What is epIQ?

The Waterfront

611 East Waterfront Drive, Munhall, PA 15120
(61 Reviews)
$1,500 - $5,871/mo

Move-In Specials

Move in without paying a traditional security deposit. Replace your security deposit with a low-cost Jetty policy. Ask our Leasing Team for details.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

One Bedroom - 894 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 894 sq. ft.

$1,630 - $3,155

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 583 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 583 sq. ft.

$1,500 - $3,469

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 863 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 863 sq. ft.

$1,605 - $2,903

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 936 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 936 sq. ft.

$1,625 - $2,925

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 984 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom - 630 sqft

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 630 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

Two Bedroom 2 Bath - 1,193 sqft

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,193 sq. ft.

$2,060 - $4,704

7 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom 2.5 Bath Townhome - 1,435 sqft

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,435 sq. ft.

$2,400 - $5,686

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom 2 .5 Bath Loft - 1,435 sqft

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,435 sq. ft.

$2,500 - $4,548

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom 2 Bath - 1,104 sqft

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,104 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom 2.5 Bath Townhome - 1,540 sqft

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

Three Bedroom 3 Bath Townhome - 1,515 sqft

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,515 sq. ft.

$2,720 - $5,871

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

The Waterfront Reviews

(60)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2022

9/29/2022

Great Property

I would like to complement the entire staff at the waterfront Apartments. Our experience living here since moving in in May 2022 has been great! The office staff (Carly) is always courteous and responsive. When we have had maintenance issues, they have been taken care… See More>
    Manager

    10/4/2022

    The Waterfront
    Thank you so very much for this AWESOME review. We take so much pride in providing a great living experience for our residents and truly appreciate when it doesn't go unnoticed. Again, we thank you and will continue to make The Waterfront a great place to live.
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2014 - 2022

    4/3/2022

    Worst Property Management Ever!

    Long time resident but could not take the unprofessional and rude office management any longer, Unresponsive, does not care about tenants and they do everything in their power to be difficult. Renters beware!

      Manager

      4/6/2022

      The Waterfront
      We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us at The Waterfront was anything less than AWESOME! We strive to provide the best service and environment to our neighbors here, and apologize if your living experience with us fell short. Thank you for your feedback, and good luck to you!
      Review Author Icon

      Magichb22

      Resident 2022

      3/19/2022

      We made an appointment to see a townhouse on March 12th. Received a message it was already rented and we had to reschedule. Made another appointment for March 19th. We get there only to find out that our appointment made on the phone with Eddie… See More>
        Manager

        3/22/2022

        The Waterfront
        Thank you for your feedback! We are a community that allows pre-leasing; new neighbors are able to rent apartments online site unseen. We try our best to express the importance of this option and notify potential new neighbors that an apartment may not stay available until their scheduled tour date. We do, however, try to offer another apartment home to view to help gather the feel for our homes, which you declined to do. We are very respectful of time and always reach out if an apartment is rented that a prospect is interested in before they arrive to our community, but please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience we may have caused for you! It is our understanding that you aren't looking to move until August. Since our availability changes every so often, why don't we try to schedule a tour with you closer to your preferred move in date? We would love to show you all we have to offer here at The Waterfront – please reach out to view our apartments cozy homes!
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2019 - 2021

        4/6/2021

        Since the complex has been taken over by Morgan, the maintenance staff has been absolutely exceptional. The past 6 or so months before this transition, they were terrible. The one (most likely unavoidable) thing is that since it is on the trail and there are… See More>
          Manager

          4/21/2021

          The Waterfront
          Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We strive to provide the best service possible for our neighbors here at The Waterfront. We are so glad to hear that our improvements have been noticed!
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2019 - 2021

          2/9/2021

          Maintenance is a joke. They won’t fix anything unless you harass them with phone calls. There’re spiders and ants everywhere in the rooms. Save yourself some money and rent from a responsible landlord.… See More>
            Manager

            2/19/2021

            The Waterfront
            Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our maintenance. We've had some regulations set in place for office hours and maintenance requests for the safety of our staff and neighbors here at The Waterfront during COVID. A great perk of living at The Waterfront is routine pest control is on us! We would love to discuss this more with you and get these issues resolved. Please give us a call at (412) 476-3377.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2019 - 2021

            2/4/2021

            All appliances are new and well maintained. Maintenance team is timely and professional. Staff is courteous. You can walk to all the shops in the waterfront. Walls are VERY well sound proofed (neighbors can watch movies without bothering me; I live next to the road… See More>
              Manager

              2/6/2021

              The Waterfront
              Thank you for your feedback! We are always striving to do better, and your opinion is much appreciated!
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              prospectiveVisited 2020

              12/4/2020

              Waterfront Apartments is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I tried for three days to set up an appointment just to tour an apartment. I never got a response back. When I was finally able to schedule a tour after calling multiple times,… See More>
                Manager

                12/24/2020

                The Waterfront
                We apologize for the confusion surrounding your experience! Here at The Waterfront, we strive to provide the most excellent customer service. If you are still searching for the perfect apartment home, we would love to assist you with that; call us today to schedule a tour!
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 837454

                Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                10/29/2020

                Maintenance has been a revolving door the last 18 months. It is down to the landscaping guy now doing simple maintenance. He (Matt) does a good job but my need was very simple...replace faucet cartridges. Something more serious will require someone with professional… See More>
                  Manager

                  10/29/2020

                  The Waterfront
                  Thank you for reaching out to us. We would be happy to aid in any way possible to ensure that your maintenance concerns are resolved as soon as possible so you can really get settled into your home. When you have a free moment, please reach out to us at JClark@Berkshireresi.com and we will get started on implementing solutions to the issues mentioned. We hope to hear from you soon!
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 833340

                  Verified Resident 2020

                  10/17/2020

                  I love the view of the river from my apartment! My friendly neighbors and the kind leasing staff make it all the better! My apartment seems to be a bit more updated than the one I toured which means they must be in the process… See More>
                    Manager

                    10/18/2020

                    The Waterfront
                    Thank you for sharing with us! We're glad to hear you enjoy our community and appreciate your support.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 807582

                    Verified Resident 2020

                    8/25/2020

                    My apartment is very spacious and bright, I very much enjoy my view of the river whilst relaxing on my deck. It's quiet and clean, and almost anything you want or need is nearby. Great bike trail right outside my door. The staff is attentive… See More>
                      Manager

                      10/13/2020

                      The Waterfront
                      We're happy you're enjoying your stay in our community. We love our convenient location and are glad to know you're getting the most out of it! Our team is always available to assist you with any concerns you might have, so please don't hesitate to reach out. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 803569

                      Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                      8/14/2020

                      its not bad..office staff is pleasant and helpful and grounds are kept up well. It seems as though upper managment Berkshire has declined since I lived here some years ago. my current Move in was not good, things were broken and filthy/ stained. But after… See More>
                        Manager

                        10/13/2020

                        The Waterfront
                        We apologize for the rocky transition you experienced in our community. We can assure you this isn't reflective of our typical standard of services. We aim to ensure you have all you need to feel right at home here in our community, and we're glad we were able to turn your experience around. If you have any questions, our team is always available to get a conversation started. We look forward to improving your stay!

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 781623

                        Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                        8/11/2020

                        I used to love it here, but know it is getting worse. In the lease it says no grilling on belconys but the do. People are putting plants in the ground that are spreading into the walkways. The landscaping company does not clean up or… See More>
                          Manager

                          10/13/2020

                          The Waterfront
                          Thank you for writing a detailed review of your experiences. We apologize for the delays you've been experiencing in our community. We aim to ensure you have all you need to feel right at home here, and we'd be happy to work towards turning your experience around. Please don't hesitate to get in contact with our team, and we'd be happy to connect with you as soon as possible.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 795229

                          Verified Resident 2020

                          7/23/2020

                          The Waterfront looks nice on the outside but is terrible on the inside. The insulation is terrible, you can hear neighbors, spiders everywhere. The pool is closed the entire season due to poor staffing. Do not rent here

                            Manager

                            10/13/2020

                            The Waterfront
                            Thank you for reaching out with your thoughts. We understand your concerns and would love a chance to learn more about what you're noticing. Please reach out to us at JClark@Berkshireresi.com and reference this post. We look forward to connecting and hope to hear from you soon!
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 792074

                            Verified Resident 2020

                            7/16/2020

                            The biggest issue is maintenance. They havent fixed anything and weve lived here for three weeks. I love the area, parking is a slight issue once in awhile. I love the actual apartment but when we moved in there was a bunch of broken or… See More>
                              Manager

                              10/13/2020

                              The Waterfront
                              Hi there, thanks for reaching out. We'd love to speak with you privately about your maintenance concerns and do what we can to ensure they get handled quickly. Please reach out to us atJClark@Berkshireresi.com and reference this post and your maintenance tickets. We hope to hear from you soon!
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 788535

                              Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                              7/8/2020

                              Great location for my job. Had a ton of positives, pool, off street parking, fitness center, surrounding activities but the longer I have been here the worse it has gotten. I recommended to everyone early I knew my first year here. At this… See More>
                                Manager

                                10/13/2020

                                The Waterfront
                                Dear resident, thank you for letting us know we have some room for improvement. We'd love to speak with you privately about what you're noticing so we can see how best help out. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at JClark@Berkshireresi.com and reference this post. We hope to hear from you soon!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 788081

                                Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                                7/7/2020

                                The maintenance responsiveness and completion of the orders recently have not been great. Other than maintenance requests, everything is fine. The noise isnt too bad, the general area is kept clean and well maintained, and it is in a good location for everything.

                                  Manager

                                  10/13/2020

                                  The Waterfront
                                  Thank you for sharing with us! We appreciate your feedback and would love to make sure your maintenance work orders are handled. Please reach out to us at JClark@Berkshireresi.com and reference this post. We look forward to connecting with you!
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 781204

                                  Verified Resident 2020

                                  6/18/2020

                                  Our experience as residents at The Waterfront has been very positive thus far! Maintenance is responsive, the community is quiet, it is very pet friendly, we can walk to shop, and we love the trail access. It's perfect.

