Homestead Garden Apartments
#15,307 #3 #5

What is epIQ?

Homestead Garden Apartments

4801 Homestead Street, Rapid City, SD 57703
(13 Reviews)
$1,305 - $2,150/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 727 sq. ft.

$1,305 - $1,638

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 936 sq. ft.

$1,325 - $1,775

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 1,033 sq. ft.

$1,435 - $1,840

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B3

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 1,135 sq. ft.

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

B4

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,186 sq. ft.

$1,515 - $2,035

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,332 sq. ft.

$1,715 - $2,150

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

D
D

Renter Ratings

C

Review Ratings

Noise

2.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

3.0

Office Staff

2.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

5.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Homestead Garden Apartments Reviews

(13)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2021 - 2023

6/27/2023

Very poorly maintained, petty management

Our family lived here during our home search/ buying process. It was quiet and the public areas were kept clean, so we were happy. Then, things in our unit started breaking/malfunctioning. First, the light in my children's closet began smoking and nearly caught fire. When… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2021

    10/6/2021

    Ridiculously expensive for none of the appliances to work properly, snotty housing office, and pitiful amenities. It wouldn’t have been as bothersome if it wasn’t expensive for what it was. The fact we had to pay for utilities that didn’t work nearly as it should’ve.… See More >
      Manager

      6/17/2022

      Homestead Garden Apartments
      Hello. We're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience. Feedback like yours is what drives us to improve and this year we are focusing on giving our customers a great experience when interacting with us. We hope any future interactions are a more positive one.
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2018 - 2021

      9/1/2021

      I rented here for three years and this has been by far the ABSOLUTE WORST experience. To start they are overpriced for the condition of the units. In the last few months my air conditioning went out, the bathroom mirror fell off and shattered, birds… See More >
        Manager

        6/17/2022

        Homestead Garden Apartments
        Hello thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we’ll do better. This year we are striving to improve our customer experience.
        Review Author Icon

        JoanFletcher

        Resident 2013 - 2019

        1/18/2021

        I was stunned when I read these horrible reviews. Are we seriously talking about the same apartment complex? I loved living in this complex. The staff were always friendly and the maintenance crew were exceptional. Whenever I had a problem they always worked with my… See More >
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2019

          8/13/2019

          Better hope you never have to have major surgery or anything. All they care about is money. They kicked me and my family out because I couldn't afford the full rent this month but I could pay half and I asked for the other half… See More >
            Manager

            8/24/2019

            Homestead Garden Apartments
            Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We're sorry to hear that you were frustrated by your interaction with us. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have in one of our communities. Sending a 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit is standard for the region when rent has not been paid and if you had taken care of your balance then you would have been able to stay. We wish you the best in your new home and respectfully disagree with your one star ratings for Grounds, Neighborhood, Safety, Maintenance, Noise, and Office Staff; as none of those were the reason you mentioned for leaving.
            Review Author Icon

            Jacob Wright

            Resident 2018

            3/31/2018

            Officer managers do not care at all about the privacy and safety of the renters. We have had several people who do not live in the apartments come into the building late at night knocking and banging on doors and running. We have called the… See More >
              Manager

              4/4/2018

              Homestead Garden Apartments
              Jacob Wright, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We take complaints of trespassing very seriously and would be interested to know who told you to "get bent" because that is not something that we would ever recommend when a resident has a concern. Please put in a maintenance request for that sink because that should not be taking that long and we should be able to help you out there. You may want to reconsider picking up after your dog since the whole reason for the DNA program is to keep the property clear for all residents. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (605) 716-5711 to discuss this further.
              Review Author Icon

              Km0507

              Resident 2016 - 2017

              12/28/2017

              This apartment complex is pretty much a total joke. We have basically had trouble in one form or another right from the get go and have gotten minimal help from management. We have called management numerous times to have issues fixed and then continue to… See More >
                Manager

                1/1/2018

                Homestead Garden Apartments
                Hi Km0507, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. The manager keeps in contact with the schools liaison officer to try to keep individuals who do not live at our property from bothering our residents. We do care deeply about our residents. Please contact us at (605) 716-5711 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2014 - 2016

                9/24/2016

                Typical Corporate run apartment complex. No respect for long term tenants. Management terrible. Beware of the nickel and dime charges. Now pay for water based on number of occupants not usage. Meanwhile apartments are running daycare and acting as hotels for relatives and friends not… See More >
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2016

