N/A

Pier Apartments

1 Harborside Place, Jersey City, NJ 07311
1 Harborside Place, Jersey City, NJ 07311

Check Availability

Pier Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (98 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/09/2019
I really love living here, firstly you can't beat having an outdoor space right on top of the Hudson River, overlooking the city. It's really amazing. Also, I find the maintenance team to be extremely reliable, whenever something breaks inside (heat) or outside (elevators) the issue… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2019
Take your hard earned money elsewhere please! First, the water issue is a big problem here. Just in the recent 2 months, I've experienced 3 water problems. Just see the attached picture for the one I'm dealing with NOW. I called the emergency maintenance number 1… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
pierre1234 • Former Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/07/2018
The Pier used to be a very nice place to live because of the nice apartment layout. However, the building is very old and elevators break down constantly, one has been down for months on end. Pipes burst in the winter flooding corridors and causing heat… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Gareth_B • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/20/2017
This used to be a great building to live in, but since the opening of the Lutze Biergarten in May, it is no longer possible to enjoy the building. The music from the Lutze Biergarten is extremely loud most evenings (especially on Friday, Saturday and Sunday… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/26/2017
Before last May I would have recommended this apartment building located, as the name suggests, on a Jersey City Pier. Floor plans are funky with many units having walk-in closets, bonus rooms, and other appealing features. Kitchen and bathroom fixtures are nice, if dated. One negative… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
majken • Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/25/2017
current resident and it has been great until this May when the Lutze beer garden opened. The beer garden's music is very loud and invades our personal space. If you are considering renting here, bear in mind that you will be subject to this noise on… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/26/2016
Amazing NYC skyline views. Pretty good, large units. Happy to see that they are currently renovating the gym area. The property itself is nice, if needing a bit more TLC. In general, this is a unique property for the Jersey City market. I really enjoyed my… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2016
The building is in bad shape, the management is in worse shape. All the managers are rude, specially -------------, Awfull management ! Totally unprofessional Please do your research about Property before renting from them. I moved out. Life is now good. I would never recommend it.… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
cwgators22 • Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/06/2016
After 7 years in the NYC Metro area (and listening to plenty of friends complain about their buildings), I can happily say that The Pier is one of the best buildings in the area. The top features include: the amazing concierge staff, apartment size, washer/dryer in-unit,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/26/2016
I recently moved out of the Pier after nearly 4 years at the Pier. The location, building, and concierge staff are the best things about the place. I can certainly recommend living here but everything that the other posts point out are certainly true: middle of… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/07/2016
I am not happy with the current manager, Liz Goldstein, and am frankly shocked and appaled that Equity decided to hire her as a manager and a person in charge of working with customers. Her customer service boils down to deflection of blame and patronizing delayed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
PatJenkins • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/19/2015
Poor poor service, security and management. No smoking is not enforced. Dog feces in the hallways and on the ground. No hot water or no water for days. Elevators staying out of service for weeks at a time. Short term rental (hotel) residents going in and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Vandams • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/15/2015
Posted a review on the website taken down, only good reviews are kept on the site. Poorly maintained apartments, once in a contract it's expensive to get out, especially when you are not at fault, air conditioners are noisy and prevent you from sleeping, which I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2015
Current resident with dogs. This place is in bad, BAD shape. Maintenance is non-existent. Burned out lights never replaced, security doors that don't lock, shabby hallways. Worse yet, low rent residents who let their dogs relieve themselves (and I don't mean pee) on patios and balconies… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jholley150 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/08/2014
Other than freezing the actual apartment wasn't so bad. Security was non-existent, had a door that came out of the garage next to our apartment and it never locked. We complained and it would work for a day or two but then stayed ajar at all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

05/29/2014

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience in our community, and we would like to do what we can to make things right. All final charges are noted on a statement at move out. Should you have any questions, we can supply pictures or an additional information. Please call us at (201) 915-0905. Thank you.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/06/2013
Lived in this building for 1 year in a 1 BR and will NEVER make such a mistake again. I also lived in Portside Towers, which is also managed by the same equity residential. They are the same everywhere. The only good thing about this community… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

10/15/2013

hanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience. Resident feedback is very important to me, and I want to ensure that your concerns are addressed. We do have an Express Service Commitment, which states that requests will be filled within two business days. If this has not been your experience, please let us know so that we can address the problem. You can read more about the Express Service Commitment here: http://www.equityapartments.com/content/resident-commitments.aspx. As for your concern about pricing, we do adjust rates to best reflect the current market value for the types of apartments available. These rates can fluctuate daily, and we do our best to communicate rate changes to residents during the renewal process. If you have any other concerns or questions about your final statement or anything else, please don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected] or at (201) 915-0905.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/01/2013
I most definitely can not recommend this apartment building. I have been renting in NY/NJ for about 10 years and this is the worst. Here are the reasons. 1. Thin walls - you can hear everything. 2. Not the friendliest doorman. 3. HERE IS MY BIGGEST… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

09/06/2013

Thanks for your feedback. It is important to us to hear what our residents are thinking so that we can make positive changes for everyone in our community. I'm sorry you've had a bad experience so far. If you have any questions about the items on your statement, please let me knwo and I will be happy to go over them with you. You can reach me at [email protected] or at (201) 915-0905. Thank you.

