D

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments

815 Frost Road, Streetsboro, OH 44241
815 Frost Road, Streetsboro, OH 44241
  • $1,000 OFF! Restrictions apply. Call for details. Currently, we are only conducting virtual tours. Please contact us to view the homes you are in... See More

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Check Availability

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (25 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2020
So my partner and I have lived here for nearly a year. For a basic, not even upgraded floor plan, we pay nearly $1,300 a month plus our own utilities and internet. We have never made a late payment. The online pricing went down and "new… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
212058860 • Resident 2011 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/21/2017
I would not choose to live there again. It takes several phone calls to get anything addressed. I'd call and report a maintenance issue and wait about a week, then call and someone new in the office would have no idea what I was talking about… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments Manager

10/24/2017

We are very sorry that you feel this way. We provide 24/7 maintenance and schedule our maintenance requests with our residents here. We also request that our residents follow leash laws which states that all pets must be leashed while outside the home. We do not have any records of anyone being bitten here... ever. Our office hours are posted and we do follow them. If someone is not in the office, they are more than likely out on the grounds. When refunding a security deposit, final water bills and damages come out of the security deposit. We strive very hard to have happy residents. We are sorry that your personal experience was not perfect! Best wishes to you and yours!

Cooper1024 • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/11/2017
Overall we had a decent couple of years at the Village of the Western Reserve. The apartments are nice and most of the neighbors are very friendly. The matienience staff was always prompt and efficent. Being able to have a large dog (ours is 60 lbs)… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments Manager

10/24/2017

We are sorry to hear of your experience here. We strive hard to satisfy our residents. We have contracted a new landscaping team that is prompt, scheduled and are wonderful! When moving out, we require a 60 day notice to vacate. However, if a lease is broken and a resident moves out before their lease has ended, there is a 2 month buyout that is required to be paid before moving out. This is a requirement stated in the lease which is agreed to by signing the lease. The employees in the office have not turned over but actually have been promoted to other properties. We are sorry for any confusion that you experienced at The Village of Western Reserve. Resident satisfaction is our number one focus!

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2015
I've lived at the Village of Western Reserve for 2 years now. Overall I'm happy with my apartment and it is very quiet. I did have a water leak in my apartment and a few minor maintenance issues but they were all fixed within a few… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2015
This place was such a disappointment and a waste of our hard earned money. The space was large and had ample storage space. We enjoyed having an attached two car garage; however it did not work properly in the winter. When the temperatures went below freezing… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments Manager

06/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Please let me start out by apologizing for your frustrations. I hope that I can help resolve your concerns. We are proud of our commitment to resident service and to keeping our community beautiful. You mentioned that you had problems with the garage and the dryer. I do apologize for any maintenance issues that you had while staying at our beautiful community. We care about our residents and our community, and we apologize for any issues that you experienced. Our Maintenance Team works hard to fix any resident issues and it is unfortunate that we were unable to fix the problems that you had with the garage and the dryer. Please feel free to contact the Village of Western Reserve Office at any time with any questions or concerns, 330-528-3333 or [email protected]

kellyswife2 • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/11/2014
This is the best place to live. We have the absolutely awesome office manager, Dawn and our maintanence man Matt is the most knowledgable and fasyest guy around. If something breaks, it gets fixed quickly and properly. The townhomes are spacious and laid outwell. Everything just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
House4you • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/18/2014
I had to clean the apartment before I moved in, place was dirty. The current maintenance staff doesn't fix anything correctly or says that nothing is wrong with it. The last post was obviously from the company, I guess they forgot the part about how expensive… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Ckn0625 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2014
WONDERFUL LIVING ! The Village of Western Reserve Rental Town homes was just a beautiful place to live! I loved having all the space, The Garage and Attic for Storage. It was safe and Quiet. It had a great set up for pet owners who needed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/28/2014
I was very disappointed in this place! It wasn't clean properly when we moved in. It is outdated as hell! That is true about the structure the windows in the winter are awful....they leave the living room so cold that u can never really be in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments Manager

06/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment. Please let me start out by apologizing for your frustrations. I hope that I can help resolve your concerns. We are proud of our commitment to resident service and to keeping our community beautiful. You mentioned that you had problems with cleaning, your windows, a pest issue, and your water bill. I do apologize for any maintenance issues that you had while staying at our beautiful community. We care about our resident and our community and we apologize for any issues that you had. Our Maintenance Team works hard to fix any resident issues and it is unfortunate that we were unable to fix the problems that you had while you were a resident here. Please feel free to contact the Village of Western Reserve Office at any time with any questions or concerns, 330-528-3333 or [email protected]

