The Vanderbilt

The Vanderbilt

(171 Reviews)
11233 Decatur Plaza , Omaha, NE 68154
$705 - $1,810/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 541 sq. ft.

$705 - $1,160

4 Available Units

B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 712 - 725 sq. ft.

$870 - $1,515

4 Available Units

C

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 867 sq. ft.

$935 - $1,725

1 Available Unit

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 507 sq. ft.

$755 - $960

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

H

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,231 sq. ft.

$1,185 - $1,810

4 Available Units

E

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 950 - 1,018 sq. ft.

$1,130 - $1,665

4 Available Units

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C
C

Renter Ratings

D

Noise

1.3

Grounds

1.5

Safety

1.5

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

2.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

4

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

21.75 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(171)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

1/26/2021

We have had a very poor experience renting through The Vanderbilt Apartments over the past year. First, we found black mold in our master bathroom six months into our lease. The subsequent renovation took 6 weeks, multiple reminders and maintenance requests to management, and severalSee More >
Manager

2/4/2021

The Vanderbilt
Hello, we regret to see this review and have shared your comments with our General Manager, who will be in touch with you. Our records indicate that our team recently conducted an inspection of your apartment and did not find any anomalies. It is our practice to ensure our residents are comfortable with us and our records show that you did not want to move to a corporate accommodation while we were making repairs. We hope you will understand that we need to work within a schedule and we tried to align our dates with those that were comfortable for you too. We understand that you informed our team about illegal smoking and we'd like to follow our process and assist you. However, not knowing where the smoke is coming from makes it difficult for us to address the matter. We encourage you to report any illegal activities to the local authorities, or if you learn of the apartment in question, please let our team know and we will be more than glad to assist you. We are proud of our standing as the Best of Omaha and have several multi-year residents who love living with us. We'd love for your experience to be the same and look forward to speaking with you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2020

1/7/2021

Absolutely the worst apartment complex and owners, . Do not rent anything from the Richdale Community. My apartment was beyond dirty with food left in the cabinets, stained carpets, pieces of the walls missing, film left all over the bathroom. I had left this informationSee More >
Manager

1/9/2021

The Vanderbilt
Hello, we regret to see this review and are disappointed your experience with us doesn't reflect the service we aspire to deliver. We can absolutely understand that you'd need assistance after your surgery. Our records indicate that our team reached out to you to address pet violations in your apartment. We hope you will understand that we need to address complaints from neighbors about pet-related incidents. Additionally, we also do not have a record of receiving any communication about breaking your lease. While we understand that plans can change, we hope you will see that there are certain guidelines we need to work within. We want to practice absolute transparency and so list out all lease break requirements on the lease agreement residents sign. Our team has cross-referenced your move-in checklist, which we provide to all our residents, and we do not see any mention of carpet stains at the time of move-in. Additionally, we also see that our service team addressed all your service requests as quickly as possible. We have several multi-year residents who love living with us and we wish your experience with us was similar. Please know that our team maintains detailed ledgers and records and we will be glad to answer any questions you may have. Please feel free to call 402-391-7900 with reference code TVA010721 if you'd like to speak with our Director of Move-Outs. We look forward to assisting you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020

12/19/2020

Noisy as hell from neighbors and management won't do a thing about it. Been here 5 years but not much longer. We've filled complaints and emailed videos but it's been 5 months and we're still woken up and kept up multiple times per week anywhereSee More >
Manager

2/4/2021

The Vanderbilt
Hello, we regret to see that your otherwise positive residency with us was marked by this experience. Our records indicate that our team tried different approaches to address your concern. We believe you are comfortable now. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020

11/5/2020

If you didn't document the condition of your apartment before you moved in, you WILL be charged and don't expect your deposit back. I was charged for carpets that were in the same condition the day I moved in from the day I moved out.See More >
Manager

12/4/2020

The Vanderbilt
We regret to see this review and would like to address any concerns you may have. However, at this time, we are unable to see that you were a resident with us. Please use this link to share your information https://go.reviewpush.com/i/32069014 so we can get in touch and answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2020

