Autumn Grove Apartments
#5,613 #38 #68

What is epIQ?

Autumn Grove Apartments

5380 South 156th Court, Omaha, NE 68135
(1956 Reviews & Surveys)
$1,331 - $3,443/mo

Autumn Grove Apartments Reviews

(193)

4.3 rating

See Details

235 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1257182

Verified Resident 2022 - 2024

6/17/2024

Since the management changed. They are mean rude . And they never do their job. I don't know what to do. And where do go to complain. I pay my rent every month on time i.am never been late. So please I need help

    Manager

    6/18/2024

    Autumn Grove Apartments
    Hi Verified Resident 1257182, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us (402) 891-6400.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1247819

    Verified Resident 2019 - 2024

    4/29/2024

    I've noticed a significant improvement in attentiveness and communication from the management and maintenance teams lately. It's truly refreshing to see the dedication they have put into enhancing the overall experience for the residents. The only suggestion I have is to answer the phones. We have had situations where we make attempts throughout the day to contact someone via phone, but are forced to stop in person to get help. (This might be due to a lack of staff), so we understand, but its a great goal to work on.

      Manager

      5/14/2024

      Autumn Grove Apartments
      Verified Resident 1247819, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. We appreciate the feedback and will strive to be a great team! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

      Updated Review

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 946707

      Verified Resident 2020 - 2024

      4/22/2024

      I have been at Autumn Grove for 10 years and consider this my home. I especially enjoy the duck pond and the social activities the office offers. It is well maintained and the staff has always been courteous and professional.

        Manager

        4/23/2024

        Autumn Grove Apartments
        We are so happy to hear you love where you live! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1244932

        Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

        4/16/2024

        I don't think you really want me to do that. It can't be used for marketing purposes. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

          Manager

          4/16/2024

          Autumn Grove Apartments
          I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. You can contact the office at 402-891-6400 so we can hear about your experience.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1243099

          Verified Resident 2024

          4/10/2024

          So far it's been pretty okay. We have had a number of issues with the sink not working, the dishwasher leaking, and just a few other things. The staff is friendly but they do struggle to answer phone calls.

            Manager

            4/11/2024

            Autumn Grove Apartments
            We always strive to provide top quality service to every person that calls or comes through our doors, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Autumn Grove Apartments! We will continue to work diligently to address all of the needs and services that are brought our way!
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1237130

            Verified Resident 2024

            3/21/2024

            we absolutely love autumn grove!! our place is perfect for us. the community is amazing and we love taking advantage of the gym offered to the community. We have had troubles with maintenance requests but that is the only issue!

              Manager

              3/22/2024

              Autumn Grove Apartments
              Thank you for the awesome review! We appreciate you loving the community. Please contact the office and we will help with any maintenance questions or concerns that you may have. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

              Updated Review

              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1109767

              Verified Resident 2024

              2/19/2024

              I enjoy living here except for the fact that the smoking in apartments and away from the bldg needs to be strongly enforced. I suggest that maybe have certain complexes for family with children & adult only

                Manager

                3/1/2024

                Autumn Grove Apartments
                Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your living experience overall. We take your concerns about smoking seriously and will continue to enforce our policies diligently to create a comfortable environment for all residents.

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 927496

                Verified Resident 2020 - 2024

                1/22/2024

                I have been pleased with this apartment complex. It is quiet and secure. Most importantly is that they have a wonderful maintenance crew, they are quick to respond, and courteous. The size of my apartment is much larger than other places for the same rental price.

                  Manager

                  3/1/2024

                  Autumn Grove Apartments
                  Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that you've been pleased with your experience at our community. Our maintenance crew works hard to ensure that our residents have a comfortable and well-maintained living environment. We appreciate your recognition of their efforts!
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2017 - 2024

                  1/20/2024

                  Cigarette smoke odor

                  Do not move into apartment 5320 unit 229. Neighbors smoke and it comes into our unit nearby. My neighors smoke in their unit just about daily. Apartment staff have been made aware of this and informed each time it occurs, but they havent done anything concrete to actually address the issue. They have checked furnace filters and had maintenance check when changing the filters but he didnt actually inspect the units fully and is a smoker so not sure how he can detect cigarette odor. I know there isnt direct proof because every time it happens, the office is closed. And because they claim 24 hrs notice is needed, people are not that dumb, theyre gonna hide ---- and clean up. One or two neighbors are suspected of smoking directly inside their unit. This is a lease violation, a health and safety concern, and impacts my apartment with cigarette odor when I have never smoked in my life. This apartment complex had a major fire about 1 year ago now and damaged multiple units of the building. The fire was caused by a cigarette. These frequent complaints to the apt. staff about the cigarette odor should be huge red flags.… See More>
                    Manager

                    3/1/2024

                    Autumn Grove Apartments
                    Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by neighbors not adhering to our no-smoking policy. We take these matters seriously and continue to enforce our policies diligently to create a comfortable living experience for all residents. If you encounter any further issues, please dont hesitate to reach out to our management team so we can address them promptly.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1206609

                    Verified Resident 2023

                    12/8/2023

                    My experience at autumn Grove has been pleasant. Those who work in the leasing office are helpful, kind, and understanding. Made my move in much less stressful. Very impressed with the response times for maintenance requests.

