Black Sand Apartments

What is epIQ?

Black Sand Apartments

4911 North 32nd Street , Lincoln, NE 68504
(132 Reviews)
$918 - $1,652/mo

Black Sand Apartments Reviews

(117)

3.5 rating

See Details

132 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2023

3/10/2023

They sold the unit four days before I was supposed to move in

I payed the application fee and holding fee and the day I was going to sign the lease, they called and said that they sold the unit to someone else. This was also four days before my scheduled move-in date. Their "holding fee" does nothing. It is only a way for them to take money from you. It says that they "may" hold the apartment for a "determined amount of time". Now my only options are to loose 300 dollars, get put on a waiting list for another opening, or get one of their more expensive apartments. Their policies and the customer service are horrible.

    Manager

    3/10/2023

    Black Sand Apartments
    We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We value our customers and strive to provide everyone with the best service possible, so we're sorry that we did not meet your standards in this instance. We would love to continue to work with you and make Black Sand your new home. Please reach out to us or stop by the office if there is any way we can help. Hannah_Duncan@edwardrose.com
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1097815

    Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

    12/27/2022

    The community has been really good. We have had limited problems, our apartment is in great condition, and maintenance does a wonderful job of fixing things efficiently. The only issue that we have had this year has been the fire alarms going off throughout the night due to someone pulling them. Not necessarily the owner's fault, but I believe that comes with the front doors to building being open at all times.

      Manager

      12/29/2022

      Black Sand Apartments
      Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1068360

      Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

      9/21/2022

      We have lived here for about 2 years now and we LOVE it. The community is always cleaned up nice, we don't have issues with our neighbors, and the staff has always been super helpful! It's nice taking walks down by the pond. Just very peaceful. We don't plan on moving for awhile because we love living here so much!

        Manager

        9/23/2022

        Black Sand Apartments
        Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review. We strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable home for our residents and appreciate your encouragement.
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1057026

        Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

        8/21/2022

        I am living at an one bedroom apartment of black sand apartment homes, Lincoln, Nebraska, there is great facilities available for all the residents, a secure environment and onetime maintenance in a great location near to school and many kinds of stores, we really enjoy living here, very happy and have full satisfaction, I also appreciate the community management behavior and consideration provided for better living and satisfaction of the residents, thank you so much

          Manager

          8/23/2022

          Black Sand Apartments
          Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review. We strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable home for our residents and appreciate your encouragement.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1045133

          Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

          7/15/2022

          Good so far here. Maintenance is speedy fast to resolve any issues that come up. Everyone friendly! Quiet community. As long as residents respect each other, no problems have come up. Really surprised at the energy efficiency of the units!

            Manager

            7/18/2022

            Black Sand Apartments
            Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1035042

            Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

            6/12/2022

            The community has been nice. Everyone within the apartment community has been friendly and kind. I have had most issues with the staff at the office and the company responsible for our maintenance requests. Both are incredibly rude and unhelpful and I avoid them at all cost.

              Manager

              6/15/2022

              Black Sand Apartments
              Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you feel this way, and we are here to address your concerns. At your convenience, please contact the office, and our team will be happy to assist you.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1034675

              Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

              6/10/2022

              So far all is well. Grounds are kept and maintained (grass/ snow). Maintenance orders done in 48-72 sometimes 24hrs. Would be better if pet owners would pick up after there pet. Often walk out and poop near the door. Unable to fine owner because pet dna not in place.Would be great if there was a park.

                Manager

                6/13/2022

                Black Sand Apartments
                Greetings! We value resident feedback as an opportunity to make things better, so your comments and suggestions are most welcome. At your convenience, please contact our office so we can discuss your thoughts in detail and address any pending concerns. Thank you.
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1032577

                Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                6/5/2022

                When I got a new apartment then it was not cleaned. Leasing office must clean it before they rent out. They must clean kitchen cabinets, walls, windows, restrooms, closets, storage rooms etc. they should inspect rooms before renting out.

