N/A

Strathmore Gardens

12 South Atlantic Avenue, Aberdeen, NJ 07747
12 South Atlantic Avenue, Aberdeen, NJ 07747

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Strathmore Gardens

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (33 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2009
We've been here since the spring and so far it's OK. There are some loud neighbors, but there are some nice ones. Our only major problem is the girl in the office never answers the phone or returns your calls. You have to keep calling and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tempo4eva • Resident 1996 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/09/2009
I have lived here for 15 years and this place was falling apart until they finally opened an office. The young lady does her best to help out the residents and make sure maintenance is done on time. Maintenance does a good job cleaning up the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Rentershere • Resident 2007 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2008
We are living here for one year now and just signed your lease for another year. First of all though: We are renting from a private landlord. He just happend to own one of the apartments, so it's not quite the same. Our Apartment looks great… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/27/2007
While some people exaggerate (especially about the roaches! - there are no roaches here) I have lived here for almost two years and have never seen one roach, not even in the laundry room and that is where you would find them. However, on the complaint… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/22/2007
I've lived here a year now, currently going into my second year, and i have had a pretty decent experience. I live in the same building as the super> any problems we may have had he always helps out and really doesnt make us wait long.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2003 - 2006
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2006
The super doesn't care about anything or anyone at all. You make complaints and he walks away (when u can find him ) laughing at you. Guess if the owner wanted to be a slum lord he has made it. Shame on the Goldberg family. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2006
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2006
While this may not be the worst apartment ever - it lacks many things - for one, the superintendent can never be found and hardly ever responses to calls -no matter how urgent you make them. The windows are very old and do not lock. Just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2003 - 2005
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/09/2005
Oh my god - these apartments are falling apart! Where to begin... <br>Screens on windows and windows in general probably date to the 60s, and the rest of the fixtures (railings, cabinets, etc) are probably of the same vintage. Everything just looks a little sticky and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2005
One building is having a problem with roaches. I saw a couple move in and then move out the same week (maybe the people who left the last review?). They're only spreading.<br><br>Drugs deals going on all over the place. At least the super has easy access… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/30/2005
Do not live here! The apartments are infested with roaches. They called the exterminator, but the problem can only be minimized, not eliminated. The fixtures and cabinets in the apartments are just too old andhave not been updated. Roaches have probably been laying eggs there for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2001 - 2004
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/29/2004
Good <br>1. The grounds are kept nice except by the pool. Looks like a mini ------ by those buildings. <br>2. Neighbors are generally nice and quiet <br>3. The carpeting is kept in good conditioning <br>4. No Bugs <br>5. Heat and hotwater included <br> <br>Bad <br>1. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/10/2013
I moved into a 1 bedroom on the 2nd floor with my daughter last summer (June 2012) and love it here. The people here are very very nice and my daughter plays with the other children here that are nice and friendly too. It's quiet and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
conniegirl90 • Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/05/2012
My husband and I have lived at Strathmore for almost 3 years. Our neighbors are very friendly, the staff is very nice and the property is always kept clean. Sometimes it gets loud in the summer time with the kids playing and balls bouncing off the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
roxanaxo • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/06/2011
I live here and really enjoy it. Landscaping is nice, pool is nice and clean, apartments are completely new and the staff here is very friendly. Had a problem with my AC, and it was repaired same day. No complaints. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/19/2011
Been livin here for almost 1 year and have no problems with my apartment. Needed my toilet to be repaired and the maintenance super came within a few hours. No complaints.. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/18/2011
I just moved back 5 months ago and the property is alot cleaner.The apartments are remodeled and they actually have a maintenance man here. When i lived here 6 years ago it was run down and no one worked at the property. But since i've been… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/24/2010
This is not the worst place to live but if you are looking for peace and quiet you won t find it here. People playing drums at all hours of the night and day, people who have loud conversations right outside your windows and screaming children… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/02/2020
Do not rent here. Save yourself the aggravation. Talking to corporate was a nightmare as well. We have contacted a lawyer regarding our problems. If we have to we will take them to court. Live somewhere else See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2019
I am a current attendant at Strathmore. And the neighbors above me are out of control. I love in a bottom apartment. And APARTMENT #4 is out of Control ! We have complained over and over. We tried to be nice and keep our peace. But… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Strathmore Gardens Manager

