Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
#655 #1 #81

What is epIQ?

Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes

1 Applewood Drive, Perkasie, PA 18944
(2261 Reviews & Surveys)
$2,445 - $3,435/mo

Reviews

(242)

4.6 rating

See Details

380 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2014

5/22/2014

We moved into Orchard Hill a few months ago and love it. Our place is huge, we face a ton of open space, and my kids can play outside nowhere near any cars. It is the ideal rental situation for my family while we save money for a house. The reason I am writing the review is because I was impressed today by the email I received from the office. They are having a yard sale for the whole community and sent a message to everyone about how to participate. I think this is the 4th activity since I moved in and each one was really fun for my famiy. So far there has been a Holiday bazaar, Superbowl party (this one was adults only because they had alcohol), an easter egg hunt, and now the yard sale. At first I was surprised at how many people showed up, but after going to all of them I now know why. You really have a chance to get to know your neighbors. We are relatively new to this area, so we really didn't know anyone before. Now we do! I just wanted to take a minute to let everyone reading this… See More>
    Manager

    8/24/2017

    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
    Thank you! We take great pride in coordinating our resident events and are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed all of them thus far. There will be more to come this year!
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2012 - 2014

    3/15/2014

    We've been living here for about 2 years and are happy overall. What's not to like--the community is beautiful, our home is huge, our utilities are low, and I don't have to pay extra for my pets. (For the record, I clean up after them every time! I can say that for most of my neighbors too although I do occasionally see poop on the grass near the pet stations.)I've only had to have maintenance come out twice--they took care of everything same day. The girls in the office are also really nice too. When I bring my rent check they always ask if everything is ok at my house and if there is a party going on, they remind me about it. The only criticisms I have are that I cant pay my rent electronically unless I go through my bank and that I cant bring my dogs to the pet park because there isn't a separator for big dogs and small dogs. It would probably look funny if they did or if its even possible since there is a pond there, but it would be nice to have the option. I would recommend that if anyone is considering… See More>
      Manager

      8/24/2017

      Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
      We are very happy to hear you are enjoying our beautiful community and all that it has to offer! We now have the option for residents to pay their rent online through our website. Please feel free to contact the office if you have any questions on how to set that up!
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2013 - 2014

      2/4/2014

      I looked passed all the bad reviews when I moved in here. I couldn't believe they were true. This is supposed to be "luxury" rentals. We toured the rentals and loved it. Dog friendly, pool, gym, plenty of playground for my children. It looked great! Very expensive, but looked to be worth it. FAIL! I can hear my neighbor snore through the wall, i can hear there grandfather clock through the wall. my cabinets rattle when the neighbors put on their garbage disposal. The heat and A/c do not work upstairs. Freezing in the winter..i had my heat up to 70 and it was 46 in the bedrooms!!! No one picks up their dog's poop. I walk my dog and ALWAYS pick up after him. I have to watch my every step when walking in the grass. There is poop everywhere! My poor kids want to go out and run around like kids and i cant let them because of the poop. Parking is not assigned. So if you come home late, expect to walk a good distance to your door. Especially if you don't face the parking lot. I never had a problem with maintenance. They… See More>
        Manager

        8/24/2017

        Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
        Thank you for your feedback. Our community has a pet waste service that comes weekly to pick up around the property and restock bags at all the pet stations throughout. We urge residents to let us know of any areas of concern so that we can take care of them immediately. We always remind residents that it is their responsibility to pick up after their pet. We do hope that during your time here you were able to take advantage of all wonderful amenities we have to offer!
        Review Author Icon

        GSOG

        Resident 2011 - 2012

        7/31/2012

        My wife and I lived in the applewood unit with a den. We saw all the floorplans; applewood is one of the smallest and is very large and spacious, they only get bigger. We loved the place, it has beautiful tall wood cabinets in the kitchen, good appliances, and it does look amazing. It has wood laminate floors but they still look very good. His and her bathroom vanity upstairs, half bath downstairs, finished basement. As far as the noise issue, the stairs and floor creek, but I really don't have a problem with that, gives a good ambiance worthy of a large place. I never hear my neigbors so I don't know what other reviews are talking about as far as noise from other units. Honestly if you don't want to hear the people living next door, go live in a cave. The grounds are amazing, tennis court, dog park, pond with some fish, walking trails. The only bad things are the very rude and disrespectful ladies in the leasing office. The maintenance people are nice, but they are good old fashion handymen, may come off a bit strong if you aren't used to the type. They were always… See More>
          Manager

          8/24/2017

          Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
          We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Orchard Hill and all that we have to offer! We hope that you are just as happy in your new home.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2012

          5/11/2012

          Security deposit....Really????? DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!

