Station At Five Points

Station At Five Points

(106 Reviews)
2025 Gervais Street, Columbia, SC 29204
$675 - $1,285/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1/1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 747 sq. ft.

$1,285

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

2/2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,022 sq. ft.

$799 - $839

Not Available

3 Bedrooms

3/3

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,415 sq. ft.

$789 - $799

Not Available

4 Bedrooms

4/4

4 Beds, 4 Baths | 1,486 sq. ft.

$675 - $709

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B
B

Renter Ratings

C

Noise

2.0

Grounds

2.2

Safety

2.6

Office Staff

2.6

Maintenance

2.6

Neighborhood

3.6

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

9

Manager’s Review Engagement

A

Percentage of reviews responded to

88.89%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

16.78 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(106)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

save15!

prospectiveVisited 2021

7/16/2021

Morgan is awesome. She is very knowledgeable and friendly. Liz showed me the apartment model and she was able to just roll information off the top of her head. She sold me on the aprartment with all the promotions they have going on.

Manager

7/18/2021

Station At Five Points
Save15!, Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It makes us happy to hear that our one of our team members created a moment that stood out for you as exceptional service. We will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team! We are always here to help so please never hesitate to reach out! - Have a great day! - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected]
Avatar

Brumeka

prospectiveVisited 2021

7/16/2021

Staff are extremely friendly and helpful!!! Liz and Morgan took their time to answer all our questions and provide information that we didn’t even think about. The location is excellent and there’s plenty of places near by.See More >
Manager

7/18/2021

Station At Five Points
Brumeka, Thank you for sharing this experience with us! It makes us happy to hear that our one of our team members created a moment that stood out for you as exceptional service. We will be sure to share your feedback with them and the entire team! We are always here to help so please never hesitate to reach out! - Have a great day! - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

6/30/2021

I have been here not even one full lease term 12 months . There have been three to four different manger changes . The leasing assistances don’t even stay long . New person at front desk every few months . Have had rats in mySee More >
Manager

7/8/2021

Station At Five Points
Good Afternoon! We recently restructured our management team and staff to include additional management positions and more full time associates to ensure more consistency and better communication throughout the community. We understand that this change can feel frustrating, but we know that it will be beneficial to our community in the long run. The cleanliness of The Station and the health and safety of its residents is of the utmost concern. We would love to schedule a time to speak with you and ensure that your concerns are addressed and that any issues in your apartment are addressed to completion. Please reach out to [email protected] and reference your concerns. We will be happy to hear your feedback and create an action plan accordingly.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

6/17/2021

I do not like living here , it is noisy and something is always wrong. Rats were present, our dryer is broke and the ambulance station nearby is terrible for sleeping and studying. The fire alarms are terrible too.

Manager

6/19/2021

Station At Five Points
Good Afternoon, my name is Heather and I am the Regional Manager for Station at Five Points. If possible, I would love to speak with you regarding your experience at the community. We have a new management team with vast industry experience, and we are all genuinely dedicated to making our residents experience a positive one. If a pest control issues is present, we can have our third party pest control company scheduled immediately to come out to your unit. Once I have detail on your specific apartment, I can send maintenance up to address your dryer today. While I do know that the fire alarms have been an issue in the past, we have put additional protocols in place to avoid tampering and worked with our vendor to decrease the likelihood of false alarms. While I know any disruption to the peace of your home is frustrating, I do hope that these measures will prevent disruptions moving forward. To ensure that we are able to address the above items in a timely manner, please feel free to e-mail me at [email protected] and we can setup a time to discuss your concerns via phone or in person.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

6/16/2021

Management is as helpful as possible, as it can be very difficult to manage college students and their living issues. Although some new management has come in since living here, my first year definitely had some low points. Noise will always be an issue, butSee More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Station At Five Points
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. My name is Heather and I am the Regional Manager for the property. I am disappointed to hear that you have had a neutral experience at our property, as I truly believe our community has so much to offer our residents and guests, I genuinely apologize that you are not able to share an exceptional experience. Our new management team is very passionate about the reputation of our community, as you mentioned. If you are able to provide me more detail on your location of the property so that I can direct our security team to address the fireworks issue, I can assure you that we will spend time looking into this issue. Please e-mail me directly at [email protected] I am not aware of an entry issue, but I will also work with our team to have more protocols in place to check the functionality of the doors more frequently. We hear your concern on the gate, and we are in process of replacing the gate due to damage caused by an occupant. Due nationwide delays on goods and services, the gate has taken longer than normal. We do sincerely apologize for the delay, but we do have a vendor actively work on the issue. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. While it stings to hear that we let you down, it is my goal to remedy any remaining items and provide you with the best possible experience for the remainder of your residency with us. Kind Regards, Heather Quijas
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

