B

The Waterfront

611 East Waterfront Drive, Munhall, PA 15120
611 East Waterfront Drive, Munhall, PA 15120

Check Availability

The Waterfront

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (54 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Residentvrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2020
Maintenance has been a revolving door the last 18 months. It is down to the landscaping guy now doing simple maintenance. He (Matt) does a good job but my need was very simple...replace faucet cartridges. Something more serious will require someone with professional expertise or they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/29/2020

Thank you for reaching out to us. We would be happy to aid in any way possible to ensure that your maintenance concerns are resolved as soon as possible so you can really get settled into your home. When you have a free moment, please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will get started on implementing solutions to the issues mentioned. We hope to hear from you soon!

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2020
I love the view of the river from my apartment! My friendly neighbors and the kind leasing staff make it all the better! My apartment seems to be a bit more updated than the one I toured which means they must be in the process of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/18/2020

Thank you for sharing with us! We're glad to hear you enjoy our community and appreciate your support.

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/25/2020
My apartment is very spacious and bright, I very much enjoy my view of the river whilst relaxing on my deck. It's quiet and clean, and almost anything you want or need is nearby. Great bike trail right outside my door. The staff is attentive and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

We're happy you're enjoying your stay in our community. We love our convenient location and are glad to know you're getting the most out of it! Our team is always available to assist you with any concerns you might have, so please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you for years to come!

 Verified Residentvrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2020
its not bad..office staff is pleasant and helpful and grounds are kept up well. It seems as though upper managment Berkshire has declined since I lived here some years ago. my current Move in was not good, things were broken and filthy/ stained. But after some… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

We apologize for the rocky transition you experienced in our community. We can assure you this isn't reflective of our typical standard of services. We aim to ensure you have all you need to feel right at home here in our community, and we're glad we were able to turn your experience around. If you have any questions, our team is always available to get a conversation started. We look forward to improving your stay!

 Verified Residentvrp 2019 - 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/11/2020
I used to love it here, but know it is getting worse. In the lease it says no grilling on belconys but the do. People are putting plants in the ground that are spreading into the walkways. The landscaping company does not clean up or cut… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experiences. We apologize for the delays you've been experiencing in our community. We aim to ensure you have all you need to feel right at home here, and we'd be happy to work towards turning your experience around. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with our team, and we'd be happy to connect with you as soon as possible.

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/23/2020
The Waterfront looks nice on the outside but is terrible on the inside. The insulation is terrible, you can hear neighbors, spiders everywhere. The pool is closed the entire season due to poor staffing. Do not rent here See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Thank you for reaching out with your thoughts. We understand your concerns and would love a chance to learn more about what you're noticing. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and reference this post. We look forward to connecting and hope to hear from you soon!

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/16/2020
The biggest issue is maintenance. They havent fixed anything and weve lived here for three weeks. I love the area, parking is a slight issue once in awhile. I love the actual apartment but when we moved in there was a bunch of broken or missing… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We'd love to speak with you privately about your maintenance concerns and do what we can to ensure they get handled quickly. Please reach out to us [email protected] and reference this post and your maintenance tickets. We hope to hear from you soon!

 Verified Residentvrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/08/2020
Great location for my job. Had a ton of positives, pool, off street parking, fitness center, surrounding activities but the longer I have been here the worse it has gotten. I recommended to everyone early I knew my first year here. At this point and time… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Dear resident, thank you for letting us know we have some room for improvement. We'd love to speak with you privately about what you're noticing so we can see how best help out. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at [email protected] and reference this post. We hope to hear from you soon!

 Verified Residentvrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/07/2020
The maintenance responsiveness and completion of the orders recently have not been great. Other than maintenance requests, everything is fine. The noise isnt too bad, the general area is kept clean and well maintained, and it is in a good location for everything. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Thank you for sharing with us! We appreciate your feedback and would love to make sure your maintenance work orders are handled. Please reach out to us at [email protected] and reference this post. We look forward to connecting with you!

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2020
Our experience as residents at The Waterfront has been very positive thus far! Maintenance is responsive, the community is quiet, it is very pet friendly, we can walk to shop, and we love the trail access. It's perfect. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/07/2020

Thank you for choosing The Waterfront as your home! We're honored to know that you consider our community to be perfect and promise to keep up the great work.

 Verified Resident 754633vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/13/2020
Excellent community. Very polite, friendly and professional staff. The Neighborhood is great as well. Suitable for anyone be it a business person, employee or even college students. the upkeep of the community and place is good. BRAVO !! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Residentvrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/13/2020
It has a good location, lots of stores and entertainment in walking distance. It is overpriced however, given that no utilities are included and the buildings being poorly insulated just raises that cost. Community is kind of dirty because many people leave trash in front of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want residents to enjoy living in our community and we're disappointed to have fallen short of your expectations. Please take a moment to contact our office. We'd like to speak with you personally to ensure that all of your concerns are addressed to your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to turning your experience around.

 Verified Resident 748169vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2020
My experience has been generally positive. Everything is excellent. Most people generally keep to themselves. Everything you could want is within walking distance. Being right next to the road is a bit annoying, but its never too bad because the walls are thick. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2020
Beautiful setting and quiet respectful neighbors. The buildings are tired and in need of some TLC inside and out. It is in a great location with easy access to many neighborhoods and things to do. Having a private garage is a plus. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Thank you for your review of The Waterfront! We appreciate you letting us know your favorite aspects of our community, as well as the areas that you think could use improvements. Your feedback is important to us and your detailed perspective will help us further improve our community.

