Pinecrest Apartments
#15,938 #2 #11

What is epIQ?

Pinecrest Apartments

3230 Seter Parkway, Fargo, ND 58104
(38 Reviews)
$1,100 - $1,305/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Efficiency

Studio, 1 Bath | 490 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 747 sq. ft.

$1,100

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,037 sq. ft.

$1,295 - $1,305

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,707 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

D
D

Renter Ratings

C

Review Ratings

Noise

4.0

Grounds

3.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

3.0

Neighborhood

3.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Pinecrest Apartments Reviews

(33)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

7m6qnh6rd5@privaterelay.appleid.com

Resident 2021 - 2023

8/28/2023

Poor Management and Security

They do not answer the phone and will not ever call back to the point I feel I am losing my mind. I honestly think they might not actually have anyone managing the property. Garages get broken into and they couldn’t care less, which has… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1095958

    Verified Resident 2018 - 2022

    12/19/2022

    I love the location! My concerns are that the walkway between the row of garages in front of the building does not get cleared of snow - a safety issue. Also, the 2022 rent increase was hard to adjust to financially.

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1095762

      Verified Resident 2022

      12/19/2022

      it is pretty good however, the hallways and floors get terribly hot during the summer. Also, the elevator does not smell good at all and is always hot and the main floor could use some new carpet or updating to keep it nice. This is… See More >

        Updated Review

        Review Author Icon

        Resident 987891

        Verified Resident 2018 - 2022

        12/18/2022

        Nice apartment. Poor upkeep of grounds. Dog feces not picked up. Snow clearance very poor. Icy areas not treated with sand or anything so it is hard to get to garage. Hallway carpeting needs cleaning and/or replacing.

          Updated Review

          Review Author Icon

          Resident 988467

          Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

          12/12/2022

          Apartments are well maintained, modern. Staff is very attentive to needs. Snow removal could be better. They do not plow until after the storm has passed which can be an issue if you have to be at work while the storm is still in… See More >
            Manager

            12/14/2022

            Pinecrest Apartments
            We are very happy to hear that we have met your expectations whilst calling Pinecrest your home! We do understand the concern about snow removal, we are working hard with our snow vendors to provide an easier winter for everyone after storms. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us.
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1093671

            Verified Resident 2022

            12/12/2022

            This is my first ever apartment I have leased on my own since moving out of my parents. It has been a great experience so far. I especially like the 2 stall garage and on site fitness center that is available for use.

              Manager

              12/14/2022

              Pinecrest Apartments
              We are very grateful to hear that we have been able to provide an enjoyable "First Apartment" Experience for you! Moving out is a big step and we are very happy we could lend a hand. If you have any concerns in the future please don't hesitate to contact your rental office so we can continue providing a great experience. Thank you for sharing this with us.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1093076

              Verified Resident 2022

              12/9/2022

              The apartments are nice but on the small side as far as living room kitchen. Sometimes we have had quick response for maintenance issues and other times no response. The carpet in the stairwells is loose and could cause you to trip. … See More >
                Manager

                12/14/2022

                Pinecrest Apartments
                Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, We understand the frustrations that can arise with how snow is removed on the property, and we are working closely with our vendors this year to provide a better "After Storm" experience for our tenants. We will continue revising and improving our snow removal so these issues don't become a common occurrence. We encourage you to contact your rental office to check the progress of those maintenance requests so we can have them addressed as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your concerns, we look forward to improving the living experience at Pinecrest.

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1065485

                Verified Resident 2022

                12/5/2022

                I like the location. I like my apartment for most part. Not much living room space. It fits a small couch and chair thats about it. But my issues are dogs poop not being picked up right in front of our patio and directly… See More >
                  Manager

                  12/8/2022

                  Pinecrest Apartments
                  I am horrified by what you are telling us at your apartment home. Please contact your property manager at 701-499-3892 to discuss these details for a solution. Sincerely, Management
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1068151

                  Verified Resident 2022

                  9/20/2022

                  I have really enjoyed my experience so far at this community. I have never had a problem getting in contact with anyone with questions. They have always been very respectful and professional. I needed maintenance done and the responded promptly and professionally as well.

                    Manager

                    9/22/2022

                    Pinecrest Apartments
                    Thanks for your review and for complimenting our team! We're so happy to hear your kind words and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts!
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1065632

                    Verified Resident 2022

                    9/12/2022

                    It was a great move in process super quick and easy. The agents all responded so fast. Everything was perfect when we moved in. I had an issue with the washer and maintenance came and fixed it super quick! Staff is extremely friendly and the… See More >
                      Manager

                      9/14/2022

                      Pinecrest Apartments
                      Thanks for your time as we use this review for training purposes! Please continue to contact the office for any needs you may have. Management
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1027893

                      Verified Resident 2017 - 2022

                      5/20/2022

                      When we were new to this apartment, the common areas like the hallways and elevator were cleaned. But now the hallways and the elevator smells like dog pee at times. There was one time I saw dog ?? in the hallway. There are irresponsible… See More >
                        Manager