7/2/2020

This place is the absolute worst. Besides being run down, unclean and overpriced, the staff is not helpful whatsoever. You can't even get an answer to a question until you send 3 or 4 emails. It takes maintenance a month or more to fix aSee More >
Manager

5/27/2021

The Vanderbilt
Hello, we regret to see this review. Please know that our team is committed to ensuring we deliver excellent service and we regret you felt otherwise. We'd love to address any concerns you may have, but at this time, our records do not show you are a resident with us. Please use this link to share your information https://go.reviewpush.com/i/30518213 so we can learn more. It is our practice to respond to service requests in the order that we receive them, but sometimes an emergency service request may take priority. We have several multi-year residents who love living with us, who have declared us the Best Of Omaha, an honor we take seriously. We hope to speak with you and ensure your experience mirrors theirs.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2020

6/2/2020

I understand that the Omaha rental market is kind of a trash fire. If this place is the best you can find for your budget then by all means go ahead. But be aware that while you may be paying a hefty sum (in mySee More >
Manager

5/28/2021

The Vanderbilt
Hello, we regret to see this review as it does not reflect the service standards we aspire to deliver. We'd appreciate an opportunity to investigate this matter, however, at this time, our records do not indicate you are a resident in our community. Please use this link to share your information https://go.reviewpush.com/i/30178692 so we can get in touch with you and learn more. Our community has been voted as the Best of Omaha by our residents and this is an honor we take seriously. We are constantly putting in efforts to ensure residents are proud to call this community home and we are disappointed you felt otherwise. Please know that the amenity fee includes access to basic cable, common area amenities, upkeep of common area amenities, package lockers, and more. We have several multi-year residents who love living with us and we'd love for your experience to be the same. We look forward to speaking with you and demonstrating our true commitment to service.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2019

8/2/2019

Do NOT move here. I lived there for years and the last 2 years were awful! They are under new management, that isn't helpful. Maintenance request have to be called in more than once. The maintenance team hardly ever left a note that they wereSee More >
Manager

8/12/2019

The Vanderbilt
We would like to learn more but are unable to find you are a resident in our community. Please use this link to share your information https://go.reviewpush.com/i/25566784 so we can get in touch with you. To respond to some of your comments, when someone enters an online service request, they receive a completion confirmation via email. We hope you'll understand that while we try to respond to every service request immediately, sometimes more urgent requests are given precedence. Our teams walk the property every day and our hallways are vacuumed every week. If there is anything we miss, we appreciate our residents letting us know so we can address anything immediately. We take pride in presenting a move-in ready apartment to all our residents and deeply regret you feel this way. We have several multi-year residents who love to call our community home. While we wish we'd have had a chance to improve your experience, we appreciate your feedback and will work harder to improve service for our other residents.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

4/7/2019

Where has this apartment been all my life??? I recently moved in here and from the second I walked through the door this place has felt like home, and, after dreadfully moving 5 times in the last few years, I feel like I've FINALLY foundSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018

9/17/2018

I moved here almost three months ago and I am enjoying everything so far! Maintenance always gets sent right away and the staff in the office always ensures that I am taken care of. I am really looking forward to the upcoming resident events theySee More >
Manager

10/4/2018

The Vanderbilt
Hello, We are so glad that you are enjoying your new apartment home at The Vanderbilt Apartments in Omaha. Thank you for appreciating the great work done by our teams, we are so happy to hear that you feel the way you should; well taken care of. We look forward to having you participate in and enjoy our fun resident events. Thank you for choosing to live with us and we hope you will continue to be a part of our community for years to come.
Avatar

Asmererlda

Resident 1998 - 2018

9/17/2018

I just celebrated my 20th year residing at The Vanderbilt. Staff is always friendly and maintenance always responds in a timely manner. I always enjoy myself at the community events and parties they throw throughout the year Couldn't be happier! Thanks for all your hardSee More >
Manager

10/24/2018

The Vanderbilt
Hello Asmererlda, How wonderful! We are honored and so thrilled to be celebrating your 20th year of living with us. We couldn't be happier that you love living at The Vanderbilt in Omaha. There is nothing we love more than a satisfied resident, so thank you for appreciating the hard work of our team. Our community events and parties are made more delightful with your presence. Thank you for being a part of our them. We intend to continue exceeding your expectations and having you call The Vanderbilt home for years to come.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2007 - 2018

