N/A

The Islander Apartments

7711 Normandie Boulevard, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
7711 Normandie Boulevard, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130

Check Availability

The Islander Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (118 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/08/2020
We should not have to worry about the staff stealing from its residents. *** Dishonest/Thievery by Maintenance staff. I am current resident. The apartment provides storage lockers for each apartment. I asked another renter if she would mind me using her storage locker since she doesn't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2006 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/03/2019
Have never once been late with my rent in more than a decade of living here, but the maintenance staff is horribly rude for all the thousands I've spent here. A neighbor told me they heard the maintenance mgr yelling at me and don't understand why… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2019
This community is fairly nice. The people in the community usually keep to themselves and are pretty nice in general. Our upstairs neighbors are constantly screaming at one another and the child is always running around with no supervision. Honestly concerning for other reasons. We have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/16/2019
Worst ever stay away awful people the mantience guy don't do nothing his team awful u ask them to fix something they take there time doing it but want charge you for everything when u move out there . Went on vacation came back the hole… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/26/2018
Apparently sent a certified letter for my lease that I never got and now I'm stuck staying here paying $900 for a 1 bedroom, manger was rude when I tried talking to her about it, also it took 3 months to get a microwave handle after… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Antkern1125 • Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/19/2018
The staff in the leasing office are the most wonderful people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and knowing I absolutely love them. The maintenance staff is great thank you so much jane & chris for your help See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

12/20/2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We could not be more happy to know that we've been able to treat you to some truly memorable service. We hope you know you are welcome to stop by the office anytime.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/02/2018
I don't mind this community becuse it has all the amenities I was looking for, not to mention that the location is perfect. I do enjoy living here...sometimes.The ladies at the office, made me feel welcomed, and the neighbors are really nice. The maintenance staff and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

02/12/2018

We can't thank you enough for this fantastic, five-star review! We're glad to hear that our awesome amenities, friendly team members, and responsive maintenance staff have made your time at The Islander especially enjoyable. We look forward to your continued residency as well - if you need anything, be sure to let us know!

Former Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2018
I lived at The Islander for 3 years and in that time I can say that the few times I had to call maintenance they were pretty quick, same day service. My neighbors were pretty quiet, and friendly when passing one in the building. I always… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

05/07/2018

Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review! We're happy to hear that we were able to provide you with quality service during your time here in The Islander community. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors and hope you are doing well in your new home.

Viswa_R • Former Resident 2014 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/27/2018
I hate this community, Staff is very arrogant and cheating, they charge all unnecessary charges when you vacate, I lived 3.5 years and they gave me already used old carpet when I rented, its life was almost completed, but they still charged for carpet replacement to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/03/2018

We are sorry to hear that after nearly four years, you will be walking away from the community with such a negative perception. While we certainly understand that charges related to a move-out can be a source of frustration, we can assure you these fees have been carefully calculated and are in accordance with the policies outlined in your lease. If you would like us to outline the details of these charges, we are always available in the office. Until then, we wish you the best of luck on your next housing adventure.

Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2017
I am disappointed at how terrible this community has gotten. For the high rent they charge, they should make the effort to provide you with quality service. Mirror in bathroom is stained from being so old. They said they would give me a new one, during… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

10/05/2017

While we embrace all feedback, we are deeply disheartened by your negative experiences in our community. Our team strives to create a comfortable environment for all our residents, so we are very sorry to hear you feel we've missed the mark regarding not only our service but also the condition of your home. And unfortunately, crime has no address and can happen anywhere at anytime. We understand your concerns and encourage residents to report any suspicious and illegal activity to us or the proper authorities immediately. Your feedback is very important to us and we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in person regarding these issues so that we can work on improving your experience here soon.

Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/24/2017
Zero security in the community. every other day I see car tyres are getting stolen. yesterday my bike got stolen from the patio. The Islander seems not bpothered anyway on these thefts nor do they agree to install security cameras. Not at all recommended. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

05/31/2017

While we embrace all feedback to better improve our service, we are disappointed to read this negative characterization of our community. We are sorry this happened to you, but unfortunately, crime has no address and can happen in anywhere. However, we do our best to work with law enforcement when we can and encourage residents to see us in the office or call the authorities when they notice any suspicious or illegal activity. We would like to see how we can improve your experience in our community, so if you could come by the office at your earliest convenience to go over your concerns in greater detail, we would greatly appreciate it.