TheLemon5 • Prospective Resident Visited 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/26/2013
This is the weirdest apartment complex I ever visited. I paid $10 parking fee while I was visiting friends. I am not kidding. Don't be cheap guys. You built a multimillion dollar complex and looking for a couple dollars from visitors? Beside that my friend wasn't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2013
I have lived in this apartment complex for 2 years. There may be corporate units and if you are getting in one of them it may be fine. However do NOT ever try to lease here. Pros: Good views, close to NYC path, concierge is friendly… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

08/28/2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts about living at The Pier. Reading these reviews and hearing resident feedback is important to me, as we use it to make our community better for all of our residents. The fire alarms were fixed just before I became the manager here, and the system has operated normally ever since. Additionally, we switched elevator companies last year and have seen an improvement. As for your concern about pricing, we do adjust rates to best reflect the current market value for the types of apartments available. These rates can fluctuate daily, and we do our best to communicate rate changes to residents during the renewal process. I am sorry you are not pleased with your experience here, and I would like to make it better. I am here to listen to your concerns, either in the office, or at [email protected] or at (201) 915-0905. Thank you.

renterfromchicago16 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2013
We have lived at The Pier for 4 months and we have nothing but a positive living experience since we moved in. The staff is very professional and friendly and the maintenance team has fixed several small issues promptly, usually the same day. I use the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

07/03/2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We're very glad to hear that your staff has been able to help you feel at home, and that you're loving our amenities and social events. We work hard to make sure you're proud to live at The Pier. If there is anything at all we can do for you, don't hesitate to let me know at (201) 915-0905 or at [email protected] Thanks again!

unbiasedrenter76 • Resident 2007 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/26/2013
AVOID THIS PLACE! Lived here for three years, 2007 to 2010, in two different apartments in the building. In the first apartment, we had a neighbor who played music all night and smoked pot- we could hear the music through our bedroom wall and smell pot… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Pier Apartments Manager

07/01/2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am a new to this community, and the team and I at The Pier do take the time to read every review, and use the information to grow, make changes, and improve our community for everyone. I do know that there were issues with the fire panel that were corrected prior to me coming here in 2011. We've addressed the trash room and hot water issues as well. I would be happy to discuss your concerns with you in person. Simply drop by the office, or contact me at [email protected] or at (201) 915-0905. Thank you.

Resident 2007 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/13/2012
Its one of the most expensive properties in the waterfront. I have been in this community for last 5 years. I love the apartments for its size and wonderful views , however year after year the managemnt is becoming lousy . The new management team is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/06/2012
I have lived here for over a year, and while the staff was really nice upon moving in , now that I have signed a lease they have turned into the most unresponsive people ever . The manager is clueless/does not care. There is frequently no… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2011
Please Please PLease. Do not move in here. Worst management. Bad maintenance, no security whatsoever. Dangerous place to live around especially if you have a family. Stay away from here. Money not worth the experience! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Shalikap • Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/05/2011
We have been renting our apartment for the last two years and lived in this area for over 5 years. I have to say that this is by far the worst of the buildings. Poor maintenance, bad service, rudeness, thin walls, no parking, the so called… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,893

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $3,426

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $5,359

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $5,681

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $5,554

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

Who manages Pier Apartments?
Equity

What is the pet policy at Pier Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1.5 Baths and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Pier Apartments Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Quinn in Jersey City, NJ

Quinn

Jersey City, NJ

Image of 100 House in Jersey City, NJ

100 House

Jersey City, NJ

Image of One Ten in Jersey City, NJ

One Ten

Jersey City, NJ

Image of Park and Garden in Hoboken, NJ

Park and Garden

Hoboken, NJ

Pier Apartments is an apartment in Jersey City in zip code 07311. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $3,426 - $5,681. Nearby cities include Keenesburg, Berkeley Heights, Hoboken, Gridley, and Union City. 07310, 07310, 10282, 10280, and 10006 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Pier Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (5)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/28/2013) Image of Pier Apartments in Jersey City, NJ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/28/2013) Image of Pier Apartments in Jersey City, NJ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/29/2010) Image of Pier Apartments in Jersey City, NJ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/26/2008) Image of Pier Apartments in Jersey City, NJ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2015) Image of Pier Apartments in Jersey City, NJ
      Back To Top