N/A

Avion at Sunrise Mountain

6901 East Lake Mead, Las Vegas, NV 89115
6901 East Lake Mead, Las Vegas, NV 89115

Check Availability

Avion at Sunrise Mountain

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (59 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
JAFisherKelly • Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2020
I went to look at a 1bdrm but on a fixed income I can't afford it there & u pay water,trash,sewer and some other fee I dont really understand. I was so excited to move there, I thought. I'm disabled and can't drive, but I walk… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2019
Lately, this place has been extra nasty and dirty. The trash bins overflowed, the area now smells like urine. I'm regretting signing a new lease. My first five months was okay, it's almost as if they started renting to section 8 occupants. The place is barely… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/15/2016
This place is the ------ ..... More and more drug addicicts are moving in here since the new management took over a few months ago... There is screaming and fighting going on all hours of the day and night...little kids are running wild half naked Screaming… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
lauriejt • Resident 2010 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2016
Avion was not just our residence for almost 6 years, it was our HOME. While the landscaping always seemed to be a work in progress the grounds were always clean, pests kept to a minimum (more roaches in our new community in the 2 weeks we've… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/22/2016
I'm Going To give my Honest Opinion Of these Apts where i live. And this is in noway to do harm to the Management,But To give the people the option to choose if they really want to live here or not. Now i haven't been here… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2002 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2015
If you are looking for quality apartment living in the challenging environment of the Vegas Valley you might want to read this 2015 review. I have resided at this Sunrise Mountain apartment complex now for 13 years and have chosen to remain in this, a great… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

09/09/2015

Thanks for sharing your experience as a long term resident at Avion at Sunrise Mountain! We truly value all of our residents and especially our long term residents because of all they add to our community by being great neighbors. You all are what really makes our community a wonderful home!

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2015
I just moved out of Avion do to a job transfer and I don't have any complaints, the staff is nice and friendly, very professional and on point! I never have a problem with maintenance!! For a single Girl like me, I felt pretty safe and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

08/24/2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our community! We wish you well and if you ever come back to Las Vegas, we'll find a home for you.

Resident 2001 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2015
I've been living at the Avion apartments for over 14 years, my wife & i are happy to calle Avion our home! Its so good to see the same familiar faces at the office through the years, and in my opinion if the owners have kept… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

08/24/2015

Thanks so much for your kind words. We do work hard to keep our residents happy and their homes well cared for. It's nice to hear that we hit the mark!

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/27/2015
DONT move here. Staff is a pain to deal with. They will do anything to trick you out of your money. They tried charging me an extra month of rent after I already paid half a month extra because I didn't give them my written move… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
annoymous06 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/22/2015
I would differently reconsider. Folks are moving out of this place left and right. There seems to be some lying going on in these office regards to lease terms and reasons of why established residents can only re-sign a 6 month lease, than every six months… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

06/26/2015

Dear annoymous06, I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the lease terms you have been offered. Of course, we hate to see any of our residents move, especially long term residents. It sounds like you are displeased with the renewal rates you have been offered. I would like to take this opportunity to explain to you that our rental rates are based on current market conditions. I'm very certain that if you go apartment shopping, you'll find our rates are very competitive. We want to insure our residents are getting the best and fairest value for their apartment home. If you have any issues you'd like to discuss with us, we'd love to help you. Please feel free to drop by the office anytime.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/07/2015
We lived at this complex for a year,some one asked if they have a roach problem,the answer is yes. You see them outside on the grounds,and not just by the trash. The maintainance crew is slow to get around to doing things. We made a request… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

06/08/2015

Dear Anonymous, We are so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our maintenance team works very hard to take care of all our residents at Avion, and they normally provide very prompt service. It is rare that we hear a complaint about something not being fixed correctly. However, obviously you were disappointed in the service you received and for that we apologize. We always encourage our residents to contact us immediately when they are dissatisfied so that we have the opportunity to turn the situation around for them. You mentioned the area and crime in your review and I would just like to add that we always encourage anyone looking for an apartment to research the crime statistics, not just for the area, particularly for the community they are considering moving to. While crime can happen anywhere, we do our best to deter it in our community and our immediate area by keeping our residents informed and participating with our neighborhood police officers and area coalition. We do not provide security. We do have a courtesy patrol that our residents can contact at any time. Lastly, if we are notified of any type of pest control problem it is addressed right away by a professional exterminator. We do not recommend that our residents perform their own pest control as most over the counter pesticides are not effective. I would like to invite you to discuss these issues with us personally. Please feel free to contact our office anytime.