Vanderwyst.2 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/25/2017
I love this apartment. My fiance and I are currently living here in a one bedroom. I don't understand why there are so many complaints. The apartment itself is beautiful. New cabinets, floors, bathrooms etc. We had a leak when we moved in but they fixed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

Thank you for writing such a positive review of our community! We understand we can't please everyone, but we certainly try our hardest! As you mention, our staff works diligently to assess your concerns whenever they arise; although, it goes without saying that we do our best to prevent issues from ever coming to fruition. If we can ever do anything at all to make your time with us even more enjoyable, please let us know.

ConcernedMum • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/04/2017
Office staff is very rude and refuses to help. Multiple problems were addressed with Maintenance Manager Chris, and remained unresolved. Heat in the middle bedroom did not work (where my children ages 4 & 5 slept). Maintenance refused to fix it stating that the system was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

We're sincerely sorry that your time with us did not live up to your expectations. We strive to create a comfortable environment for our residents, and while our maintenance staff is fully qualified to evaluate items in your home, we apologize if we were ever unclear on why certain decisions were beneficial. Regarding your move-out, we'd prefer to speak in person. We want to be transparent when it comes to fees and processes, so please let us know what questions we can answer at this time by contacting our office staff at your next convenience.

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/30/2016
Apartment was okay when first moved into then went downhill.. vehicle was broken into... staff did nothing about it. Also they would start work at 8am banging on pipes and being loud as hell all hours of the day. Would never warn you about when they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on our community. We apologize that our maintenance efforts have negatively impacted your stay, though we want to thank you for sticking with us throughout these improvements. We are aware of our electrical issue and are currently working to resolve this problem. If you're interested in discussing your concerns in further detail, we invite you to reach out to our team members.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/29/2016
Dont move here ed Donald the property manager don't know how to talk to people on the phone and there is still blood on the carpet the rent keeps going up every year and its not worth what they're asking my car got broken into my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

It's disappointing to receive just a one-star rating of our community, as we want all residents to enjoy their stay. We're so sorry about your car and storage locker, though we do our best to keep our residents comfortable, unfortunately, crime can occur from time to time. We'd prefer to meet with you in person to further discuss these concerns, please come by our office at your earliest convenience.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/24/2016
I currently live at the the Islander and I think my biggest complaint is the security or the lack of. Security is needed on site around the garages since break ins are very common. My car was broken into and I notified the office staff about… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

Thank you for your feedback. We take crime very seriously on our property and have policies in place to put residents at ease. Unfortunately, crime has no address and can happen anywhere and to anyone. As such, we encourage members of our community to remain vigilant and contact our office or the authorities if they notice any suspicious behavior. If you would like to discuss your concerns in further detail, please stop by our office. Thank you.

Alexa001 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/12/2016
My apartment was on third floor ! The maintenance were all very nice and when I had an issue they responded in a timely manner and went above and beyond to help! The staff are friendly and so are the neighbors ! I felt very safe… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/09/2017

Wow! We so appreciate this five-star review of The Islander! Resident satisfaction is our top priority and we're thrilled to have exceeded your expectations. Though you're no longer a member of our community, we wish you nothing but the best!

babe1981 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/28/2016
The worst apartment experience. We were racially profiled and had to move out of the first apartment into a second one because my child was "too loud"... Management made us move into a building where only biracial couple stay.. It was a terrible experience to speak… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

07/06/2016

Though we regret to learn that you've left our community with a negative opinion of us and that your experience with our community was not a reflection of the positive living environment that we strive to offer our residents, we're sincerely disconcerted to read some of the statements made in your review. We here at The Islander value each of our residents equally and rent to all applicants that meet our rental criteria in accordance with the Fair Housing Act and are disturbed that you got any other impression through your interactions with us. Our team offered you the option to transfer homes 5 months prior to the end of your lease in an effort to create a more suitable living arrangement based simply on location after receiving several complaints from your neighbors regarding interactions with your child's caregiver, not your child. It is our opinion that you were treated fairly and respectfully in an effort to accommodate you and your family rather than to terminate your lease altogether. Again, we are sorry that your experience with us was less than positive, but we wish you nothing but the best in your new home.

anthony1982 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2016
I moved out this past Feb. I lived at the Islander for just 6 months months. It was a 6 month lease. Noise from upstairs apartment is terrible. every little movement was heard by a loud SQUEAK. Secuirty is a joke. # cars had their tires… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/17/2016

We're sincerely sorry to see that your time in our community did not meet your expectations. We understand you have moved, but if you have questions or additional feedback, we'd encourage you to give us a call. We're always looking to improve for the future.

