Go To Moderator MenuYou are currently logged in as: 
Log Out

Contact Property

Claremont Apartments

494 Wharton Boulevard East

Exton, PA 19341

 
 
 
 
 
 

SHARE YOUR REVIEW

Share
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
annoyed_in_exton • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/06/2017
A nice place to live if you never need to sleep. For those of us who do, it's been a nightmare the last year. We hear EVERYTHING! The trash compactor running 24/7, the neighbors' garage door, the neighbors' front door, the neighbors walking up and down the stairs, people talking outside, and the snow removal trucks spending 3 hours to clean up a dusting of snow at 3am. If you're planning to move here, be aware that all this noise means you will almost never have the luxury of sleeping with the windows open, and factor that into your electric bill budget. And don't bother complaining to the office about it. We gave that up after a month when we realized that they don't actually do beside transfer the issue to maintenance, who couldn't care less.
Claremont Apartments Manager01/07/2017

We are sorry to hear that you are feeling this way about your experience at Claremont. It looks like you contacted the leasing office regarding your issues. We invite you to please speak again to the manager at your convenience to discuss your frustrations and to see if there is anything that can be done to help you feel more at home. The trash compactor was recently replaced. We have sent several notices out to residents to not put oversized items in the compactor which causes it to continue to run as it tries to break these items down. Our maintenance team absolutely does care and continues to stay on top of this issue. As for snow removal - it is extremely important to us to make sure our communities are safe when there is a snow fall. We apologize for the early noise, but we stand behind the fact that our contractors are working through the night to make sure when our residents need to get out that we have tried our best to make the community safe. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will reach out to discuss with us directly. The Staff at Hankin Apartments

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Claremont Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property