Midtown Place Apartments

Midtown Place Apartments

(52 Reviews)
2095 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38104
$875 - $1,211/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1 Bed, 1 Bath

Not Available

1 Bed, 1.5 Baths

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds, 1 Bath

Not Available

2 Beds, 2 Baths

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

D-
D-

Renter Ratings

D

Noise

4.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(52)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2021

1/26/2021

To all that are considering living here at Midtown Place apartments, Please read this and all the other reviews, because this is by far the worst apartment experience I've ever had. They will tell you that they have an "agricultural" feel to the apartments whenSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2017

6/26/2020

Living here added an unforgettable amount of stress to my life. Rats, roaches, bed bugs, wasps, and flees and mold all infested my "home" within the two years that I lived under this irresponsible property management company which has over 5000 units that they canSee More >
Avatar

[email protected]

Resident 2014 - 2018

7/2/2019

This place sucks. The management staff is not friendly and not helpful. We had a bug infestation as well as mice. Our neighbor was crazy and they didn't do anything to help us fix the situation. Spend your money somewhere else.See More >
Avatar

Stephanie1972

prospectiveVisited 2017

11/9/2017

I want to view an apartment at 4 pm on November 9th. I was told that I could not be shown be aa we it was dark and against company policy. I understand that, but it was day light. If you don't want to doSee More >
Manager

11/15/2017

Midtown Place Apartments
Hi Stephanie - We are sorry if you were unable to tour one of our apartments. We try to accommodate prospective renters as much as possible while also keeping our staff members safe. Since most of our tours occur away from our leasing office, we schedule appointment times that should ensure that we aren't out after dark. If it is possible that you arrived after 4:00, we likely made the determination that we could not complete the tour before dark. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you were able to reschedule a tour.
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2017

3/3/2017

I visited here about a week ago and loved the property, but what stood out the most was the staff. After visiting about 3 different properties before this one without feeling like anyone cared, I was losing hope on my search. However, I passed thisSee More >
Manager

7/26/2017

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will come back and be a resident at Midtown Place!
Avatar

grizzallday

Resident 2016

12/29/2016

I live at St. Regis and I love it. The office staff is always nice and happy to help at all times. Maintenance here is on point. I see people complaining about having a pipe leak. Well the buildings are old.See More >
Manager

7/26/2017

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review that outlines so beautifully the benefits of living at Midtown Place. From the great location, to the charm and character of the old buildings, to the focus of the staff on taking care of the inevitable maintenance issues that come with both new and old buildings. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you will be a resident for many years!
Avatar

Kaitcald

Resident 2016

12/22/2016

Honestly, I suggest not living here. I live in St. Regis apartment and the only good thing about it is our amazing window in the living room. It's overpriced for the crap we've dealt with. First and worst of all we had huge flying roachesSee More >
Manager

7/26/2017

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We know that maintenance issues, sometimes major ones like leaky pipes, will occur in older buildings. Our records indicate that the day this issue was brought to our attention, our on-site maintenance person diagnosed the problem as a leaky pipe in the wall and the plumber was scheduled for the next day, at which point the problem was resolved. We spray on a regular basis for pests but also offer interim spraying any time a resident notifies us of an issue. Any time you have pest issues, please notify our office. We are sorry that you've experienced some challenges and hope that if you are continuing to experience any maintenance issues, that you'll notify our office. We make every effort to address issues immediately so that our residents can enjoy the many benefits of living in the heart of Midtown.
Avatar

grizzfan3

Resident 2014 - 2016

12/2/2016

I moved to Park Lane at Midtown Place when I started grad school and could not have found a better apartment community. I love the location as it's close to Overton Park, the Memphis Zoo, Overton Square, etc. I was torn between living downtown or midtownSee More >
Manager

7/26/2017

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about Midtown Place. We are glad you love the location, the charming architecture, and the responsive service you receive from our staff. We are glad you enjoy living here!
Avatar

ktmac901

Resident 2015 - 2016

4/20/2016

We have lived here for one year, and we just renewed our lease for another year. We do admit to having some water damage, but it was minor, and it was taken care of promptly. We did have a few communication issues with a fewSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2016

4/12/2016

Great community and employees are always willing to help.

