C-

Clearpointe Woods

1836 Sunset Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45238
1836 Sunset Avenue, Cincinnati, OH 45238

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Clearpointe Woods

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (23 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Minding • Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2020
Since Sharhonda Has Taken Over Management Things Have Been Great! She makes sure things get done in a timely manner,You couldn't ask for a better management team! I Wasn't to sure if I was ok with how things were at first but now I'm more than… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Papaw1013 • Resident 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2020
They turned off the heat and its been below 40 every night. I am freezing under blankets in my living room. The manager said they would turn the heat on 3 days ago, and its still not on. There is never anyone at the rental office.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/20/2020
Management has all there family in every building and the whole complex is a trap house. Since the new management the place really has went down hill. Majority of the apartments have mold in them and big sewage problem. The walls are sooo thin that if… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Chyna84 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2018
Been here for 5 months now and it's actually a pretty cool place to live.... Office staff pretty cool and they continue to keep the property clean.. I will recommend this place... Maintenance jus need to tidy up a bit but overall good place... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the nice review and kind words to our staff. We do our best to keep the halls and common areas clean by cleaning them weekly, but if you notice any problem areas, please don't hesitate to let us know and we'll get to it ASAP. I'm glad that overall you're enjoying your home here at Clearpointe Woods!

EDodds • Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2018
It's a quite place overall. The landlord Shronda has been great! Anything I need she has done and more. I like it here all around. Its great for my dog enough space to roam. People are respectful and kind See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the nice review and kind words to our staff!

Former Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/29/2018
I would not recommend this place to anybody, parking is out of control since they took away assigned parking, if you call about a problem they don't come out to fix it and by the time they do come out it's days later, my kitchen cabinet… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry that you're unhappy with some things here at Clearpointe. This is the first complaint we've had about parking since we did away with assigned spots. We took away assigned spots because the feedback we got from residents made it clear that most did not want it anymore. Can you please call or come to the office and let us know specifically the issues you're noticing? I looked into work orders involving cabinets and see there is only one, and we fixed and re-hung that. If this was not your home, please let us know so we can look into our maintenance requests and see where we may have gone wrong. This is the first report we've had of maintenance not cleaning up their tools. This is something we take very seriously and I would like to hear from you when are where exactly this happened so I can investigate. We did have a home get broken in to, and the footage was reviewed and it is a police matter now. There is nothing more we can do once the police get involved except do everything they ask of us, which is what we are doing. No one has ever moved into a home without carpet. We once had someone that needed to have a delayed move-in so we could give them new carpet, but that's the only case we can find that matches anything close to what you're saying. The pool has experienced some serious maintenance issues this year, and for that we do apologize. We've had to call in professionals to work on it, and unfortunately we are at their mercy to get it fixed. I would appreciate if you would please call or stop by the office so we can discuss these concerns and any others you have. Thank you.

Kierra_S775 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/08/2018
I've been a resident here, for a little over a year. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rent is affordable, which is nice. I feel like I am getting my money's worth. This is the perfect home for both me and my fur baby. We… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the nice review and recommendation!

Dave_R442 • Resident 2012 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2018
If you're a fan of pimps, prostitutes and drug dealers, this is the place for you. Beginning in May you'll have the added experience of no assigned parking because management got tired of all the complaints from residents when someone's visitor was parked in their spot.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the review. This is the first we're hearing report of pimps, prostitutes, and drug dealers. We would ask you contact the authorities about this as well as us in the office. As it stands we have never had anything like that reported here by residents or police until this review. We did remove assigned parking after feedback from residents that they would prefer if we did not have it anymore. There is no "elite group" of parking. The only people allowed to keep their assigned spaces are those with handicap placards. Each apartment gets two parking spaces, no exceptions. I would appreciate if you came to speak with us in the office so we can discuss your concerns and work to improve your home. Thank you.