Mike tb • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/10/2016
Very sad of affairs for The Islander apartments. looks like every complex that is owned by Western reserve management stinks. I lived in the Islander for one year. The maint office staff is very uneducated and the maint staff themselves is ...well...just lazy and and do… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

02/16/2016

Our team is very sorry to hear you feel so dissatisfied with your time in our community. It is disappointing to read that you have had unsatisfactory interactions with our staff, and that you feel work orders have not been completed in an optimal fashion, as we expect more from our staff, and assure you that this does not meet our management standards. However, we do appreciate the constructive feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve our residents' living experience. We apologize for the frustration you experienced, and hope you will contact us if you have any further recommendations so that we may do better going forward.

jptom • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/19/2016
Terrible experience. especially the last six months. Not sure where to begin. electrical outs that are worn out. While watching t.v. the cord just fell out. I leak in my carport area that would drip dirt, roof tar and such on my truck. took six months… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/17/2016

We are sad to see that your time in our community has not led to a better opinion. We do apologize if our maintenance process hasn't met your expectations, but we assure you we do everything in our power to create a positive experience for our residents. If you have additional concerns, please don't hesitate to schedule a meeting with our property manager. We're happy to speak at your convenience.

joe 456 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/02/2016
Plain and Simple Worst!!! apartment experience I ever had. I have lived here for one year. Moved in in jan of 2015. Right away things happened. But the thing that made me the most upset was just 3 days into my lease the baseboard heating, which… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Islander Apartments Manager

03/17/2016

We are sorry that you encountered this inconvenience in your home. As we mentioned in person, this is not an issue that should affect the functionality of your heat. If you ever experience additional problems, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're happy to evaluate any concerns that you bring to our attention.

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/17/2015
Please save your money, and don't lease here! This place charges rent, like it's a luxury apartment complex. Appliances are outdated. The mirrors in bathroom are stained, from being so old. The walls are so paper thin, you can hear your neighbors arguing, or having sex.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Johnhandyman • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/28/2015
My little boy was hurt by the stupidity of the Maintenance staff about 2 months back. Long story short, the raing outside the front entrance to d building was replaced and painted. the Maint. staff used bolts that were 2 inches longer than what was needed.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/18/2015
I agree with the last resident I think whomever says management R idiots they are idiots themselves management maintenance and the office girls are superb the Islander apartments is a wonderful place to live stop the nonsense talk thank you See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: 1 dog, max. 50 lbs. at maturity or 2 dogs, max. 25 lbs. each at maturity are permitted in sel. 1st floor suites or 1 dog, max. 35 lbs. at maturity in sel. 2nd or 3rd floor suites or up to 2 spayed/neutered cats are permitted.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: 1 dog, max. 50 lbs. at maturity or 2 dogs, max. 25 lbs. each at maturity are permitted in sel. 1st floor suites or 1 dog, max. 35 lbs. at maturity in sel. 2nd or 3rd floor suites or up to 2 spayed/neutered cats are permitted.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,165

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $948

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,000

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,043

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,172

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,593

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

You can search the city over, but you won't find anything that compares with this award-winning community! The Islander offers a huge selection of exciting floor plans with great amenities and magnificent lake/wooded views. Choose from extra large one, two and three bedroom floor plans that include heat and water, carport, eat-in kitchens, walk-in closets and much, much, more. Residents at The Islander also enjoy the benefits of a 4- acre lake with jogging trail, indoor and two outdoor pools, health club, three tennis courts and private party center. Plus the location is perfect- just off I-71 in Middleburg Heights, 20 minutes to downtown Cleveland.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at The Islander Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Comments: 1 dog, max. 50 lbs. at maturity or 2 dogs, max. 25 lbs. each at maturity are permitted in sel. 1st floor suites or 1 dog, max. 35 lbs. at maturity in sel. 2nd or 3rd floor suites or up to 2 spayed/neutered cats are permitted.
Cats Allowed
Comments: 1 dog, max. 50 lbs. at maturity or 2 dogs, max. 25 lbs. each at maturity are permitted in sel. 1st floor suites or 1 dog, max. 35 lbs. at maturity in sel. 2nd or 3rd floor suites or up to 2 spayed/neutered cats are permitted.

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 1.5 Baths


The Islander Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
The Islander Apartments is an apartment in Middleburg Heights in zip code 44130. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $948 - $1,593. Nearby cities include Strongsville, Berea, Parma Heights, North Royalton, and Parma. 44136, 44130, 44017, 44142, and 44130 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Islander Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (19)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/25/2014) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (7)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/09/2010) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/09/2010) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/29/2016) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/29/2016) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/29/2016) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/29/2016) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/02/2017) Image of The Islander Apartments in Middleburg Heights, OH
  Back To Top