As of yesterday I have been here for 1 month, relocating from Virginia; I must say the relocation was very taxing; When I received the notice that I would be relocating everything moved very fast, I came to look at the property in search of a place to move; The model I saw was everything I wanted; the follow-up to see the apt I would be moving to was NOTHING like the model, it was old, dated and the appliances was theeee worst. I marched back to the office and say ABSOLUTELY NOT!! they offered me another place but I had to get back to VA. My Daughter did a walk through a week prior to me moving in, it was better and she noted it looked like they may have been cleaning the stove; Day of move in, I get there complete all paperwork, which really should have been completed prior but it wasn't, I get inside the apartment..very spacious, looked to be freshly painted, new carpet, which I thought in the Livingroom would have been hardwood or fauxwood, again not like the model; thee worst part was the STOVE and refrigerator. and a few other issues i noted on the checklist; The stove is old, damaged, stained and I can still feel residual grease, the refrigerator apparently has stickers on the outside and you can see the glue still on the refrigerator. My question to management is how many times can you turnover appliances before replacing them. I dont feel like for almost $1800 why would I have to move in and clean a stove. I have not used to stove or unpacked the kitchen nor has the stove obviously been replaced. Another question to management is thIs a stove you or your wife would want to use. This is a very nice area and the community itself is some place I would not mind staying but this has become thee biggest disappointment especially relocating in a time crunch. I initially was signing for 14 months but decided to do 8, not sure if I will be staying, as I see there are other communities that will give you what you are paying for. I do not recommend unfortunately. Very very disappointed..
The NEW Willowyck Apartment Homes Manager05/29/2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We take pride in our community so we are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us. Our fully-renovated apartment homes lease very quickly, so we are sorry you weren't able to move-in to your ideal home. When your 8 month lease expires, perhaps we will have a better fit for you. Regarding your stove, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the misstep here and hope you have a more positive experience moving forward!