                  Manager

                  6/8/2022

                  Black Sand Apartments
                  Greetings! We value resident feedback as an opportunity to make things better, so your comments and suggestions are most welcome. At your convenience, please contact our office so we can discuss your thoughts in detail and address any pending concerns. Thank you.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1025502

                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                  5/13/2022

                  It's a nice place to live. I enjoy having my own washer/dryer and was the main reason for selecting this apartment over others. Maintenance is very quick and professional every time I've dealt with them. It's not an overly fancy unit but it's maintained very well which I like. My only real issue with my apartment is the walls/ceiling are very thin so I hear everyone, above, below, and next to me, even if they're just walking or opening or closing a door. There are not enough parking spaces either, and many people around me don't use their garages for parking their vehicles. So when I have to work late, by the time I get home there are no spaces anywhere near my building door and I have to park very far away, which is concerning to me when it's dark. I also wish there was a second lock on the door. Every other apartment I've lived at had two locks, one key lock and a deadbolt. Being a single woman, that is a concern to me.

                    Manager

                    5/16/2022

                    Black Sand Apartments
                    Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1022362

                    Verified Resident 2018 - 2022

                    5/4/2022

                    Haven't had much interaction with any of the amenities, haven't used the pool, club house, etc. They seem nice though, I pretty much keep to my apartment. With the occasional noisy child, late night Saturday drama, and noisy upstairs neighbor. Overall I would say the apartments are pretty good. The maintenance and office staff are both great. Love the in unit washer and dryers.

                      Manager

                      5/7/2022

                      Black Sand Apartments
                      Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1022308

                      Verified Resident 2014 - 2022

                      5/4/2022

                      This management team is great. Repairmen are knowledgeable and very polite. The apartments are spacious and location is perfect. I have enjoyed living here and will probably renew my lease. The grounds are well kept.

                        Manager

                        5/7/2022

                        Black Sand Apartments
                        Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review. We strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable home for our residents and appreciate your encouragement.

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 899498

                        Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                        4/1/2022

                        Great, clean and mostly quiet apartment complex. The staff are great and helpful when needed. Regular and timely maintenance to ensure a comfortable time while living in the apartment. Located close to shopping, restaurants and the interstate for quick access.

                          Manager

                          4/4/2022

                          Black Sand Apartments
                          Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!

                          Updated Review

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 904355

                          Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                          4/1/2022

                          I like living here but it is too bad that my neighbors across the hall and above me have absolutely no consideration when it comes to noise. I am sick of it! And why would you make us go through maintenence to complain? Nothing gets resolved.

                            Manager

                            4/4/2022

                            Black Sand Apartments
                            Greetings! We value resident feedback as an opportunity to make things better, so your comments and suggestions are most welcome. At your convenience, please contact our office so we can discuss your thoughts in detail and address any pending concerns. Thank you.

                            Updated Review

                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 899497

                            Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                            3/30/2022

                            I like it for the most part. My apartment is quite and spacious. I live on the 3rd floor so I don't really hear anyone besides sometimes my next door neighbor tv. Couple things I don't like about black sands is the windows. They are not sealed all the way and makes noises. The other thing I don't like is how outdated it looks. For paying 1010 in rent we should expect a updated apartment. Also your car will get broken into. But other then that it's nice and quiet and peaceful, and it also has a washer and dryer which is a huge bonus !

                              Manager

                              4/4/2022

                              Black Sand Apartments
                              Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1008291

                              Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                              3/20/2022

                              It's a beautiful community to live in, but the office and other staff are constantly accusing me of things I have not done. Also I feel they are homophobic bc they want me to take my pride flag down..

                                Manager

                                3/22/2022

                                Black Sand Apartments
                                Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1007907

                                Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                3/18/2022

                                So far my experience has been great! When I was touring apartments they were very accommodating. They also presented all the information I needed to know in such a simple and organized manor which made things much easier. So far I've only had to call maintenance once and they did such an amazing job! I called in the morning to have someone fix my sink and it was checked and fixed within just a couple hours!!

                                  Manager

                                  3/21/2022

                                  Black Sand Apartments
                                  Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!

                                  Updated Review

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 903952

                                  Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                                  3/11/2022

                                  I love Black Sand because rent is reasonable. Also I feel safe here, office and maintenance staff have ALWAYS been great to work with. I love my apartment. The neighbors are friendly and very very rarely make too much noise.