ALICE J GRISSOM • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/03/2018
The complex is not what it use to be. Trash not picked up regularly,excess trash all around the dumpster in lower lot. Maintence due to come and fix your problems you move stuff around so they can work where needed, you come in from work and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

09/07/2018

Thank you for the review. I am sorry about trash in the hallways. We make an effort to clean all hallways and common areas every week, but if yours needs special attention please let us know and we will get to it ASAP. We were without a maintenance team member earlier in the year which resulted in some maintenance work orders taking longer than planned. We have since fully staffed our maintenance team and things are being taken care of in a 24-48 hour window, except in cases where parts need to be ordered or specialists need to be called in. We replace all smoke detector batteries on an as-needed basis. Please contact the office and someone will be out to change the batteries ASAP. We work hard to make sure every apartment someone moves in to is like new. I'm not sure what home you are referring to that had these issues, but it is something we would like to investigate. Please contact the office or stop in so we can look into your concerns and improve your home. Thank you.

[email protected] • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/11/2016
Very quiet neighborhood, love that security are here every night .... Love that if I have a problem the landlord and the maintenance take care of it right away!!!! Glad to call this my home See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

10/26/2016

Thank you for the nice review! Ever since we took over management of the community we've been doing everything we can to improve the community and communication with staff. I'm so glad that you're so happy with your home here at Clearpointe Woods!

emmbby • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/04/2016
DO NOT RENT HERE . management is a joke , maintenance never does anything . the property manager bonnie is a joke and rude , never calls you back , and if you do get to talk to her she hangs up on you . there… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

10/26/2016

I would like to respond to your review by letting you, and anyone else who reads this, know that Clearpointe Woods is now under new management. We have been making upgrades to the community including private security, 24 hour emergency maintenance, upgraded washers and dryers that accept credit cards, new carpets, extended office hours, a new safety rent drop box, and more. We also have a brand new staff. If you're ever in the area looking for something new, I'd love to show you all the improvements we've made to the community. Thank you.

oldrenter3 • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/01/2015
DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT RENT HERE!!! This by far was the worst placed I've ever lived in my life. So, where do I start?! When I moved in the apartment seemed nice. I asked the manager and even asked the maintenace guy and they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

10/26/2016

I would like to respond to your review by letting you, and anyone else who reads this, know that Clearpointe Woods is now under new management. We have been making upgrades to the community including private security, 24 hour emergency maintenance, upgraded washers and dryers that accept credit cards, new carpets, extended office hours, a new safety rent drop box, and more. We also have a brand new staff. If you're ever in the area looking for something new, I'd love to show you all the improvements we've made to the community. Thank you.

Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/30/2015
Manager rude and looses money, never around when you need her. Shower head broken for a month. Lots not taken care of in winter properly. Buildings falling apart. Break-ins because no locks on windows. Neighbors without any respect for others. Parking is insane, needed a handicapped… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Clearpointe Woods Manager

10/26/2016

I would like to respond to your review by letting you, and anyone else who reads this, know that Clearpointe Woods is now under new management. We have been making upgrades to the community including private security, 24 hour emergency maintenance, upgraded washers and dryers that accept credit cards, new carpets, extended office hours, a new safety rent drop box, and more. We also have a brand new staff. If you're ever in the area looking for something new, I'd love to show you all the improvements we've made to the community. Thank you.