                                    Manager

                                    10/7/2020

                                    The Waterfront
                                    Thank you for choosing The Waterfront as your home! We're honored to know that you consider our community to be perfect and promise to keep up the great work.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 779282

                                    Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                                    6/13/2020

                                    It has a good location, lots of stores and entertainment in walking distance. It is overpriced however, given that no utilities are included and the buildings being poorly insulated just raises that cost. Community is kind of dirty because many people leave trash… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      10/13/2020

                                      The Waterfront
                                      Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We want residents to enjoy living in our community and we're disappointed to have fallen short of your expectations. Please take a moment to contact our office. We'd like to speak with you personally to ensure that all of your concerns are addressed to your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you soon and look forward to turning your experience around.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 775849

                                      Verified Resident 2020

                                      6/5/2020

                                      Beautiful setting and quiet respectful neighbors. The buildings are tired and in need of some TLC inside and out. It is in a great location with easy access to many neighborhoods and things to do. Having a private garage is a plus.

                                        Manager

                                        10/13/2020

                                        The Waterfront
                                        Thank you for your review of The Waterfront! We appreciate you letting us know your favorite aspects of our community, as well as the areas that you think could use improvements. Your feedback is important to us and your detailed perspective will help us further improve our community.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 771909

                                        Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                                        5/25/2020

                                        Way too much money for what you get. We struggled with mice for two years and eventually bought a house and moved out. We actually pay less in mortgage, and our HOA takes way better care of our grounds than the Waterfront ever did. Breezeways… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          10/19/2020

                                          The Waterfront
                                          Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take pride in addressing any concerns as soon as we're aware of them so we're disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Please know that we've made improvements since you've moved. We apologize for not thoroughly addressing your concerns sooner and hope to have the chance to leave off on a better note. If you'd like to speak further about your experience, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for residing with us.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 769156

                                          Verified Resident 2013 - 2020

                                          5/15/2020

                                          I really enjoy living at the Waterfront Apartments. Staff (office and maintenance) are excellent. Amenities are great expecially the club house which can be rented for individual events. Everyone seems to be very nice. Parking is great as well.

                                            Manager

                                            10/13/2020

                                            The Waterfront
                                            We do our best to provide residents with the best in apartment living so we're delighted to know that you enjoy living at The Waterfront! Thank you for sharing your experience, we can't wait to share it with the team.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 764746

                                            Verified Resident 2005 - 2020

                                            5/3/2020

                                            Great layout, garage accessible, sunny well lit apartment with amazing location, access to entertainment, shopping, staples, hospitals, walking path. very pet friendly. maintenance and management are extremely responsive I think because some live on site.

                                              Manager

                                              10/13/2020

                                              The Waterfront
                                              Wow, thank you for making our day! We're so happy to know that you love living at The Waterfront and enjoy all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to keeping up the great work.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 754633

                                              Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                                              6/13/2020

                                              Excellent community. Very polite, friendly and professional staff. The Neighborhood is great as well. Suitable for anyone be it a business person, employee or even college students. the upkeep of the community and place is good. BRAVO !!

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Claudia_R296

                                                prospectiveVisited 2020

                                                3/12/2020

                                                I came there to look around because my job transferred back to Pittsburgh and I thought I would come here pay 4months in advance and relax. Dude!!! The waterfront was on the news and i was like Thank God and this was after I read… See More>
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 749166

                                                  Verified Resident 2020

                                                  3/3/2020

                                                  This is a great, quiet, beautiful community seated right in the heart of the waterfront. The view from my place towards the river is so peaceful and the trail is an added bonus. The proximity to amazing stores and restaurants is always nice. Highly recommended.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $250. Rent: $35. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $250. Rent: $35. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Management Availability
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Amazon Hub Package Lockers
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Bike Racks
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Free Weights
                                                    • Grilling Station with Picnic Area
                                                    • Hardwood Flooring
                                                    • High Ceilings
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pet Wash Stations
                                                    • Pet-Friendly Community
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Resident Reward Program
                                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                                    • Sundeck
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Welcome to The Waterfront, a peaceful community nestled along the Monongahela River near Pittsburgh in the vibrant Waterfront shopping district of Munhall, Pennsylvania. We offer luxury apartment homes, beautiful river views, and upscale amenities within walking distance of the Waterfront Shopping District, five minutes from I-376 for an easy commute to Downtown Pittsburgh, Oakland, and the North Shore.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Morgan Properties

                                                    B-
                                                    B-
                                                    Communities
                                                    320

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Morgan Properties
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $250
                                                    Rent: $35
                                                    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $250
                                                    Rent: $35
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    2 Beds, 2.5 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 3 Baths
                                                    Move in without paying a traditional security deposit. Replace your security deposit with a low-cost Jetty policy. Ask our Leasing Team for details.

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    The Waterfront

                                                    May 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    The Waterfront is a 583 - 1,515 sq. ft. apartment in Munhall in zip code 15120. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 3 Baths, and is for rent for $1,500 - $5,871. Nearby cities include Homestead, Rankin, Swissvale, Braddock, and Duquesne.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.