C

Sommerset Place

6717 Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC 27615
6717 Six Forks Road, Raleigh, NC 27615

Check Availability

Sommerset Place

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (105 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2019
Oh My. Today I accidently threw my phone in the dumpster and Louis at Sommerset Place actually jumped into the dumpster and got it for me. If you can find any place more suitable to live I don't know where it would be! Sandra See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 610644vrp 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2019
The staff is super friendly and helpful. One issue is the lady above me is super loud. It gets annoying at night trying to sleep while she is jumping and stomping. I love the improvement projects that you are doing. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 604018vrp 2008 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/13/2019
Apartment has been serviced, and I abide peaceful in it. The complex has been here for a long time, and major and minor problems now fixed, due to knowledgeable management and workers. Rodents and creepy crawlers are gone. Thanks for all that you do. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

02/20/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you letting us know of the issues you were having, so we could fix it. If anything else is going on please let us know so we can address it immediately for you. Sincerely, Marilyn

 Verified Resident 483248vrp 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/18/2018
The experience that I have with complex's is that the parking is not good that they need to have apt numbers on the ground and have visitors parking up by the mail boxes other than that it could be better See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

12/18/2018

Thank you for letting us know about the issue you are having with the parking. I have put out notices today to notify the residents in those buildings to be mindful and to have their guests to park in the overflow parking. Please keep us posted!

 Verified Resident 549366vrp 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/23/2018
Its pretty safe, clean area . new office staff is pleasant The maintance staff on time and friendly. We could have more lighting h area the grounds and REPLACE the lights when they go out Or are blinking getting ready to go out See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/26/2018

I am glad that you are happy with the current staff at Sommerset Place. We will schedule a light inspection tonight so we can address any lights that are out on the property. Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you!

 Verified Resident 571381vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/14/2018
Leasing staff were very pleasant to work with. They were helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of renting the apartment. They had answers to all of our questions, and went above and beyond to help us through every step of the way. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We strive to make moving in as smooth as possible, because we know how hectic it can be. We look forward to working with you for as long as you call Sommerset Place your home.

 Verified Resident 571148vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/14/2018
I've been here two months and I already want to move out. The new manager has been very helpful. maintenance is horrible, they never fully finish a job or they do and its a bad job and not worth them coming back to fix it because… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/14/2018

Dear Resident, I am so sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience. Would you please allow me to schedule an appointment so I can walk your apartment with you? I would like to address the areas that we fall short of your expectations and find out where the issues are on the sidewalk. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Marilyn 919-848-9565

 Verified Resident 568968vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/09/2018
The staff was friendly and stayed in contact before I moved in. Apartments were in good condition when I moved in and any problems I had were addressed immediately. Great location, great place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/15/2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you are enjoying your new home. If you need anything please do not hesitate to contact the office, so we can address the issue.

 Verified Resident 562909vrp 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/27/2018
The staff is nice to interact with. They are always so nice and courteous. Smiles go a long way. The changes that have been made have really been a testament to the company wanting to make living here safe and enjoyable. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I agree smiles go a long way and should be used often! I am so glad that the changes made have been positive, if there is ever a time that you feel differently please let me know immediately. It is very important that you are treated courteous with each encounter with the staff.

Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2018
My experience at Sommerset Place has been great. The few issues I had when I first moved in were quickly resolved after Drucker and Falk took over. The apartments are well maintained and their 24 hr maintenance are always quick to respond. The office staff are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

11/15/2018

We appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to resolve the issues that you had. We agree the location is amazing and so close to everything. Please let us know if any other issues arise so we can address them promptly.

 Verified Resident 538221vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2018
I enjoy living at Sommerset Place. The staff is wonderful and the apartments are well designed with a cozy fireplace and well detailed appliances! If you are looking for a place to live, I would recommend Sommerset Place! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We are so happy that you are enjoying your home! Please let us know if you need anything.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/28/2018
Worst place I've ever lived. ROACHES!! ROACHES!! ROACHES!! Grounds are not kept up - breezeways are DISGUSTING - pet waste all over the place - maintenance is a joke. No ceiling fans - No bath exhaust fans - Popcorn ceilings - HVAC unit is SO loud… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

08/29/2018

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you are having and I'd like to help address these right away. Our goal is for all of our residents to feel comfortable in their apartment home. Please give me a call, or stop into my office so I can gather more information that will help us address these concerns as soon as possible. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 258317vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2018
Been here less than a year and seen two major office staff changes: first one was terrible. The staff used to be knowledgable and friendly and were replaced by mindless automatons. The new staff seem friendly and aware again so that's a good change. Maintenance is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thank you for your honesty, there have been a few changes in the office staff. I am very excited to be here, I am the new property manager and I look forward to helping the property to look better with each passing day. We do have a lot going on with the renovations that are taking place. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any suggestions that you have.

 Verified Resident 530827vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2018
So far my experience had been great. As far as my apartment, I love the vaulted ceilings of my apartment. The leasing consultant, Jessica, has helped me through this entire process and has helped me even before I decided to move-in. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

I am so glad that you had a great experience while trying to decide on your new home. If you every need anything please do not hesitate to stop by the office or call us so we can help!

 Verified Resident 530482vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2018
Very clean, nice people, staff is very nice, people in the community is very friendly, parking is very easy and close to home. Very safe and very quick with any issues you may have with your apartment. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thanks so much for the 5 stars! We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your home here at Sommerset Place. If you ever need anything else feel free to stop by our office and let our team know! Welcome home and thanks for the kind words!

