C

The Reserve at Sharon Woods

1881 Solera Drive, Columbus, OH 43229
1881 Solera Drive, Columbus, OH 43229

Contact Property

The Reserve at Sharon Woods

1881 Solera Drive

Columbus, OH 43229

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (42 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Property's Favorite
Stephaniehenple81 • tenant • 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/19/2018
This is an amazing community. I have been a resident here for over three years. It has gone through new management recently. It has been a wonder transition for us. The new company has been very prompt and seems happy to be managing us here at …  See More
Useful   0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/16/2020
Recently under new management (within the week) and it is terrible. Very rude and disrespectful. Went in for a work order and rude uncalled for remarks were made. I never would have expected someone in management to talk to a resident like that especially when it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

11/18/2020

We're very sorry to hear that our current team has not made a more positive first impression on you. Each member of our team is committed to providing great service while carrying themselves with high degrees of respect and professionalism and we regret if this was not reflected more clearly during your interaction. We look forward to improving upon your opinion and hope you'll let us know if we can be of assistance to you in the future.

Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/31/2018
Nobody wants to live here nothing great here maintenance are so bad and not good service they provide here dirty place and dirty house in side and broken unfinished everything inside and they charge you much money for nothing maintenance not good and your call them… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

11/05/2018

I'm sorry that you're unhappy with some things at the community. We clean every home before a new resident moves in, as it is very important to us that each home is like new. If there was an issue with your home during the moving process, we ask that you call or stop by the office and let us know so we can correct it ASAP. We typically do not charge for maintenance requests. We may charge for maintenance when a resident has repeatedly broken something by their own fault. In these cases a fee is assessed based on the repair needed and the number of times maintenance has needed to be called for the same issue. Please stop by the office or give us a call so we can go through your work orders and discuss any sort of charges or fees you feel you were unfairly given. I look forward to hearing from you and working to improve your home. Thank you.

Nicco_C • Former Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/15/2018
The staff is terrible and maintenance is terrible they don’t do a good job when they come. Also the staff is terrible they don’t get any paper work they tried and charge extra for rent with out any notification. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

02/16/2018

I'm sorry that you're not happy with the work of our staff. I'd like to speak with you about this in person or over the phone. This way I can look up your work orders and address the timing issues as well as investigate which ones you were unhappy with. Before your lease is up you are sent a notice letting you know that your lease is about to end. You then have the option to sign a new one, move out, or stay but automatically go on a month to month plan. This is specified in the lease you signed when you moved in. This way you don't need to worry about eviction notices hindering your ability to find a new home should you choose to move out. The month to month is more expensive because without a warning of when a resident may move we can't list the home as available and the work to prep it for the next person must be done more quickly. This is a common practice in this industry. I'm sorry you feel you were misled and I would like to discuss your concerns as well as discuss your options going forward. Please call the office or stop in. Thank you.

Stephaniehenple81 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/19/2018
This is an amazing community. I have been a resident here for over three years. It has gone through new management recently. It has been a wonder transition for us. The new company has been very prompt and seems happy to be managing us here at… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 374010vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/15/2017
This really is a great community. Management staff is great but not as friendly as the ones that were there when I moved in. It is so close to many things. Maintenance is really quick to respond to your service request. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 413303vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/01/2017
maintenance requests are not handle on time sometimes they are never handles at all. rent is too high for quality of the apartments. I would recommend finding somewhere else to live for the pricing of these apartments. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 408987vrp 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/20/2017
The Reserve at Sharon Woods is the perfect place to raise a family. It is a very quiet community. The landscape is very beautiful boasting large apartments in a very safe environment. Nearby shopping centers make this place even better. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

10/22/2017

We are thrilled to hear that you love the Reserve at Sharon Woods as much as we do! Thank you for your positive kudos!

