Riverwalk on the Hudson

Riverwalk on the Hudson

(33 Reviews)
200 Riverwalk Way, Cohoes, NY 12047
$1,105 - $2,255/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

The Hudson

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 660 sq. ft.

$1,255 - $2,190

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

The Corning

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 912 - 996 sq. ft.

$1,185 - $2,255

Not Available

The Stuyvesant

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 834 - 918 sq. ft.

$1,105 - $2,120

Not Available

The Rockefeller Plus

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,056 sq. ft.

Not Available

3 Bedrooms

The Rockefellar

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,140 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(33)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2006 - 2009

1/5/2009

We have lived here for almost three years. Management just recently changed and they are not friendly. They have nothing but their own interest in mind. The rent they charge for a three bedroom apartment is a little high for being in Cohoes but notSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2005 - 2007

11/25/2007

Ok...I've lived here for a few years now. I've always found it comfortable and safe and have had no real problems to speak of...nothing that would put me off living here or recommending the place anyway. It's nicely designed apartments with great views of theSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2005 - 2007

11/25/2007

this is pretty much the best place to live in the area. I moved from another complex in cohoes, the Harmony Mills, and this place is way better. It has a pool and a huge hot tube. the views are amazing. the maintainanceSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2006 - 2007

4/30/2007

I moved to this complex after "surviving" a year at a Troy apartment complex. What a difference! I can't say enough about Riverwalk on the Hudson. My neighbors were kind and respectful. No noise problems. Safe and secure. Well built energy efficient apartments. In mySee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2006

9/5/2006

I moved in here on July 1st 2006, and was primarily happy with my apartment. I am paying $950 for a 2bed, 2bath, 2nd floor. The only problem was that when I moved in, the rug was very matted, and I was toldSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 1997 - 2006

8/21/2006

I lived at Riverwalk for 7 years, and it was an exceptionally pleasant place for most of the time. However, the onsite managers have changed several times in the past couple of years. Despite being a model tenant, rent payments were apparently mishandledSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2004 - 2006

4/25/2006

This apartment was nice at first. They did allow a pet, with a $500 non refundable deposit. Any damages that the pet did was taken out of the security deposit....so what was the pet deposit for??? The rent increased each year, andSee More >
Avatar

thequeenofrenting

Resident 2005

1/30/2006

We loved everything about our apartment. There was always a sense of welcoming amongst the neighbors. Although the surrounding communities are a bit shady, I felt a 100% safe living there. Do not let that deter you. Our apartment had anSee More >
Avatar

aptdweller321

Resident 2004 - 2005

11/25/2005

Riverwalk on the Hudson is a great place to live. Our apartment is well designed and allows for easy living. Amenities are superb, great pool, great to have laundry onsite even though we have ours in unit, <br>Office staff are alwaysSee More >
Avatar

apl175

Resident 1999 - 2001

1/19/2005

This was the first place I lived at out of college. The place was well constructed, had very good framing (doors closed tightly, etc.), and the surroundings were well maintained. Maintenance came to fix my A/C unit, and was able to replace condensorSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

3/10/2013

I lived here in a 1 BR for 2 years and recently left due to moving out of state. From my perspective, here are the pros and cons: Pros: - Location is good (easy access to the highway to get to Albany, Latham) - Standard Cable andSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

8/17/2012

I've lived here two months, and have been quite happy so far! The pros: 1) Either the building is very well insulated or I have the quietest neighbors on the planet. I live on the bottom floor and I have yet to hear anything from theSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 0

6/16/2012

My husband and I moved in here about a month ago, even after reading the reviews and being terrified by them. But then we came to realize that people usually only go to these kinds of sites to complain (whether warranted or not), so ISee More >
Avatar

riverwalk

Resident 2001 - 2003

8/1/2003

WE are paying 842 for a 1 bedroom 700 sq ft apartment (this includes rental of a washer/dryer). No utilities or garage included so for the amount of space this is very expensive for the area. On the plus side, apratment is very nice--maintenence isSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2012

4/25/2012

I lived here for almost a year. Before we moved here we visited most of Albany complexes. For what we are paying, I believe it is one of the best. It offers a nice area to walk around and it is inSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

4/23/2012

I have lived here for 18 months. I will not renew my lease. They do not respond to your needs. Yoiu leave message after message and no one gets back to you. I have been asking for 5 months now toSee More >
Avatar

Dirkdiggler871

Resident 2011 - 2012

2/16/2012

Nightmare. Constantly trying to gouge money from you. Plumbing sucks. lower level apartments flood with raw sewage if someones drain clogs. Maintenance solution is leave a bucket in your utility closet. Equipment in fitness center is in dissrepair. The pool is never clean. always a layerSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2011

12/20/2011

I have liver at River Walk for over two years. It's been ok. I like living in Cohoes, but this place is really run down. Mike, the head of maintenance is unbelievably rude and condescending, so nobody bothers to complain because theySee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

10/30/2011

We Just ended a sublet through this complex. When we moved in we only heard negatives from the current tenants about not getting maintenance completed. Management was nice until they actually had to do something. It took over a month to get our door repairedSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2011

