N/A

Brooksedge by Cortland

2870 Kengary Way, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068
2870 Kengary Way, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Brooksedge by Cortland

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (157 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Resident 456921vrp 2011 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/24/2018
it has been good with no real problems i appreciate that i can use the patio to maintain my bonsai collection and i strive and pledge to keep my area clear, clean and safe. thank you all so much at Cortland....r thunberg 7212 LT See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jazaaronan08 • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/23/2013
Brookedge ia very nice place to lived. This is my sencond year here and I love it very much, the office stuff are very friendly and nice and listens to you when you have a request. Whenever I need something to be fixed maintenance goes right… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

06/18/2013

Dear jazaaronan08, Our maintenance team is thrilled with your feedback. And we're glad that your 2nd year here is still a happy one. Thanks for your review! Sincerely, Community Manager

Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/10/2013
The new management has been great. The maintenance is great. There is a lot of available parking. I have been here for over 3 years and I don't have one complaint. The staff is friendly and very consistent with complaints and repairs. I would recommend living… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
MaganDuncan • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2013
I moved into my apartment in February and I love it here. The office staff in very nice and helpful. There is a lot of space and a pool where my son can play outside. The rooms are spacious with a walk-in closet, and there is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

05/06/2013

Dear MaganDuncan, Thank you so much for your review. We love, love, love that you're here! I am so happy that you and your son love it here. We work hard to make Brooksedge a home for everyone to love. I hope you continue to call Brooksedge your home in years to come. Sincerely, Community Manager

heather0522 • Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2013
I have been living in Brooksedge for the last three years. The property is well maintained and the office staff is friendly and responds to me quickly. I love the soaking tub and walk-in closet. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

05/03/2013

Dear Heather, Thank you for your kind words and we are happy to hear that you enjoy living at Brooksedge. We appreciate you being here. Sincerely, Community Manager

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/23/2013
Brooksedge is a nice place to live. I have lived here at brooksedge for 5 years. The office staff is very curtious and always friendly. Everytime we have called to have something replaced or fixed the maintenance staff has always been wonderful about taking care of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

04/24/2013

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your positive review. The staff does work hard to make Brooksedge a home for everyone. We take pride in our community. Its residents like you that make our jobs worthwhile. Thank you for being a great resident. Let me know if you need anything. Sincerely, Community Manager

tbigerton • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/22/2013
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. We lived there for a year and management changed twice i could not wait for our lease to be up so we could get out of this place. If you have problems with your neighbors dont bother telling the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

04/29/2013

Dear tbigerton, Thank you for your review. As the property manager of Brooksedge I appreciate any form of feedback. I want to first begin by saying sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Brooksedge. It is my responsibility to handle any complaints on the property. I received your complaints and have followed up on them. The residents in question were evicted due to their actions. In regards to your deposit, we issued you a partial refund of your deposit. There was an issue with the apartment which you are aware of and we are looking into this matter to see if we can correct the issue so we can refund the remainder of the deposit. Sincerely, Community Manager

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/18/2013
Well dont waste your time....the most part where i lived (susannah dr) was unbelievable. The neighbors are very rude and have made lies to get evicted. Yes, my bills are paid on time every month, what people do behind their close doors shouldnt have nothing to.do… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

02/18/2013

Thank you for your recent posting. We are sorry you have not been happy at Brooksedge. We do have a set of standard policies for the community and make every attempt to make everyone satisfied; unfortunately, this cannot always be done. We do this to ensure that all the residents have a safe and enjoyable stay at Brooksedge. Thank you again for your posting and we value your opinion. Sincerely, Brooksedge Community Management 614-575-0005 [email protected]

Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2012
Don't waste your time moving here! These apartments are no where near worth the price they're charging for rent! I lost count on how many times the management has changed. After years of apartement units flooding by the windows everytime it rained, they're JUST now getting… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

10/03/2012

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the problems you have experienced in the past. I know that this property has gone through many managers. With the new management company we have been making positive changes with the community. As you stated, we have been correcting issues such as the gutters and we are currently working on the paving throughout the community. I understand there was an issue with maintenance in the past; however, we have been striving to catch up on all work orders and complete new requests within 24 hours. In regards to the carpet issues, I cannot respond as to what prior management did with their carpet vendors in the past. However, I will say that carpet is being installed correctly with our new management company and I have received no complaints. As the new manager I appreciate you expressing your concerns with the community. Our team is doing everything possible to make Brooksedge the place everyone wants to call home. If there is anything I should know about or need to correct, please do not hesitate to come in and speak with me. My door is always open. Stephanie Martin Community Manager

Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/16/2012
Well first off, my AC was down for two and 1/2 months in the freaking summer time. Who does that??? Staff changed 3 time since I have been living here. When called to check on AC unit, the staff had to reput in the order for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/20/2012
It sucks... Short and sweet nothing will ever get fixed right no matter how much you call them. They change oweners all the time. Staff all the time. The pool was closed all but three weeks in 2010 and 4 weeks in 2011. The pool needs… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

06/07/2012

Thank you for your response. Brooksedge is under new management as of 2/1/12. Our main goal is making sure we are taking all precautions before we open the swimming pool. As you are probably aware the pool was closed last year due to a car driving into it. Our maintenance technician has repaired the holes now and has every intention of opening the pool next week. Please stop by and see the new management and let us help make Brooksedge a place you call home.

Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2011
Except for my vehicle getting broken into numerous times and the unruly kids hanging out outside my apartment constantly I guess it's ok. It's a little outdated and my carpet had a pet smell when I moved in, but I used my carpet scrubber and the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
porkiesue0404 • Resident 2001 - 2005
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/03/2011
I wanted a townhouse for our next apartment when I stumbled upon Brooksedge. Although they do not have any townhomes I immediately loved the two bedroom flat. My husband and I toured the model but they only have one floor plan so they said it would… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 752975vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/17/2020
So far my experience at Brooksedge has been great. Since the first day I moved in till know they are always making sure that I am good and if I have any problem or concerns to give them a call right away. Which I really appreciate.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/13/2020
I've been a resident for most a year and I have had a great rapport with the staff especially Ms Jonae. She is friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. The community is perfect for working class families that like to entertain. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 anonymousvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/13/2020
I love living in this community. I feel it is safe. I have good neighbors. The staff is always eager and quick to respond when I have a need, even when on one Sunday the on call maintenance person responded and met my need. I also… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 644718vrp 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2019
My experience here at Brooksedge has been wonderful so far. I really love how nice and professional the office ladys are! I love the fact that you guys have little events and fund raisers for your community! I love the fact that Maintnence always come same… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

05/29/2019

We are so happy to read such a great review about Brooksedge by Cortland! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/13/2020
I have lived here for 2 years now and the Office staff has always been quick to resolve any issues I may be having, and maintenance is always very quick as well. Carolyn has always been so helpful and kind. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Sylvia Moore • Resident 2015 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2020
Carolyn Ryan always make me feel at home. She have never changed, she has always been honest from day one and anything I need to have done "maintenance" is right on time and I dont have to wait and I love my neighbors Thank you See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2020
I have only lived in this community for a few weeks; therefore, I do not have much experience with the community noise level, safety, or effectiveness of the maintenance staff. I did notice that the community appeared to be clean and the grounds were maintained fairly… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2020
Staff is friendly and understanding. Haven't had a bad experience with them...all very positive. The grounds lack of cleanliness is not due to staff not doing their job...it's from a small handful of inconsiderate tenants who litter and do not pick up their dog waste. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2020
Living here at Brooksedge so far has been wonderful. The staff are polite, welcoming, and friendly. I haven't had any issues with noise or parking. I've had most contact with Jonae and she has been a huge help with our move and making sure we have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 740173vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/29/2020
I love my apartment. Its very quiet and well kept. Landscaping is superb, trash pickup daily is awesome. Carolyn in the office is very kind and prompt with any issues given to her. I love this community. There is always activites in the office to have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 739853vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/28/2020
It's a very nice community. I feel safe and secure and it's very well maintained. Even when residents leave trash piled outside the dumpster, staff is quick to clean it up. I love the garden tub and having access to a dog park on site. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Brooksedge by Cortland Manager

02/02/2020

We are excited to hear you are enjoying your home and the community. Thank you for recognizing all the hard work that the service team does around here! We are truly lucky to have them on our team.

 Verified Resident 739168vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/26/2020
Loving living at Brooksedge, after the first month! Great, spacious living room & dining room. Bedrooms are great sizes too, with a walk in closet in master. Large main bath with wide doorway...good for handicapped, if needed. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

General

  • 24/7 Management
  • 45 Day Move-in Guarantee with No Penalty
  • BBQ Grills
  • Cable and Internet Ready
  • Convenient to Shopping, Groceries and Retail
  • Dog Park
  • Easy Access to i-70 and i-270
  • Monthly Resident Events
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Package Service
  • Pickerington School District
  • Playground
  • Pool with Sundeck
  • Valet Trash Service
  • Waterscape Views

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $275 ~ 375
    Rent: $35
    Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $275 ~ 375
    Rent: $35
    Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,111

  • SQ. FT.

    987

  • Available
    Avail.

    16 Units

  • Model

    Turnberry

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C-
Cortland Partners
VIEW 151 COMMUNITIES

Located in the top-rated Pickerington school district, our Cortland community connects you to a world of opportunity – just outside Columbus. Designer features like Roman-soaking bathtubs and modern conveniences like in-home washer and dryer sets will make you proud to call any of our two-bedroom apartments home. Convenience to major employers like Limited Brands and Amazon makes your everyday routine a breeze. And when you’re considering your weekend plans, you have plenty of options nearby. Spend a sunny afternoon out with the family or tee off at Blacklick Woods Metro Park and Golf Course, then head into Downtown Columbus to explore its local dining and entertainment spots. No matter what your day looks like, you’ll come home to the hospitality and service of a community team dedicated to you.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

Who manages Brooksedge by Cortland?
Cortland Partners

What is the pet policy at Brooksedge by Cortland?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $275 ~ 375
Rent: $35
Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $275 ~ 375
Rent: $35
Restrictions: Certain aggressive breeds, including mixed breeds, are restricted at all Cortland communities. We do not allow the following aggressive breeds/mixes at our communities, including, but not limited to: Rottweiler, Chow, Presa Carnario, Doberman, Akita, Pit Bulls (Also known as American Staffordshire Terrier, Staffordsire Bull Terrier, or Bull Terrier).
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
2 Beds, 1.5 Baths


Brooksedge by Cortland Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Bricegrove Park in Canal Winchester, OH

Bricegrove Park

Canal Winchester, OH

Image of Hidden Acres East in Columbus, OH

Hidden Acres East

Columbus, OH

Brooksedge by Cortland is a 987 sqft apartment in Reynoldsburg in zip code 43068. This community has a 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,111. Nearby cities include Pickerington, Blacklick, Whitehall, Canal Winchester, and Groveport. 43065, 43147, 43232, 43004, and 43213 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Brooksedge by Cortland

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (25)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/16/2019) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (7)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/06/2013) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/06/2013) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/16/2018) Image of Brooksedge by Cortland in Reynoldsburg, OH
  Back To Top