                                    Manager

                                    3/14/2022

                                    Black Sand Apartments
                                    Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review. We strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable home for our residents and appreciate your encouragement.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1004783

                                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                    3/7/2022

                                    Black Sand Apartment is the first apartment that I have to say is the worst that I know of. From the managers to the structure of the apartment, there is no such thing as good. If people notice, a lot of renters review that the manager is very rude, that's right! She doesn't help you but also shows an attitude. As for the room structure, you will never have a quiet rest, but instead there are squeaks from around other rooms, hearing other people talking, watching movies, etc? an apartment that looks new, but somehow it's extremely old and bad. I don't understand why there are reviews this place in peace, while people talking from the next room can still hear it!

                                      Manager

                                      3/10/2022

                                      Black Sand Apartments
                                      Thank you for reaching out. When you have a moment, please contact our office, so we may talk in detail and determine opportunities to uplift your experience. We look forward to hearing from you.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 997307

                                      Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                      2/9/2022

                                      Black Sand Apartments has been a great first apartment for me! The units are clean and spacious. You do hear the person above you, but other wise it is a fairly quiet complex. When I've had maintenance issues, they are resolved in a timely manner, or there is adequate communication setting up a future time to correct the issue. I feel like I am getting my money's worth!

                                        Manager

                                        2/11/2022

                                        Black Sand Apartments
                                        Greetings! We value resident feedback as an opportunity to make things better, so your comments and suggestions are most welcome. At your convenience, please contact our office so we can discuss your thoughts in detail and address any pending concerns. Thank you.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 991670

                                        Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                        1/25/2022

                                        I really like this community it's close to all the amenities I need (groceries, gas ,etc). Any time I have needed something from the maintenance staff or front office staff they have always come through in a timely manner. Very nice community I have suggested it to many friends and many friends now live here

                                          Manager

                                          1/28/2022

                                          Black Sand Apartments
                                          Hello, we appreciate your positive comments about our community. We are glad that you are happy in your home! If we can enhance your experience in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to the office. Thank you!
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 991219

                                          Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                          1/25/2022

                                          Very convenient location and have enjoyed my apartment experience. Helpful staff and maintenance workers. Apartment is pretty decent and good size for me. I like they allow pets as well. They recently repaired the lots which is great!

                                            Manager

                                            1/28/2022

                                            Black Sand Apartments
                                            Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review. We strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable home for our residents and appreciate your encouragement.

                                            Updated Review

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 902392

                                            Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                            1/19/2022

                                            I've loved living here. My only complaint is every neighbor I've had above me is horribly loud. Makes me think it's just the building of the complex rather then the neighbors. Only quiet apartments are the top floor.

                                              Manager

                                              1/24/2022

                                              Black Sand Apartments
                                              Greetings! We value resident feedback as an opportunity to make things better, so your comments and suggestions are most welcome. At your convenience, please contact our office so we can discuss your thoughts in detail and address any pending concerns. Thank you.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 985612

                                              Verified Resident 2016 - 2022

                                              1/2/2022

                                              I have been in this community for over 5 years now. Excellent community, any issue reported is quickly fixed the maintenance team. One of the finest community I have ever lived in. I wish ri stay here as long as I am in Nebraska

                                                Manager

                                                1/5/2022

                                                Black Sand Apartments
                                                We are thrilled to know you are having an excellent experience! Thank you for taking the time to share about our team's prompt service, and please continue to reach out anytime.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 979719

                                                Verified Resident 2006 - 2021

                                                12/8/2021

                                                My apt which is approved for disabled tenants has no changes to accommodate tenants who actually are disabled. There have been no security updates, & we need better internet. The maintenance staff is friendly & efficient.

                                                  Manager

                                                  12/9/2021

                                                  Black Sand Apartments
                                                  We appreciate your review and are glad to hear you've been pleased with our team's friendly and efficient service. However, we regret that you have had concerns regarding accessibility, internet, and mitigations around the community. Will you please contact us at customerservice@edwardrose.com so we may discuss your feedback in depth? Thank you so much for reaching out.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 979718

                                                  Verified Resident 2020 - 2021

                                                  12/8/2021

                                                  Experience has been OK at best. The actual apartment itself needs work. Windows leak, kitchen and appliances are outdated, carpet wears fast, etc. We had a noisy neighbor at one point and wanted to file a noise complaint because it was at 2 in the morning. A notification came back to us saying we needed someone present (an Edward Rose employee) in order for them to do anything about the noise complaints. Just odd ins and outs about this apartment. I like the fact that for a majority of the part, the main office leaves residents alone (doesn't email, leave notes, call/text too much). The snow removal in the winter time is pathetic.

