Strathmore Gardens
#9,470 #2 #174

What is epIQ?

Strathmore Gardens

12 South Atlantic Avenue, Aberdeen, NJ 07747
(47 Reviews)
$1,150 - $1,650/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Studio

Studio, 1 Bath | 445 sq. ft.

$1,150

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bedroom

One Bedroom

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 617 sq. ft.

$1,325 - $1,475

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2 Bedroom Dining Room

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 815 sq. ft.

$1,450 - $1,650

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom-One Bath

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 835 sq. ft.

$1,650

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C+
C+

Renter Ratings

A+

Review Ratings

Noise

5.0

Grounds

5.0

Safety

5.0

Office Staff

5.0

Maintenance

5.0

Neighborhood

5.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B-

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

3

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Strathmore Gardens Reviews

(46)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating

Updated Review

Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2023

12/26/2023

Friendly Place to Live

Grounds are always clean and neat Jon is always available and accommodating whatever the situation. Jon is seen running around at all times in all kinds of weather and is always on top of things needed within the complex. Best superintendent by far

    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2022 - 2023

    12/15/2023

    Family and Pet friendly!!!!!

    I have lived here for 1.5yrs and it’s a great community family friendly and not to many places allow pets . I have no complaints but here they do and it’s very pet friendly a lot of pet lovers. I would recommend Strathmore garden apts… See More>
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      prospectiveVisited 2023

      12/6/2023

      Review of Strathmore Gardens

      I have recently visited a friend of mine, who has been living at Strathmore Gardens for a few years, and I am extremely impressed with the property and how well this has been maintained. It is also incredible that it is so quiet with all… See More>
        Review Author Icon

        cmcdermott2011@hotmail.com

        Resident 2021 - 2022

        8/21/2022

        Excellent community

        I love this community, as I have lived in the area for 10 years. The community is a perfect place to raise a family. The area is quiet and extremely safe, where residents look out for one another. The apartment I am in now is… See More>
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2010 - 2022

          8/18/2022

          The Maintenance is great, but the landscaping is an eyesore

          The maintenance is great, they fix everything in a timely manner. They even gave me new (expensive) windows and balcony sliding glass door, however the grounds by my building (H), is an eyesore. The grounds in view of the street and rental office is immaculate,… See More>
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            prospectiveVisited 2022

            7/13/2022

            Calm

            Strathmore Gardens I visited recently. I was very impressed, that for an older complex, the grounds look great. My friend apartment was very clean and modern. Her kitchen has microwave and dishwasher and washer and dryer behind close door it was hidden. We took a… See More>
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              prospectiveVisited 2022

              7/13/2022

              Quiet

              My girlfriend recently moved to Strathmore Gardens. It was easy to find her apt. I was impressed with all her appliances she have including washer and dryer. We visit the pool. I even went swimming. People are nice and friendly. It was a great day.… See More>
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                prospectiveVisited 2022

                6/30/2022

                My Experience

                I recently visited Strathmore Gardens, to look for an apartment. I met with the property manager, Merril, who was very pleasant and lively. Merril showed me 2 apartments, both of them were large in size, and they had all of the updated appliances, including a… See More>
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  prospectiveVisited 2022

                  6/30/2022

                  Review

                  I went to visit this property in Aberdeen and was impressed by the new modeling inside the apartments and the landscape outside the apartments. I was fairly impressed that they accept dogs and have stations for dogs. The property manager Merril was very helpful and… See More>
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2007 - 2022

                    6/22/2022

                    A friendly neighborhood community with many amenities.

                    My platform for a review reflects positivity. I have experienced the best support from property management. Merril is right on top of any issues. Whether it be snow removal, pet care, balcony appearance, etc. She is ensuring that we all have a beautiful environment .....who… See More>
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2020 - 2022

                      6/21/2022

                      Lovely Place To Live

                      Strathmore Gardens is the nicest apartment I have lived! The grounds are clean, nicely landscaped and a quiet little community. The apts are spacious with updated appliances. Building management is responsive and quick to fix issues. Merrill, John and Jeff are extremely friendly and work… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2019 - 2021

                        6/6/2021

                        The landlord is awful. She is spacey. Super's don't last long because between how disorganized she is and how much the work likely piles up due to her disorganization, no wonder nothing gets done. Recently there was an inspection done and the superintendent said they… See More>
                          Review Author Icon

                          Nona_J

                          Resident 2016 - 2021

                          6/1/2021

                          They are the worst the Manager so bad you can’t use your Balcony in any thing it’s not allow just you can put Chairs bou may be no chairs next year every thing it’s not allow we have every year Fireworks This year you can’t… See More>
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2020

                            1/2/2020

                            Do not rent here. Save yourself the aggravation. Talking to corporate was a nightmare as well. We have contacted a lawyer regarding our problems. If we have to we will take them to court. Live somewhere else

                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2019

                              12/27/2019

                              I am a current attendant at Strathmore. And the neighbors above me are out of control. I love in a bottom apartment. And APARTMENT #4 is out of Control ! We have complained over and over. We tried to be nice and keep our peace.… See More>
                                Manager

