B-

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes

73 Cedar Avenue, Long Branch, NJ 07740
73 Cedar Avenue, Long Branch, NJ 07740

Floor Plans

  • We are open for in-person tours by appointment. Virtual tours are also available, as well as contactless paperwork. Contact us today for more infor... See More

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Contact Property

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes

73 Cedar Avenue

Long Branch, NJ 07740

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (43 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/05/2020
The property is in need of heavy renovation. The amount charged for rent is outrageous considering the property is infested with mice. The only positive is the location. From the supermarket, beach, and restaurants ; everything is walking distance See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

07/08/2020

Thank you for your feedback. If you are experiencing any rodent issues I urge you to contact the leasing office so we can address them accordingly and efficiently. We don't want these pesky unwanted visitors and will address these concerns immediately.

 Verified Resident 680070vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2019
i love it this apartment was the one my daughter lived in when she lived here so sits warm in my heart it is also very quiet and when i ask maintence to fix something it gets done only thing i has amissues the light outside… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2018
Following up on 1st review. Received a quick response from Rochelle,the manager at Glen Ellen. She was very helpful in resolving my issues and we came to a workable solution. Thank you Rochelle. Having a horrible neighbor was unfortunate,their disgustingness effected me living above them. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

10/26/2018

Steve- I am sorry your experience was not a positive one- if you are still in need of help please feel free to reach out to me at [email protected]

 Verified Resident 304551vrp 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/25/2017
The office and maintenance staff are great. The apartment is outdated and doesn't have many amenities to them. I would prefer an apartment with a washer and dryer as well as a dishwasher in the unit. Because the apartments are a bit older, I feel like… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 287525vrp 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/02/2016
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 284736vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/20/2016
Love it here. It is beautiful and i am happy with how close everything is. The apartment ia cozy and i am beyond happy with the over all cleanliness of the apartment and neighborhood. This is the happiest i have been in years See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 270482vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2016
The community is great.The place is very convinient and friendly.People here are good and there is no issue as such.It is close to the college and work areas,hence it is very good for the students and I look forward to my stay here in this place… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 248796vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/27/2016
so far not that great as we were shown a brand new, clean upstairs apartment and we were given a downstairs dirty, smelly apartment with noise from the tennants above. we are however happy with the location and outside apperance of the apartment, we are still… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

06/28/2016

Dear Resident, Thank you for your feedback. As we have been actively working to rectify your issues, for your continued satisfaction and working diligently to complete the remaining concerns. Please advise if there are any additional concerns that have not been brought to our attention or addressed. Again thank you for your feedback and feel free to continue to communicate with me via email at [email protected] Thank you Alicia Property Manager

 Verified Resident 188797vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/11/2016
I am satisfied with my apt so far, the noise factor is the only issue so far and the closeness f the parking spaces to the bedroom windows concerns me. I fear that barriers of some sort should be placed to prevent someone carelessly backing into… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 198241vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/29/2016
Very dissatisfied.Maintenance is terrible. The staff gives you nine different answers when ask a question. No follow up on anything. You have to call 300 times in a row to get someone to answer the phone, but if you walk in the office they aren't doing… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

04/29/2016

Thank you for your feedback. Please call the management office at 732-870-1144 and I would be happy to schedule an apartment walk through with you. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 231661vrp 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2016
I have lived here since February 4, 2016. Besides being cockroach infested, it is in need of repair which seems to be an ongoing challenge. The only decent thing I can so far, is it's in a decent location if you like to be near the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