8/23/2011

The manager is wonderful but she does not have the authority to do anything. She is basically a rental agent. All decisions are made at the corporate level. Everything is done as cheaply as possible. The pool has been closed forSee More >
Avatar

sigmagirl97

Resident 2011

7/2/2011

I have lived here just about 6 months and thought it would be nice to live in a community with a pool and gym facility. So far the pool has been closed both holiday weekends this summer. Also the gym is a joke,See More >
Avatar

bml2011

Resident 2011

4/18/2011

I've lived here for about a year. It is great if you have a dog--there is a nice path on the river to walk, and the Peebles Island State Park is a short walk up the road. In the summer, Waterford has aSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

1/11/2019

The kitchens are small, and my toilet is always broken, my doorknob and shower head fell off, but other than that, the neighborhood is very friendly and homely. The view is stunning on the river, and the pool and exercise room are very nice. TheSee More >
Manager

1/11/2019

Riverwalk on the Hudson
Hello, Thank you for the review in spite of some of the maintenance issues you have been having. Our kitchens overlook the living room and create a more open floorplan to maximize the square footage, and hope that it does not feel closed in. We do not have your contact information here to reach you but please contact the property management office at 518-233.0200 so that we can get your plumbing issues fixed.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

1/16/2019

I hate this place because in the features and amenities it says the apartment comes with "high-speed internet" and cable, the internet sure is going high speed... right out the window and into the pool. I'm not sure about the cable for the TV becauseSee More >
Manager

1/16/2019

Riverwalk on the Hudson
Hello, Thank you for your review although we are saddened that you are experiencing slow internet speed. We will take your feedback to our internet service provider in the hopes that there is a way we could improve our service to you. Please feel free to contact your property management office at Riverwalk to assist you with your apartment whenever you need. We have new maintenance and office staff ready to assist you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016 - 2018

8/31/2018

Worst apt I have ever lived in. Staff is rude, maint is terrible. Maintenance never fixes anything. My AC never worked - 4 service calls later and a call to Prime Management was unsuccessful. The rent increased over 7+% On 2nd lease renewal. The placeSee More >
Manager

9/5/2018

Riverwalk on the Hudson
We are sorry to hear that you have had such an unsatisfactory experience at our apartment community. We want all of our residents to enjoy the river views, living down the street from Peebles Island, the recent renovations we are making to apartment units, and - most importantly - the services offered by our office and maintenance staff. We appreciate your feedback about snow removal and we will make every effort to not only remove it from the walkways and parking lots, but the parking spaces in the future.

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
Pets
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $500. Pet Limit: 1. Comments: Breed restrictions apply. Please contact the Leasing Office. Additional Pet Fee per pet.
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $500. Pet Limit: 1. Comments: Breed restrictions apply. Please contact the Leasing Office. Additional Pet Fee per pet.
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • Business Center
  • Catering Kitchen
  • Clubhouse
  • DishWasher
  • Fitness Center
  • High-Speed Internet and Cable Included
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Pool
  • Private Balcony or Porch
  • Spacious Closet
  • Sundeck
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Water, Sewer, Trash and Snow Removal Included
  • WiFi in Common Areas
  • Wood Floors
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Enjoy sparkling river views from this lovely, well-maintained apartment community, in walking distance to Peebles Island State Park and miles of bike and walking trails in Cohoes, NY. Conveniently located just minutes from major interstates connecting you to Troy, Albany, Saratoga Springs, NY and other Capital Region locations. Our one-,two-, or three-bedroom apartments come with fine amenities, including on-site parking, high-speed internet, riverfront views, pool, a 24/7 fitness center and 24/7 laundry center. Tour Today!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
This community is managed by

Prime Companies

C+
C+
Communities
12

Questions & Answers (1)

Anonymous
Asked on: 01/11/2019
Q: you guys have a review from somebody who speaks Spanish? Let me join the community RIGHT NOW!!!!! PleaseleasePleaseleasePleaseleasePleaseleasePleaseleasePlea
Manager

01/15/2019

Riverwalk on the Hudson
A: Hello, Please call the office for help .
Anonymous
Answered on: 01/11/2019
A: y u no manage the toylit seat?

Frequently Asked

Who manages Riverwalk on the Hudson?
Prime Companies
What is the pet policy at Riverwalk on the Hudson?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $500
Pet Limit: 1
Comments: Breed restrictions apply. Please contact the Leasing Office. Additional Pet Fee per pet.
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $500
Pet Limit: 1
Comments: Breed restrictions apply. Please contact the Leasing Office. Additional Pet Fee per pet.
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths

Contact Property

May 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
Beds

0

Baths

0

Riverwalk on the Hudson is a 660 - 1,140 sq. ft. apartment in Cohoes in zip code 12047. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,105 - $2,255. Nearby cities include Waterford, Green Island, Watervliet, Troy, and Latham. 12182, 12188, 12183, 12810, and 12189 are nearby zips.