                                12/30/2019

                                Strathmore Gardens
                                Thank you for bringing your concens to our attention. After reading your review, our management team tried to reach out to you to discuss your concern, however, the resident we spoke to ensured us they did not have an issue with thier upstairs neighbor and did not leave a review. Since this post is anonymous, we don't have much information to go off of. To get to the bottom of this, please contact us at 973-808-7170 and ask for Dina. She is the RPM for your property. Or you can email us at residents@goldberg-realty.com so we can properly address your concern. Thank you, Goldberg Management
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2019

                                7/19/2019

                                Goldberg Realty should be embarrassed to be associated with this property. I won't go into how terrible the superintendent was because that has been made perfectly clear in all of the other recent reviews. He was not the only member of the staff here that… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2015 - 2019

                                  7/19/2019

                                  Current resident at strathmore. Regardless if george is the super or not it does not change anything. The grounds are horrible, the grass is always brown, flowers dead, and always a mess. The airconditioners leak, our sidewalks flood when it rains, and the noise from… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    prospectiveVisited 2019

                                    7/18/2019

                                    I FORGOT TO SAY TO THE TENANTS WHO POSTED REVIEWS ..... THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH FOR POSTING REVIEWS OF YOUR EXPERIENCES LIVING AT STRATHMORE GARDENS. YOUR REVIEWS SAVES ANOTHER PERSON FROM GOING THRU THE SAME MISERY & FROM BEING SUBJECTED TO THE… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      7/18/2019

                                      Strathmore Gardens
                                      Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2016 - 2019

                                      5/12/2019

                                      This apartment complex has so much going on here that it's crazy. I have never seen anything like it. Let's start with my biggest problem. Our superintendent ------ is out of control. He drinks on the job, and keeps up all of the tenants at… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        7/18/2019

                                        Strathmore Gardens
                                        We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2016 - 2019

                                        3/21/2019

                                        I'm jumping on here to discuss the previous reviews! Yes the superintendent george is out of control! Its Thursday night and he is in his garage blasting music and drinking. Its 10 PM. I have work at 6 am. His music is so loud I… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          7/18/2019

                                          Strathmore Gardens
                                          Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2017 - 2019

                                          3/12/2019

                                          So I decided to come on here to see the reviews. Should have done that before renting here. Let's start with the grounds of the complex. There isnt grass here there is dirt! They mainly do great upkeep by the leasing office. But that's it.… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            7/18/2019

                                            Strathmore Gardens
                                            Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2016 - 2019

                                            2/19/2019

                                            I have lived here for a few years now. And the new super george is absolutely horrible. He is a drunk. All he does is sit in his garage and drink. It even goes throughout the night and he blasts music all night in his… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              7/18/2019

                                              Strathmore Gardens
                                              Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Mazdapower4

                                              Resident 2018

                                              3/30/2018

                                              The ground keeper Jorge likes to come and go from our apartment with out permission. I found knifs, sliver ware missing, food. The lady in the office lies and does ---- about complaints. I lived here for 5 years

                                                Manager

                                                7/18/2019

                                                Strathmore Gardens
                                                Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2016 - 2018

                                                3/11/2018

                                                I been living here for 2 years now and when we got our new super things started changing. I noticed someone coming into my apartment and thing missing and when I said something I was told I could leave if I didn't like it. The… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  7/18/2019

                                                  Strathmore Gardens
                                                  Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 2000 - 2016

                                                  10/6/2016

                                                  i'm a current tenant at strathmore gardens.I have decided to wright this review after reading 2 of the comment left on this website. everywhere you go they are always some bad apples in the bunch, it looks like strathmore has a few of them. … See More>

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Covered Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Central Gas Heat
                                                    • Central Heat and Water
                                                    • Courtyard
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Energy Efficient Dual Panel Windows
                                                    • Fire Alarm and Sprinkler Systems
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Premium Flooring
                                                    • Range and Stove
                                                    • Recreation Deck
                                                    • Recycling Program
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Se Habla Espanol
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    The caring professional staff at Strathmore Gardens is dedicated to providing each of our residents with a quality home. We are committed to satisfying your needs with uncompromising integrity. Our community features a fabulous location, plenty of parking, professionally landscaped grounds, home-office service and 24-hour emergency maintenance service.Our apartments feature private entrances, lots of closets, heat and hot water included, cooking gas included and window coverings.Strathmore Gardens, we fit a home into every apartment.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: Closed

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: What is security like?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 47 number of votes by renters, Strathmore Gardens is currently rated 3.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Strathmore Gardens is rated 5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    Studio, 1 Bath

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Strathmore Gardens

                                                    May 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Strathmore Gardens is a 445 - 835 sq. ft. apartment in Aberdeen in zip code 07747. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 Bath, and is for rent for $1,150 - $1,650. Nearby cities include Matawan, Cliffwood, Keyport, Laurence Harbor, and Morganville.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.