                  9/13/2016

                  Very rude management, the lease agreement is horrible, and the property is horribly taken care of. The apartments are ok, the back bedroom and bathroom are always freezing or hot so your electric bill is outragious and management wont do anything about it. I parked… See More >
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2015 - 2016

                    1/31/2016

                    Love the apartment, HATE the management. I don't believe in using the word hate but the current property manager, -----, is a horrid woman who will nickel and dime you and then blame you for it! Examples: 1. The asphalt was redone in the summer… See More >
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2010 - 2015

                      4/19/2015

                      My family and I absolutely loved renting from HGA before they were sold to IRET properties (local owner to corporate... you get the gist). The original owners and staff were a pleasure to talk to and were always so helpful. Now that IRET… See More >
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2006 - 2014

                        3/27/2014

                        My parents are elderly and have lived in the apartments since 2006. The staff has been very helpful to my family throughout the years. We have had several occasions where they have needed assistance and the workers have all made it so I can worry… See More >
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2011

                          1/24/2012

                          I lived here for 6 months in 2011 in a two bedroom / two bathroom unit. The community is very quiet and offers affordable prices. It is great to have internet and cable tv included - you won't find this anywhere else. It is very… See More >

                            Features & Amenities

                            Laundry
                            • In-Unit Washer and Dryers
                            Parking
                            • Garage
                            Pets
                            • Cats Allowed
                              Pet Limit: 2
                              Less Info
                              More Info
                            • Dogs Allowed
                              Pet Limit: 2
                              Less Info
                              More Info
                            Other
                            • Bark Park
                            • Bay Window
                            • Central Heat and Air
                            • Clubhouse
                            • Community Room
                            • DishWasher
                            • Fitness Center
                            • Kitchen Islands
                            • Linen Closets
                            • Microwave
                            • On-Site Maintenance
                            • On-Site Management
                            • Online Payments Accepted
                            • Online Payments Accepted and Resident Portal
                            • Oversized Windows
                            • Pet-Friendly Community
                            • Pool
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Smoke Free
                            • Spa
                            • Spacious Floor Plans
                            • Spacious Kitchen
                            • Stainless Steel Appliances
                            • Storage Space
                            Show Less
                            Show More

                            Leasing

                            WELCOME TO Homestead Garden Located in Rapid City, SD, Homestead Garden Apartments is a short drive from stunning outdoor destinations like the Black Hills and Mount Rushmore! Our one-, two-, and three-bedroom apartments boast large floor plans, thoughtful amenities and impressive panoramic views. Experience intimate comforts leading from the inside out.
                            Show Less

                            Office Hours

                            • Sunday: Closed
                            • Monday: 01:00 PM - 06:00 PM
                            • Tuesday - Thursday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                            • Friday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                            • Saturday: Closed
                            This community is managed by

                            Centerspace

                            D
                            D
                            Communities
                            55

                            Questions & Answers (0)

                            Frequently Asked

                            How is Homestead Garden Apartments Rated?
                            Based on 13 number of votes by renters, Homestead Garden Apartments is currently rated 2.3 out of 5 stars.
                            How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                            How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                            What are noise levels like at Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 2/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                            How safe is Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered below average. The complex has significant safety concerns that need immediate attention.
                            How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                            How satisfied are residents with the staff at Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Homestead Garden Apartments is rated 2/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                            Who manages Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Centerspace
                            What is the pet policy at Homestead Garden Apartments?
                            Cats Allowed
                            Pet Limit: 2
                            Dogs Allowed
                            Pet Limit: 2
                            What types of floor plans are available?
                            1 Bed, 1 Bath
                            2 Beds, 1 Bath
                            2 Beds, 2 Baths
                            3 Beds, 2 Baths

                            Check Availability

                            Homestead Garden Apartments

                            March 2024

                            Sun
                            Mon
                            Tue
                            Wed
                            Thu
                            Fri
                            Sat
                            1
                            2
                            3
                            4
                            5
                            6
                            7
                            8
                            9
                            10
                            11
                            12
                            13
                            14
                            15
                            16
                            17
                            18
                            19
                            20
                            21
                            22
                            23
                            24
                            25
                            26
                            27
                            28
                            29
                            30
                            Beds

                            0

                            Baths

                            0

                            Is this your community?

                            Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                            Homestead Garden Apartments is a 727 - 1,332 sq. ft. apartment in Rapid City in zip code 57703. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,305 - $2,150. Nearby cities include Box Elder, Summerset, Sturgis, Custer, and Deadwood.

                            Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.