Terrace Garden Townhomes
#6,104 #41 #74

What is epIQ?

Terrace Garden Townhomes

10100 Grand Plz, Omaha, NE 68134
(793 Reviews & Surveys)
$1,385 - $1,699/mo

Terrace Garden Townhomes Reviews

(150)

3.4 rating

See Details

179 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1255390

Verified Resident 2022 - 2024

6/7/2024

Office staff is disrespectful and refuses to communicate, despite repeated attempts for status updates. When they do respond, it's generally with a condescending attitude and an excuse why whatever was not done (maintenance, response to inquiry, etc) and it definitely feels like they try to pass the blame to the resident whenever possible. Cannot wait to get out of here and be treated with even a shred of respect.

    Manager

    6/11/2024

    Terrace Garden Townhomes
    Thank you for your feedback-we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again- Terrace Garden Townhomes
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1254918

    Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

    6/5/2024

    Overly positive. Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.Overly positive.

      Manager

      6/7/2024

      Terrace Garden Townhomes
      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Terrace Garden. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Feedback makes us better and we appreciate yours. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

      Updated Review

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1226530

      Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

      6/4/2024

      So far horrible. Communication is bad with the staff on site and they are so understaffed that nothing can get done, even if it's an emergency like a leak. The properties are worn down and because of the lack of staff to help tenants take care of them they end up in worse conditions. If you move here be sure to document everything as who knows if when I move out they'll charge me for everything they did not fix or did not fix in a timely manner leading to more damage. They need to do a really thorough walk through the of the units after each tenant and take the time and money to properly fix everything and inspect everything so that when someone moves in they aren't having to put in a maintenance request every week and waiting months to hear back.

        Manager

        6/5/2024

        Terrace Garden Townhomes
        Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, please reach out to us at (402) 571-6995 or email us at terracegardenhomes@lundco.com so we can assist you further. We are always looking for feedback so we can improve our resident experience! Thanks again- Terrace Garden Management
        1.0(1 rating)
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1252475

        Verified Resident 2024

        5/21/2024

        I have not had a great experience since I moved in 4 weeks ago. Zero maintenance requests have been answered without me hunting down the leasing manager and complaining multiple times or finding maintenance myself to ask for new blinds, in which he asked if I could put them on myself. The leasing manager continues to email how short staffed we are however this is unacceptable.

          Manager

          5/22/2024

          Terrace Garden Townhomes
          Thank you for your feedback- We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at (402) 571-6995 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

          Updated Review

          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1221468

          Verified Resident 2024

          3/9/2024

          They are very nice and polite and they clean up after themselves. They get the job done in timely manner. They are very good iworkers.appreciate there hard work. I would tell anyone they are excellent workers

            Manager

            3/12/2024

            Terrace Garden Townhomes
            This review has made your Terrace Team smile! Thank you for your residency, you're appreciated!

            Updated Review

            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2021 - 2024

            2/24/2024

            Sex Offender on property!!!!

            I read the review on the property and decided to do a check of offenders in my area. There absolutely is one on property! I asked my friend on property that happens to be a probation officer and he is not supposed to be that close to a park, nor pool, so hopefully since the property isn't taking regards to tenants safety, they will do something about it! This is RIGHT next to the pool and park! Very concerning for my grandchildren when it comes to the park and pool! Do better Terrace! Rent is going up $200 so we are out before our lease is up as it is absolutely NOT worth the rent when houses, and other nice properties, are cheaper. Things don't get fixed like another tenant expressed on here. This property has went downhill since the old maintenance supervisor got let go of. Supposedly we are getting a new one but the last two that have been hired didn't even last a week so we shall see. I've posted reviews on google and the property must be able to control that so at least this site gets the word out that they don't have control over… See More>
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1214857

              Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

              1/6/2024

              My experience at this department has been nothing but problems since I've moved in nothing has been fixed in my apartment when we tell people that things need to be fixed it seems to fall by the wayside and my husband has had to start doing a lot of the repairs himself us having to use our own money to fix what the department complex should be responsible for.

                Manager

                2/23/2024

                Terrace Garden Townhomes
                It is dishearteninng to hear reviews such as this one. It is our goal to complete repairs in a timely manner. We have a full staff and will put forth extra effort to get everyone's needs met. Thank you for your review. Let your office staff know if there is anything we can do for you.
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1210299

                Verified Resident 2023

                12/20/2023

                I wouldn't rent with this place because I'm paying 1600$ for a leaking ceiling and many work orders out and not completed. The staff in the office is rude when you tell them that nothing has been done by there maintenance staff

                  Manager

                  2/23/2024

                  Terrace Garden Townhomes
                  Thank you for the feedback. The new team we have at Terrace is going to change your experience here at Terrace! Please reach out to the office with any new concerns or issues.