6/16/2021

The station has a fun community, spacious apartments, and kind staff. The pool, gym, and study room are great amenities! However, the wifi isn’t great and the apartments were super dirty when we moved in.See More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Station At Five Points
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our community! I am so happy to hear that you enjoy your home with us. You will be happy to know that we are completing a property wide internet upgrade that will make the internet TEN times faster than the current speeds. We know that internet reliability and speeds have never been more important, and we know that there will be a very noticeable difference this Fall. Additionally, we have hired new vendors for turn this year and doubled the amount of cleaning vendors in an effort to ensure that the apartments are ready for our incoming residents! Please e-mail me at [email protected] if you are staying at Station this fall and I would be happy to discuss how we can make up for your initial move in experience! Kind Regards, Heather Quijas
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

3/31/2021

All I can say is “ditto” to all the other bad reviews underneath me. I am a graduate student and have lived in several student housing facilities/ apartments. I have had a flea infestation in my past place and I would STILL rather live thereSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

2/18/2021

I can't imagine a worst place to live than this one. Building is always a mess, with vomit everywhere, drugs smell in the stairs, trash, cans and bottles in the halls. You can let management know about that and they will nicely tell you thatSee More >
Manager

2/22/2021

Station At Five Points
Hey! We would love to sit down and discuss some of the issues- unfortunately you left the review under an anonymous alias. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that your experience at Station at Five Points has not been a positive one and want to work with you to address your concerns. If you are willing to meet with us in person or over the phone, we are confident we can work through a lot of these issues together. We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible and we’ll do what we can to help. We will be in touch soon to get the conversation started. Thanks! - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected] with us!
Avatar

Alex Wells

Resident 2020

11/15/2020

Why is this place so DISGUSTING!? Somebody is not doing their job and it's is extremely disappointing. I pay $900 a MONTH to live somewhere where the janitor can't do the simplest task like cleaning the elevator in the parking garage that nearly EVERY RESIDENTSee More >
Manager

11/16/2020

Station At Five Points
Alex Wells, thanks for your suggestions! We appreciate the recommendations and will discuss in our next team meeting. Feel free to stop by the office anytime or reach out via email/phone - and if there is anything I can do for you, let us know! Thanks! - Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599 | [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020

8/1/2020

Terrible place, management is horrible, Security is never there, has had there phone stolen and didn't get a new one until months later. This would resort in residents having to go all the way to the downstairs office just to make a complaint. There wereSee More >
Manager

8/3/2020

Station At Five Points
Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that your experience at Station at Five Points has not been a positive one and want to work with you to address your concerns. If you are willing to meet with us in person or over the phone, we are confident we can work through a lot of these issues together. We're especially concerned you feel any member of our staff has acted in a discriminatory manner and would like the opportunity to address this. We sincerely want all of our residents to have the best experience possible and we’ll do what we can to help. - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2020

5/6/2020

The fire extinguisher in my apartment was last checked in 2016, it was 2019. I found that out when the was a small but controllable fire in my oven, I went to use it but it didn't work. I though "this isn't good but maybeSee More >
Manager

5/11/2020

Station At Five Points
Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that your experience at Station at Five Points has not been a positive one and want to work with you to address your concerns. If you are willing to meet with us in person or over the phone, we are confident we can work through a lot of these issues together. We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible and we’ll do what we can to help. We will be in touch soon to get the conversation started. Thanks! - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020

3/18/2020

Legit the worse place to live at. Homeless people sleeping in the stairwell almost every night, soooo many maintenance issues, things breaking down such as appliances, air conditioning and parking garage gates, fire alarms going off at 2 in the morning, no security or securitySee More >
Manager

3/20/2020

Station At Five Points
Anonymous, thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry that your experience at Station at Five Points has not been a positive one and want to work with you to address your concerns. If you are willing to meet with us in person or over the phone, we are confident we can work through a lot of these issues together. We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible and we’ll do what we can to help. We will be in touch soon to get the conversation started. Thanks! - Your Station at Five Points Team, (803) 937-4599, [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

9/1/2019

As a grad student I chose this apartment complex because it was affordable. I now know why it was so affordable - no one wants to live here. I paid an additional month to move in 5 days early and when I arrived my roomSee More >
Manager

9/5/2019

Station At Five Points
Hello, Anonymous Reviewer! I am sorry that you have had issues at the property and would love to be able to assist you further. Please send me an email at [email protected] so we can work through any unresolved issues together. We pride ourselves on providing the very best customer experience and look forward to making this right. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Kamie Henderson Property Manager
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

6/4/2019

It's honestly gotten better in the last semester but there's still a lot of issues concerning cleanliness and safety. But good news is rent is really cheap rn bc nobody wants to live here so snag your 599 rent hunnies!!!See More >
Manager

