A-

Rachel Gardens

Chapin Road, Pine Brook, NJ 07058
Chapin Road, Pine Brook, NJ 07058

Contact Property

Rachel Gardens

Chapin Road

Pine Brook, NJ 07058

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade A-

Ratings & Reviews (197 Reviews)

OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 748822 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2020
Apartment was updated with new refrigerator, floors, light fixtures and bathroom. The one bedroom apartments are on the first floor and every one we looked at was updated. Staff was also very friendly and supportive. 
Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Rachel Gardens Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 754226 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/20/2020
The apt was not in a clean condition And noticed there is no sink drain pump system..................................................... See More
Rachel Gardens Manager03/20/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our Community. We are pleased that you chose to make Rachel Gardens your new apartment home. The property manager would love to speak to you about the condition of your home in more detail and arrange for someone to take care of any cleaning that was not done properly. Please call or stop by our onsite leasing office. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 751881 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/12/2020
We just Moved recently here The apartment complex has great location and great school district Dont know much about people who lives in community! The complex is very close to major high way which help a lot See More
Rachel Gardens Manager03/12/2020

We thank you for choosing to make Rachel Gardens your new home. It is nice to know that your find the community conveniently located and get to take advantage of the great school district. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 748822 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2020
Apartment was updated with new refrigerator, floors, light fixtures and bathroom. The one bedroom apartments are on the first floor and every one we looked at was updated. Staff was also very friendly and supportive.
Rachel Gardens Manager03/02/2020

We are so glad that you chose to make our community your new home. Our entire team works hard to provide the best service possible for our valued residents. We look forward to your continued residence for many years. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2020 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/19/2020
I just moved out recently but I felt it was important to provide pros and cons for current and prospective residents. Pros Good schools (Montville) Good area - you are between Parsippany and West Caldwell and in close proximity to major highways Space - good space… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager02/20/2020

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is always our goal to make the experience of our residents a positive one. Our onsite maintenance is always available on the weekends and after hours for true emergencies, some services such as a lock out after business hours, may incur charges. When living with neighbors above, occasional noise is to be expected, anyone occupying a 2nd and 3rd floor units are required to carpet 80% of their apartment home. Unfortunately, speed and cost of phone and internet serves are out of our control however each company does offer a variety of services to choose from. When it comes to charges at move out, we always take into consideration the length of time someone resided at our community. In most cases the units are completely renovated prior to moving in. There are no hidden fees, residents are only held responsible for items that they damaged or left un-cleaned to the point where multiple attempts had to be made to complete the cleaning. We would be more than happy to go over any questions you may have in more detail and provide photos of the damages found, please call or stop by our on site Leasing Office to speak to the Property Manager. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 733572 2019 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 01/05/2020
It's great that there are so many things for kids. The playground, pool, etc. And so nice that it is pet friendly. The income-based rent is awesome! A washer/dryer in unit would be nice, but I'm happy I'm here. See More
Rachel Gardens Manager01/08/2020

We are so glad that you have chosen to join our community and are happy with what we have to offer. Look out for our seasonal newsletters and community events. We look forward to see you there and welcome you home here at Rachel Gardens. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 733159 2019 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 01/02/2020
Happy and safe here . So far so good . My apartment does not have a mircrowave , not sure if that is a mistake or microwave is not included . Hot water runs out quick . Other than that I am happy to be here… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager01/08/2020

Thank you for your five star review. It is nice to know that you feel safe and happy with your new home here at Rachel Gardens and look forward to your continued residence for many years. Please call or stop by our onsite Leasing office to speak to the property manager about your hot water and the microwave. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 721842 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 11/28/2019
It's nice apartment with built in washer dryer , more convenient to all grocery stores, restaurants and other facilities. But apartments have less storage space in terms of closet , it would be nice if apartment community provides extra storage space
Rachel Gardens Manager12/03/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our Community. We are pleased that you find the location of Rachel Gardens convenient and that you are happy with your new apartment home here. We are always looking for ways to improve our Community and will look into your suggestion for providing extra storage space. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 717847 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 11/14/2019
The Rachel Gardens staff is wonderful and the community is great. It is quiet, clean, and well maintained. The location is very convenient as well. Parking is ample and it is very dog friendly...which is great for us! See More
Rachel Gardens Manager12/03/2019