                  Updated Review

                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1072846

                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                  8/23/2023

                  Not good at all!! Management is never available. And when she makes excuses to why things aren't being done. I contact the office (lund co) they act like I'm bothering them and don't address my situation. And when I keep calling they told me I was harassing them and to give them time. I do that and it's been a week with no phone call email nothing.

                  Manager

                  2/23/2024

                  Terrace Garden Townhomes
                  It is our goal in the office to return each phone call we are not able to answer as well as provide excellent customer service. With a new team here at Terrace Garden Townhomes, we will meet your expectations!

                  Updated Review

                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 919146

                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                  8/7/2023

                  I love living here it's always clean and the staff in amazing the pool is always open and the grounds are kept clean you never have to wait for maintenance if u need work and they are clean and pick up everything

                    Manager

                    2/23/2024

                    Terrace Garden Townhomes
                    Your positive feedback is appreciated! We work as hard as possible to make sure that this community is up to standards and show pride throughout the property!
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1165087

                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                    7/31/2023

                    The previous manager, Javonna, was not personable nor did she answer emails or maintenance requests. I've been happy working with Ashley the new community manager. She's super polite and willing to work those who need it. She's answered both calls and emails very quickly and it's greatly appreciated. Before she took over I had considered moving at the end of my lease because I felt like my voice wasn't heard. I'm currently rethinking that decision.

                      Manager

                      2/23/2024

                      Terrace Garden Townhomes
                      This review is wonderful and we are glad that the new team has been able to keep you in the community ;) Your residency is appreciated!

                      Updated Review

                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1099318

                      Verified Resident 1999 - 2023

                      7/30/2023

                      A Very convenient location for work throughout more than 30 years, I have met some very kind, and friendly neighbors. Some have been and will be life long friends, and nice community staff members. Mlk

                        Manager

                        2/23/2024

                        Terrace Garden Townhomes
                        Thank you for the great review! I hope that we continue to meet your expectations. Look out for upcoming events this Spring and Summer where we all can have a great time together as a community!

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 947233

                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                        7/17/2023

                        Maintenance is awful. They take forever to come fix issues and when they do there is no advanced notice. Communication between management and residents is non existent. Maintenance left an active leak going under our sink while we were out of town.

                          Manager

                          2/23/2024

                          Terrace Garden Townhomes
                          We are very disheartened about the situation while you were out of town and will do our best going forward to complete work orders in a more timely fashion. Thank you for your residency!

                          Updated Review

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 165519

                          Verified Resident 2015 - 2023

                          6/5/2023

                          It's gone downhill. We used to have pool parties. Now we are lucky if the pool even opens. They used to provide grab and go breakfasts. It used to feel like a community. And management changes too much.

                            Manager

                            2/23/2024

                            Terrace Garden Townhomes
                            I'm exicited to announce the pool has been open for two years now and will be open in 2024 with fresh paint, lights and a game area!

                            Updated Review

                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1080185

                            Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                            5/22/2023

                            TERRIBLE, MAINTENANCE HALFWAY FIX STUFF CORRECTLY. TAKEN TOO LONG TO GET STUFF DONE RIGHT. BEEN IN PLACE FOR YEAR NOW AND STILL DEALING WITH THINGS GETTIN FIXED. I LOVE THE LAYOUT OF UNIT BUT HEATING/AIR-CONDITIONING SYSTEM SUCKS. HEAT/ AIR DO NOT COOL OR HEAT UPSTAIRS..

                              Manager

                              2/23/2024

                              Terrace Garden Townhomes
                              I am excited for Terrace Garden's new maintenance staff starting soon! Our goal is excellent customer service, pride in our community and happy, long-term residents!

                              Updated Review

                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1125685

                              Verified Resident 2023

                              5/3/2023

                              This community is in a great location. Near an elementary and middle school. It provides easy access to interstate. the neighborhood is quiet. I would prefer to have a better response time with maintenance and the office.

                                Manager

                                2/23/2024

                                Terrace Garden Townhomes
                                Your review and feed back is appreciated! I am excited for Terrace Garden's new maintenance staff starting soon with goals including excellent customer service, pride in our community and happy, long-term residents!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1131532

                                Verified Resident 2023

                                4/14/2023

                                Terrible maintenance service and lack of communication and professionalism with property manager . Both of them were extremely condescending towards me and my concerns. I have never experienced this type of disrespect with community staff

                                  Manager

                                  2/23/2024

                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes
                                  Your review and feed back is appreciated! I am excited for Terrace Garden's new maintenance staff starting soon with goals including excellent customer service, pride in our community and happy, long-term residents!
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1129321

                                  Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

                                  4/7/2023

                                  Horrible, management and maintenance issues entire time here. Already approved and moving when lease is up due to $500 increase on rent and no positive changes at this community. Been very unsatisfied with Lund.

