The Groves

3500 NE 17th, Gresham, OR 97030

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Groves

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

RENTER RATING
Based on 51 
Reviews
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
60%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
60%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Groves Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
dennykwanpdx • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/27/2017
The Groves Gresham-Troutdale has new management and a new office team that rocks! If you want to live close to Portland without the noise or traffic this is the place. It's right next to Mt Hood CC. The maintenance is so nice and very response to… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
robertryansaty • Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/12/2017
This place is newly renovated and across the street from Mt Hood Community College. The new paint is pretty artistic and you can't get more bang for the buck. Portland metro without the city! The pool and new workout room was a great addition to the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2017
The Groves formerly Harmony Pointe has a pool, work-out room and modern touches in the Troutdale-Gresham area! The Groves formerly Harmony Pointe is close to bus lines and Mt Hood Community College. I was pleasantly surprised!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Cris233 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2017
We lived here for 2 years. The first 6 months were great. The Fill in manager was very attentive and friendly. After that they hired a new manager and things started going downhill. Not answering of phones and trash building up on the property. Luckily we… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/27/2016
This place is a joke. I can believe i got my self into this apartments crazy . Let me start by telling that they are loud neighbors, loud kids and there is never a relax time. All the time it's smells like Marijuana there's no respect.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/21/2016
I have lived here for 3 yes. While Wallace worked hard to clean up the druggies and trouble makers, problems have continued with him gone. He was the kind of manager that spoke in a curious manner and actually cared about the tenants concerns. However, the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/26/2015
Worst "management" ever! Hands down. Where do I begin? The managers Wallace and Amber are liars and scammers. They are still charging people $100 for a late fee when the lease states $75.They do not return phone calls, at all, they are rude and VERY UNPROFESSIONAL.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 10/31/2014
I've lived at the groves for 2 years. I started when it was a different property management company. I was relieved when Wallace took over as the on site manager and I've been very pleased with his work on improving the property and cleaning out less… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
perfectpatty12 • Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/08/2014
I didn't even make it to the day that I was suppose to sign the rental agreement and I am so very thankful that I dodged this bullet. Originally I was attracted to the price of rent and its location but that's the only thing going… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ghostrider9115 • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/06/2014
So i have lived in these apts for almost a year. Ive had many things break or stop working. My dryer instantly wasnt working when i first moved in. It took them over two weeks to come fix it. I can never get ahold of the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2014
This place absolutely sucks. Wallace the owner just does whatever, and they let anyone live here. The door insulation is horrible, pipes leak, it stinks,only 1 plug in works in our living room and we have tried to get the maintenance to fix it many times,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Larina • Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/09/2012
They are way behind on cleaning and the people they hire to do send "cleaning" have no idea what they are doing... The garbage compounder is a wreck since you moved in. And the leif blower guys try to work in the rain with is almost… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/01/2012
The apartments that are being showcased online must be one that was taking when the complex were first built. The mold is horrible and the apartment smells so bad that it gets into your clothes and furniture. It took a while for the staff to fix… See More
The Groves Manager07/10/2012

Thank you for your review. We receive alerts each time our community is mentioned online; and we take time to read all the comments and reviews posted about our community. Our reputation is important to us. While we love reading the notes from our happy residents, we work diligently to address and correct the issues posed by the negative statements as well. Our phone number is 503-667-8300 and you can contact our management team directly at [email protected] We are happy to be of service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2012
i appreciate my apartment and the help of the apt staff. i have lived here for only a few minths now and love it here. after a rough moving time the nice people here welcomed me and made my move so easy. my neighbor who i… See More
The Groves Manager03/29/2012