Chelle_E • Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2017
I have lived here since approx 2013 and the first couple of yrs were fine. But this last yr has been horrible .Yes the lawns are wonderfully landscaped and the buildings brightly painted. But the apt unit inside is just old and dated. I'm just tired… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

10/25/2017

We are sorry to hear that your experience ended negatively, but are happy to hear that you've moved on. We are happy to report that our new property manager is bringing the community a sense of balance and that our maintenacne team is moving in the same direction. Best of luck to you in your new home.

 Verified Resident 375359vrp 2011 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/26/2017
This is a great area to raise children. It's quiet and convenient to shops and schools. Outside is kept clean. The reaponsiveness of staff is good. I only had one issue but it was fixed fairly. I'm happy here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

07/31/2017

Thank you for your glowing review of our community. Our team is elated to hear that the issue was resolved to your satisfaction. We will continue to provide you with the utmost customer service for many years to come.

 Verified Resident 364125vrp 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2017
I moved here from Dayton to Columbus. I called several apartments in Columbus. The only one I was impressed with Reserves. Starting with the phone calls, other apartments they were rude on the phone. Carnisha was pleasant and was kind. I drove here with my Daddy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

07/03/2017

Thank you very much for your honest and constructive feedback. We want our residents to feel that they are receiving the best customer service at all times. Our property's decision to go paperless has given us an opportunity to have more immediate and concise interaction with our residents. The additional fee that comes from this service is the convenience fee charged by our payment acceptance service and not an amount applied to your rent or paid to the landlord. We hope that this service is found to be very valuable to you for the ease of use, environmental, credit tracking, and interactive benefits that this service has to offer.

 Verified Resident 358630vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2017
Clean apartments and courteous staff. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 356965vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2017
Very nice apartments Respectful staff at office Quick respond when you need maintenance Very quit apartment I really like this See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 354944vrp 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2017
I've lived here for yrs and this is one of the best comunities I 've lived. The maintenance team is awesome as well the office staff. They truly care keeping our community as beautiful as it is all the time. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

06/09/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us your positive experience. We truly strive to provide a community that our residents can be proud to call home. We will continue providing the best living experience for you and your family!

 Verified Resident 346667vrp 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/19/2017
We've had nothing but pleasant experiences here. We've never had any kind of noise problem from any neighbors. I feel safe going to and from my car. I see people picking up trash every morning which is awesome. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

05/30/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at The Reserve! Our team takes pride in keeping our residents happy and keeping our grounds clean. We hope to continue providing your family with the best service and experience for years to come!

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2017
Very, very high electric bills. I typically paid a few hundred a month in electric with no washer/dryer and only using heat when necessary. I was blown away when I moved to a nicer place, with a washer and a dryer in-unit that I use all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

05/30/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback. We regret that you feel this way about your time with us. The good news is that in the last year, we have worked with local utility providers to move forward with energy efficient initiatives. In addition to this, we have focused our on site efforts on additional insulation measures in and around our homes. While cleaning items can slip through the cracks, we are dedicated to providing a wonderful community. We are sincerely sorry that those items were not addressed prior to your move in. We do wish you the best in your new home. Sincerely, The Reserve at Sharon Woods Team

 Verified Resident 334982vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/07/2017
The apartment complex is clean and well kept. My neighbors are pleasant. Paying rent is so easy now that they have online option. My kids love to play outside and the gated patio is safe and convenient for me. It lets me keep a close eye… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

04/21/2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you speaking out as this gives us an opportunity to improve. Recently, we began working with a service that helps us improve our phone communication, in an effort to connect with residents like you with greater ease. Stay tuned and please feel free to stop in to chat with us or have a cup of coffee any time! Please contact our office directly to let us know a bit more about your concern regarding the space around your home. We want to make sure that we put into place any additional efforts necessary to better maintain your home and the areas surrounding. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and for calling The Reserve at Sharon Woods your home!