                                    Manager

                                    2/23/2024

                                    Terrace Garden Townhomes
                                    Your review and feed back is appreciated! I am excited for Terrace Garden's new maintenance staff starting soon with goals including excellent customer service, pride in our community and happy, long-term residents!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1122187

                                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                    3/15/2023

                                    Do not rent from Terrace Garden townhomes or Lund in general. 4 different properties mangers the first year. During move in, I was not able To tour beforehand. I moved into a home that the garage was filthy, the entire apartment was filthy and dirty with no working lightbulbs, etc. Carpet has a huge stain in the hallway that I tried to address 3 times through work orders. Pipes leaked and ceiling had black mold to which I submitted multiple work orders. Half the time they would mark the order as complete when NOTHING was done. Pool was never available for the first 2 years - excuses after excuses. I'm lease do yourself the favor, and save the headache, I wouldn't recommend these townhomes to anyone!

                                      Manager

                                      4/10/2023

                                      Terrace Garden Townhomes
                                      Thank you for the constructive review. Property management unfortunately does change frequently throughout all apartment home living due to new opportunities and such a fast growing field. The pool is up and working for the 2023 Summer Season! We will continue to work diligently to make Terrace Garden Townhomes a great community to call home.

                                      Updated Review

                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 979785

                                      Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                      3/13/2023

                                      its a good place to live. lots of families and college students around give it a community feel. I enjoy the little green space by the front door. lots of homes have plants and most people clean up after their pets

                                        Manager

                                        2/23/2024

                                        Terrace Garden Townhomes
                                        Your positive review is great to read! Thank you for your residency! We are here for you if and when you need us!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1097621

                                        Verified Resident 2022

                                        12/26/2022

                                        Maintenance staff is top notch and response time by staff is fast!! Swimming pool is working order now. Salt has been put down after ice and snow. Street cleared quickly after snow. Love the basement! Easy access to interstate and grocery stores!

                                          Updated Review

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 292816

                                          Verified Resident 2015 - 2022

                                          11/11/2022

                                          Ok place to live. Glad the pool is back after 3 years. Front doors need painted and screens need replaced on almost all units around me and mine to make community look less run down. Still need back privacy fence replaced after 8 years.

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 1082675

                                            Verified Resident 2022

                                            11/7/2022

                                            Management is terrible. I was charged a late fee the first month I moved in when I was told to hold off on paying until a credit was applied to my account. I held off on paying as I was told and was charged a 75 dollar late fee anyway. I talked to Lund company's customer service and they were no help even though I had written proof that management told me not to pay rent until the credit was applied in May 2022. The customer service rep claimed they were the highest level I could talk to and that they didn't have a manager and that I would get no help other than that person. I've had outstanding maintenance issues for 6 months that are affecting our energy bill and management couldn't care less. I really need some sort of discount regarding all these issues. I've had help at a previous residence from a family lawyer who is a tenancy lawyer and I'm willing to take legal action regarding the issues I've experienced as I have everything documented in written form.

                                              Updated Review

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1042457

                                              Verified Resident 2022

                                              10/26/2022

                                              I have very loud, noisy neighbors with a bunch of animals. The unit is basically infested with bugs and I'm told to not worry about it. The manager doesn't care about any of the units or the damage that is taking place. Someone also tried to break into my garage and nothing was fixed or done about this. Surveillance should at least be put in place. Hard to feel safe in a community where the manager doesn't care about the residents or their well being.

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 1071832

                                                Verified Resident 2019 - 2022

                                                10/3/2022

                                                I've live in two different units in 6 years here. It's been up and down in the past 6 years. The office staff changed so much that it's hard to keep up. Its been hard to trust the staff when you find out the Manager was stealing from the company and putting tenants at risk of eviction. The pool has been non operational since 2018 and literally just opened late August of this year. Again, it's been up and down for 6 years. Not all bad but far from great

                                                  Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                  2 Bedrooms

                                                  2 Bedroom

                                                  2 Beds, 1.5 Baths | 1,068 sq. ft.

                                                  $1,385

                                                  1 Available Unit

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  2 Bedroom Large

                                                  2 Beds, 1.5 Baths | 1,217 sq. ft.

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  3 Bedrooms

                                                  3 Bedroom

                                                  3 Beds, 1.5 Baths | 1,217 sq. ft.

                                                  $1,699

                                                  1 Available Unit

                                                  See Floor Plan Details

                                                  Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                  epIQ Ratings

                                                  What is epIQ?

