My first worst experience in an apartment community was here. I see mixed reviews on this apartment communtiy but based on my personal experience and the reviews here I feel may be the agents in the leasing office treat people differently based off of their colour or their nationalities. A lot of unpleasant and negative reviews here about --------- and I concur with all. She was showing the attitude and never bothered to walk me through the amenities that they charge for. Always in a rush and giving out one word or short answers. Both in person or through email. Honestly don't know why they still have her working there in spite of all the negative comments here that's dated back more than a year. Also, I honestly don't know why she is working there if she is not ready to do a job that requires customer service qualities. Well to be fair and square even their manager lady behaved the same way. They never welcomed me and offered to sit down and discuss when I went in with issues after signing the lease. They don't show the actual unit and put up a show with a well furnished model unit and the actual apartment you get looks nothing like the model you see. Squeaky cracking very old hard wood floors, building filled with cigarette smoke smell, window frames that have dirt collected for years and appliances rusted. All these in a recently renovated apartment. I wish there's a law to enforce that they cannot rent Apartments without showing it. The first mistake DONT SIGN THE LEASE ANYWHERE ESPECIALLY HERE BEFORE SEEING THE ACTUAL UNIT where you will be living. Dont ever take that chance. On top of the leasing office their property management people are also rude and once you sign that lease agreement they don't care about anything. There's no turning back unless you are ready to shell out 3.5x month's rent for nothing. I see a copy paste response to all the reviews here that says one thing in writing but actually screams "WE DONT CARE". And request to the person who responds to these reviews: "Don't even bother to post your fake response here" A request to anyone who is considering this place: DONT EVEN CONSIDER STOPPING BY THIS COMMUNITY FOR THE LOCATION, LESS RENT OR ANY OTHER REASON. ITS A RIPOFF PLACE FOR THE RENT YOU PAY AND THE SERVICE YOU GET. From my personal experience I urge you to look elsewhere in the area. Good luck on the search.
The Crossings at One Manager01/27/2020
Thank you for your feedback. We do not take allegations lightly regarding any issues of discrimination with our staff as this is public defamation of character. If you have a concern, we ask you to please contact the resident service office and we would discuss these issues with you directly. We can't find you in our system, so we request that you please call us at 732-225-2525 or feel free to stop in the office. We truly pride ourselves on customer service and will work towards changing your experience. Thank you again.