C

Marchwood Apartments

105 Coach Lane , Exton, PA 19341
105 Coach Lane , Exton, PA 19341
  • We are open for in-person tours by appointment. Virtual tours are also available, as well as contactless paperwork. Contact us today for more infor... See More

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Contact Property

Marchwood Apartments

105 Coach Lane

Exton, PA 19341

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (152 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2014 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/27/2020
The apartment complex has definitely gone downhill since it changed hands approx 12 months ago. The apartments have outdated and under maintained heating and cooling so expect costly heating and cooling bills. Rodents in the buildings which they try to blame on the residents with no… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

05/28/2020

Hello, I am so sorry to hear that you have such a negative impression of Marchwood. Have you contacted the leasing office regarding your heater/air conditioning. If there are problems we want to fix them. I am also a little confused by your comment about pest control. Orkin services our property twice a month so if you were having a problem we would have sent out Orkin on one of their scheduled visits but maintenance would have provided mouse traps until Orkin could come out. I also do not know what you are referring to about the hot water tanks in the laundry rooms. We do not turn these off. If one is not working and a resident lets us know, then we would repair it immediately. I am not sure who told you it was children doing this but it could not have been anyone in the office as we have never heard this before your review. I would like to speak to you in more detail if you could please contact me at the leasing office at 610-363-9067.Thank you,Caillie RobinsonProperty Manager

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/05/2020
Morgan Properties recently bought Marchwood and promptly installed awful floodlights that blare into the bedroom windows of the opposing apartments all night. If you are a prospective tenant visiting Marchwood during the day I expect you wouldn't even know it so take my advice: don't live… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

03/07/2020

Hi, I am so sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the new lighting. If you would be willing to call the office, I can see if the lighting near your apartment can be adjusted so that it doesn't shine so brightly into your bedroom. I would be happy to see if there is anything we can do to help with the situation before we lose you as a resident. I am available Monday through Friday from 9 am to 5 pm at 610-363-9067.Regards,Caillie RobinsonProperty Manager

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2020
They picked a very bad time to start driving everyone away given hundreds of new apartments are coming on the market this year. I myself am on the waiting lists for both Hanover and Ashbridge. They increased my rent by over 10% with no warning even… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

02/06/2020

Hello, I am so sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the changes here at Marchwood. We do have many exciting projects planned for the community such as a putting green, outdoor sitting area with fire pit and TV, and an Amazon Hub. We are also currently renovating many of our apartments and do allow residents to transfer to another apartment. If you would like to explore that option or discuss any of your concerns in more detail I would be happy to meet with you.Regards,Caillie Robinson

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/21/2020
Though not all of the points are one star for me, I say my overall experience as of this last year is a one star. I used to love living here and would have given it a 5 star review had it been 2 years ago.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

01/23/2020

Hi, I am so sorry to hear that you have had such a negative experience over the past year. It is true we have started charging for trash, but we have always charged a $4 service fee with our other management companies and water has always been paid to either the office or a 3rd party company but never directly to the water company. I do understand your frustration regarding the reserved parking program, but this is a company-wide policy that allows residents the convenience of choosing their own parking spot. We have many exciting changes planned for the community including a putting green, outdoor fire pit and grilling station, Amazon package hub, and a remodeled fitness center. I sincerely hope that you do not move out when it is time to renew year lease because we value you as a resident and would be very sorry to see you leave Marchwood. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me at the office.Warm Regards,Caillie RobinsonProperty Manager

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/12/2019
Maintenance men come into my apartment without telling me, I know that because last night for the SECOND time my apartment was left unlocked and my sliding glass door opened. The new management sucks and everyone agrees. Don't waste your money, there's so many better apartments… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

09/10/2019

I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience regarding the work order for your smoke alarm. I did speak with my office staff regarding the phone call and was assured by my leasing associate that she was not laughing at you but instead laughing with you when you were laughing about the situation. I do apologize for the misunderstanding and that maintenance did not leave a note. I have spoken with them regarding this matter. If you would like to speak further regarding your concerns please reach out to me anytime at 610-363-9067.Thank you,Caillie Robinson

Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/07/2019
Worst experience ever. Maintenance requests were never completed in a timely manner and no communication regarding them occurred after requesting responses and numerous phone calls placed. They lost ALL initial paperwork that was completed upon move in. My roommate and I ended our lease pre-maturely. Rather… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Marchwood Apartments Manager

11/13/2019

Dear Sydney, I am very sorry to hear that this is your impression of Marchwood. I am not sure what you are referring to when you say we lost all of your move in paperwork as we still have copies of all paperwork handled regarding your apartment. I am also sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience with our collection department. We did try to reach out to you multiple times before your move out but I would be happy to discuss any concerns you may have. Please feel free to give me a call at the leasing office.Thank you,Caillie RobinsonProperty Manager