Thank you so much for your positive and kind words. It means so much to us that you are enjoying your time at our community. We are here to be of service and look forward to providing you with a great community to call home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/03/2012
not a good place to live lots of mold and i have only lived here for 2 months its loud and poop in there grass all the time. And they want money for dogs we used to have but dont have anymore. but there making us… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
OregonianAmazonian • Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/12/2012
I lived at The Groves for two years. Just moved into a great new place. First week of moving into our place, the toilet broke, the washing machine turned our clothes into a sopping, dripping mess,the sink handle fell off and the fire alarm fell off… See More
The Groves Manager03/13/2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value all information shared at ApartmentRatings.com and welcome all residents to openly share their experiences. This is used to evaluate how we can continually improve our level of service. We strive to complete service requests within 24-48 hours of receiving them. There are times that service requests may be slightly delayed, depending on the time and the nature of the request. We are happy to communicate any such delays. We encourage our residents to provide management with written documentation of problems with neighbors or within the community so that we can properly address any issues. We work closely with our courtesy patrol staff to ensure our resident's needs are properly addressed in a timely and professional manner. Our courtesy patrol walks through our community five times per night to ensure resident's needs are being met and to assist residents as needed. The Groves offers 24-hour, 7-days per week emergency maintenance service from our on-site maintenance technician. Our courteous and professional leasing staff is here 7 days a week to serve you, and we urge you to contact us directly at our rental office at any time. Again, thank you for review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/01/2011
Management is never in the office and will only answer the phone some of the time.I've been here over two years and after several requests maint.has yet to fix anything properly. All the problems that i found after i moved in are still going on. Management… See More
The Groves Manager03/13/2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We value all information shared at ApartmentRatings.com and welcome all residents to openly share their experiences. This is used to evaluate how we can continually improve our level of service. Our courteous and professional leasing staff is here 7 days per week to serve our residents, guests and future residents. When we are not in the office, we are out on the property for a community tour. We work closely with our courtesy patrol staff to ensure our resident's needs are properly addressed in a timely and professional manner. We encourage our residents to provide management with written documentation of problems with neighbors or within the community so that we can properly address any issues. We strive to complete service requests within 24-48 hours of receiving them. There are times that service requests may be slightly delayed, depending on the time and the nature of the request. We are happy to communicate any such delays. The Groves offers 24-hour emergency maintenance service from our on-site maintenance technician. We urge you to contact our new property manager directly at our rental office at any time. Again, thank you for review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
fabiolaesquivel • Prospective Resident Visited 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/28/2011
The people who works here think I am an IDIOT! I have almost 7 weeks with my dishwasher broken! every week my husband go to the AWESOME TEAM MANAGER and always say the same ----! TOMORROW IN THE MORNING WE ARE GOING TO YOUR PLACE FOR… See More
The Groves Manager08/29/2011

We pride ourselves in a high level of customer service and value feedback such as yours. We apologize you are experiencing a delay in our response to your service request. Please contact the office at your earliest convenience as we are very concerned. We are not able to locate an open service request for the repair you mention at this time. You have many options in your communication with us. We provide a resident portal at www.thegrovesapts.com which allows you to submit your service request on-line. You can also send an e-mail to our feedback line at [email protected] To reach the office directly, call us at 503-667-8300. Our immediate attention will be applied. We are here to be of service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bye1492 • Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/17/2011
The Groves Apartment is by far one of the worst places I have lived. The only reason I had signed a lease here is because the rent and deposit were so cheap, however you get what you pay for. I will never make this mistake again.… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
The Groves Manager08/18/2011

The Groves is an affordable place to call home but we also list customer service as a top priority. I understand from your review that your experience at our community was less then satisfying and for that we sincerely apologize. I also understand that there may be some confusion over your move-out charges. We would be happy to review your files and take your comments and feedback into consideration. If you would like to have your file reviewed, please send your contact information and apartment community name to [email protected] We are here to be of service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bakou976 • Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2011
it took 4 days for them to swap out the broken fridge, 5 days to fix water heater, 2 years to put in screens and still haven't fix the window, drafty apartment, in the 2 years: management has changed 4 times over 200 apartments but yet… See More
The Groves Manager05/13/2011

We sincerely apologize if your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. We do strive to make The Groves an enjoyable place to call home. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction and are looking into your comments at this time. If you have any additional feedback you wish to share, please contact us directly at [email protected] or call us at 503 667-8300. Thank you for your review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/05/2011
When my roommates and I first moved into our two bedroom apartment on the second floor, we had more problems than we could keep track of. The first problem that occurred about a month into our lease was a massive amount of mold and mildew around… See More
The Groves Manager06/20/2011