          I will make this short and sweet. Our stay here was not what they make it seem like. They call these homes "Luxery Living." Uhhhhh Not really. There are noises coming from every square inch of these townhomes. It's very cheap inside!! Contractor grade carpet so when you vacuum, your canister will fill itself within 4 swipes of the floor. 99 cents per square foot!! Cheap padding. Cheap everything!! When we moved out they charged us for replacing all the carpets due to pet stains. At the end of the day...They are con artists!! I knew this would happen when we moved out. All the ladies at the office are miserable and could careless if you have an issue. No personalities what so ever!!! WHAT A DUMP!!! Do not move here unless you want to spend a year in misery!! Ohh yea...If you intend on living there for more than a year, be sure to sign up for a 2 year lease. If you don't the price keeps going up every year. Not worth it!! RIP OFF!!!

            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2010 - 2011

            3/25/2012

            Don't expect to get your security deposit back. Don't rent here.

            At first glance this upscale looking apartment complex seemed like the perfect place to stay for a year. It was not. The staff treats residents like inmates. They have a large staff of maintenance personnel who routinely wander the grounds harassing occupants. They ask you up front if they can enter your apartment with a master key when you first get there and they push the issue with you every chance they get. I told them no. However to get around that they have fire extinguisher checks and other obtrusive ways to get into your apartment. I expected to be treated like royalty for the amount they were charging and instead felt like a burden to the staff. My air conditioning for the whole apartment had a leak and had to be refilled 3 times during the year I was there. I am sure it cost me money in extra electricity when it was between charges as the bill was outrageous. They have their own water billing company and the cost of water was double any where else I have been. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors easily. When I left the apartment I paid a… See More>
              Manager

              8/24/2017

              Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes
              Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated. We encourage our residents to come in and speak with us regarding their concerns as we are always happy to assist in resolving any issues they may have. We are very sorry to hear that your time with us was less than positive as we strive to provide the best experience for our residents here at Orchard Hill.
              Review Author Icon

              ChristineMoyer

              Resident 2006 - 2009

              2/3/2009

              Nice home for my family

              I relly enjoy living here. I don't have noise issues at all like other people have mentioned in reviews here, the only thing I hear in my house is if my neighbor slams their door but it's just kind of a loud thud. I love our house, it has a huge basement that we use for the kids playroom/TV room and it has a big separate room in the basement my husband and I use as an office. We've made friends with a lot of the neighbors and families, we always see people out walking dogs, jogging on the bike path or on the playgrounds. The pool is really great, it's huge and they have life guards to keep an eye on the kids. I don't use the gym or the tennis courts so I can't comment on them but they look nice. I've had very few maintenace requests and they've all been fixed well. It isn't cheap to live here, but I do believe you get what you pay for and I don't want to live somewhere that is "cheap"! Over the last 15 years we moved a lot for my husband's job and this has easily been my… See More>
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2007

                10/14/2008

                Money for nothing

                You think you're spending a lot to get a lot, but in reality you get cheap housing, uncontrolled neighbors, and inconsistent service. Don t find out the hard way like we did.

                  Review Author Icon

                  amytay

                  Resident 2008

                  9/24/2008

                  Poor Quality

                  I felt the need to comment on Orchard Hill after stumbling on this apartment review site during my current apartment search. I could not agree more with the recent review highlighting the noise between buildings. I did not live in Orchard Hill very long due to work but the poor quality of my unit was quite apparent. Noise from my neighbors was easily heard strait through the walls of my townhouse whenever they were home. I quickly learned more than I ever wanted to know about the college students living to my right and the newlyweds living on my left. I did enjoy the amenities the community offers during my stay but due to the noise, I certainly did not mind leaving when it came time to go.

                    Review Author Icon

                    locherrey

                    Resident 2008

                    9/16/2008

                    Right property?