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/30/2019
Horrible staff and corporate! They only care about money and not their residents. Heard from multiple neighbors as well. You'll see alot of moving trucks here soon to leave this place. Apartments look better in pictures not worth the rent your paying them. Highly recommend going… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/11/2018
It was an average place. The bedroom was too big and the kitchen was too small, but I can't say it was horrible and I can't say it was great. The apt needs to be updated. There wasn't a lot on cable hookups in the living… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
[email protected] • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/24/2018
This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived it. Dirty, broken, old fashioned apartments. All they care about is getting your money. Since moving in, I have seen almost 1/3 of people move out See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
caillier • Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/05/2017
Marchwood may not be the newest place but it is very quiet and friendly. The new windows are awesome and my utility bills are relatively low. I have lived at a few different apartment complexes where you can hear everything next door but Marchwood is very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2017
This isn't the worst apartment you could get. You're paying a lot of money to live in the area. This was the only apartment I could find that would rent to me as I was still considered a 'student'. The staff is ruxe except for Callie.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/21/2017
Staff is rude when you call, maintenance is incompetent, neighbors are noisey, not enough parking spaces, not enough laundry sites, rent is ridiculous and constantly rising. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
anglzkissed79 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/03/2015
Okay, I just have to review the place myself. I read all the reviews and still moved in. I was sketchy at first about the PECO bill and what was said about the maintenance department. I just got my first PECO bill. 46 bucks. I am… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/10/2015
I have lived in Marchwood appt for several years, moved out 3 years ago but I will strongly recommend this place. Lynn was always helpful, maintenance always came when scheduled and outside was well cared for. I decited to write all of my positive experience since… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
patrick42 • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/08/2015
Maintenance is a joke. They never come out with just one call, and sometimes never come out at all. A huge cabinet fell off the wall in my kitchen breaking a lot of glasses and almost crushing my girlfriend who was over at the time. After… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2015
I have been here for 2.5 years and I love it! I was divorced looking for a one bedroom so I could save some money to buy a house. this was the place for me! I have a king size bed that I was afraid I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/28/2015
Horrible maintenance and awful neighbors. It is definitely worth it to pay a little extra for a nicer community. I would not recommend anyone to move here unless it is their only option for a place to live. The units themselves are perfectly suitable, however, it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/12/2014
This place is not bad overall. The apt is good sized and the balcony is awesome. But the biggest issues arw rude and nosy neighbors. Cant mind their own and are vwry homophobic white trash. There are only two good people in the office. Sharon is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/16/2013
Not very impressed. Since I have moved here, I have had terrible neighbors. The first one was a serious cocaine addict and would get drunk and harass my guests and I almost every night. The tenants behind me are frequently out on their balcony until 3am… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/11/2013
I encountered a maintenance emergency after hours this past Saturday evening. After reaching maintenance, he came right over and discovered that the water heater needed to be replaced. He switched out the water heater the next morning (Sunday). I am very impressed and satisfied with the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2013
Worst place ever!!!! I made a mistake and went against the reviews and moved here!!!! Do not follow me. There is no Communication in management and you have unprofessional people like Lynn and Karen who feels and treats you like your doing that your doing them… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
tbonesteakboy • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/27/2013
Picketing against Marchwood Apartments for SLUMLORDING. Let's help get this property management company to answer for their substandard accommodations and lackluster customer service. Let them answer for their cheap tricks and bait and switch tactics! Inform others so they won't be persuaded to live in these… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/26/2013
I have been here for 5 months and I am sick of this place already! The people that are complaining about the Peco bill, they are so true. The bill is ridiculously high, you might as well be staying in a house. As far as the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2012
I have been here for a year and a half and I can not wait to Move out!!!! Every year the rent is increased!!! The customer service is very lousy. I understand the rent appears to be at a good price however customers should not be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/06/2012
OK. PLEASE LISTEN TO ME WHEN I SAY THIS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHERE TO START! BAD MANAGEMENT, RUDE STAFF, INCOMPETENT STAFF, ROACHES, HOLCOMB RESIDENTS, DRUGS, UNFAIR CHARGES. THE RENT IS CHEAP AND I KNOW WHY. THAT'S ALL I'LL SAY. LOOK… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer and Dryer Available

Parking

  • Reserved Parking

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • Air Conditioner
  • Carpet
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Weights
  • Large Closets
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Refrigerator
  • Short Term Lease Available
  • Tennis Court
  • Window Coverings

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $350
    Rent: $35
    Pet Limit: 2
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $350
    Rent: $35
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
    Pet Limit: 2

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • We are open for in-person tours by appointment. Virtual tours are also available, as well as contactless paperwork. Contact us today for more information.

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,516

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,235

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,408

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,340

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,926

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

C
Morgan Properties
VIEW 293 COMMUNITIES

Welcome Home to Marchwood Apartment Homes, a distinctive rental community located in desirable Exton, PA, Chester County. Situated on 40 beautiful manicured acres, this community offers an amenity-packed lifestyle, along with a variety of home designs to fit your needs. Marchwood’s spacious one and two bedroom apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, abundance of closet space, an over-size balcony or patio, and wall to wall carpeting. Residents enjoy the community’s exclusive sparkling swimming pool, fitness center, outdoor tennis and basketball court, playground, and beautiful wifi clubhouse. Conveniently located near plenty of shopping, dining, and entertainment at Exton’s Main Street and the Exton Mall, commuting is also easy from Marchwood. The Pennsylvania Turnpike, Route 100, and Route 30 are within minutes from the community. Professional on-site management and maintenance ensure peace of mind. Make Your Move Today to Marchwood Apartments!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Marchwood Apartments?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Marchwood Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Marchwood Apartments?
The community is rated 1.7/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 83.33% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 59.67 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Marchwood Apartments?
Morgan Properties

What is the pet policy at Marchwood Apartments?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $350
Rent: $35
Pet Limit: 2
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $350
Rent: $35
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
Pet Limit: 2

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths

What is the move-in special?
We are open for in-person tours by appointment. Virtual tours are also available, as well as contactless paperwork. Contact us today for more information.

Similar Properties

Image of Keva Flats in Exton, PA

Keva Flats

Exton, PA

Marchwood Apartments is an apartment in Exton in zip code 19341. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,235 - $1,926. Nearby cities include Downingtown, Chester Springs, Frazer, Glenmoore, and West Chester. 19335, 19425, 19425, 19380, and 19355 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Marchwood Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (4)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/12/2012) Image of Marchwood Apartments in Exton, PA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/12/2012) Image of Marchwood Apartments in Exton, PA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/12/2012) Image of Marchwood Apartments in Exton, PA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2018) Image of Marchwood Apartments in Exton, PA
      Back To Top
    Contact Property