                        5/25/2022

                        Pinecrest Apartments
                        We agree that not all pet owners take responsibility for their animals. We are currently replacing carpet again due to pet accidents. Please contact the office if you see someone not abiding by their pet addendums. Sincerely, Management
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1026547

                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                        5/16/2022

                        All of the dog owners who do not clean up after themselves really do bring the whole place down. The yard is in shambles and covered with dog poop because people don't pick up after themselves, and are not punished for it. Any complaints I… See More >
                          Manager

                          6/13/2022

                          Pinecrest Apartments
                          Thank you for sharing your feedback. We agree that dog waste has become an issue. We are gradually implementing the PooPrints DNA program to our apartment communities and we hope to implement it at Pinecrest soon. In the meantime, please feel free to let the office know if you catch anyone not picking up after their pet so we can handle that accordingly.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1026542

                          Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                          5/16/2022

                          I like that they have people that clean and vacuum the hallways and elevator. They are also fast to react if any maintenance issues arise. The one thing that would make this place amazing is if they were a little more prompt with their snow… See More >
                            Manager

                            5/25/2022

                            Pinecrest Apartments
                            Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We are glad that you are enjoying your community and that maintenance has been responsive! We agree that the snow removal this last year was difficult with the amount of snow we received. If we could get to snow immediately, we would, but just like city plows with the roads, we have to wait for the snow vendors to get to each location. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the office at 701-356-7007.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1024681

                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                            5/11/2022

                            I really enjoy living here. The neighbors above us are pretty loud. My biggest complaint is that the elevator. Someone's animal peed in there and it reeks so bad. I have to plug my nose just to use it.

                              Manager

                              5/11/2022

                              Pinecrest Apartments
                              Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We are happy that you love living at Pinecrest! Please contact the office with any complaints and they will be handled accordingly. If you ever need any other assistance, please feel free to reach out to your site office and we will be happy to help!
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1024680

                              Verified Resident 2018 - 2022

                              5/11/2022

                              Very nice community. One thing that could use work is the snow removal in the winter time. Expect to be stuck some days as there will be days it never gets plowed. Another could be the security on the property seems poor. A couple thefts… See More >
                                Manager

                                5/13/2022

                                Pinecrest Apartments
                                We agree snow removal was tough this past season. We have added cameras to the entrance. Packages delivery to employees work or when home is always safest. Sincerely, Management
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 992176

                                Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                1/25/2022

                                It has been fine. The inside of the building has been relatively clean, but there is WAY TOO MUCH DOG CRAP EVERYWHERE outside!!!!!! It wasn't bad in the summer, but now this winter no one seems to pick up after themselves and it's disgusting.

                                  Manager

                                  1/26/2022

                                  Pinecrest Apartments
                                  Thanks for your time filling out this survey. We will continue to look for ways to encourage residents to pick up after their pups! Sincerely, Management
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 991290

                                  Verified Resident 2016 - 2022

                                  1/25/2022

                                  A generally good community. The staff is helpful. While the proximity to the arena and street means that you usually hear the announcer and people leaving late in the evening. The building itself is nice. The security is nice as long as residents don't prop… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    1/26/2022

                                    Pinecrest Apartments
                                    Thank you for your response! We are glad that you are liking your apartment home and your community. It is great to hear that our team has been helpful to you. If you ever see the door propped open, feel free to close it and let someone in the office know by calling 701-356-7007. We will be sure to send out a mass email reminding residents to keep the door closed for the safety of others.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 991289

                                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                    1/25/2022

                                    Great apartment on 4th floor. Easy to work with maintenance and management Relatively quiet within the building itself. Would like faster service re snow removal from sidewalks and parking lots Carpets in hall could use a good cleaning

                                      Manager

                                      1/26/2022

                                      Pinecrest Apartments
                                      Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with our team and that they are easy to work with. We will bring the carpets up with our team. Thanks again for your response!
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 990891

                                      Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                                      1/25/2022

                                      For the first couple years it was good. Then someone downstairs moved in with this little dog that won't stop barking. Contacted management several times and this is still an issue. They also need some dog DNA system because I'm not spying on my… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        1/26/2022

                                        Pinecrest Apartments
                                        Thank you for your feedback. Please continue to contact the office should you have any issues with noise. We address noise complaints as they come in, so if it is continuing to happen, we still would like to know. We will bring up adding the PooPrints DNA program suggestion with our team as we have been slowly implementing this at other properties. Until then, please feel free to take a photo if you see it happen again and we will address the situation. Thanks again!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 990099

                                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                        1/25/2022

                                        Overall a positive experience. Staff is responsive to maintenance requests. Concerns are the outside up keeping (very dead grass all summer, excessive dog droppings) & kids / dogs living in the upstairs apartments as noise travels very loudly through the floor.