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/30/2013
I just would be very careful about my decision to move in here! Don't get caught up on the upkeep of the outside because it is a totally different experience then the inside! The apartment that they were supposedly holding longer than they were suppose to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2004 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2012
I've lived here for 3 years and I love it! My apartment is great, it's so cute, it has a loft, an adorable front porch and it's so nice to have my own washer and dryer and my own garage. The staff here is great, everyone… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/24/2012
As a resident since mid-2011, I truly enjoy living here. It is my first place by myself and I don't think I could have made a better decision. The community is beautiful and I really enjoy the townhomes living. There was no way I could live… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
neveragain411 • Prospective Resident Visited 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/17/2011
I am very disapointed with my stay at the Village. The leasing office is never very helpful and they are pretty much outright RUDE. The rent is way too much money and that is all they care about, they could care less about making their tenents… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2011
Good Layout, well kept, quiet and efficient! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2011
I dont recommend this community. I believe the staff has been dishonest. I have a problems with the staff logging rent checks in on time. Late fees were assessed even though the rent was paid on time. I have a hard time living in a community… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
madrenter1617 • Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/20/2010
I have lived here for about a year and let me tell you they do not care about their tenents. They honestly only worry about collecting their monthly cut. They are trying to fix up the apartments now and its a joke! I have never had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/31/2010
I have live here for about 3 years now and Im quite happy to say the least . Yes I do get potato bugs but its only in the spring time and Im pretty sure every place gets some kind of bugs, including houses! Thats why… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/21/2010
I got out just in time. The have you sign your lease the day you move in and basically have no other option. It's a doozie. They told they aren't going take care of anything in the apt that I was renting because it was discounted.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/10/2009
All I can say is - if you like pill bugs in the spring crawling all over your apartment, drafty windows and sky high gas bills, furnace filters that are never changed, old noisey furnaces and a/c, and ridiculous water bills, this is your lucky day.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/12/2009
Interior and exterior photos of The Village of Western Reserve! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2009
The Village of Western Reserve has been my new home for a little over 2 months now. What a great change from regular apartment living! I love the private entrance, attached garage, full size w/d, and fully applianced kitchen. I have a huge walk-closet, and a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2009
I lived at the Village of Western Reserve for a little over a year, but sadly had to relocate for my job. The attached garage was my absolute favorite part. It made simple things, such as bringing in the groceries or washing my car a breeze.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2009
I've lived at the Village of Western Reserve for about a year now, and just signed another 1 year lease. The office staff is great, and the maintenance man gets my work orders done pretty quickly. The garage is an awesome feature, and ther eis always… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2007
I recently moved into the Village of Western Reserve and I love it here. I had to move quickly do to some personal things, but my apartment makes it easier to leave a house behind. The leasing staff has been great and made this a very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2007
I have lived here for a few months now and my husband and Ilove it! It feels like home and not like living in a apartment. The neighbors are great and it is so quiet here. I would recommend this place for sure. The staff is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Ample Open Parking Available
  • Attached 1 and 2 Car Garage with Remote

General

  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Furnished Available
  • Gazebo with Spacious Green Space
  • Loft Overlooking the Living Room Available
  • Online Payments Accepted
  • Onsite Recycling Services
  • Pet Friendly with Restrictions
  • Playground
  • Private Entrances
  • Resident Social Activities
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Single Level Living
  • Spacious Bark Park
  • Spacious Bathrooms
  • Spacious Front Porch
  • Townhomes Available
  • Updated Lighting
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Virtual Moving Concierge
  • Walk In Closets
  • Wood-look Flooring

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $40
    Restrictions: We welcome all breeds of dogs, except the following breed or mixed breed: Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Chow, Doberman Pinscher, German Shepherd, Great Dane, Husky, Pit Bull Terriers*, Rottweiler, Saint Bernard and Wolf Dog Hybrids.* (including all Pit Bull breeds - American Pit Bull Terriers, American or Irish Staffordshire Terriers, Bull Terriers, Pit Bulls, American Bull Dogs, and Presa Canario.) We reserve the right to add additional restricted breeds at any time.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: $300 non-refundable fee (additional $100 fee for puppies and kittens under 1 year of age, per pet)
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $40
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: $300 non-refundable fee (additional $100 fee for puppies and kittens under 1 year of age, per pet)

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • $1,000 OFF! Restrictions apply. Call for details. Currently, we are only conducting virtual tours. Please contact us to view the homes you are interested in.

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    865

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A1L

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    935

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B1

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,050

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    B2L

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,180

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    C1

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

D
Fairfield Property Management Inc.
VIEW 99 COMMUNITIES

Pleasant living. Quaint, inviting grounds. Imagine coming home to your upgraded apartment, where the conveniences you once craved welcome you in each day: A washer and dryer within your walls. Ceilings so high, they could lift your ideals. A loft overlooking the living room, granting more space to be—well, freely you. You step outside, refreshed by crisp air and the serenity throughout these well-manicured grounds. With only 108 apartment homes, our close-knit community simmers with the neighborly spirit you seek: friendly “hellos”. Pleasant conversation in passing. Tail wags from your playful pup.When daily ventures whisk you from our grounds, The Village of Western Reserve Apartments sits just two miles from the Ohio Turnpike; less than a mile from I-480. With retail centers and restaurants before you; Hudson, Aurora and Kent State only 15 minutes away, a world of delight awaits!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Village of Western Reserve Apartments?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Village of Western Reserve Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Village of Western Reserve Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

What is the pet policy at The Village of Western Reserve Apartments?
300.00 pet deposit 200.00 is refunable uipon move out and 30.00 a month for pet rent

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths

What is the move-in special?
$1,000 OFF! Restrictions apply. Call for details. Currently, we are only conducting virtual tours. Please contact us to view the homes you are interested in.

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Peaks at Waters Edge in Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Peaks at Waters Edge

Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Image of The Province in Kent, OH

The Province

Kent, OH

Placeholder for 345 Flats

345 Flats

Kent, OH

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments is a 865 - 1,180 sqft apartment in Streetsboro in zip code 44241. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Aurora, Hudson, Stow, Kent, and Twinsburg. 44202, 44236, 44240, 44420, and 44087 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Village of Western Reserve Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (19)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/15/2019) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (7)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/12/2009) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/12/2009) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/12/2009) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/07/2009) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2015) Image of The Village of Western Reserve Apartments in Streetsboro, OH
  Back To Top