 Verified Resident 339622vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2018
I've had many issues; some have been out of their control: whasher and dryer fitting (my unit only), yellow jackets living in my walls, pool closing for painting or repairs without notice, neighbors extremely loud. Since Drucker and Falk took over management, things have improved. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of some of the things you have had to deal with. I am the new property manager and would like to make sure all of these items have been taken care of. Please let me know if any of these items are still outstanding so I we can address them so you can enjoy your home!

 Verified Resident 519843vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/29/2018
It's been a good experience nice safe environment and the staff has been helpful every time I've encountered them. One thing I dont like is the lighting around the apartments because it goes out at night and is very dark when walking in my apartment but… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thank you for let us know how you feel about living here at Sommerset Place Apartments. Please let us know if the lights are not working so we can put in a work order to get that addressed for you!

 Verified Resident 518993vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/26/2018
I think this is the best area I've lived in since becoming an adult my family is happy here I am happy here minor issues starting off but management kept their word and everything is going great 5 stars all around! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

10/18/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Sommerset Place Apartments! We appreciate you and ask that if you have any issues please let us know so we can take care of it.

 Verified Resident 513624vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/15/2018
Sommerset is a quiet apartment complex that is located on one of the busiest streets. I tend to forget where we are located due to the quiet and safe community. Sommerset is located near the police station, popular restaurants, and shopping centers. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

07/16/2018

We are so thankful you are a part of our community, and we are glad that you like living here. Please stop by the office at your earliest convenience so we can thank you in person for leaving such an awesome review. Thanks again! -Jessica

 Verified Resident 507538vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2018
Office staff is very friendly. Apartment is in a great area (across from the Police Station), convenient to I-440 and very convenient to grocery stores/shopping. Appears to be family friendly, pet friendly and an overall great community. Looking forward to calling this home for a while.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

07/04/2018

Hi There, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review in regards to our office, our community, and your new apartment home. We value each one of our residents, and we are forever grateful that you chose our community to call home. Please stop by the office and let us know that you left a review, we would love to thank you in person. Best, Jessica

 Verified Resident 502174vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/19/2018
The office staff is great and helped my move-in process to move smoothly and fast before my lease at my other apartment was up. This is a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. My apartment was clean and I feel at home here. I can tell this is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

07/04/2018

Hello, Thanks for leaving such an AWESOME review. We value your opinion and we are so thankful to have you here. Please stop by the office soon so we can thank you in person. Best, Jessica

 Verified Resident 495555vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/04/2018
Brittany was very helpful with all of my move in needs and made sure that I was comfortable with the situation I was about to encounter. She made my move in easy. She let me move back my move in date when I needed to and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

06/04/2018

Wow! Thank you so much for this glowing review! Our team does their best to put your needs first, and are happy to hear you had such a positive experience. If you happen to need anything in the future, please be sure to contact our office.

 Verified Resident 483943vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2018
Staff is mine. When I toured, I was showed the unit that I was suppose to have since it was vacant. When I came to drop off my security deposit I was told that I would have another unit. My biggest issue is no overhead lighting… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

05/07/2018

We want to thank you for taking the time to review Sommerset Place Apartments. We hope that what we lack in lighting, we make up for in exceptional service! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your experience with us. We look forward to hearing from you.

 Verified Resident 473616vrp 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/08/2018
It was a great and smooth movie in Brittney was wonderful she helped me get in fast and easy ... Glad l found summerset apts l will be living here for a while nice place to call home the area is quite clean and safe love… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

04/13/2018

Thank you for the kinds words. We strive to provide exceptional service and are happy to hear that you feel we have. If you find you need anything in the future, please be sure to contact our office.

 Verified Resident 470746vrp 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/02/2018
The quality of the apartment is fine. Have not run into any huge issues. The balconies are a nice size and I do like the layout. All units have the same layout, some just have an extra bedroom attached to one side. The appliances are "updated"… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Sommerset Place Manager

04/13/2018

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to improving your perception of Sommerset Place Apartments. Providing unrivaled customer service is extremely important to us. We would love the opportunity to review with you ways we could increase your experience as one of our valued residents. Please stop in the office at your earliest convenience to discuss further. We look forward to hearing from you.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Parking

  • Free Parking

General

  • Clubhouse
  • Pool
  • Public Transportation
  • Sundeck

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    654

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Cameron-Renovated

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    905

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Biltmore-Renovated

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Drucker & Falk
VIEW 98 COMMUNITIES

Welcome to Sommerset Place, a residential community featuring bedroom apartments in Raleigh, NC. Spacious layouts and amenities welcome you home, along with exceptional service and an ideal location within walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment options. Are you looking for an apt for rent in Raleigh, NC? Contact our friendly, professional office staff to schedule a tour today.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Sommerset Place?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Sommerset Place?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is Sommerset Place?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

Who manages Sommerset Place?
Drucker & Falk

What is the pet policy at Sommerset Place?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Sommerset Place Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of The Timbers in Raleigh, NC

The Timbers

Raleigh, NC

Sommerset Place is a 654 - 905 sqft apartment in Raleigh in zip code 27615. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Willow Spring, Cary, Morrisville, Garner, and Apex. 27609, 27519, 27592, 27612, and 27613 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Sommerset Place

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/21/2017) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2008) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2008) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2008) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2008) Image of Sommerset Place in Raleigh, NC
  Back To Top