gustefumbn9 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2015
The first 3 mo I caught over 10 mice. The manager and her team wouldn't shovel the snow, salt the ice and this was just about the heaviest snow year I have seen expect for the 1974or5. We have my girlfriends mom live in a unit… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/09/2014
The complex is HORRIBLE. It is INFESTED with MICE!!!!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
heath3782 • Resident 2008 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2013
I loved my actual unit, but the complex itself was disturbing. The management and maintenance team are ridiculous. The other tenants are not given any guidelines as to how to treat neighbors so they act disgracefully. Overall, it's a horrible place to live given the circumstances.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/14/2013
AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS! Manger is rude and unprofessional she will talk over you while your talking, she will hang up on you shel slams things and kick the paying tenant from her office. Mold under kitchen sink! bedbugs and roaches! spaying does not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2012
Too many insects and cats around the property . No heat in the winter ever through it is free not worth freezing when it's 30 below outside and it 65 inside the house really I will never recommend any family to waste your money at Sunset… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
pissedoffrenter816 • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2011
Stay away from this place at all cost! Sure the rent is cheap but its worth the extra money to live somewhere else. Bonnie the manager (you can hardly say she is one) is nothing but a money grubbing -----. She gets paid to sit in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/02/2009
The manager is VERY RUDE to her tenants, everytime there's a maintnance issue, she some how makes it seems that is your fault. The only reason we still live here is because the rent is cheap. If you can avoid this place DO IT NOT WORTH… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
marflar • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/08/2009
the 2 br apt is very spacious and there are plenty of cabinets/cupboards/closets.been here 3 months and the place seems nice. quiet enough, respectful neighbors, timely maintenance,good groundskeeping and even saw a salt truck during feb. i am glad i moved here. just wish the pool… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
nrasdad • Resident 2006 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/08/2008
My wife and I rented one of the smaller two bedrooms when she was pregnant with our first son. It was nice at first and we lived on the second floor. There are 'patrol' people who walk around the property and try to defer crime, I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/20/2007
We lived in this apartment complex and had the same problem with mice in the winter. In one week alone we laid traps and caught 7 mice. However, the maintenance staff was very helpful. Also we had problems with our parking lots and walkways being shoveled… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 1999 - 2000
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2005
my husband and i lived here for our first apartment in a 3rd floor 1 bedroom. we had mice. i called and she said "i can have (the maintenance guy) come lay a trap for you." i said "no thanks i've already done that." my friend… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
unhappywithsunset • Resident 2004 - 2005
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/19/2005
When my husband and I moved in a year ago, it was great. The apartment mangager lived on-site and things were taken care of in an efficient process. They also cared about who was here and they actually wanted you to stay. Well 10 months ago… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Private Parking Area

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Air Conditioner
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Convenient to City Bus Transit Lines
  • Convenient to I-75
  • Convenient to Park
  • Dishwasher
  • Disposal
  • Large Closets
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pool
  • Updater Moving Partner
  • Wall to Wall Carpet

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $200
    Rent: $25
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Cats/Dogs - Deposit is refundable
  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $200
    Rent: $25
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Cats/Dogs - Deposit is refundable

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $525

  • SQ. FT.

    620

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    One Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $625 - $650

  • SQ. FT.

    740

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom A

  • Price
    Price

    $650

  • SQ. FT.

    820

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom B

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

Welcome home! When you pull in to Clearpointe Woods as a resident or visitor, we know you’ll feel an immediate sense of community. We’re located just five miles outside of downtown Cincinnati, but standing in the calm, tranquil community you’d never know you were so close to the city. Clearpointe is surrounded by large, lush trees and foliage, making it your suburban oasis surrounded by the city you love. Our recently renovated one and two bedroom apartments are perfect for young and old alike. The community pool will keep you active, and your furry friend will love walks at Rapid Run Park, located just next door. And if that wasn’t enough, we’re just a short drive from a variety of shops and restaurants. Clearpointe is more than an apartment, it’s a community. Come and let us show you your new home!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Clearpointe Woods?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Clearpointe Woods?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Clearpointe Woods?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Clearpointe Woods?
Cats Allowed
Deposit: $200
Rent: $25
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Cats/Dogs - Deposit is refundable
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: $200
Rent: $25
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: Cats/Dogs - Deposit is refundable

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


Clearpointe Woods Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Vantage Pointe West

Vantage Pointe West

Cincinnati, OH

Image of The Arts in Cincinnati, OH

The Arts

Cincinnati, OH

Placeholder for LaFeuille Apartments

LaFeuille Apartments

Cincinnati, OH

Clearpointe Woods is a 620 - 820 sqft apartment in Cincinnati in zip code 45238. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $525 - $650. Nearby cities include Norwood, Dayton, Bellevue, Lakeside, and Mount Airy. 45205, 45204, 45211, 45225, and 45233 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Clearpointe Woods

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/19/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/03/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/29/2018) Image of Clearpointe Woods in Cincinnati, OH
  Back To Top