8/13/2018

I lived at the Vanderbilt for over ten year's. The good is, the staff, maintenance, winter cleanup, and the rec room at the Biltmore. So why did I leave? Steady rent increases every year, some as much as $50.00 and the $42.00 monthly amenities feeSee More >
Manager

3/13/2019

The Vanderbilt
Hello, Please let me begin by thanking you for choosing to live at The Vanderbilt Apartments in Omaha for over ten years. We are so honored that you chose to call our community home for a decade. We are thrilled to hear that you loved the work of our teams and do regret to see you leave, but increases in monthly rent are in response to current market rates in the area. We hope that in the future we will have an opportunity to have you stay with us again. We wish you the best, always.
Avatar

Ashwini_B

Resident 2017 - 2018

6/8/2018

Take my advice and RUN AWAY FROM THEIR GROUP OF APARTMENTS. They will literally suck all the money out of you. We've rented an apartment in Vanderbilt omaha last year and it was 1 year + lease. They took 1 month rent as advance $870See More >
Manager

6/14/2018

The Vanderbilt
Hi Ashwini, we are disappointed to hear about the experience you were given. We want to look into this further to work toward a resolution. Please reach out to us at https://go.reviewpush.com/i/8132750 to provide further details for us to investigate. Thank you so much for your time and have a great rest of your day.
Avatar

Jason Loveless

Resident 2018

5/31/2018

The absolute WORST experience in my adult life living in an apartment. I lived at Wentworth USA and it was better than this. That speaks volumes. When we first moved in, my vehicle was stolen from in front of my apartment. Management didn't care, brushedSee More >
Avatar

Tammy Feddern

Resident 2017 - 2018

1/2/2018

I can tell you do not rent from this complex have lived at three of their Richdale Properties. On New Year's Eve we had just gotten home and it was sub zero minus thirteen we were able to get into the building and when iSee More >
Manager

8/21/2018

The Vanderbilt
Hi Tammy, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. At our communities, it is our highest priority to make sure that our residents' needs are always taken care of. We regret to hear about your experience and would like to look into things further. We have made our residents relations team aware and if you would like to discuss, please call 402-391-7900 with reference # TVA010218.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016 - 2017

10/17/2017

Worse staff, Don't consider this place at all. All they do is try to charge you even for which you are not responsible. Terrible customer service . Their website says auto pay for rent but they don't even send you a reminder when it isSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016 - 2017

9/20/2017

One of the worst apartment ever seen. They never communicate any information whether additional information required for your lease/renter insurance or anything else but they will happily charge you penalties for each and everything whether it's your mistake or not. They charge penalties for theirSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016 - 2017

5/18/2017

Management Is a nightmare. There is no effort to make things easy for the tenants. They made the moveing process more stressful than it already is. Attempted to sign the lease on multiple occasions but they continuously did not have it prepared forSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2017

4/11/2017

FULL DISCLOSURE: I came here because Richdale (they own Vanderbilt) sent an email to all of their tenants saying if you post a POSITIVE review you could win a $50 dollar gift card. Does that sound like a desperate attempt to change their perception,See More >
Avatar

mgm213

Resident 2016 - 2017

4/10/2017

Overall, Vanderbilt is a really nice complex with great amenities - indoor pool and nice fitness center, movie theater free to residents, and cable included all for $42 monthly.

Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hello, Thank you for the high review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy living with us here at The Vanderbilt. We strive to provide superior service and amenities for our residents. We are glad to hear that you are taking full advantage of everything that we have to offer. We truly appreciate your residency and we hope that continue living with us for years to come.
Avatar

Happycamper31f4

Resident 2016 - 2017

4/10/2017

I can honestly say my experience with richdale so far hasn't been bad. The first few experiences were on me. I locked myself out of my apartment not long into living here. One was due to a faulty lock on my building though and itSee More >
Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hello, Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy living with us here at The Vanderbilt and we are glad that we are able to provide you with such a convenient location for your home. We strive to provide superior service and we hold our properties to the highest standards. We will continue to work hard because our residents are and will always be our top priority. We truly appreciate your residency and we hope that you continue to live with us for years to come.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017