6/12/2019

Station At Five Points
Good Afternoon. I see that you have rated your experience with us a 2 star and we would like the opportunity to know why. I would like the opportunity to meet with you and discuss your concerns with Station at Five Points to see if there is anything that we can do to make your stay with us an enjoyable one! Please feel free to email me at [email protected] to set up a time that works best for you and your schedule. Thank you, Station at Five Points, Property Manager (803) 820-0376
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2019

5/23/2019

The staff at station is always super friendly, attentive, and genuinely cares. Any issue with the apartment a lot of the time is at fault of the residents. Overall, I'm pretty satisfied!! Only complaint is sometimes there is car break ins but they've gotten betterSee More >
Manager

5/24/2019

Station At Five Points
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Avatar

Verified Resident 643998

VRP 2018 - 2019

5/23/2019

The station is not only an extremely unsanitary place to live, it is also extremely unsafe. Recently there has been a bug infestation coming from the air vents and ceilings in apartments; although many requests have been put in the staff only has visited theSee More >
Manager

5/24/2019

Station At Five Points
Verified Resident 643998, we are disheartened that your experience at Station at Five Points has been unsatisfactory. My name is Kamie and I am the Property Manager at Station at Five Points. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (803) 820-0376 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!
Avatar

Verified Resident 640780

VRP 2018 - 2019

5/15/2019

Absolutely awful. The apartment has a beetle infestation that has been covered up by Kamie and the maintenance staff. Our washer and dryer needed a simple cord to be functional and that took maintenance 4 visits over 6 weeks to fix. Our microwave needed aSee More >
Manager

5/22/2019

Station At Five Points
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Station at Five Points. As we continuously strive for excellence, and many of the issues were rectified with new staff, new policies, new management team, and new security measures, I would like to speak with you directly to confirm all issues have been addressed satisfactorily. I do sincerely apologize for your beetle infestation and, while I have no desire to cover it up, would like to get it addressed immediately as this is the first time I am hearing about this. Please contact me directly at (803) 820-0376 or [email protected] so we can work to come to a resolution together. Sincerely, Kamie Henderson
Avatar

Verified Resident 640734

VRP 2018 - 2019

5/15/2019

I have enjoyed the location a lot. I like that the garage is gated so that my car doesn??™t get harmed from the weather. Getting packages are very easy. Staff is very nice. Maintenance staff is also very nice.See More >
Manager

5/22/2019

Station At Five Points
Hi Verified Resident 640734 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We would like the opportunity to find out how we can better assist you in the future. If you are willing, please contact us (803) 820-0376.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017 - 2019

5/12/2019

This place is going downhill, fast. It is extremely easy to get into the building, as half the doors are constantly broken. Break ins happen frequently. Dog poop is always in the hallway. There is a milkshake that has been in my hallway for 8See More >
Manager

5/14/2019

Station At Five Points
Dear Resident - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. As the new Property Manager, the opinions of our residents is of extreme importance. While I am pleased that you are happy with the apartment and friendly office staff, I would like to meet with you about some of your other concerns. We have installed additional fobbed entries throughout the property to ensure only authorized access. A new security team has been hired and an on-site courtesy officer placed to ensure any criminal acts are deterred. Hallway cleaning (including repainting of hallway walls and routine carpet cleaning) have been completed and will continue to be completed in the event any additional issues are seen. Both myself (Property Manager) and Maintenance Team walk every inch of all floors, stairwells, and parking deck daily to ensure cleanliness is up to standards. Our new security company has a dedicated after-hours phone for any noise complaints or suspicious activity and are eager to assist should you need them! Your apartment was recently equipped with a refrigerator magnet with their phone number. (This number is also available all all building entrance and exits.) Fire alarm repairs were completed in the month of January and there have been no additional issues, though I sincerely apologize if this was a disturbance to you previously. Elevators have been, and will continue to be, in good working order, but our staff is available after hours should any issue arise. Additionally, trash rooms are cleaned on a daily basis to ensure any garbage not disposed of properly is removed immediately and our pool is not only maintained by an outside contractor, but is tested daily by maintenance staff as well, to ensure its pristine appearance all year long! Nonetheless, I would love to meet with you to discuss anything that you feel may not be up to standards as we strive for excellence and want to make it right! Please feel free to email me your availability and I wou
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

5/2/2019

My daughter lives at Stations at Five Points, and I regret agreeing to her living there. The neighborhood is dangerous. There was a murder two blocks away (unsolved), multiple break-ins in the garage, bug infestation in the apartment, broken appliances, and the list goes on.See More >
Manager

5/7/2019

Station At Five Points
We are disheartened that your experience at Station at Five Points has been unsatisfactory. My name is Kamie and I am the Property Manager at Station at Five Points. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (803) 820-0376 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!
Avatar

