C

The Woodlands

216A Branch Brook Drive, Belleville, NJ 07109
216A Branch Brook Drive, Belleville, NJ 07109

Floor Plans

Contact Property

The Woodlands

216A Branch Brook Drive

Belleville, NJ 07109

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (153 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Former Resident 2016 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/29/2021
DO NOT move here if you are an animal lover or anybody with a good heart!! Oh and also if you're a clean person! RATS EVERYWHERE and the TERRIBLE management poison and get rid of the poor cats theres been multiple dead kittens and poor cats.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Woodlands Manager

04/30/2021

Hello, we want to assure you that we absolutely do not mistreat any animals. We are committed to providing the best possible living experience to our residents each day and providing them with a safe and comfortable place to call home. If you would like to reach out to our team directly, we would be more than happy to discuss your concerns. Please feel free to give us a call at (973) 751-1943. Thank you kindly - The team at the Woodlands at Belleville

Resident 2018 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/23/2021
Do not move here. You will freeze in the winter. I constantly call management and they never call me back. Complained about lack of heat and they never called back. Called about noise complaint and they don’t care. Management cares about rent and their ------ parking.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Woodlands Manager

03/26/2021

Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and leaving your feedback. We would like the opportunity to discuss all you have mentioned in your review as soon as possible. These concerns you mentioned are certainly not taken lightly and we apologize for any issues you have experienced. At your convenience, please reach out to us at (973) 718-3694. Thank you kindly - the team at The Woodlands at Belleville Apartment Homes

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2020
DO NOT I REPEAT DO NOT move in to the Woodlands it has done a 360 for the worst. This place was once peaceful but has now turned into the projects of Belleville and forget get about getting someone on the line no one picks up… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Woodlands Manager

10/08/2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are very disheartened to see that you have not been satisfied with the community lately. We want to assure you that our ultimate goal is to provide the best possible living experience to our residents each day. We hope to have an opportunity to change your perspective and ask that you reach out to our staff at your earliest convenience at (973) 751-1943. Thank you.

Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/29/2020
I was considering renting here but then I met current tenants who informed me that the management is killing kittens and cats on the property. Wildlife has also been poisoned. I have a child that loves to play outdoors. If they're poisoning animals, how safe could… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2014 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/17/2020
No Do not Rent here. Your rent is never the same. The place is run by evil. You will freeze in the Winter. Apartments are old. They just gave it a cheap facelift. There are add ons every month. Since this complex was sold and Aion… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/23/2020
I've been looking so long for a new nest. Like a bird ,the search has left me no rest. I flap my wings and open my beak , trying to find a home that's not so weak. Before I fly away for the night i find… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/24/2020
I will preface this by saying that the Woodlands/Aion has prompted me to write the first negative review I have ever left online for an apartment complex or anywhere else. I have a personal policy, that unless I believe that someone could be harmed or negatively… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2019
please do not live here. there were roaches infesting every part of our apartment for the last six months there and maintenance didn't solve the problem, nobody answered any of our emails, we were treated like garbage as soon as we moved in. they overcharged us… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2019
These are the 2 worst women I have ever met. Jasmin is the only nice one. The fat one sits at the desk all day and curses at the tenants. She is useless. They can't do math or add more fees to your rental account on… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/24/2019
DO NOT EVEN ATTEMPT to live here unless you like going to court to get your security deposit back. Horrible place to live and the management consisting of all black girls with no realestate experience is incomprehensible. Remember, if you like loosing money, if you enjoy… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
David_R499 • Former Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/10/2019
The woodlands is like living in the projects I got my motorcycle stolen my wife and dog were attacked by two pit bulls on purpose by owner reported to management and nothing was done about it don't expect to have heat in the winter and don't… See More
Useful    4
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Woodlands Manager

07/11/2019

Hi David, We're sorry to receive this feedback. It's important to us that our residents are happy and comfortable in their homes, and we regret that your stay has been so frustrating. Due to the number and severity of your concerns, we feel direct communication is the best way to move forward. Please contact us at 973.751.1943 or [email protected] so we can address your concerns. Thanks.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2019
If you are thinking of moving here, please don't! If I had read reviews I wouldn't have parked in here. I have lived here only for a week and I can tell you what you see in the other reviews are true. Please save yourself trouble.....… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Woodlands Manager

