The Village at Bronxville

The Village at Bronxville

(22 Reviews)
125 Parkway Road, Bronxville, NY 10708
$3,180 - $5,800/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 765 sq. ft.

$3,180 - $3,305

4 Available Units

A2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 821 sq. ft.

$3,305

1 Available Unit

A6

1 Bed, 2 Baths | 1,221 sq. ft.

Not Available

A3

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 954 sq. ft.

Not Available

A5

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 1,161 sq. ft.

Not Available

A2-D

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 957 sq. ft.

Not Available

A4

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 977 sq. ft.

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

B6L

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,406 sq. ft.

$5,685 - $5,800

5 Available Units

B5

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,225 sq. ft.

$4,895

1 Available Unit

B7

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 985 sq. ft.

$4,235

1 Available Unit

B3

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,131 sq. ft.

Not Available

B8

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,533 sq. ft.

Not Available

B3D

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,131 sq. ft.

Not Available

B4

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,204 sq. ft.

Not Available

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,069 sq. ft.

Not Available

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,074 sq. ft.

Not Available

3 Bedrooms

C3L

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 2,035 sq. ft.

Not Available

C1L

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,980 sq. ft.

Not Available

C2L

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 2,007 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(22)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017 - 2019

8/6/2019

I have lived in the Avalon for about three years now with my two kids in High School. The staff is always so welcoming and genuinely cares about how the residents are. They really try to build a relationship with everyone, creating such a greatSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 215560

VRP 2004 - 2015

2/5/2016

Not a caring organization. Even if you are a resident for years, if you have an emergency and are late with the rent, you would believe that you are dealing with the mafia. Absolutely no compassion.

Avatar

Verified Resident 214080

VRP 2015

1/29/2016

The building and grounds are well maintained and the staff is very respectful, helpful and friendly. The on-site parking garage is an added benefit as well as the gym and courtyard area. As a pet owner I love that I amSee More >
Avatar

Verified Resident 206135

VRP 2015

12/20/2015

This is good apartment as this is close to the train station, very secure, well maintained, and has a underground parking space. However the noise and vibration which come from the trains are not good.

Avatar

Verified Resident 204439

VRP 1999 - 2015

12/12/2015

Living at The Avalon in Bronxville has been a wonderful experience. I moved into my apartment 16 years ago and have been very happy living in this community. When I first moved in to the Avalon, my original intentSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

1/10/2014

As a recent resident of the Avalon, I departed with my temporary housing needs met and a growing concern for my stock holdings with Avalon Bay, Inc. I invite prospective tenants to read along in forming their own opinion. The Bronville Avalon is best described asSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2013

12/6/2013

wonderful placeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

12/4/2013

As I prepare to depart the Avalon, I would like to advise future residents what they can expect. Though marketed as a community, the Avalon is best described as a four-star hotel with one glaring difference. Most residents stay for a year or lessSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

8/3/2013

Be prepared to go to small claims court to get your security deposit back... I have never lost a dime of a security deposit - not even in college! This is the most unprofessional and unscrupulous management company of rental properties I have ever encountered.

Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

5/27/2013

It pains me to even give this apartment complex a single star. In a nutshell...poorly constructed and even more poorly managed by the biggest crooks I've ever encountered as a renter (in NYC, Boston and Philadelphia). The details: - shoddy construction and paper thin walls (unit damagedSee More >
Manager

4/12/2013

Avalon Bronxville
Dear anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that your recent living experience seemed to be less than pleasant. At AvalonBay, we strive to provide our residents with the most comfortable and up-to-date living experience possible. We understand that construction can be frustrating at times. As we continue to make community improvements to better enhance the lives of our residents, we hope you will consider staying with us again! Best, Amber at AvalonBay Communities
Avatar

Rent_rant_333

Resident 2012 - 2013

3/20/2013

The main entrance for building 2 takes you on a sidewalk past garbage containers - which are obviously unattractive. Also, in the winter, the sidewalk is poorly maintained - dangerously covered in ice or littered with garbage spillover. During the time I have been here,See More >
Manager

3/21/2013

Avalon Bronxville
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoy our community's convenient proximity to transportation. I understand your concerns about safety and also the temporary inconvenience during our renovation. I apologize for any difficulty that you have experienced. As we work to continually improve our facilities, we hope you will consider staying with us. If you have any future concerns, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Center at 1-877-282-6246. Best, -Amber at AvalonBay Communitties
Avatar

hanaarai

Resident 2011 - 2012

12/27/2012

I left there last winter. They will rip off every dime from you. They are so happy to take money when you sign for contract,but when tenant wants to leave? forget it. There are so many fees, extra charges for this and that. If you giveSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

10/29/2012

THIS COMPLEX IS HORRIBLE> THE RENT IS UNREASONABLY HIGH AND THE SERVICES ARE TERRIBLE. THE PLACE IS FILTHY THE APARTMENTS HAVE 12 YEAR OLD APPLIANCES CARPETING ETC. GOOD LUCK IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM YOU ARE IGNORED BY MANAGEMENT. THIS IS A TRULY HOSTILE BUILDING.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

