N/A

Copper Beech Townhomes

145 Northbrook Lane, Unit 101, State College, PA 16803
145 Northbrook Lane, Unit 101, State College, PA 16803

Check Availability

Copper Beech Townhomes

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (137 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/05/2018
The apartment is very spacious with large rooms and a huge kitchen. There are 2 parking spaces assigned to a 3 person apartment and you are forced to pay an extra monthly fee for the 3rd parking spot so that all 3 roommates can have their… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/16/2018
It was terrible. Copper Beech is a Mafia that exploits the ignorance of students just make a quick buck. They will write a 32 page contract and will ask you to sign it before you even seen the apartment from the inside. This is a dirty… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
McKellah • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2018
I have lived here for almost a year now and it is the absolute WORST APARTMENT COMPLEX. The fire alarms are all connected and they go off sometimes twice in one day. It takes the maintenance man over an HOUR to come and turn off the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2017
THE worst place to stay at! Maintenance is horrible and so are the employees. They literally charge you for everything when you move out even if that is how you received the place and try to make money off you. DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2017
This place is HORRIBLE!!!! been living with them for almost a year I regret ever signing with them. All the staff is horrible especially the people on the leasing office they are always talking to you with an attitude. They charge you for EVERYTHING! I moved… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2017
It's a nightmare! I regret a lot for choosing to live here. The staff in the leasing office are very rude and irresponsible. They talk like your parents and never care about your maintenance request. Plus, what I hate most about them is that they try… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
wanderer_ • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/18/2017
Absolute worst place to live. Don't be fooled by the nice show room houses. Don't get me wrong, they are nice and very spacious but I'd rather live in a dump than deal with all the problems I had living here. After 10 months of living… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/18/2017
Worst office staff ever! Never follow the contract and always charge money for no reason! Never rent their house! Creepy maintainance! Want 0 star if possible! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
pastore89 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/14/2017
Avoid this place! Half a year ago, I would say if you just wanted to sublease a place and stay for a while, and then sublease it to someone else, I suggest you living here. But after I lived there for half a year, a few… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/21/2016
Worse nightmare! Don't ever rent at this place. They never return my deposit money and charge late fees even though i sent the payment on time. After i moved out, they sent me a bill and charged me almost 2k for cleaning up, water and sewer,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/15/2016
This is literally the worst apartment complex I have lived in. The leasing office does not care about maintenance requests. Very untimely. I have been asking for 7 weeks now about getting a new fridge since the one in my apartment is leaking and there is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/11/2016
Overall it's pretty good. However, Unreasonable parking rules. I don't own a car, but once my friend came over and parked on my designated spot in front of my apt, he got towed. I know I forgot to put the visiting parking thing, but still, we… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/15/2016
What an awful company to rent from. First of all, even when the maintenance does show up it's a cheap and scummy company and does a poor job. Don't live here if you ever plan to renew. This company rented out my apartment for the next… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2015
Strongly recommending against these apartments. The quality of a rental property starts with the management. I did not pay attention to a couple reviews I heard before moving here that the management was terrible. I figured, I had never had trouble before and didn't really interact… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/10/2015
Renting a townhome at Copper Beech for my student was the worst experience my family and I have ever had. To date the apartment still does not have the furnishings. From day one, the move-in was the WORST. The apartment was horrific and in my opinion… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rhlunsf • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/27/2015
The single worst experience I have ever had with any company ever. Maintenance problems were not taken care of until weeks after, our NON pet townhouse was covered in cat hair, the pet hair was simply painted over in the unit, the carpets were covered with… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2015
They are only friendly to you when you sign contract. After you did, they completely forget that they are to keep your level of living anything above miserable. They do not respond to maintenance requests at all, their carpets smell like some 1000 cats lived there… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/25/2015
I will I could give them a complete negative review. Maintenance and the leasing office disrespectly regarded our concerns with heat. Our vent blew cold air all winter and they still charged us an extra 110 monthly!! Our oven and microwave broke and we were unable… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2014
This is the worst place ever to live in the state college and management is equally bad. the property looks new from outside, but you will have worst experience when you start living there. If you decide to move out, they will replace carpet and everything… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Beech Townhomes Manager