 Verified Residentvrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/25/2020
Way too much money for what you get. We struggled with mice for two years and eventually bought a house and moved out. We actually pay less in mortgage, and our HOA takes way better care of our grounds than the Waterfront ever did. Breezeways are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/19/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in addressing any concerns as soon as we're aware of them so we're disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Please know that we've made improvements since you've moved. We apologize for not thoroughly addressing your concerns sooner and hope to have the chance to leave off on a better note. If you'd like to speak further about your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for residing with us.

 Verified Residentvrp 2013 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2020
I really enjoy living at the Waterfront Apartments. Staff (office and maintenance) are excellent. Amenities are great expecially the club house which can be rented for individual events. Everyone seems to be very nice. Parking is great as well. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

We do our best to provide residents with the best in apartment living so we're delighted to know that you enjoy living at The Waterfront! Thank you for sharing your experience, we can't wait to share it with the team.

 Verified Residentvrp 2005 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2020
Great layout, garage accessible, sunny well lit apartment with amazing location, access to entertainment, shopping, staples, hospitals, walking path. very pet friendly. maintenance and management are extremely responsive I think because some live on site. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Waterfront Manager

10/13/2020

Wow, thank you for making our day! We're so happy to know that you love living at The Waterfront and enjoy all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to keeping up the great work.

 Verified Resident 716744vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2020
They have a maintenance man who lies and takes advantage of women here. One woman even said he took her number off a work order to text her good morning and when she told him it was inappropriate he never completed a work order again. Management… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Claudia_R296 • Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/12/2020
I came there to look around because my job transferred back to Pittsburgh and I thought I would come here pay 4months in advance and relax. Dude!!! The waterfront was on the news and i was like Thank God and this was after I read the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/09/2020
The staff here cares nothing about it's tenants. They lack life experiences and are judgemental and unethical. Acceptance of what I thought was a nice gesture seemed to be an invite for advances from a maintenance worker not just done out of kindness. Paying thousands of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 749166vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2020
This is a great, quiet, beautiful community seated right in the heart of the waterfront. The view from my place towards the river is so peaceful and the trail is an added bonus. The proximity to amazing stores and restaurants is always nice. Highly recommended. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 746925vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/24/2020
Not the value I expected for the money. An apartment should be cleaned and repairs made prior to new tenant move in. Particularly for the rent being commanded at this complex. On a positive note the front office staff after telling me to wait until Monday… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2020
We've been struggling with mice during our entire two-year lease at this property. We've caught six so far, and even though they've twice sent over an exterminator, the issues continue. I suspect at least part of the issue is that the property owners allow other residents… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 743030vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/09/2020
Although the location is great, the cost is outrageous. The front staff is friendly and knowledgable, but unaffordable. The one garbage container is constantly overflowing and then the garbage stacks up. The only recommendation is to keep the garbage in your apartment. That is not any… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 740927vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/01/2020
The Waterfront community is a calm and wonderful place to live. The management are very attentive and make a point to get to know their residents. The area is kept up well and the pool is so enjoyable in the summer. We have held multiple events… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer and Dryer Included in Apartment Home

Parking

  • Garage

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Bike Storage
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clubhouse with Wrap Around Deck and Wi-Fi
  • Digital Thermostats
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Electric Self Cleaning Range
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Weights
  • Gourmet Kitchen with Breakfast Bar
  • High Impact Cardio Machines
  • Microwave
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Refrigerator with Ice Makers
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Sundeck
  • Swimming Pool with Wi-Fi
  • Tiled Flooring
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Vinyl Flooring
  • Walk In Closets

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    583

  • Available
    Avail.

    5 Units

  • Model

    Captains Quarters

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    894 - 936

  • Available
    Avail.

    7 Units

  • Model

    Jetty

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,193

  • Available
    Avail.

    8 Units

  • Model

    Schooner

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,435

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Crows Nest 2 BR Loft

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,435 - 1,540

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Charter TH

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,515

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Crows Nest Three BR

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

Our charming, pet-friendly apartment community is nestled along the Monongahela River in the historic Munhall & Homestead area of Pittsburgh, PA. Living here you are surrounded by the peacefulness of a river retreat with breathtaking river views and access to scenic trails and green space. Come home and relax after a long day at work or if excitement is what you have in mind you're close enough to downtown Pittsburgh to satisfy your craving for the city. We offer a variety of open-concept floor plans that include stainless steel appliances, a breakfast bar, and an in-home washer & dryer. Contact us today to learn more!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Waterfront?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Waterfront?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Waterfront?
The community is rated 3.7/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3.4/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 55.56% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 170.33 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at The Waterfront?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 2 Beds, 2.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2.5 Baths


The Waterfront Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Brittany Apartments in Pittsburgh, PA

Brittany Apartments

Pittsburgh, PA

Image of Bryn Mawr Apartments in Pittsburgh, PA

Bryn Mawr Apartments

Pittsburgh, PA

Placeholder for Bates Hill Apartments

Bates Hill Apartments

Pittsburgh, PA

The Waterfront is a 583 - 1,540 sqft apartment in Munhall in zip code 15120. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom. Nearby cities include Homestead, Rankin, Swissvale, Braddock, and Duquesne. 15120, 15104, 15218, 15104, and 15207 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Waterfront

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (33)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/30/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/15/2019) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2017) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/21/2017) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/09/2020) Image of The Waterfront in Munhall, PA
  Back To Top