Thank you for your five-star review of our Community! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your home here at Rachel Gardens as well as the amenities Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/08/2019
Constant maintenance issues that they just slap a bandaid on until next time. Example: CO alarm going off, no concern that there actually could be CO in our apartment they just keep changing the batteries and device... maybe that's not the problem? Also the ceiling leaks,… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager11/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our resident concerns seriously and do our best to address them as quickly as possible. We are sorry to hear about your experience with maintenance and would like to set up a time to discuss any previous or pending issues you may have so that together we can come up with a solution. We will work hard to ensure you are happy that you chose our community as your home. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/08/2019
Truly a horrible place to live. They are nice when you are first moving in then, they just dont care about you after you give them money. Staff doesnt resolve the problems, and its like pulling teeth to get something done. When there is a slight… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager11/12/2019

Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at Rachel Gardens. We really do want everyone to be happy in their homes and would like to discuss your situation with you. Please call or come by the office when you get a chance and let's sit down and find out how we can work together to make your stay with us more satisfying. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 704801 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2019
Still brand new and still experiencing the area. I am only there barely one month so I really cannot give a solid answer or opinion on the area, apartment, or neighbors. I can say that there is ample parking at all hours of the day.
Rachel Gardens Manager11/12/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy that you've chosen to make Rachel Gardens your new home and will do our best to make sure that your experience here will always be a positive one. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 693439 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/11/2019
Had some problems which i told to management while move in buy not addressed on times.Apart lacks of storage room and kitchen shelves.Kitchen is too small. Tennis court and park is not clean. Washer unit closet door is damaged See More
Rachel Gardens Manager12/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. It is always our goal to make sure all our residents are happy with their choice of making Rachel Gardens a place they can call home. Our onsite office staff as well as the maintenance team work hand in hand to bring all issues to a speedy resolution and hope that the residents end up with a satisfactory outcome. Please call or come by the office when you get a chance and let's sit down and find out how we can work together to make your stay with us more satisfying. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 687461 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/29/2019
Great Experience and Good Community to move in. The house was clean and neat. The people in the office are so friendly and easy to be approached.The maintenance team is very prompt in attending to issues.
Rachel Gardens Manager11/13/2019

Thank you so much for choosing Rachel Gardens Apartments as your home! The Management team is happy to to hear that you are having a positive experience. We look forward to your continued residency for many years. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 686414 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/27/2019
The staff at Rachel Gardens was extremely accommodating and friendly. The process of signing my lease and obtaining my keys was seamless. The apartment upon move in was spotless. It was very clear they maintenance crew had done an amazing job turning the apartment around.
Rachel Gardens Manager11/12/2019

Thank you very much for your five-star review of our Community. Your kind words are the very BEST recommendation to anyone looking for a great apartment home and we sincerely thank you for them! We are glad that you chose to make Rachel Gardens your new home. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 682289 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2019
I heard good things about this apartment complex from a co worker. The staff is been great so far. I wanted my own space from my parents. I also wanted to move out of my house. I hope I stay with this apartment complex for a… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager11/11/2019

Thank you for your feedback. Its so nice to hear that our community has such a great reputation. Our Management and Maintenance Team Members work hard to ensure that our valued Residents are happy with their choice to call Rachel Gardens home! We look forward to your continues residence for many years. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 666589 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/18/2019
The location of the community is convenient to Routes 46, 80, 280, and 287 while being tucked back away from the highway sounds. The renovated units are very visually appealing. The office staff were friendly and helpful.
Rachel Gardens Manager07/25/2019

Thank you for your five-star review of our Community! Our great location is one of the things that attracts Residents, like yourself, to our Community! Thanks so much for choosing Rachel Gardens as your home! Warm Regards, Tina F., Corporate Marketing Director

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 659862 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/02/2019
It's only been a few nights but quite the experience so far. The day we moved in we realized whoever lived in this apartment prior cooked with curry daily because of the stench. I sent a request to see if something could be done but never… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager07/09/2019

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Rachel Gardens. We would like to assure you that we will take all possible steps to address your concerns. I'm sure we can have our cleaning service address any previous lingering odors. Regarding disagreements between neighbors, this is something that is really not common here and we are sorry that you had this experience. We will certainly look into this disturbance to see how best to handle it. If you are available, we would like to set up a time for you to meet with the property manager as soon as possible to address any pending issues. Please call or stop by our onsite leasing office. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 647319 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/01/2019
Balconies and apartment design is far better compare to others in the city. Apartment size is also good compare with others. Staff is very helpful specially Melissa was able to setup very quickly and in a very professional manner.
Rachel Gardens Manager06/04/2019