Avatar

jtxcarpen

Resident 2015 - 2016

4/4/2016

Do not under any circumstances live here! First and foremost, there were rain leaks in my apartment where parts of the ceiling fell in that they did not fix or clean for three months although I repeatedly called, e-mailed, and spoke to them aboutSee More >
Manager

4/20/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
We're sorry for any difficulties you experienced. We strive to make our residents feel at home. Our objective is to address high-priority maintenance issues, such as leaks, immediately. If this didn't occur in your case, that is an unusual situation. We do state all of our policies related to notices, collections, and what fees might be assessed based on the condition of a vacated apartment, in our lease agreements. If you feel you were treated unfairly as it relates to your lease, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Avatar

Ted Sumrall

Resident 2013 - 2016

3/31/2016

I lived at Midtown Place (St. Regis) for almost three years. The only problem I ever had was a guy who lived on the floor beneath me who got drunk almost every weekend. The apartments are charming and have a lot of historicalSee More >
Manager

4/20/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you for your kind review and for promoting what we think is a major benefit of the Midtown Place apartments, the historical character of the apartment homes. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.
Avatar

vevosa

prospectiveVisited 2016

3/17/2016

I have visited here a few times in the last few months and the office staff have been helpful in my long search -- they even remembered me. I plan to make my decision by August before I return to school, but some of theSee More >
Manager

4/20/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
We're glad you checked things out for yourself at Midtown Place. There is no substitute for visiting in person. As for pest control, we treat all buildings on a quarterly basis. However, we will always address any specific pest control issues as needed, and as often as needed, to take care of any kind of issue. We hope you'll decide to make Midtown Place your home.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2015

12/19/2015

I've had a stove that leaks gas, mold has overtaken a whole bedroom and bathroom, fleas for three months and terrible overall conditions. Surely though, the management is the most negligent and greedy I have ever encountered. The management is the worst. They prey on people'sSee More >
Manager

1/4/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
We're sorry for the issues you encountered as a resident at Midtown Place. Midtown Place apartments are older apartments with some great features such as hardwood floors and other architectural elements that many people enjoy, along with affordable rent. Older apartments do sometimes require additional maintenance and we make every attempt to address any and all maintenance issues in a timely fashion. If you have unresolved maintenance issues, please do not hesitate to contact the office so we can take care of them immediately.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2015

12/17/2015

Unlike some of the other people who have reviewed living here... I actually realized that these buildings were older in style BEFORE I moved in (and I'm sure the office staff told them just like they told me that older buildings are well...older!) That isSee More >
Manager

1/4/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your kind review of Midtown Place apartments and for recognizing that while the buildings are older, that is why they are more architecturally interesting and why they appeal to folks like you who are looking for that Midtown charm. We agree that they are in a great location that is convenient to so many Midtown venues. And thank you for complimenting our staff--they make every effort to provide all residents with great service.
Avatar

Trent_Steele

Resident 2015

10/26/2015

I've only lived here a few months but there's something for everyone at the Midtown place apartments: Sci-fi: Science hasn't documented all of the winged vermin in your apartment yet, but that doesn't mean the bites you wake up with aren't real. On your mattress,See More >
Manager

1/4/2016

Midtown Place Apartments
We're sorry for the issues you encountered as a resident at Midtown Place. Midtown Place apartments are older apartments with some great features such as hardwood floors and other architectural elements that many people enjoy, along with the affordable rent. Older apartments do sometimes require additional maintenance and we make every attempt to address any and all maintenance issues in a timely fashion. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading several units in the Midtown Place community. While the rent will increase on these units, the upgrades (like the addition of dishwashers) will address the challenges often presented with maintaining charming, but older apartments. Please contact our office if you'd like to be added to the waiting list for an upcoming renovated apartment home. As for bugs, we treat all apartments on a regular basis and when there are issues that persist, provide additional treatments as necessary.
Avatar

AlexandraBos

Resident 2015

9/19/2015

Things I LOVE about living at Midtown Place: The Roaches - Hard to say whether I prefer the big ones or the little ones. The big ones are friendlier, but the small ones are more likely to get into your dry goods thus preventing youSee More >
Manager