11/28/2011

Tap water in this property is literally brown (picture posted). I use bottled water for cooking and gargle and filtered water for everything else. Tenants in the other building told me they have the same problem. It has been so ever since I moved in.See More >
Avatar

unhappytenantsatavalon

Resident 2010 - 2011

11/15/2011

When I moved in, the apartment had been poorly cleaned. Surfaces, ceiling lights, and overhead areas were filthy, and there was particulate matter in the air from sanding and carpet installation. I had an asthma attack and had to begin a course of steroids. ISee More >
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2010 - 2011

11/4/2011

When I moved in, the apartment had been poorly cleaned. Surfaces, ceiling fans, and overhead areas were filthy, and there was particulate matter in the air from sanding and carpet installation. I had an asthma attack and had to begin a course of steroids. ISee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

9/24/2011

This one seems like an easy choice. It is 2 minute walk to train. It offers in-unit washer/dryer. It is a dedicated rental property with a big brand name. Then, you realize you'd be lucky to leave this one unscathed. So many problems from shoddy construction. ThereSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

9/23/2011

We are having the worst time getting our security deposit back. The managing company sent photos with finishes and cabinetry that were not in our apt, much less our complex! They are claiming were 'damages'. It looks like an attempt at fraud. It is nowSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

9/10/2011

This place is awful! The walls are thin, the quality of finishes is horrible and it's flat out cheap construction. The noise from the train kept my whole family up at night--it felt like it was rolling right through the apartment. And the trucksSee More >
Avatar

jjshawjm

Resident 2011

7/13/2011

Everything that has been said I am in total agreement --- walls are thin (the sales staff say this is due to 90s construction, as if all building of that decade were made with as inexpensive material that could be found. The closer you areSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010

7/16/2010

A lot of $ for terrible service and lack of compliance with Amer with Disabilities Act (they've been sued and settled a Federal case in another bldg.) A lot of little things here don't work - making this the most overpriced bldg that youSee More >
Avatar

leon1993

Resident 2007 - 2010

3/13/2010

Often rain leaking from the ceiling, back-flow from the toilet, fire track often coming due to the some problem of fire alarm . Boiler doesn`t work well, so we can`t often get hot water during the cold winter, also heater does not work well, so weSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2005 - 2007

11/11/2007

The walls are paper thin, so you can enjoy your neighbor conversations. The staff is very willing to help, but actually resolving problems is something they do not know how to do. Security is a problem - the garage door has been openSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2005 - 2006

1/15/2007

The best part of the Avalon is the location. But, overall, it is a complete rip-off. My apt. was somewhat dirty upon move-in, the bedroom is drafty and the walls are paper-thin so there is little privacy. Maintenance is nice but ISee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2003 - 2004

3/14/2006

yes to everything, great place for a family w/children.<br>only one thing, need to change those sinthetic carpets to real hardwood floor, for the price you pay, they can afford to renovate.See More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer and Dryer with App
Parking
  • Garage
Pets
  • Cats Allowed
    Rent: $60
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Dogs Allowed
    Rent: $60. Restrictions: Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, American Bull Dogs, American Staffordshire Terriers,Argentine Dogos,Bull Mastiffs,Cane Corsos,Doberman Pinschers,Fila Brasileiros,German Shepherds,Pit Bulls,Presa Canarios,Rottweiler,Staffordshire Bull Terriers,Tosa Inus,Wolf Hybrids and all mixes of these breeds
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • Additional Storage Closet
  • Air Conditioning
  • App Refrigerator
  • Balcony
  • Bay Window
  • Bonus Room/Den
  • Complimentary Cable
  • Concierge
  • Courtyard
  • Dishwasher
  • Environmentally Friendly Programmable Thermostats
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Center
  • Furnished
  • Granite Countertops
  • Internet Access
  • Lofts
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Resident Lounge
  • SVC Cable
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Storage Space
  • TV Lounge
  • Terrace
  • Walk In Closets
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Bronxville unveils an exceptional portrait of living. A unique fusion of style and sophistication, our apartment residences reflect your contemporary flair. Enjoy the life you deserve. When you live at Bronxville, your address says it all.

Office Hours

  • Sunday - Saturday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
This community is managed by

Greystar

B+
B+
Communities
2480

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

Who manages The Village at Bronxville?
Greystar
What is the pet policy at The Village at Bronxville?
Cats Allowed
Rent: $60
Dogs Allowed
Rent: $60
Restrictions: Akitas, Alaskan Malamutes, American Bull Dogs, American Staffordshire Terriers,Argentine Dogos,Bull Mastiffs,Cane Corsos,Doberman Pinschers,Fila Brasileiros,German Shepherds,Pit Bulls,Presa Canarios,Rottweiler,Staffordshire Bull Terriers,Tosa Inus,Wolf Hybrids and all mixes of these breeds
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
1 Bed, 2 Baths
2 Beds, 2 Baths
3 Beds, 2 Baths

Contact Property

The Village at Bronxville

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

The Village at Bronxville is a 765 - 2,035 sq. ft. apartment in Bronxville in zip code 10708. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $3,180 - $5,800. Nearby cities include Tuckahoe, Mount Vernon, Yonkers, New Rochelle, and Scarsdale. 10708, 10707, 10552, 10710, and 10704 are nearby zips.