                                                    Manager

                                                    12/9/2021

                                                    Black Sand Apartments
                                                    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We are glad you have been happy with our team's management, but we would like to address your concerns regarding the quality of your home, your noise complaint, and snow removal. Please call or visit the leasing office whenever you have time for a conversation. We look forward to connecting.

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    One Bedroom

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 716 - 732 sq. ft.

                                                    $918 - $1,213

                                                    2 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    One Bedroom End

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 815 sq. ft.

                                                    $986 - $1,291

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Bedrooms

                                                    Two Bedroom

                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,059 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,270 - $1,589

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    N/A
                                                    N/A

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    N/A

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    0.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    0.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    0.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    0.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    0.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    0.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    N/A

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    N/A

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    N/A

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    • Off Street Parking Available
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Fee: $300. Rent: $25. Restrictions: See Community Website Amenity Page for Pet Policy Details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Fee: $300. Rent: $25. Restrictions: See Community Website Amenity Page for Pet Policy Details.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Blinds
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Cathedral Ceilings in Third Floor Homes
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Enclosed Storage
                                                    • European Style Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
                                                    • Furnished Apartments Offered Through Via
                                                    • Gas Cooking, Heating and Hot Water Included
                                                    • Gas Forced- Air Heating
                                                    • Gas Range
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Landscaped Grounds with Ponds and Gazebo
                                                    • Non-smoking Buildings
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pet Friendly with Restrictions
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Positive Credit Reporting of On-time Payments
                                                    • Recycling Program
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                                    • Smart Home Technology Systems
                                                    • Smart Locks Available
                                                    • Smart Thermostats
                                                    • Spacious Livingroom with Extra Windows
                                                    • Sundeck
                                                    • Walk In Closets in Every Bedroom
                                                    • Water, Sewer and Trash Included
                                                    • Wheelchair Access Available
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Wouldn't it be nice to be close to everything your heart desires, yet stay in touch with the tranquility of nature? Look no further than Black Sand Apartment Homes, an inviting retreat nestled in northern Lincoln, Nebraska. Surrounded by relaxing walking trails and numerous shopping opportunities, our community brings the best of both worlds at your doorsteps. Plus, our well-kept one and two-bedroom apartment homes are coupled with thoughtful amenities and prompt services to make your everyday life easy and carefree.To make sure you'll be comfortable, each of our homes in Lincoln, NE has fully-equipped kitchens with separate dining areas, ample living spaces, and spacious walk-in closets. Remote-access garages, Dish Network, and high-speed Internet services are also available. On top of this, the gas for heating, cooking, and hot water, as well as some of the other utilities, are conveniently included in your monthly rent. One other highlight is our dedicated staff, who will help you recycle, and provide round-the-clock emergency maintenance. On top of everything else, our community features a relaxing swimming pool and a comfy community building with Wi-Fi, which are perfect for relaxing afternoons. Pets are welcomed, too!Living at Black Sand Apartment Homes also means being close to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, Bryan Health, and Sand Hills Publishing. In addition, our excellent location right off Superior St. and near I-80 offers easy access to thriving downtown Lincoln and the bustling Haymarket District.Choose comfortable living by renting one of our apartments in Lincoln. Contact us today to learn more about our short- and long-term leases!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Edward Rose & Sons (Kalamazoo)

                                                    C
                                                    C
                                                    Communities
                                                    66

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Edward Rose & Sons (Kalamazoo)
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Rent: $25
                                                    Restrictions: See Community Website Amenity Page for Pet Policy Details.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $300
                                                    Rent: $25
                                                    Restrictions: See Community Website Amenity Page for Pet Policy Details.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Black Sand Apartments

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Black Sand Apartments is a 716 - 1,104 sq. ft. apartment in Lincoln in zip code 68504. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $918 - $1,652. Nearby cities include Waverly, Hickman, Crete, Ashland, and Seward.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.