12/30/2019

Thank you for bringing your concens to our attention. After reading your review, our management team tried to reach out to you to discuss your concern, however, the resident we spoke to ensured us they did not have an issue with thier upstairs neighbor and did not leave a review. Since this post is anonymous, we don't have much information to go off of. To get to the bottom of this, please contact us at 973-808-7170 and ask for Dina. She is the RPM for your property. Or you can email us at [email protected] so we can properly address your concern. Thank you, Goldberg Management

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/19/2019
Goldberg Realty should be embarrassed to be associated with this property. I won't go into how terrible the superintendent was because that has been made perfectly clear in all of the other recent reviews. He was not the only member of the staff here that was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/19/2019
Current resident at strathmore. Regardless if george is the super or not it does not change anything. The grounds are horrible, the grass is always brown, flowers dead, and always a mess. The airconditioners leak, our sidewalks flood when it rains, and the noise from other… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/18/2019
I FORGOT TO SAY TO THE TENANTS WHO POSTED REVIEWS ..... THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU VERY VERY MUCH FOR POSTING REVIEWS OF YOUR EXPERIENCES LIVING AT STRATHMORE GARDENS. YOUR REVIEWS SAVES ANOTHER PERSON FROM GOING THRU THE SAME MISERY & FROM BEING SUBJECTED TO THE HORROR… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Strathmore Gardens Manager

07/18/2019

Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47

Resident 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2019
This apartment complex has so much going on here that it's crazy. I have never seen anything like it. Let's start with my biggest problem. Our superintendent ------ is out of control. He drinks on the job, and keeps up all of the tenants at night… See More
Useful    3
Thanks for voting!
Report

Strathmore Gardens Manager

07/18/2019

We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47

Resident 2016 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/21/2019
I'm jumping on here to discuss the previous reviews! Yes the superintendent george is out of control! Its Thursday night and he is in his garage blasting music and drinking. Its 10 PM. I have work at 6 am. His music is so loud I cant… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Strathmore Gardens Manager

07/18/2019

Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2019
So I decided to come on here to see the reviews. Should have done that before renting here. Let's start with the grounds of the complex. There isnt grass here there is dirt! They mainly do great upkeep by the leasing office. But that's it. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Strathmore Gardens Manager

07/18/2019

Thank you for leaving this post. We take the concerns of our residents seriously and just was made aware of the issues with the Super at Strathmore Gardens. With the new information that was provided to us, the Super has been terminated and is no longer employed at this property. Again, we value our residents and we heard your concerns and listened. We would love the opportunity to win you back as a resident and anyone else whom may have decided NOT to rent with us because of this. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at the corporate office if you'd like to get more information. Thank you again, Nilyne Saintvil/Leasing & Marketing Director 973-808-7170 xt.47

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Carpet
  • Central Gas Heat
  • Central Heat and Water
  • Courtyard
  • DishWasher
  • Energy Efficient Dual Panel Windows
  • Fire Alarm and Sprinkler Systems
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Premium Flooring
  • Range and Stove
  • Recreation Deck
  • Recycling Program
  • Refrigerator
  • Se Habla Espanol
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,150

  • SQ. FT.

    445

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,325 - $1,475

  • SQ. FT.

    617

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    One Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,450 - $1,650

  • SQ. FT.

    815

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedroom Dining Room

  • Price
    Price

    $1,650

  • SQ. FT.

    835

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Two Bedroom-One Bath

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

The caring professional staff at Strathmore Gardens is dedicated to providing each of our residents with a quality home. We are committed to satisfying your needs with uncompromising integrity. Our community features a fabulous location, plenty of parking, professionally landscaped grounds, home-office service and 24-hour emergency maintenance service.Our apartments feature private entrances, lots of closets, heat and hot water included, cooking gas included and window coverings.Strathmore Gardens, we fit a home into every apartment.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Strathmore Gardens?
Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


Similar Properties

Image of Ken Gardens in Cliffwood, NJ

Ken Gardens

Cliffwood, NJ

Strathmore Gardens is a 445 - 835 sqft apartment in Aberdeen in zip code 07747. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,150 - $1,650. Nearby cities include Matawan, Cliffwood, Keyport, Laurence Harbor, and Morganville. 07721, 07721, 07735, 08879, and 07751 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Strathmore Gardens

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top