                    I must ask our Lucky Irishman if he is sure he's written about the same Orchard Hill where I live in Hilltown. I ask because the things upon which you've commented are so foreign to my experience here. In fact, the solid construction and almost entirely sound proof walls are two of the things I brag about to my family and friends when they visit. If you had settlement cracks in your basement I wonder if you called the office to have maintenance come out to fill them in. I would have to guess not, since the maintenance crew is without a doubt the best I've ever encountered in many years of renting, along with the extraordinarily nice and helpful office staff. They could have screwed down your creaking floors to. As anyone knows, new properties do settle, but it is very easy to remedy. Anyone reading these reviews should definitely consider the opinions of the majority, who like myself love living here!

                      Review Author Icon

                      lukIrish79

                      Resident 2007

                      6/24/2008

                      Looks can be deceiving!

                      The landscaping and amenities in the complex are outstanding, it is impossible not to notice how well everything looks from the outside but take a picture or two, don t go any closer. I lived in one of Orchard Hill s townhouses for a six-month lease and I was never more anxious for it to end. The construction of the townhouse units is the absolute worst I have ever seen. Cracks in my unit s concrete foundation widened over of an inch during my stay alone and went down the entire length of the perimeter walls. Simple footsteps from anyone walking on the upper floors sounded like small gun shots to anyone on the level beneath from the floor creaking. Best of all, at night when my neighbor s were watching TV before bed, I found myself actually switching my TV to the show they were watching because I could hear it so clearly from my bedroom. It is easy to see that Orchard Hill puts all its money into its looks but not quality. Spend just a little time inside any of the units before… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2005 - 2007

                        1/30/2008

                        Best place I have ever lived.

                        I had moved here after living in many states and in many nice apartments. Heritage Orchard Hill without a doubt was the best place I have lived. Neighbors are friendly and respectful. Office and maintenance departments are very responsive and concerned. Units were very quiet. I don't live there because of work issues, but I would move back without a hesitation.

                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2004 - 2005

                          10/29/2005

                          If you can afford it, live here!

                          This is a beautiful place to live. It's well worth the cost. It doesn't feel like apartment life at all. It's like being able to rent your own house. We never heard our neighbords through the walls. It never felt like you were sharing walls with someone else. The townhomes are bright and airy. The appliances are brand new and work well. The layouts are all nice and give you a lot of room. The finished basements are a huge plus. <br><br>The staff does a nice job planning events and parties. They always have a party at the beginning and at the end of the summer. Also, they do nice things for the kids at Halloween and for the holidays. The staff is very responsive and professional.<br><br>The only negative is that you can't buy these units. If we could have, we would have. It's a great place to live with a family.

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2005

                            9/1/2005

                            Wonderful experiend so far...

                            We moved into a three bedroom townhome at Orchard Hill several months ago. Everything has been great so far. The office staff, management, and maintenance have been nothing but professional and courteous. <br><br>The townhomes are amazing and offer all the amenities of a home, including great storage space. There are huge windows and high ceilings, as well as tile and hardwood floors, and above rental-grade appliances and fixtures. <br><br>The price we pay is certainly worth the square footage, quality construction, and great neighborhood feel of Orchard Hill. Our neighbors are all friendly too. There are community parties every so often at the Club House, which has an awesome gym and pool. Our children love the playgrounds as well and we enjoy the pave walking trail. The landscaping is also done extremely well.<br><br>We look forward to spending the rest of our time as renters at Orchard Hill!

                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2003

                              12/8/2003

                              Worth the price

                              My family and I moved into a 3 BR unit in Blackberry Court the first of July 2003 and will be leaving the end of January 2004 because we are purchasing a home. I have lived in many rentals and this one was the most homey. The front office staff were great. The pool is great and has a life guard! The location is quiet. The only down side is that the insulation was not perfect between units so we heard bangs, but conversations were not audible. The tot-lots were too advanced for our 2 year old, but my 10 year old loved them. Plus we lived through the construction and the construction people in the adjoining Ryan homes townhouses tended to play loud music occasionally and get trash pickups in the middle of the night.

                                Review Author Icon

                                ChristieG

                                Resident 2003

                                12/6/2003

                                Exquisite

                                I cannot imagine living in a nicer place. Orchard Hill has everything. Beautiful landscaping, beautiful townhomes, excellent construction, great management, friendly neighbors... <br> <br>We had a huge snowstorm yesterday and today, and the maintenance crew has been out since it started. They have been plowing, shoveling, salting, etc. <br> <br>I agree with the other reviewer. We´d buy this place if we could. We are buying a house in a year, and we will be VERY sad to leave.