                                          Manager

                                          1/26/2022

                                          Pinecrest Apartments
                                          Thank you for your response! We are glad your experience overall is good with your apartment home. It is nice to hear that our team has been responsive with your maintenance requests! We will continue to work with our vendors on our landscaping. We will look into implementing the PooPrints DNA program to help with the dog waste. In the meantime, please send any photos of anyone not picking up after their dog to the office so that we can address the situation. If you have any questions, comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office at 701-356-7007. Thanks again!
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 990034

                                          Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                          1/25/2022

                                          Maintenance is great. Prompt. And does good work. People suck. Lots of dog poop n the grass is so dead n ugly cause people are lazy. Snow removal is awful. They don't do a good job. My tiny car barley can make it.

                                            Manager

                                            1/27/2022

                                            Pinecrest Apartments
                                            Thank you for your feedback! We agree that residents do not like to pick up after their pets. We are considering adding the PooPrints DNA program, but in the meantime, if you ever see anyone not picking up their dog waste, please send photos to the office so we can address it. We will work with our snow vendors on the snow issues. Thanks again!
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 990021

                                            Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                            1/25/2022

                                            I like the cleanliness and safety features of my apartment building. Very accommodating with responses and maintenance. The dog friendly apartment in close distance of dog parks and walking parks is super nice as well.

                                              Manager

                                              1/27/2022

                                              Pinecrest Apartments
                                              Thank you for your response! We are glad you are enjoying your apartment home and surrounding community. It is great to hear that our team has been accommodating with responses and your maintenance requests! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our office at 701-356-7007 if you have any questions!
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 989964

                                              Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                              1/25/2022

                                              Everything has been very well living here besides the snow removal. I live how it's pet friendly especially with dogs. Maintenance is great at responding and fixing things in the units. They need to make more people park in garages especially in winter. Snow removal… See More >
                                                Manager

                                                1/27/2022

                                                Pinecrest Apartments
                                                We agree if folks used their garages more often items like snow removal would run a lot more smoothly. We will continue to work with our vendors and team to help with this. The frequency of the snow , amounts of snow and wind have made it a bit difficult this year. Thanks for your patience. Management
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 989900

                                                Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                                1/25/2022

                                                Our experience has been good so far. The pinecrest team keeps the hallways looking clean and the elevator clean. The apartment building is quiet and the residents all seem nice. The complaints I have for this building are the dishwasher and washer suck, the apartments… See More >
                                                  Manager

                                                  1/27/2022

                                                  Pinecrest Apartments
                                                  Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad your experience has been good thus far! Thank you for your feedback on the few items not to your standard. If you ever have any issues with these, please feel free to reach out to the office as there may be something we can do to help. Thanks again!
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 989899

                                                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                                  1/25/2022

                                                  This building is smoke free however I always smell cigarette smoke, you can hear everything your neighbors do, nobody respects quiet hours, overpriced rent for what you get. Management is absent. Maintenance is a bit slow to get to your maintenance requests, people leave their… See More >
                                                    Manager

                                                    1/28/2022

                                                    Pinecrest Apartments
                                                    Sad to hear you are not pleased. We have implemented Pet Screening but not DNA Poo Prints at this point. We will look into the other items you have listed as we take these items serious. Sincerly, Management

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • In-Unit Washer and Dryers
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Single and Double Garages
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Management Availability
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Controlled Access
                                                    • Elevator
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Free Internet Access
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • On-site Vending Machines
                                                    • Online Payments Accepted
                                                    • Premium Countertops
                                                    • Smoke Free
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    • Vaulted Ceilings
                                                    • Walk In Closets
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    These sophisticated efficiencies, one, two, and three-bedroom apartment homes will compliment your lifestyle. Pinecrest Apartment Homes are professionally designed and decorated with all the best amenities! The Pinecrest Apartments offer a smoke-free property for residents and are conveniently located just off 32nd Avenue South, between Veterans Boulevard and 45th Street South. These apartments are near schools, churches, medical facilities, and much more!
                                                    Show Less
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Property Resources Group LLC

                                                    D-
                                                    D-
                                                    Communities
                                                    7

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: Can you hear your neighbors?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Pinecrest Apartments Rated?
                                                    Based on 38 number of votes by renters, Pinecrest Apartments is currently rated 3.6 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 3/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered below average. The maintenance team is often slow to respond and does not always fully resolve issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 4/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                    How safe is Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 3/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered below average. The complex is located in a neighborhood with significant safety or desirability concerns, with few access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Who manages Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Property Resources Group LLC
                                                    What is the pet policy at Pinecrest Apartments?
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2.5 Baths
                                                    Studio, 1 Bath

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Pinecrest Apartments

                                                    March 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Pinecrest Apartments is a 490 - 1,707 sq. ft. apartment in Fargo in zip code 58104. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2.5 Baths, and is for rent for $1,100 - $1,305. Nearby cities include West Fargo, Moorhead, Dilworth, Walcott, and Hawley.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.