N/A

Avalon Bronxville

125 Parkway Road, Bronxville, NY 10708
125 Parkway Road, Bronxville, NY 10708

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Avalon Bronxville

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (22 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Former Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2019
I have lived in the Avalon for about three years now with my two kids in High School. The staff is always so welcoming and genuinely cares about how the residents are. They really try to build a relationship with everyone, creating such a great sense… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 215560vrp 2004 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/05/2016
Not a caring organization. Even if you are a resident for years, if you have an emergency and are late with the rent, you would believe that you are dealing with the mafia. Absolutely no compassion. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 214080vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2016
The building and grounds are well maintained and the staff is very respectful, helpful and friendly. The on-site parking garage is an added benefit as well as the gym and courtyard area. As a pet owner I love that I am allowed to have my dog… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 206135vrp 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/20/2015
This is good apartment as this is close to the train station, very secure, well maintained, and has a underground parking space. However the noise and vibration which come from the trains are not good. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 204439vrp 1999 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/12/2015
Living at The Avalon in Bronxville has been a wonderful experience. I moved into my apartment 16 years ago and have been very happy living in this community. When I first moved in to the Avalon, my original intent was to stay for one year and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/10/2014
As a recent resident of the Avalon, I departed with my temporary housing needs met and a growing concern for my stock holdings with Avalon Bay, Inc. I invite prospective tenants to read along in forming their own opinion. The Bronville Avalon is best described as… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/06/2013
wonderful placeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2013
As I prepare to depart the Avalon, I would like to advise future residents what they can expect. Though marketed as a community, the Avalon is best described as a four-star hotel with one glaring difference. Most residents stay for a year or less providing that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2013
Be prepared to go to small claims court to get your security deposit back... I have never lost a dime of a security deposit - not even in college! This is the most unprofessional and unscrupulous management company of rental properties I have ever encountered. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/27/2013
It pains me to even give this apartment complex a single star. In a nutshell...poorly constructed and even more poorly managed by the biggest crooks I've ever encountered as a renter (in NYC, Boston and Philadelphia). The details: - shoddy construction and paper thin walls (unit… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avalon Bronxville Manager

04/12/2013

Dear anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your recent living experience seemed to be less than pleasant. At AvalonBay, we strive to provide our residents with the most comfortable and up-to-date living experience possible. We understand that construction can be frustrating at times. As we continue to make community improvements to better enhance the lives of our residents, we hope you will consider staying with us again! Best, Amber at AvalonBay Communities

Rent_rant_333 • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/20/2013
The main entrance for building 2 takes you on a sidewalk past garbage containers - which are obviously unattractive. Also, in the winter, the sidewalk is poorly maintained - dangerously covered in ice or littered with garbage spillover. During the time I have been here, I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avalon Bronxville Manager

03/21/2013

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoy our community's convenient proximity to transportation. I understand your concerns about safety and also the temporary inconvenience during our renovation. I apologize for any difficulty that you have experienced. As we work to continually improve our facilities, we hope you will consider staying with us. If you have any future concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Center at 1-877-282-6246. Best, -Amber at AvalonBay Communitties

hanaarai • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2012
I left there last winter. They will rip off every dime from you. They are so happy to take money when you sign for contract,but when tenant wants to leave? forget it. There are so many fees, extra charges for this and that. If you give… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2012
THIS COMPLEX IS HORRIBLE> THE RENT IS UNREASONABLY HIGH AND THE SERVICES ARE TERRIBLE. THE PLACE IS FILTHY THE APARTMENTS HAVE 12 YEAR OLD APPLIANCES CARPETING ETC. GOOD LUCK IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU ARE IGNORED BY MANAGEMENT. THIS IS A TRULY HOSTILE BUILDING. AVOID… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2011
Tap water in this property is literally brown (picture posted). I use bottled water for cooking and gargle and filtered water for everything else. Tenants in the other building told me they have the same problem. It has been so ever since I moved in. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
unhappytenantsatavalon • Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2011
When I moved in, the apartment had been poorly cleaned. Surfaces, ceiling lights, and overhead areas were filthy, and there was particulate matter in the air from sanding and carpet installation. I had an asthma attack and had to begin a course of steroids. I have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/04/2011
When I moved in, the apartment had been poorly cleaned. Surfaces, ceiling fans, and overhead areas were filthy, and there was particulate matter in the air from sanding and carpet installation. I had an asthma attack and had to begin a course of steroids. I have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/24/2011
This one seems like an easy choice. It is 2 minute walk to train. It offers in-unit washer/dryer. It is a dedicated rental property with a big brand name. Then, you realize you'd be lucky to leave this one unscathed. So many problems from shoddy construction.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2011
We are having the worst time getting our security deposit back. The managing company sent photos with finishes and cabinetry that were not in our apt, much less our complex! They are claiming were 'damages'. It looks like an attempt at fraud. It is now almost… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/10/2011
This place is awful! The walls are thin, the quality of finishes is horrible and it's flat out cheap construction. The noise from the train kept my whole family up at night--it felt like it was rolling right through the apartment. And the trucks in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jjshawjm • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2011
Everything that has been said I am in total agreement --- walls are thin (the sales staff say this is due to 90s construction, as if all building of that decade were made with as inexpensive material that could be found. The closer you are to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/16/2010
A lot of $ for terrible service and lack of compliance with Amer with Disabilities Act (they've been sued and settled a Federal case in another bldg.) A lot of little things here don't work - making this the most overpriced bldg that you can imagine.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
leon1993 • Resident 2007 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2010
Often rain leaking from the ceiling, back-flow from the toilet, fire track often coming due to the some problem of fire alarm . Boiler doesn`t work well, so we can`t often get hot water during the cold winter, also heater does not work well, so we… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/11/2007
The walls are paper thin, so you can enjoy your neighbor conversations. The staff is very willing to help, but actually resolving problems is something they do not know how to do. Security is a problem - the garage door has been open for 2-3 weeks… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2006
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/15/2007
The best part of the Avalon is the location. But, overall, it is a complete rip-off. My apt. was somewhat dirty upon move-in, the bedroom is drafty and the walls are paper-thin so there is little privacy. Maintenance is nice but I think they are very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2003 - 2004
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/14/2006
yes to everything, great place for a family w/children.<br>only one thing, need to change those sinthetic carpets to real hardwood floor, for the price you pay, they can afford to renovate. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $4,255

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $2,629

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $6,766

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

D+
AvalonBay
VIEW 258 COMMUNITIES

In the prestigious city limits of Bronxville, The Avalon brings a new sense of luxury living to this New York City suburb in a stunning display of beautiful homes. Our luxury Bronxville apartments offer newly renovated one-, two- and three-bedroom designs with the finest appointments.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

Who manages Avalon Bronxville?
Internet Brands

What is the pet policy at Avalon Bronxville?
Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Avalon Bronxville Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Project HOPE

Project HOPE

Bronx, NY

Image of Scarsdale Fairway in Hartsdale, NY

Scarsdale Fairway

Hartsdale, NY

Avalon Bronxville is an apartment in Bronxville in zip code 10708. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,629 - $6,766. Nearby cities include Tuckahoe, Mount Vernon, Yonkers, New Rochelle, and Scarsdale. 10708, 10707, 10552, 10710, and 10704 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Avalon Bronxville

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (5)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/18/2012) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/18/2012) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/18/2012) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/18/2012) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/18/2012) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/20/2013) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/28/2011) Image of Avalon Bronxville in Bronxville, NY
  Back To Top