                      Manager

                      3/1/2024

                      Autumn Grove Apartments
                      Thank you for your positive feedback!
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2023

                      11/13/2023

                      ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE

                      The pictures are from the 3 months I've lived here. Autumn Grove staff said it was ordinary wear and tear and didn't repair anything until I researched statutes and wrote several demand letters. Every appliance broken or unusable. Dishwasher drain not connected, so the water leaked straight through the walls. Every sink either completely clogged or leaked. Absolute filth in a way I've never seen before. Bug infestation. They had to refund the time my children and I had to find other housing when the apartment didn't meet the minimum fit and habitable condition required by Nebraska statute, like providing running water, and then acted like that was a huge gift to me. I escalated to Lund Company's Senior VP of Residential Property Management to try to get some help. I got a month's credit and am allowed to terminate my lease early. The way Autumn Grove and Lund Company treat tenants is inhumane. If you have the misfortune of living here, Nebraska Legal Aid has a Landlord/Tenant Handbook you can find online that can help. There are no words to define the emotional toll this has taken and the absolute disrepair of this property. Please don't move here. You… See More>
                      Manager

                      5/29/2024

                      Autumn Grove Apartments
                      Hi Anonymous, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1192799

                      Verified Resident 2023

                      10/24/2023

                      This complex looks good in some areas. One reason we selected it was because of the "beautiful" duck pond that this right in front of our patio. Well, we've been told that due to EPA regulations, it can't be kept up! We have to grass. The pond is a quagmire or crap and a disgrace to this community.. didn't anyone know about EPA? Residents tell us it used to have blue water, ducks, and geese and be gorgeous! Come take a look. It breaks our hearts!!!

                        Manager

                        5/29/2024

                        Autumn Grove Apartments
                        Thank you for reaching out. Yes you are correct that this is a natural water feature that is regulated by the EPA. We are sorry that you have had a bad experience with our pond and wildlife that it holds. Please let the office know if you have any suggestions and we can see what can be done.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1189775

                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                        10/17/2023

                        The units are generally well maintained. However, speed with which repairmen respond vary by how many maintenance men are on staff which varies. People in the office are usually easy to deal with and helpful.

                          Manager

                          5/29/2024

                          Autumn Grove Apartments
                          Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1188671

                          Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

                          10/10/2023

                          The property managers have changed a lot during our time here. The security is always a problem, however, I realize it's not the staffs fault, it's the owners. I hope they are finding a solution to the theft that keeps happening. There are no camera's.

                            Manager

                            5/29/2024

                            Autumn Grove Apartments
                            Thank you for this information. It is valued and will be looked into. If you have any questions please reach out to the office for assistance.

                            Updated Review

                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 973793

                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                            8/23/2023

                            This complex needs updated badly. The windows and doors are outdated the laminate flooring is cold in the winter months the duck pond needs better maintenance.resident parking on the East side is much to tight. Consequently all vehicles take their turn having the crap beat out of them

                              Manager

                              5/29/2024

                              Autumn Grove Apartments
                              Thank you for this information. It is valued and will be looked into. If you have any questions please reach out to the office for assistance.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1172620

                              Verified Resident 2023

                              8/21/2023

                              Maintenance requests have been ignored. It seems that there are always excuses for why things don't get done. It is also their main priority to get recent vacancies turned over as soon as possible for future residents.

                                Manager

                                5/29/2024

                                Autumn Grove Apartments
                                I am sorry that there has been an issue in getting your maintenance items taken care of. Please contact the office at your earliest convenience if there is ever a request that has not been corrected. We try to take great care in our property and want to ensure our residents are happy!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1160406

                                Verified Resident 2023

                                7/17/2023

                                My family loves this community! Our apartment is vey spacious. We love it here. My kids have so much fun playing in the pool on hot summer days. The property is clean and our walks to the duck pound were our family's favorite.