07/02/2019

We're very sorry to read this review. We regret that your first week here at The Woodlands at Belleville has not been enjoyable. We'd be happy to do all we can to help address any issues you're experiencing, so please call us at 973.751.1943. Thank you.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/24/2019
After new management it all went down hill.. all these extra fees that never applied before including the crazy amount of rent increases. Plus lack of interest staff has for your concern. The office is just simply very unpleasant people to deal with. Neighbors are braking… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 630822vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/24/2019
I'm totally disappointed with this property. I was misled by management that this was an upgraded apartment and found out later that it wasn't. My neighbor is paying less rent than i. We have the same in our apartment and yet I'm paying more. I continue… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 618598vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/22/2019
The apartment is nice on the interior. The parking on the streets is impossible so you??™re basically forced to buy a parking pass. But the parking pass is a joke because they don??™t enforce it. Also if you get home from work after 8pm all the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 616584vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/17/2019
The only issues I had were the hot water not being hot. If the water be hot when you turn it on it would be okay.. And the parking is horrible, my suggestion will to assign people parking space or have ot people that park on… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 615730vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/14/2019
Most work orders were completed within 48 hours. No problem with mice or roaches. The walls are a little thin, but nothing like having nose over your head. The cabinetry and appliances are very good. Do I think the late fee is a bit high???? Yeah,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 615207vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2019
My experience so far has been very pleasant . This is a very pleasant and peaceful community especially coming from New York City I was pleased and felt safe within my home. I can see my family living here for years to come. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 615191vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2019
So far it has been peaceful and feels right at home. Everyone is friendly and aware of surroundings. Staff are very kind and tend to your needs rather quickly. I have a 2 bedroom and it is very spacious we fit perfectly and are very comfortable… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 615177vrp 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2019
I moved in March 08,2019& I am pleased the fridge needs to be a bit taller and the floor has black foot prints and the screen has a hole in only one of them there's no screen in the bedroom there's only one drawer for the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2019
Freezing in the coldest days of winter. This should be against the law. If I can save anyone from going through the headaches. Rent somewhere else. The apartments are very small and you can here your neighbors private conversations. No where to wash clothes as it's… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Sarahmay11 • Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/18/2018
They are a scammer and steal your money Do NOT APPLY. They fail to mention if you need a cosigner they have to make $10000 a month take your $300 fee w in 30 sec of submitting your application and then lie bout refunding the $200… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/13/2018
PEACEFUL, SAFE, QUIET. STAFF IS CORDIAL BUT NASTY AS HELL. DON'T BOTHER CALLING. THEY HAVE A CALL SERVICE CENTER TO TAKE MESSAGES. UNITS ARE NOT WORTHY OF THE RENT INCREASE. AND WITH ALL THE COMPETITION AROUND, THEY ARE CHARGING FOR SEWER, A GARBAGE THEY DON'T PICK… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2018
i like this community because its close to my job also it quite and clean.The neighbors deem to be friendly. There is to be dome problems that i don't like is the parking is horrible, even in the parking lots. If you do found one you… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Vinnie Vincecia • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/31/2017
There's a tale I must tell,from the moment I fell. Looking elsewhere had me down, feeling like a clown. Then I turned on branch brook drive and gave myself a high five. I checked out a pad,I wanted it so bad. I filled out some sheets,… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Parking

General

  • Convenient to Midtown Manhattan
  • Convenient to NYC
  • DishWasher
  • Hard Wood Flooring in Some Homes
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Pets Allowed
  • Refrigerator
  • Renovated Apartments
  • Renovated Floorplans

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Pets welcome. One time non-refundable pet fee and monthly pet rent per pet. Maximum of two pets per apartment.
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Restricted breeds include German Shepherd, Akita, Chows, Terriers or Chow breed mixes, American, Bull Staff or Staffordshire Terriers, Doberman/Doberman Pinchers, Rottweiler's, Wolf-Dog Hybrid, Pit Bull Terriers, Presa Canario or any variety of Canary Dog, and any mix breed with 50% of a type noted.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Pets welcome. One time non-refundable pet fee and monthly pet rent per pet. Maximum of two pets per apartment.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,325 - $1,895

  • SQ. FT.

    450

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    A1T

  • Price
    Price

    $1,425 - $1,995

  • SQ. FT.

    450

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    A1R

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,745 - $2,490

  • SQ. FT.

    900

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    B1T

  • Price
    Price

    $1,845 - $2,590

  • SQ. FT.

    900

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    B1R

  • Price
    Price

    $1,845 - $2,590

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    B3T

  • Price
    Price

    $1,945 - $2,725

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    B3R

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B-
AION Management
VIEW 44 COMMUNITIES

All Offices are open for In-Person and Virtual Tours. Attend our Virtual Open House on Thursday 5/13/21 at 10:00 AM. Call or email to get your open house link.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
A
Yes you can. You can hear them stomping up and down stairs. When they hang out in front of your apartment you can hear them. Inside the apartment, you hear them in your living room. In the bedrooms not as much, but you can hear them if they are loud enough.
Anonymous · September, 17 2018

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Woodlands?
The community is rated 2.8/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Woodlands?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Woodlands?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 138.83 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages The Woodlands?
AION Management

What is the pet policy at The Woodlands?
Cats Allowed
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Pets welcome. One time non-refundable pet fee and monthly pet rent per pet. Maximum of two pets per apartment.
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Restricted breeds include German Shepherd, Akita, Chows, Terriers or Chow breed mixes, American, Bull Staff or Staffordshire Terriers, Doberman/Doberman Pinchers, Rottweiler's, Wolf-Dog Hybrid, Pit Bull Terriers, Presa Canario or any variety of Canary Dog, and any mix breed with 50% of a type noted.
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Pets welcome. One time non-refundable pet fee and monthly pet rent per pet. Maximum of two pets per apartment.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


The Woodlands Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

The Woodlands is a 450 - 1,000 sqft apartment in Belleville in zip code 07109. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,325 - $2,725. Nearby cities include Bloomfield, Nutley, North Arlington, Kearny, and Montclair. 08003, 07003, 07110, 07031, and 07104 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Woodlands

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (23)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2020) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/06/2019) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (19)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/26/2013) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/26/2013) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/03/2013) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/08/2012) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/23/2012) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/18/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/18/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/18/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/18/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/18/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2009) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/09/2014) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/09/2014) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/10/2018) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/17/2020) Image of The Woodlands in Belleville, NJ
  Back To Top
Contact Property