 Verified Resident 334381vrp 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/20/2017
The community is quiet and safe. The windows leak when it rains. and do nothing to keep out the cold leading to high electric bills The basement has mold that were never cleaned up. The price raised. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Reserve at Sharon Woods Manager

04/20/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the quiet and comforting setting that we have to offer at The Reserve. We are certainly disappointed to hear about your concerns with your window and basement. Those issues are certainly of concern and we would like to address them for you as soon as possible. Please contact our office via phone or email and we will absolutely make this a priority. Maintenance issues do come about from time to time in any home and we are happy to have a wonderful maintenance team to take care of you. We are looking forward to hearing from you to get things back on track!

 Verified Resident 322428vrp 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/19/2017
One of the best apartments I've lived in. I used to live near OSU campus, with not-so-good roommates who made my life difficult, in apartments owned by not so good landlords. Living on my own in my own apartment owned by a real and reputable company… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/02/2017
Carnisha and the staff and maintenance are really nice people, but that's about it. Rent is too high for the area. Walls are paper thin, I can hear my neighbors' TVs. There are a lot of parties/loud music/yelling pretty late at night from some units, called… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/20/2016
The management is great and incredibly professional. The grounds are usually well kept and nice, and parking is also great here. The location is convenient and the neighborhood to the north is very pleasant. The only complaints I have are to do with the amount of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
TMarie02 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2016
I've lived here for 3 years. Carnisha the manager is great. Anytime I have an issue she gets it taken care of extremely quick. The property is very clean. The new maintenance guys are very knowledgeable and polite. I do believe that when residents have problems… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2016
DON'T MOVE HERE. I am currently a resident of this apartment complex. In the past 6 months I have caught 17 mice and a rat. Everyone I find a couple they say they patched up the holes but I have complained 5times and it is unsanitary.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/22/2016
Was interested in renting here and came to look around the property in the day, grounds looked ok and clean, and is close to both Easton and Polaris so I wanted to check it out. Could hear dogs barking from inside apartments as I walked by… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
barginrenter87 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/10/2014
After living here I can honestly say its not worth the money you pay a month for rent. Upon moving in the place looked like it hadn't been cleaned. The dishwasher doesn't clean dishes very well and leaks water onto the floor. Sliding doors on the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
unhappyrenter3179 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2013
When I moved into this apartment it was still dirty, mold in the bathroom dirty sinks and the whole place smelled like an ashtray. My refrigerator kept breaking and the first call that went to maintenance went unanswered. I lost two weeks of food! To top… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

General

  • Balcony or Patio
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Central Heat and Air
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • High Ceilings
  • Monthly Resident Events
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $150
    Fee: $150
    Rent: $35
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $150
    Fee: $150
    Rent: $35
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $725 - $745

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Buckeye

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $905

  • SQ. FT.

    1,575

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Hawthorne

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,710

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Sycamore

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C
Beztak Properties dba Oakland Management
VIEW 120 COMMUNITIES

Spacious one bedroom garden and two and three bedroom townhomes with basements are waiting for you! Enjoy various shopping, recreational, and dining venues all within minutes of our community.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Reserve at Sharon Woods?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Reserve at Sharon Woods?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Reserve at Sharon Woods?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 2 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages The Reserve at Sharon Woods?
Beztak Properties dba Oakland Management

What is the pet policy at The Reserve at Sharon Woods?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: $150
Fee: $150
Rent: $35
Pet Limit: 2
Cats Allowed
Deposit: $150
Fee: $150
Rent: $35
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2.5 Baths


The Reserve at Sharon Woods Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Copley Park in Worthington, OH

Copley Park

Worthington, OH

Image of Alexander Park  in Worthington, OH

Alexander Park

Worthington, OH

Image of Stafford House in Columbus, OH

Stafford House

Columbus, OH

The Reserve at Sharon Woods is a 700 - 1,710 sqft apartment in Columbus in zip code 43229. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $725 - $905. Nearby cities include Bexley, Gahanna, Upper Arlington, Whitehall, and Worthington. 43231, 43224, 43085, 43085, and 43214 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Reserve at Sharon Woods

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (9)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (8)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/15/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2017) Image of The Reserve at Sharon Woods in Columbus, OH
  Back To Top
Contact Property