Please accept our sincere apologizes that your stay at The Groves has not been enjoyable. We strive to meet the needs of all our residents in a efficient and timely manner. We appreciate the feedback and will evaulate how maintenance requests are handled in the future. Please contact the office at 503-667-8300, so that we may discuss your maintenance and accounting needs.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/30/2011
I have lived here for just a few months. Thank god for a short term lease. I pay $755 for a apartment that had mold in between the windows when I moved in because they said they dont have any way to clean it. The storm… See More
The Groves Manager04/07/2011

We sincerely apologize that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. We do strive to make The Groves an enjoyable place to call home. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction, and are looking into your comments at this time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if ever I can be of service. You can reach me directly by calling (503) 667-8300 or send an e-mail to [email protected] Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
fullmetalriza • Resident 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 01/20/2011
At first glance, this apartment has had some problems. However, the inside of these apartments are very spacious! Over the past 3 years there has been some changes in management. Things have gotten so much better, and the maintenance has been really quick. :) I would… See More
The Groves Manager01/21/2011

Thank you for your review, we will continue to strive to make The Grove a great place for you to call home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2010 Recommended
Reviewed 05/24/2010
The apartments are very larger. Larger than any others in area. The cleanliness is average to below average. They seem to do a good job keeping grounds nice and clean. Parking lot and common areas are always clean, but the dumpsters overflow sometimes. I moved in… See More
The Groves Manager07/10/2012

Thank you for your review. We receive alerts each time our community is mentioned online; and we take time to read all the comments and reviews posted about our community. Our reputation is important to us. While we love reading the notes from our happy residents, we work diligently to address and correct the issues posed by the negative statements as well. Our phone number is 503-667-8300 and you can contact our management team directly at [email protected] We are happy to be of service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
stiffy2005 • Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/13/2009
My fiance and I lived in a one bedroom here for 2 years. Here are my gripes about it: Getting in. They required SO MUCH information from us, it was a really long and tedious application process. Because we had not rented before, we needed co-signers,… See More
The Groves Manager08/06/2010

We have received our comment. We are sorry for your experience. As a professional management company, we pride ourselves on resident satisfaction, and are looking into your comments at this time. Your comments have also been forwarded to the on-site maintenance supervisor. Here at Harmony Pointe our rental criteria includes credit and criminal backround check. Rental criteria is applied equally to all applicants. If you have a specific concern about a spcific apartment home we encourage you to contact us directly or e-mail us at www.fftrinity.com.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

General

  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 One Time Deposit (Refundable): $250 per Pet Monthly Pet Rent: $25 per Pet Breed Restrictions: Doberman Pincher, Rottweiler, American Stafford Terrier, Pit Bull, German Shepherd, Mastiff, Chow, and Dalmatian
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 One Time Deposit (Refundable): $250 per Pet Monthly Pet Rent: $25 per Pet Breed Restrictions: Doberman Pincher, Rottweiler, American Stafford Terrier, Pit Bull, German Shepherd, Mastiff, Chow, and Dalmatian

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $785

  • SQ. FT.

    735

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $875

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,020

  • SQ. FT.

    1,375

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

The Groves is managed by Trinity Property Consultants. If we can be of service, please e-mail us at . We value customer feedback and positive criticisms. Please reference our community name in the subject line. We're listening!

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

My boy friend lives in north Carolina and put my name on the lease with our son the leade is up on February but i have a court order of protanshoin. Do i have to paid the rent bue that he unemployed and i move out

Anonymous · December, 17 2017
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

The Groves Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Alvista 23 in Gresham, OR

Alvista 23

Gresham, OR

Image of The Zimmer in Gresham, OR

The Zimmer

Gresham, OR

Image of The Arden  in Gresham, OR

The Arden

Gresham, OR

The Groves is a 735 - 1,375 sqft apartment in Gresham in zip code 97030. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $785 - $1,020. Nearby cities include Fairview, Troutdale, Wood Village, Washougal, and Camas. 97024, 97233, 97060, 97060, and 97033 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Groves

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (9)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/18/2012) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (11)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/17/2011) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/25/2010) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/25/2010) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/25/2010) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/01/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/12/2009) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/27/2017) Image of The Groves in Gresham, OR
  Back To Top