10/26/2015

Midtown Place Apartments
We're sorry for the issues you encountered as a resident at Midtown Place. Midtown Place apartments are older apartments with some great features such as hardwood floors and other architectural elements that many people enjoy, along with the affordable rent. Older apartments do sometimes require additional maintenance and we make every attempt to address any and all maintenance issues in a timely fashion. We are currently in the process of renovating and upgrading several units in the Midtown Place community. While the rent will increase on these units, the upgrades (like the addition of dishwashers) will address the challenges often presented with maintaining charming, but older apartments. Please contact our office if you'd like to be added to the waiting list for an upcoming renovated apartment home. As for bugs, summer tends to bring out additional pests regardless of location. We treat all apartments on a regular basis and when there are issues that persist, provide additional treatments as necessary.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

7/13/2015

I currently live in the Midtown Place. It has been nothing short of a nightmare. The roaches were here to meet me when I arrived even before I had food in the apartment. I have emailed pictures to the office staff,called and visited the officeSee More >
Manager

9/15/2015

Midtown Place Apartments
We're sorry for the issues you encountered as a resident at Midtown Place. Midtown Place apartments are older apartments with some great features such as hardwood floors and other architectural elements that many people enjoy. Older apartments do sometimes require additional maintenance and we make every attempt to address any and all maintenance issues in a timely fashion. As for bugs, summer tends to bring out additional pests regardless of location. We treat all apartments on a regular basis and when there are issues that persist, provide additional treatments as necessary.
Avatar

Hgrimm6897

prospectiveVisited 2014

6/13/2014

As a potential renter it would be nice to see more than a generic response to your previous tenants complaints.

Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

1/29/2014

Don't move here. Rent is too high for what is available. There are plenty of other good places in Midtown that are cheaper and have more amenities (dishwasher, W/D, disposal). I was in a bind and needed a place to stay last March, so ISee More >
Manager

2/26/2014

Midtown Place Apartments
We are sorry to hear about the challenges you have faced while living at this specific MRG Apartment. We will take this feedback and evaluate how we can make changes going forward. If you are interested in relocating to another area of town, MRG does offer additional communities. You can view those at www.mrgapartments.com. Thank you for your feedback!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013

9/23/2013

DO NOT LIVE HERE. PARKING: yes, there is adequate parking. However, it is poorly lit and there have already been two cases since I moved in where a residents car was broken into and a resident was jumped/ robbed by the dumpsters in the parking lot.See More >
Manager

2/26/2014

Midtown Place Apartments
We are sorry to hear about the challenges you have faced while living at this specific MRG Apartment. We will take this feedback and evaluate how we can make changes going forward. If you are interested in relocating to another area of town, MRG does offer additional communities. You can view those at www.mrgapartments.com. Thank you for your feedback!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013

3/20/2013

I HATE these apartments! It's unfortunate because they can be so much more than they are. They are well built, but need some serious updates. I couldn't wait to move for several reasons. 1. Paint chips EVERYWHERE 2. They never sweep or clear theSee More >
Manager

2/26/2014

Midtown Place Apartments
We are sorry to hear about the challenges you have faced while living at this specific MRG Apartment. We will take this feedback and evaluate how we can make changes going forward. If you are interested in relocating to another area of town, MRG does offer additional communities. You can view those at www.mrgapartments.com. Thank you for your feedback!
Avatar

midtowner4life

prospectiveVisited 2013

2/7/2013

I came across some this site and saw some of the post and decided to share my story. I have lived at Midtown Place in the Stratford building for 8 years. Within that time frame 3 managers have come and gone. Since ----- hasSee More >
Manager

2/26/2014

Midtown Place Apartments
We are pleased to hear positive feedback about the friendly management and prompt service at this MRG Apartment. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

11/14/2012

Okay, since I used this website to gauge different apartments I suppose I could leave my review. Midtown Place Apartments has been pleasant so far. I'm a full time student and work part time. Maintenance has been really nice, and when everSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

8/24/2012

I have lived at midtown place for a little over a year and cant wait to leave. The management is rude and complaints go unheard. I read a lot of bad reviews before I moved in. After asking about some of the horror stories, iSee More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required. Rent: Required. Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required. Rent: Required
    Less Info
    More Info
Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Midtown Place Apartments?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Midtown Place Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How safe is Midtown Place Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.
What is the pet policy at Midtown Place Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
1 Bed, 1.5 Baths
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths

Check Availability

Midtown Place Apartments

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Midtown Place Apartments is an apartment in Memphis in zip code 38104. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths Nearby cities include Germantown, Bartlett, Cordova, Olive Branch, and Southaven. 38126, 38053, 38105, 38106, and 38107 are nearby zips.