                                  Manager

                                  5/29/2024

                                  Autumn Grove Apartments
                                  Absolutely wonderful! I am very glad you love it here and enjoy the different features that Autumn Grove has to offer!
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1156546

                                  Verified Resident 2018 - 2023

                                  7/5/2023

                                  It has been good overall. The only thing I do not like is the constant fluctuation in the rent, our once beautiful duck pond looks terrible, I would like a larger gym and play set for the children will be wonderful!

                                    Manager

                                    5/29/2024

                                    Autumn Grove Apartments
                                    Thank you for this information. It is valued and will be looked into. If you have any questions please reach out to the office for assistance.

                                    Updated Review

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1091320

                                    Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                    7/3/2023

                                    Just pathetic. Stay away from this place if you can. The office staff will tell you to do the maintenance yourself if it is bothering you else they will get to it when they can. No one sowed up to do the job even after 3 weeks.

                                      Manager

                                      5/29/2024

                                      Autumn Grove Apartments
                                      Verified Resident 1091320, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Please reach out to us at (402) 891-6400 so we may assist you in moving forward towards a resolution.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1150385

                                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                      6/14/2023

                                      Apartments are very nice with good amenities. Some lack of communication with leasing office and maintenance. AC has gone out at the beginning of summer both years we have lived here. Took days both times to get AC fixed. Miscommunications on lease renewal. Good apartments with nice management.

                                        Manager

                                        5/29/2024

                                        Autumn Grove Apartments
                                        Thank you for letting us know of the issues that you have faced. We strive to be one of the best communities and are grateful that you let us know of any issues. Please contact the office if you need further assistance.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1147542

                                        Verified Resident 2011 - 2023

                                        6/6/2023

                                        Autumn Grove is a great place to live. It's pet-friendly, with lovely trees and a pond with resident ducks. The staff is excellent, and repairs are done quickly and professionally. It's relatively quiet considering the location, which is super convenient for shopping and nearby Lake Zorinsky.

                                          Manager

                                          5/29/2024

                                          Autumn Grove Apartments
                                          Verified Resident 1147542, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

                                          Updated Review

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 1099814

                                          Verified Resident 2015 - 2023

                                          6/5/2023

                                          I have had a very positive experience at Autumn Grove. The facility is quiet and the residents respect the property. Management and Maintenance has always been receptive to any requests I have made. Overall it's a good place to live.

                                            Manager

                                            5/29/2024

                                            Autumn Grove Apartments
                                            Verified Resident 1099814, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 1143849

                                            Verified Resident 2023

                                            5/24/2023

                                            Just moved in, had higher expectations then what I walked into. Expressed concerns and got resolved right away. Andy from Maintenence team was amazing. Miranda very helpful and informative. Glad I moved here.

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1142436

                                              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                              5/19/2023

                                              Ok so far it is dirty in the halls and the patio I have no way of cleaning it the unit was not cleaned properly before we moved in maintenance is slow and no one answers our requests the yard work is done nicely and the pond is nice

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 1141864

                                                Verified Resident 2023

                                                5/17/2023

                                                The apartment is beautiful and I love it , the upkeep is wonderful. Once my AC is fully figured out I will be a happy camper . I also know that these problems are out of their control I just prefer to be comfortable and cozy in my home for the cost of rent that I pay.

                                                  Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                  1 Bedroom

                                                  The Magnolia

                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath | 1,025 sq. ft.

                                                  $1,433 - $2,563

                                                  3 Available Units

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  The Willow

                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath | 884 sq. ft.

                                                  $1,331 - $2,152

                                                  1 Available Unit

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  2 Bedrooms

                                                  The Cottonwood

                                                  2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,150 sq. ft.

                                                  $1,524 - $2,644

                                                  6 Available Units

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                  epIQ Ratings

                                                  What is epIQ?

                                                  The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                  epIQ Report Card

                                                  In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                  Community epIQ Grade

                                                  B+
                                                  B+

                                                  Renter Ratings

                                                  B+

                                                  Review Ratings

                                                  Noise

                                                  3.4

                                                  Grounds

                                                  3.4

                                                  Safety

                                                  2.9

                                                  Office Staff

                                                  3.6

                                                  Maintenance

                                                  3.1

                                                  Neighborhood

                                                  4.3

                                                  Survey Ratings

                                                  SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                  Review Count

                                                  A-

                                                  Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                  19

                                                  Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                  A+

                                                  Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                  100.00%

                                                  Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                  F

                                                  Average time to respond to reviews

                                                  137.16 days

                                                  View Community Timeline
                                                  View Community Timeline