4/10/2017

The man problem we have right now is when I call the office, they never call me back. I tried to call to put in a maintance request and they only put in the order after my boyfriend went to the office and confronted themSee More >
Avatar

carlinhos213

prospectiveVisited 2016

4/10/2017

i love the view from my apartment from the second floor facing papillion parkway St. i love the privacy atmosphere

Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hi Carlin, Thank you for the five-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed living with us here at The Vanderbilt.. It makes us happy to know that we could provide you with an apartment home that you love. We truly appreciate your residency and we hope that you continue to live with us for years to come.
Avatar

adithya173

Resident 2017

4/10/2017

Very good residential apartment at affordable price

Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hello, Thank you for your five-star review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy living with us here at The Vanderbilt. We work hard to provide the very best quality and high-end amenities at a very affordable rate. We appreciate your residency and we hope that you stay for years to come.
Avatar

Schmita60

Resident 2016 - 2017

4/10/2017

I actually really love living at Vanderbilt. It's a lot of space for a decent price. We moved from a place that was charging about the same that was not as nice and did not have washer and dryers in the unit. I believe itSee More >
Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hello, Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy living with us here at The Vanderbilt.. We strive to provide superior service and we hold our properties to the highest standards. We will continue to work hard because our residents are and will always be our top priority. We truly appreciate your residency and we will be sure to pass along your kind review.
Avatar

demetria74

Resident 2016 - 2017

4/10/2017

I am very happy with my choice of apartment.

Manager

6/9/2017

The Vanderbilt
Hi Demetria, Thank you for the five-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy living with us here at The Vanderbilt.. We truly appreciate your residency and we hope that you continue to live with us for years to come.

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $250. Rent: $25. Restrictions: No Aggressive Breeds, 2 Pets Maximum. Pet Limit: 2
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $250. Rent: $25. Restrictions: 2 Pets Maximum. Pet Limit: 2
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • 24-Hour Health Club
  • Basketball Court
  • Bay Window
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Club Rooms
  • Clubhouse
  • Clubhouse with Wi-Fi
  • Cox Contour TV Available
  • Dishwasher and Microwave
  • Gated Access
  • Intercom System
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Pool
  • Premium Cabinetry
  • Premium Porcelain Tile
  • Private Movie Theatre
  • Racquetball Courts and Dry Saunas
  • Resident Social Activities
  • Scenic Patio Views
  • Self Defrosting Refrigerator
  • Spacious Balconies with Private Outside Storage
  • Spacious Floor Plans
  • Valet Recycling and Trash Service
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Walk In Closets
  • Walking and Biking Trails
  • Woodburning Fireplace
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Experience the lifestyle that caters to your desires at the Omaha Vanderbilt Apartments. Our spacious apartment that includes nine-foot ceilings, large windows and wood-burning fireplace (in select apartments). Choose from five beautiful apartment layouts for a one bedroom, two bedroom or one bedroom with den. You will also marvel at the massive amount of green space on our property. Hang out poolside, run, bike or walk your dog on the nearby Papio Trail or break a sweat in our 20,000 square foot fitness center. When the weather isn't so great grab a court to play racquetball or basketball indoors.Because the Vanderbilt Apartments are close to major employment centers (CSG Systems, Convergys, Carlson Hospitality Worldwide, West Corporation)

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 12:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
This community is managed by

Richdale

B
B
Communities
36

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Vanderbilt?
The community is rated 1.3/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Vanderbilt?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How safe is The Vanderbilt?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 21.75 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages The Vanderbilt?
Richdale
What is the pet policy at The Vanderbilt?
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $250
Rent: $25
Restrictions: No Aggressive Breeds, 2 Pets Maximum
Pet Limit: 2
Cats Allowed
Fee: $250
Rent: $25
Restrictions: 2 Pets Maximum
Pet Limit: 2
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths

Contact Property

The Vanderbilt

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

The Vanderbilt is a 507 - 1,231 sq. ft. apartment in Omaha in zip code 68154. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $705 - $1,810. Nearby cities include Ralston, LaVista, La Vista, Bellevue, and Council Bluffs. 68164, 68144, 68114, 68134, and 68124 are nearby zips.