viewfinder • Resident 2002 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/18/2014
The Avion team is 100% dedicated to service. Just go to the office and tell them what is wrong and they will fix it right away. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/18/2014
Was happy for 4 years. Not anymore. The front of complex beautiful, the back nit maintained. Dead or dying trees and bushes. Several issues in aprtment over the last 4 years that were told would be fixed and haven't. Rotted, molded carpet,wood from water damaged. Ceiling… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avion at Sunrise Mountain Manager

01/20/2014

This information is very disturbing to the Avion at Sunrise Mountain Apartments management team. We strive to provide the highest quality customer service available to our residents and would never ignore a service request. If you have these repairs that need to be made in your home I ask that you contact the office right away so that we can do whatever is necessary to get your issues resolved. In regards to the plants dying, we did have a sprinkler clock go out last summer during the extreme heat wave and we lost many plants but we have repaired the problem and you will see the return of green plants in the spring. I thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and implore you to contact the rental office at your earliest convenience to schedule service.

Lovlife44 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2013
We have lived in Vegas for 5 years and have lived on just about every part of town. We have lived in an apartment and town home, I must say I LOVE my new home. First lets start with location: beauty at its best with mountain… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/04/2013
This complex is great with all the amenities included. The staff is amazing and will go the extra mile for all of their residents. The property is cleaned and well maintained. When you call to have something fixed, they are there the same day or next… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
philipk • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2013
We have been living at Avion Apts for 4 years we're very happy with our Apt and the staff here have been great to us,we feel safe and would recomend Avion! Phil Kimla See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/03/2013
this apartment sucks the windows arent sealed right wind comes in crazy got to put up 3 blankets to stop it the people all around me are loud they party at night yelling called the patrol they came 3 hours later when the bf was beaten… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/15/2012
I LOVE THE COMPLEX BUT THE OFFICE STAFF SUCKS THAY HAVE THE WURST COMMUNICATION BETWEEN PEOPLE THAY TELL YOU ONE THING THEN YOU GO TO THE NEXT PERSON AND SOMEHOW THAY KNOW NOTHING OF THE CONVERSATION IF RHONDA WAS SMART SHE WOULD GET A NEW STAFF… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
APTsearcherz • Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/15/2012
This is a beautiful place to live, unless your black. Rhonda, the manager is a racist. She told my 17yr old daughter that she looked like a gangster because she had on a red shirt! She was very nice to me, Im white, once she saw… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
krusek22 • Resident 0
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/23/2012
I ve been here at Avion since 1997. I m still here because I love everything about this place. The apartments are good size, with modern appliances and many amenities. The entire staff here is amazing. I haven t had many maintenance issues here but the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
happy1951 • Resident 2005 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/30/2012
I have lived here at Avion at Sunrise Mountain for over 7 years. I choose to live here because it is unique. The staff is amazing, and I have never found an apartment complex with better and faster mainenance - if it is not taken care… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
eastcoastgirl19 • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/01/2012
I am a single young female who moved to Vegas two years ago. I was lucky enough to stumble upon Avion, and have loved living here. The apartments are beautiful; spacious, clean, updated appliances, and fantastic bathrooms. The rent is reasonable, and the management has been… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mongodurnian57 • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/27/2012
I've been living here at Avion for over 8 years, and really enjoy the beautiful landscapes here, along with the mountain/city views! The management team has been here also as long as I have, and is outstanding! The maintenance department responds to my needs in a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
bigdog777 • Resident 0
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/25/2012
My wife and I have lived at the Avion Apartments for three years!We have wonderful Staff we are glad to call our friend's.It's a nice clean & safe place to live.If you looking for a Apt you should stop in check Avion out we know you'd… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
joesat49 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2012
I AM 63 YEARS OLD AND MOVED HERE FROM CALIFORNIA OVER A YEAR AGO AND WAS RECOMMENED TO MOVE HERE BY A FRIEND WHO LIVED HERE FOR 10 YEARS TILL SHE BOUGHT A HOUSE. THE MOST RECOGNIZABLE THINGS I WOULD HAVE TO NOTE FIRST IS SAFETY… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,011

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,432

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,070

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,429

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Avion at Sunrise Mountain?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Avion at Sunrise Mountain Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Topaz Springs in Las Vegas, NV

Topaz Springs

Las Vegas, NV

Image of Spectra East in Las Vegas, NV

Spectra East

Las Vegas, NV

Image of Emerald Springs  in Las Vegas, NV

Emerald Springs

Las Vegas, NV

Avion at Sunrise Mountain is an apartment in Las Vegas in zip code 89115. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,011 - $1,432. Nearby cities include North Las Vegas, Paradise, Henderson, Boulder City, and Primm. 98115, 89156, 89030, 89110, and 89081 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Avion at Sunrise Mountain

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (8)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/30/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2012) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/12/2016) Image of Avion at Sunrise Mountain in Las Vegas, NV
      Back To Top