                                                  The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                  epIQ Report Card

                                                  In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                  Community epIQ Grade

                                                  B+
                                                  B+

                                                  Renter Ratings

                                                  B

                                                  Review Ratings

                                                  Noise

                                                  3.2

                                                  Grounds

                                                  2.6

                                                  Safety

                                                  2.2

                                                  Office Staff

                                                  2.2

                                                  Maintenance

                                                  2.5

                                                  Neighborhood

                                                  3.8

                                                  Survey Ratings

                                                  SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                  SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                  Review Count

                                                  A

                                                  Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                  13

                                                  Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                  A

                                                  Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                  92.31%

                                                  Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                  F

                                                  Average time to respond to reviews

                                                  97.23 days

                                                  View Community Timeline
                                                  View Community Timeline

                                                  Features & Amenities

                                                  Laundry
                                                  • Washer and Dryer Connections
                                                  Parking
                                                  • Garage
                                                  Pets
                                                  • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $350. Rent: $35. Restrictions: Restrictions may apply (See Pet Addendum). Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Pets Welcome! Pet Fees $350 for the first and $150 for the second pet.
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  • Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $350. Rent: $35. Restrictions: Restrictions may apply (See Pet Addendum). Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Pets Welcome! Pet Fees $350 for the first and $150 for the second pet.
                                                    Less Info
                                                    More Info
                                                  Other
                                                  • BBQ Grills
                                                  • Balcony or Patio
                                                  • Basement
                                                  • Central Heat and Air
                                                  • Convenient to Interstate Access
                                                  • Cox High-Speed Wi-Fi Internet
                                                  • Flexible Rent Payment Options
                                                  • Fully Furnished Kitchen
                                                  • On-Site Maintenance
                                                  • On-Site Management
                                                  • Picnic Area
                                                  • Playground
                                                  • Walk In Closets
                                                  • Window Coverings
                                                  Show Less
                                                  Show More

                                                  Leasing

                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is located at 10100 Grand Plaza Omaha, NE and is managed by The Lund Company, a reputable property management company with verified listings on RENTCafe. Terrace Garden Townhomes offers 2 to 3 bedroom apartments ranging in size from 1068 to 1217 Amenities include Air Conditioner, BBQ/Picnic Area, Ceiling Fan, Garage, Large Closets and more. This rental community is pet friendly, welcoming both cats and dogs. Property is located in the 68134 ZIP code. For more details, contact our office at or use the online contact form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
                                                  Show Less

                                                  Office Hours

                                                  • Sunday: Closed
                                                  • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
                                                  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                  This community is managed by

                                                  Lund Company

                                                  A-
                                                  A-
                                                  Communities
                                                  117

                                                  Questions & Answers (1)

                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Asked on: 11/01/2017
                                                  Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?
                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Answered on: 11/01/2017
                                                  A: Em886296
                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Answered on: 11/01/2017
                                                  A: Easy
                                                  Anonymous
                                                  Answered on: 11/01/2017
                                                  A: Parking was bad and finding a spot was impossible, especially if you come home late. It may have gotten better now though.

                                                  Frequently Asked

                                                  Based on 793 number of votes by renters, Terrace Garden Townhomes is currently rated 3.4 out of 5 stars.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 2.6/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 2.5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 3.2/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered below average. The noise level is often disruptive and affects quality of life.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 2.2/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered average. The complex is located in a neighborhood with some safety or desirability concerns, with limited access to local attractions and services.
                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is rated 2.2/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                  Managers have responded to 92.3077% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Managers have replied within 97.23 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                  Lund Company
                                                  Dogs Allowed
                                                  Fee: $350
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Restrictions: Restrictions may apply (See Pet Addendum)
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Comments: Pets Welcome! Pet Fees $350 for the first and $150 for the second pet.
                                                  Cats Allowed
                                                  Fee: $350
                                                  Rent: $35
                                                  Restrictions: Restrictions may apply (See Pet Addendum)
                                                  Pet Limit: 2
                                                  Comments: Pets Welcome! Pet Fees $350 for the first and $150 for the second pet.
                                                  2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
                                                  3 Beds, 1.5 Baths

                                                  Contact Property

                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes

                                                  June 2024

                                                  Sun
                                                  Mon
                                                  Tue
                                                  Wed
                                                  Thu
                                                  Fri
                                                  Sat
                                                  1
                                                  2
                                                  3
                                                  4
                                                  5
                                                  6
                                                  7
                                                  8
                                                  9
                                                  10
                                                  11
                                                  12
                                                  13
                                                  14
                                                  15
                                                  16
                                                  17
                                                  18
                                                  19
                                                  20
                                                  21
                                                  22
                                                  23
                                                  24
                                                  25
                                                  26
                                                  27
                                                  28
                                                  29
                                                  Beds

                                                  0

                                                  Baths

                                                  0

                                                  Terrace Garden Townhomes is a 1,068 - 1,217 sq. ft. apartment in Omaha in zip code 68134. This community has a 2 - 3 Beds, 1.5 Baths, and is for rent for $1,385 - $1,699. Nearby cities include Ralston, LaVista, La Vista, Papillion, and Bellevue.

                                                  Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.