                                                  Features & Amenities

                                                  Laundry
                                                  • Washer/Dryer
                                                  Parking
                                                  • Garage
                                                  Pets
                                                  • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $350. Rent: $35. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Autumn Grove Apartments accepts cats and dogs with a combined pet weight of 80lbs and maximum of two (2) pets per apartment. Dogs under the age of six (6) months are prohibited. Certain breed restrictions apply. Please contact the leasing office for more details
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  • Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $350. Rent: $35. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Autumn Grove Apartments accepts cats and dogs with a combined pet weight of 80lbs and maximum of two (2) pets per apartment. Dogs under the age of six (6) months are prohibited. Certain breed restrictions apply. Please contact the leasing office for more details
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  Other
                                                  • Additional Storage
                                                  • Air Conditioner
                                                  • Alarm
                                                  • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                  • Balcony
                                                  • Bike Racks
                                                  • Business Center
                                                  • Cable and Internet Ready
                                                  • Carpet
                                                  • Ceiling Fan
                                                  • Clubhouse
                                                  • Disposal
                                                  • Energy and Water Efficient Appliances
                                                  • Fireplace
                                                  • Fitness Center
                                                  • Flexible Rent Payment Options
                                                  • Free Weights
                                                  • Garden Tubs
                                                  • High Ceilings
                                                  • Large Closets
                                                  • Microwave
                                                  • Millard School District
                                                  • On-Site Maintenance
                                                  • On-Site Management
                                                  • Pool
                                                  • Premium Flooring
                                                  • Refrigerator
                                                  • Short Term Lease Available
                                                  • Smoke Free Community
                                                  • Stocked Duck Pond
                                                  • Storm Shelters
                                                  • View
                                                  • Wheelchair Access Available
                                                  • Window Coverings
                                                  Show Less
                                                  Show More

                                                  Leasing

                                                  Comfortable, relaxing, peaceful living awaits you at Autumn Grove Apartments. Our apartments in southwest Omaha provide you with the perfect blend of comfort and utility. With luxurious features and amenities, we offer one, two and three bedroom floor plans to suit many different needs. Enjoy a quiet community that s recently renovated and perfectly pet friendly. We re conveniently located near I-80 and Highway 370, making our apartments in Omaha a Nebraskan commuter s dream. Enjoy our swimming pool, or our duck pond right outside our apartment. If you are in a bind and need a computer, swing by our cyber cafe. Need a place for your dog to play outside? Our bark park is just the place. Inside, you ll find amenities you ve come to expect, and some that you hadn t. In addition to our traditional amenities, we want to enhance your living experience with fireplaces, garden tubs, and alarm systems to give you peace of mind at Autumn Grove Apartments.
                                                  Show Less

                                                  Office Hours

                                                  • Sunday: Closed
                                                  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                  This community is managed by

                                                  Lund Company

                                                  A-
                                                  A-
                                                  Communities
                                                  117

                                                  Questions & Answers (0)

                                                  Frequently Asked

                                                  Based on 1956 number of votes by renters, Autumn Grove Apartments is currently rated 4.3 out of 5 stars.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 3.1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered below average. The maintenance team is often slow to respond and does not always fully resolve issues.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered below average. The noise level is often disruptive and affects quality of life.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 2.9/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 4.3/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is rated 3.6/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                  Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Managers have replied within 137.16 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Lund Company
                                                  Dogs Allowed
                                                  Fee: $350
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Comments: Autumn Grove Apartments accepts cats and dogs with a combined pet weight of 80lbs and maximum of two (2) pets per apartment. Dogs under the age of six (6) months are prohibited. Certain breed restrictions apply. Please contact the leasing office for more details
                                                  Cats Allowed
                                                  Fee: $350
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Comments: Autumn Grove Apartments accepts cats and dogs with a combined pet weight of 80lbs and maximum of two (2) pets per apartment. Dogs under the age of six (6) months are prohibited. Certain breed restrictions apply. Please contact the leasing office for more details
                                                  1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                  2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                  3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                  Contact Property

                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments

                                                  June 2024

                                                  Sun
                                                  Mon
                                                  Tue
                                                  Wed
                                                  Thu
                                                  Fri
                                                  Sat
                                                  1
                                                  2
                                                  3
                                                  4
                                                  5
                                                  6
                                                  7
                                                  8
                                                  9
                                                  10
                                                  11
                                                  12
                                                  13
                                                  14
                                                  15
                                                  16
                                                  17
                                                  18
                                                  19
                                                  20
                                                  21
                                                  22
                                                  23
                                                  24
                                                  25
                                                  26
                                                  27
                                                  28
                                                  29
                                                  Beds

                                                  0

                                                  Baths

                                                  0

                                                  Autumn Grove Apartments is a 884 - 1,292 sq. ft. apartment in Omaha in zip code 68135. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,331 - $3,443. Nearby cities include Ralston, LaVista, La Vista, Papillion, and Bellevue.

                                                  Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.