12/08/2014

Thank you for your comments and concerns. I am disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met while staying a Copper Beech. I will discuss your concerns with our leasing staff and management. All comments and concerns are taken very seriously. We wish to provide the highest most customer service possible. Our residents are our number one priority. Since you stayed with us in 2011-2012 management personnel has changed. We are sorry that you were so displeased. We have made several positive changes since you have stayed with us. Again, thank you for expressing you concerns and please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Statecollege @cbeech.com OR 814-867-2323.

enluck • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/23/2014
You don't have any dignity to live here. The management is horrible and they just treat you as a cash cow. They are extremely rude and inefficient. Personal experience: 1. Took 2 months to get the air conditioner fixed 2. Took 1 month to get the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2013
So far my experience with Copper Beech (Northbrook) has been disappointing. Although the community seems nice, the move-in experience was not good. Upon entering the apartment for the first time it was obvious that the apartment had not been flipped for a new tenant, even though… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/09/2013
If anyone has anything good to say about these apartments, it is because they now work for the leasing office. Complete waste of money to live here. Pay extra for parking. Living in a one bedroom, you can hear everything above you. Very cold in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
livingfree001 • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/24/2013
Amazing place. Laundry, parking, space, cable, staff, maintenance, cata bus pass, noise, recycling, cost are all great features to these apartments and they are also furnished. For a college student that's important. I've lived there since September of 2012 and I have no complaints with this… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/31/2013
The staff at Copper Beech are wonderful! The staff are always polite, respectful, and friendly. I lived at Oak Hill - Copper Beech in a townhouse for 2 years with some roommates and I had a good experience. Upon returning to State College after a yearlong… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/15/2012
quick update A` sued it and got most of the money back after 6 months B/ judge knew this kind of case "very well" as a "frequent court visitor" C* never get "Furnished" or if unfortunately you've done so, just take every piece with you when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Beech Townhomes Manager

01/04/2012

Unfortuantely its impossible to address specific concerns with reference to one's move-out bill in a forum such as this but it should be noted that Copper Beech strives to be very careful with respect to what persons may be billed for when they move out. All of our residents are given a detailed pre move-out checklist so that they know exactly what we're looking for in terms of cleanliness. They are also provided with an itemized list which outlines anything they could be charged for ranging from a burnt out light bulb to a torn sofa. It is our desire to give everyone ample opportunity to get their deposit back but that does require them to be attentive and make sure the apartment is left in good condition. We also openly advise residents to be sure and deal with any obvious damages before they move out so they can avoid the pitfalls of large expenses on their move-out statement. Persons who take good care of the premises tend to receive very favorable refunds when they move out whereas those who vacate and leave the apartment in an unclean state or those who cause damages are expected to pay for those conditions. Any of our residents are more than welcome to visit the office to review the move-out procedures so that they can ensure a maximum return on their deposit monies when they move out.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,510

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,351

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,272

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $2,281

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $893

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $745

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $738

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $690

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Copper Beech Townhomes?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 2 Beds, 2.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 3 Baths and 3 Beds, 3.5 Baths and 4 Beds, 3 Baths


Copper Beech Townhomes Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Toftrees

Toftrees

State College, PA

Image of The Pointe in State College, PA

The Pointe

State College, PA

Image of Calder Commons in State College, PA

Calder Commons

State College, PA

Copper Beech Townhomes is an apartment in State College in zip code 16803. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 3.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $690 - $2,281. Nearby cities include Boalsburg, Bellefonte, Belleville, Reedsville, and Burnham. 16802, 16801, 16827, 16823, and 17004 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Copper Beech Townhomes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (2)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/06/2012) Image of Copper Beech Townhomes in State College, PA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/06/2012) Image of Copper Beech Townhomes in State College, PA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/08/2012) Image of Copper Beech Townhomes in State College, PA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/08/2012) Image of Copper Beech Townhomes in State College, PA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/08/2012) Image of Copper Beech Townhomes in State College, PA
  Back To Top