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the size and design of your apartment here at Rachel Gardens as well as our team. We welcome you to our community. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 644279 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/24/2019
my experience was amazing, every one in the management office is very helpful and professional. I deal mostly with Melissa and she was always very helpful always return my calls and respond to my emails. I would like to specially Thank her for all her help.… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager05/24/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you are happy about your move to our community! We look forward to many years of your continued residency at Rachel Gardens. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 346301 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/12/2019
We just moved into the two bedroom 1.5 bath corner duplex. Melissa at the front office was very helpful in getting us what we wanted and the time frame. The apartment was newly renovated before we moved in and looked great. There were a few things… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager05/13/2019

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It is great to hear that you had a positive move in experience and the minor maintenance issues were resolved quickly. Thank you for making Rachel Gardens Apartments your home. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/31/2019
We moved to Rachel Gardens in February 2018. There is nothing offered by the community besides the apartment for you, really. No true amenities that are included, just a playground. During the summer the mosquitoes are horrible- you cannot walk from the car to your home… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager04/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to make sure all our residents are happy with their choice of making Rachel Gardens a place they can call home. While there is a fee for our pool during the summer season, we do offer numerous amenities, such as a full basketball court, double tennis court, volleyball court, playground and picnic area. Mosquitoes are part of mother nature, and unfortunately is something out of our direct control. We do work with the County to make sure mosquito treatments are preformed when necessary. Our onsite office staff as well as the maintenance team work hand in hand to bring all issues to a speedy resolution and hope that residents end up with a satisfactory outcome. Our leases do clearly explain the terms, rules and regulations. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience here and wish you all the best! Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 613808 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/10/2019
This is a beautiful community with great updated apartments. Great location as well. Staff are very responsive and handle any issues immediately. Melissa in the leasing office is great in getting you through the process which is very easy.
Rachel Gardens Manager06/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you chose to make Rachel Gardens your new home and are enjoying our beautiful community. It's so nice to know that you had a positive experience with our leasing staff. We look forward to your continued residence for many years. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 594377 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 01/18/2019
I have been here since Jan 4th but only spent 4 nights here. The first couple of days it was hard for us as we were smailing hardwood floor polish everywhere. The apartment is really nice. Brand new bathroom and kitchen with new appliances. The only… See More
Rachel Gardens Manager06/28/2019

We are so happy that you have chosen to join our community here at Rachel Gardens. Newly renovated apartments can sometimes have a paint or floor finish odor. Sorry about that, but luckily it only takes a few days to dissipate. Occasionally, we do run specials with certain restrictions. The unit you selected may have not been eligible at that time. However, we would be happy to speak with you to see if there is anything we can do. We have a few community events coming up soon, so hope to see you there! Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 584746 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 12/18/2018
This is an amazing complex with warm wonderful neighbors and staff. Maintenance is on point. Basically you call for an issue to be corrected and they are at your door before you even hang up your phone.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 583563 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 12/14/2018
Clean and well-maintained apartments. Plenty of parking. Minor issues about fixtures during move-in that were adressed but it took a week. Helpful staff and front office. Quiet neighborhood and great location.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

General

  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
    Comments: $300 fee plus $30 a month
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: $300 fee plus $30 a month

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,525

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,695

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Rachel Gardens offers beautiful, pet-friendly apartments in Montville, NJ. Residents of our Montville apartments enjoy our one and two bedroom apartment floor plans - complete with a range of upscale amenities. Surround yourself in a refined atmosphere of hardwood floors and a private balcony to take in the city views. Each of our luxury Montville apartments provide the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen and a washer & dryer, making Rachel Gardens the perfect place to call home.

Management Company: Jersey Central

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
On an average the gas and electric can be approximately $120-$220 per month and water/sewer on an average can be $180 per quarter. Utilities are based on usage, each apartment is individually metered. If you have any other questions, please feel free to call or stop by our onsite rental office. Lana Gelfand Rachel Gardens Management Team
Manager Response · March, 28 2018

Rachel Gardens Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Carlyle Towers in Caldwell, NJ

Carlyle Towers

Caldwell, NJ

Placeholder for Vail Gardens

Vail Gardens

Parsippany, NJ

Image of Annin Lofts in Verona, NJ

Annin Lofts

Verona, NJ

Placeholder for Bradford Arms

Bradford Arms

Cedar Grove, NJ

Rachel Gardens is a 1,000 - 1,100 sqft apartment in Pine Brook in zip code 07058. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,525 - $1,695. Nearby cities include Roseland, Caldwell, Lake Hiawatha, Parsippany, and Fairfield. 07068, 07006, 07034, 07054, and 07004 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Rachel Gardens

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (11)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/12/2015) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/13/2016) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/20/2017) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/20/2017) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/20/2017) Image of Rachel Gardens in Pine Brook, NJ
  Back To Top
Contact Property