04/18/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We apreciate hearing all feedback because it will let us know where we need to improve to help better satisfy our residents. Please call the management office at 732-870-1144 and I would be happy to schedule an apartment walk through with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 167901vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/18/2016
It took 2 1/2 months to fix the radiator in the kitchen so I can use my broiler I made a list of things which took a long time to fix and I would never renew my lease again not happy here I feel I'm overpaying… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 210687vrp 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/12/2016
Well so far it's good , I'm very close to the train so the only thing I don't like is the notice which is often , feel like u living in nyc ,the stuff are very nice at the office trying to satisfy you . I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 207680vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/28/2015
All the staff was very informative and helpful during the move-in, and everything is functional so far in the apartment. The only issue so far is that our downstairs neighbors sometimes get into so pretty loud fights, so whenever they are out, I'll be a lot… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 198768vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/16/2015
The office and maintenance staff are excellent at Glen Ellen. However, the condition and quality of the apartments does not warrant the amount we are charged in rent. The turn-over rate is extremely high here. I will not be renewing my lease See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 160873vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/19/2015
So far living in this community has been amazing. I absolutely love my new apartment and am so glad we have chosen Glen Ellen as our new home. We have had nothing but good experiences thus far and I look forward to the others we will… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 154046vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/18/2015
The staff was professional and courteous. Aggie was a pleasure to work with. The appearance of the apartment was not up to my standards. If I had been shown this unit prior I may not have rented. Interior of the apartment needs updating. Cabinets were greasy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

05/19/2015

Greetings valued resident. Thank you for your feedback. We do love hearing all feedback because it will let us know where we need to improve to help better satisfy our residents. Kindly call the management office at 732-870-1144 and I would be happy to schedule an apartment walk through with you. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely Nina P. Property Manager 732-870-1144

 Verified Resident 154039vrp 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/18/2015
Great location. Absolutely love being so close to the beach and shopping. Office and maintenance are very friendly. My work order was completed quickly. (leak) and maintenance cleaned up when they were done. We love the "bark park". So cute! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

05/19/2015

Greetings! Thank you for your resident feedback. We love hearing from our residents. Please call the office at 732-870-1144 if there is anything we can ever do for you. Nina P. Property Manager 732-870-1144

 Verified Resident 148381vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/20/2015
Apartments are good, the location is excellent. Overall i like the complex because of the neighborhood. It has just been 3 days so difficult to tell all, but till now everything looks good except for minor issues which I am yet waiting to be fixed. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

05/19/2015

Good afternoon, Thank you for your resident feedback. We love hearing from our residents. Please let us know in the office if any work orders are still pending. 732-870-1144. Thanks again, Nina P. Property Manager 732-870-1144

 Verified Resident 139256vrp 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/06/2015
It was good to stay in GLEN ALLEN apartments . The way they maintenance will be good especially winter season. But only thing the problem with laundry room that should be taken care by respected staff. Overall it's nice pleasant weather staying in glen allen. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

04/09/2015

Greetings! Thank you for your feedback and kind words! We will certainly look into improving the laundry room. One thing that will be done in the near future is painting. A fresh coat of paint always helps! We have also contacted the machine vendor to perform some more routine maintenance. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. 732-870-1144 Thank you. Nina P. Property Manager

 Verified Resident 109274vrp 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2014
Did not like it not safe . Office thee not helpful don't think I will be back . They broke in my neighbors house the police was here and it was a mess . Neighbors beat up dogs should inform PETA about this . It's so… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

11/04/2014

Dear Resident, Thank you for your feedback regarding our community. We are sorry you feel this way. We pride ourselves on providing a quality housing experience for all of our residents. Please know that if at any time you have a question, concern or comment, you may call the office at 732-870-1144. Even when the office is closed, or if the office team is assisting someone on site, we do offer voice mail services to ensure we receive every call. In regards to your situation with the neighbors, we do depend on our valued residents to assist us by bringing forth concerns. Please know that you can contact the office, along with local law enforcement if necessary to report anything within the community that you feel needs addressed. Thank you again for your time, and if you wish to discuss any further concerns, please contact the office via phone, or via email at [email protected] Have a great day!