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2003

                                  7/15/2003

                                  Pricey and worth it

                                  now that we´re in; <br>real nice place...quality construction throughout...quiet...great area...fixtures, appliances and even the doornobs are above construction-grade...the kind of place you´d buy if you could. Check it out...

                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                    1 Bedroom

                                    Fernwood

                                    1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 1,605 sq. ft.

                                    $2,445

                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                    Fernwood Terrace Entry

                                    1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 1,724 sq. ft.

                                    $2,475

                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                    Applewood

                                    1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 1,559 sq. ft.

                                    $2,515

                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                    epIQ Ratings

                                    What is epIQ?

                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                    epIQ Report Card

                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                    A
                                    A

                                    Renter Ratings

                                    A

                                    Review Ratings

                                    Noise

                                    4.8

                                    Grounds

                                    4.6

                                    Safety

                                    4.7

                                    Office Staff

                                    4.8

                                    Maintenance

                                    4.9

                                    Neighborhood

                                    4.7

                                    Survey Ratings

                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                    Review Count

                                    A+

                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                    29

                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                    A+

                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                    100.00%

                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                    B+

                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                    4.1 days

                                    View Community Timeline
                                    View Community Timeline

                                    Features & Amenities

                                    Laundry
                                    • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
                                    Parking
                                    • Additional Off Street Parking
                                    • Ample Open Parking Available
                                    • Free Parking
                                    • Guest Parking
                                    Pets
                                    • Cats Allowed
                                      Pet Limit: 2. Comments: NO Pet Fees!
                                      Less Info
                                      More Info
                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                      Restrictions: Breed Restrictions apply.. Pet Limit: 2
                                      Less Info
                                      More Info
                                    Other
                                    • Clubhouse
                                    • Fitness Center
                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                    • On-Site Management
                                    • Playground
                                    • Pool
                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                    • Sundeck
                                    • Tennis Court
                                    Show Less
                                    Show More

                                    Leasing

                                    Welcome to Heritage Orchard Hill townhome rentals! A luxurious townhome community, each with a private entrance and top-notch amenities. Nestled on 47 meticulously landscaped acres of rolling countryside, this community features world-class contemporary design. Heritage Orchard Hill delivers luxury townhome living. Located in the quiet Bucks County community of Perkasie, PA you ll have access to a variety of activities for every resident. Our pet-friendly townhome rentals offer spacious 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom townhomes ranging from 1,559 to 2,645 square feet of living space. Each floor plan features including gas fireplaces, 9 ft first floor ceilings, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, patios, along with finished basements just to name a few. We provide top notch amenities for all residents to enjoy! Take a dip in our 3,300 square foot swimming pool with an adjacent baby pool, workout in our fitness center or take a walk with your "best friend" in our pet park!
                                    Show Less

                                    Office Hours

                                    • Sunday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                    This community is managed by

                                    Heritage Property Management

                                    A
                                    A
                                    Communities
                                    7

                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                    Frequently Asked

                                    Based on 2261 number of votes by renters, Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is currently rated 4.6 out of 5 stars.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.6/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.9/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.8/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.7/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.7/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is rated 4.8/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                    Managers have replied within 4.1 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                    Heritage Property Management
                                    Cats Allowed
                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                    Comments: NO Pet Fees!
                                    Dogs Allowed
                                    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions apply.
                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                    1 Bed, 1.5 Baths
                                    2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
                                    2 Beds, 2.5 Baths
                                    3 Beds, 2.5 Baths

                                    July 2024

                                    Sun
                                    Mon
                                    Tue
                                    Wed
                                    Thu
                                    Fri
                                    Sat
                                    1
                                    2
                                    3
                                    4
                                    5
                                    6
                                    7
                                    8
                                    9
                                    10
                                    11
                                    12
                                    13
                                    14
                                    15
                                    16
                                    17
                                    18
                                    19
                                    20
                                    21
                                    22
                                    23
                                    24
                                    25
                                    26
                                    27
                                    28
                                    29
                                    30
                                    31
                                    Beds

                                    0

                                    Baths

                                    0

                                    Heritage Orchard Hill Townhomes is a 1,559 - 2,645 sq. ft. apartment in Perkasie in zip code 18944. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1.5 - 2.5 Baths, and is for rent for $2,445 - $3,435. Nearby cities include Hilltown, Sellersville, Telford, Souderton, and Dublin.

                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.