Verified Resident 629529

VRP 2018 - 2019

4/20/2019

The Station at Five Points is a solid apartment for a second year student. There have been several security issues throughout the year but management is making strides to address them. Maintenance requests are usually met after 5 days so don't expect any non-emergency needsSee More >
Manager

4/23/2019

Station At Five Points
Verified Resident 629529, we really appreciate your feedback! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Avatar

Verified Resident 628028

VRP 2018 - 2019

4/16/2019

Since moving into the Station at five points, I have grown to have a constant fear in my own home. When I walk into the parking garage coming home from the library, I clutch my mace praying that I won??™t have any unsettling encounters. ISee More >
Manager

4/23/2019

Station At Five Points
Verified Resident 628028, we strive to make our property an enjoyable experience for all of our residents and I am saddened to hear that you are experiencing these issues at Station at Five Points. Please reach out to me directly at [email protected] so that we can talk and go over your concerns. Sincerely, Station at Five Points Property Manager (803) 820-0376
Avatar

Verified Resident 628027

VRP 2018 - 2019

4/16/2019

I signed a lease for $879 and ended up paying almost $1000 a month because they did not include the price of the parking garage every month and the random upcharges. I was told I couldn't move in early for greek recruitment because they wereSee More >
Manager

4/23/2019

Station At Five Points
Verified Resident 628027, we are disheartened that your experience at Station at Five Points has been unsatisfactory. My name is Zach Griggs and I am the Assistant Property Manager at Station at Five Points. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (803) 820-0376 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!
Avatar

Verified Resident 628022

VRP 2018 - 2019

4/16/2019

The parking garage is a pain and wasn't designed correctly...it's a safety hazard. There is barely any visitor parking. It's embarrassing. The rooms are nice. The bathrooms have a great layout and there are walk-in closets.The appliances are average quality.See More >
Manager

4/23/2019

Station At Five Points
Verified Resident 628022, thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with this helpful feedback! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room layout and amenities. If you are ever in need of a visitor parking pass please stop by the office. Please let me know if there is anything else that I can do for you. Sincerely, Station at Five Points Property Manager (803) 820-0376
Avatar

Verified Resident 626924

VRP 2018 - 2019

4/13/2019

While I was very eager to live in Station at Five Points, my first few days moving into this apartment complex were rough. My AC unit did not work for a week straight in the middle of August heat. There were frequent issues with parkingSee More >
Manager

4/21/2019

Station At Five Points
We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Parking
  • Garage Parking Available
Pets
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Cat
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: Dog
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • 24-Hour Fitness Center
  • 24-hour Business Center with Printing
  • 50" Smart TV in Every Home
  • Clubhouse Entertainment Center with Media Wall
  • Controlled Access
  • Convenient to Five Points and USC Campus
  • Energy Efficient Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Faux Wood Floors
  • Fire Pit and Grilling Areas
  • Fully Furnished with Queen Size Memory Foam Mattresses
  • Game Room with Billiards, Table Tennis, Pinball and Shuffleboard
  • Golf Simulator
  • Granite Countertops
  • Multiple Study Rooms and Lounges
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Private Bedrooms and Bathrooms
  • Private Shuttle to USC
  • Putting Green and Bocce
  • Resort Style Saltwater Swimming Pool with Tanning Ledge
  • Spacious 1, 2, 3 and 4 Bedroom Floor Plans
  • Tanning
  • Two Story Lounge with Cafe
  • Walk In Closets
  • Water Included in Rent
  • Wi-Fi Internet and Expanded Cable Included
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Professionally managed by Peak Campus, Station at Five Points is Columbia's premier student housing community. Choose from one, two, three, and four bedroom floor plans that come fully-furnished with granite counter tops, washer/dryers and a memory foam mattress in each bedroom. Enjoy the resort-style pool, private shuttle to campus, two-story fitness center, free tanning and much more! Conveniently located two blocks from campus and just steps away from the Five Points district.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

Peak Campus

B-
B-
Communities
70

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Station At Five Points?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Station At Five Points?
The community is rated 2.2/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.
How safe is Station At Five Points?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 3.6/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 88.89% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 16.78 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages Station At Five Points?
Peak Campus
What is the pet policy at Station At Five Points?
Cats Allowed
Comments: Cat
Dogs Allowed
Comments: Dog
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths
3 Beds, 3+ Baths
4+ Beds, 4 Baths

Contact Property

Station At Five Points

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Station At Five Points is a 747 - 1,486 sq. ft. apartment in Columbia in zip code 29204. This community has a 1 - 4 Beds, 1 - 4 Baths, and is for rent for $675 - $1,285. Nearby cities include Cayce, West Columbia, Blythewood, Irmo, and Lexington. 29205, 29260, 29208, 29201, and 29206 are nearby zips.