 Verified Resident 104510vrp 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2014
I am very happy with the office staff here they are great they're always willing to answer all my questions. Yes the appointment needs to be updated a little but I do feel safe here and people are very nice to me. The best part is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

11/04/2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your housing experience with our community. Have a great day! Regards, The Glen Ellen Team

 Verified Resident 102910vrp 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2014
Location of this complex is amazing! Everything else is awful. Units in poor shape/outdated. No dishwasher. Half of units reserved for Section 8 housing. Glen Ellen would rather take government checks than build a real community there.. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

10/04/2014

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Glen Ellen we do not have designated housing for Section 8. All applicants are held to the same application and background check standards and we do not discriminate in regards to income type as per state law. All are welcome to apply as we are also bound by Fair Housing laws. Lastly if there are any concerns regarding your apartment home we would be more than happy to address them for you. Please contact the leasing office so we can resolve your issues 732-870-1144. Thank you Management

 Verified Resident 101914vrp 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/29/2014
Overall great experience living in Glen Ellen so far. Great location, great staff, and wonderful maintenance.. Very convienient to shopping, groeceys, and Monmouth University. Close to the beach as well, a lot of parking availability. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 83440vrp 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/21/2014
Glen Ellen apartment are so well taking care of inside and out. The leasing office staff is great along with the maintenance staff. The always make sure they take care any of your problem quickly as possible. I enjoy staying in Glen Ellen apartment. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Manager

08/12/2014

Hello valued resident! Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We value all residents' opinions because it helps us to know what we are doing right, and where we can improve. We are so happy we made you feel at home! Please call the office should you need anything. 732-870-1144 Thanks again! Nina P. Property Manager Glen Ellen Apartments

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Air Conditioner
  • Carpet
  • Controlled Access
  • Courtyard
  • DishWasher
  • Dog Park
  • Microwave
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Outdoor Fitness Stations
  • Playground
  • Premium Flooring
  • Refrigerator
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Spacious Closet
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $325
    Rent: $45
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Breed Restrictions.
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $325
    Rent: $45
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Breed Restrictions.

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • We are open for in-person tours by appointment. Virtual tours are also available, as well as contactless paperwork. Contact us today for more information.

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,510 - $3,445

  • SQ. FT.

    640

  • Available
    Avail.

    6 Units

  • Model

    One Bedroom 1 Bath

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,840 - $5,060

  • SQ. FT.

    840

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom 1 Bath

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B
Morgan Properties
VIEW 279 COMMUNITIES

Welcome home to Glen Ellen Apartments in Long Branch, NJ! Glen Ellen offers ease of commuting along with the joys of living on the Jersey Shore. Glen Ellen is minutes away from The Long Branch Train Station, upscale shopping, and the finest restaurants at Pier Village. Offering easy access to Garden State Parkway, Route 18 and Routes 36, 35, and 72, we are within walking distance to Monmouth University and the Beach! A NEW playground, outdoor fitness equipment, and Bark Park are all available to you as a resident of Glen Ellen! All team members of Morgan Properties are committed to providing exceptional service to our residents. We are committed to providing our residents with prompt assistance and personalized attention. Every team member takes pride in demonstrating respect, politeness and service with a smile. We're sure you'll be happy with your new apartment home because we check, inspect and perfect 101 areas of your home before you move-in. We make sure that everything is clean, working properly and ready for an easy move-in day! We are proud to offer emergency maintenance service 24-hours a day, 7 days a week. Yes, we will be there for you even on weekends and holidays. We offer you the opportunity to tell us how we’re doing through online feedback forms, any time of the day or night. We love to hear from you and strive to make your apartment living experience the best it can be.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Monmouth Beach Village in Long Branch, NJ

Monmouth Beach Village

Long Branch, NJ

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes is a 640 - 840 sqft apartment in Long Branch in zip code 07740. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,510 - $5,060. Nearby cities include West Long Branch, Eatontown, Ocean, Wanamassa, and Asbury Park. 07764, 07724, 07712, 07712, and 07712 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Glen Ellen Apartment Homes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/09/2020) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/05/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/05/2019) Image of Glen Ellen Apartment Homes in Long Branch, NJ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top
    Contact Property