Shadowbluff Apartments

Shadowbluff Apartments

(56 Reviews)
221 Plus Park Boulevard, Nashville, TN 37217
$957 - $1,180/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1 Bed, 1 Bath

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds, 2 Baths

Not Available

Studio

Studio, 2 Baths

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(56)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2017

1/19/2017

The first year I lived here, things went pretty smoothly. There was a lot of noise and fights broke out in the parking lot, but I never felt unsafe. After renewing my lease a new management company took over and now we have monthly apartmentSee More >
Avatar

S748

prospectiveVisited 2016

9/17/2016

I went to check out the place for possible move in the future and it is awful! Lots of crime from what I hear talking around the neighborhood and doing research on the internet. Close to downtown but definitely not worth the time or fearSee More >
Manager

9/17/2016

Shadowbluff Apartments
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal at Shadowbluff is to present a professional service for our residents and guests at all times. If our team failed to meet your expectations, we sincerely apologize. Please contact me at 615-360-6004 or email me at [email protected] so we can address your specific concerns. We look forward to speaking to you soon!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2015

12/2/2015

HORRIBLE! I moved in October 4. 2014 and my apartment was broken into November 4, 2014. Someone used a KEY and came in through the front door. Luckily I had a security system in place. The resident manager JESSICA is disrespectful and RUDE!!! Someone needs toSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2015

11/12/2015

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!! Nothing more to say. This place has to be the worse place to live and as a college student it was really what I could afford taking I was an out of state tuition. The staff is unprofessional especially the female managerSee More >
Manager

11/13/2015

Shadowbluff Apartments
Thank you for your feedback. Our goal at Shadowbluff is to present a professional service for our residents and guests at all times. If our team failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. Please contact us at (615) 360-6004 or email us at [email protected] so we can address your specific concerns. We look forward to speaking to you soon!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

10/29/2015

Horrible complex. Not a day goes by I don't find at least 3 spiders in my apartment. I've found snakes on my padio. when we moved in a bifold door was coming aprt, asked maintaince to fit it and they returned with a plastic clampSee More >
Manager

10/29/2015

Shadowbluff Apartments
Thank you for your recent feedback. Our goal at Shadowbluff is to present a professional service for our residents and guests at all times. If our team failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. In an effort to provide the best possible parking situation for all of our residents, we regulate the time, manner, and place of parking. We have reserved covered parking that is available for $15 a month if you are interested. Having a reserved spot ensures that you have a parking space close to your apartment available at all times. If you have any concerns please contact us at 615-360-6004 or [email protected] We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

5/27/2015

The worst management you will ever have! The property has a serious roach problem. The pool is not cleaned properly. Security doesn't existed.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

2/7/2015

NO CLOTHING CARE CENTER or LAUNDRY!!! Their website says they have one as an amenity but they don't. The on-site laundry facility has been closed for a couple of years. You either have to rent a washer and dryer or go down the streetSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014

11/13/2014

I got my apartment just in the nick of time. Hours later the apartment rates had gone up. I'm so happy I got my quote locked in. It really saved me. Staff: I would describe the staff as professional and efficient,See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2014

11/12/2014

I have lived at shadow bluff apartments for over two years and, as I had less than exceptional experiences with other apartment complexes in Nashville, I was very happy with Shadow Bluff. Their office personnel were always professional and polite. The maintenance staffSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014

4/16/2014

Just when I thought this apartment complex couldn't get any worse...It does. April 15th, 2014, the news reported that a man had broke into a woman's apartment, and had attacked her. That night, the apartment complex stuck a note on everyone's door stating that the manSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

4/15/2014

I've been here about 8 months and at first I hated between roaches busted pipes and mold on my ceiling oh and when the people above use the restroom(shower or toilet) I hear the water in the walls!! It sounds like a waterfall inSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2014

1/5/2014

I've been here for three years now and I can't stat another year. ---------------- are beyond rude and could care less about the residents. The parking is terrible because their is none. The maintenance guys are idiots, they came to your apartment and don't fixSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2013

10/9/2013

This place is a complete rip off. They charge exorbitant fees for completely outdated apartments. The "workout" facility doesn't have any equipment that works, the pool was always dirty, there was plenty of parking- if you wanted to pay an extra 15 dollars a monthSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013

8/7/2013

I have live there for two years and the entire staff is rude! They have no organization and dnt have respect or care for their tenents!!! The people in the leasing office have no manners (Jessica or Matt)& they need to be fired!!

Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013

6/14/2013

The staff here is completly rude. They have the intelligence of a small rodent. The maintence staff is far worse, and the "security" gaurd looks like he rolled out of a trash can every night, and put on his "badge" to report for duty! IfSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2013

2/18/2013

THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX IS HORRIBLE THEY DONT WANT TO FIX ANYTHING. I BEEN LEAVING HERE SINCE LAST YEAR AND MY APATMENT WAS FLOODED, EVERY SINCE THEY HAVE THESE NEW MAINTANCE MEN ARE HORRIBLE THEY DONT FIX ---- AND THEY DONT KNOW ----. THE MANANGEMENTSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010 - 2012

8/11/2012

I love it here.The new company took over and we got new roofs.The maintenance is great. They had a problem with one guy but he is gone now. I will be singing a new lease thanks shadowbluff keep up the great work!!!!

Avatar

Nashrenter88

Resident 2010 - 2012

6/20/2012

I've lived here since Fall 2010 and it's horrible. They got new maintenance men a few months ago and in that time I've had over 300 dollars stolen and a lock box that was hidden in my closet. I have no concrete evidence so nothingSee More >
Avatar

likemenot253

Resident 2011 - 2012

4/16/2012

I have NEVER written a review on a apartment and I have so far lived in 3 apartments, not including this one!! Shadowbluff is the WORST apartment complex I have seen!!! The manager, who is --- as all hell, is arrogant, cocky, and a pompusSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2011

12/28/2011

THESE APARTMENTS LOOK OKAY FROM THE OUTSIDE OH BUT WHEN YOU SIGN THE LEASE ITS OVER. I HAVE TWO FRIENDS THAT STAY THERE AND THEY BOTH HAVE MICE!!!!! THEY HAVE FOUND DROPPINGS EVERYWHERE.PLEASE BEWARE OF MICE SHOULD BE A SIGN OUTSIDE OF EVERY APARTMENT DOOR.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010 - 2011

12/28/2011

I wouldn't recommend these apartments to a DOG! I have a major issue with mice currently and it's been on going for about a month. I have a child that is a toddler and I've found mouse droppings in their room, toy box, and floorSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011

11/25/2011

Pros-close to interstates/downtown. affordable rent. friendly staff. Cons-Stay away from apt 25. Everytime the toilet flushes the water heater makes a loud knocking noise. everytime water is ran in the bathroom the pipes in the wall make a knocking noise. the floors are raggedy and youSee More >
Avatar

hlatimer2010

Resident 2011

10/7/2011

I am telling you, the office staff is disorganized, disoriented and superficialy sugercoted. They will pretend doing everything untile you sign the lease and that is done. It takes multiple complain, written notices, calls,,,, for the maintenance personel to showup they realy don't care. ASee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2010

2/4/2011

I lived in shadow bluff from 2009-2010...and I had friends who lived there starting way back in 2002,,so i truly know the property...Its filled with a lot of students,but mostly TSU students...I am a former student..and I've got to say i felt like I wasSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010

5/31/2010

I just moved into Shadowbluff about 4 months ago. I never had a problem at all , in fact first night i was here My electric was going on and off, i called the # giving for Emergency maintance issues, andSee More >

Features & Amenities

Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: Pet fees are $150 with a $150 deposit per pet. Monthly pet rent is $20 per pet . There are breed restrictions for dogs, including mixed breeds. Please contact for a list of restricted breeds. No exotic pets.
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Pet fees are $150 with a $150 deposit per pet. Monthly pet rent is $20 per pet . There are breed restrictions for dogs, including mixed breeds. Please contact for a list of restricted breeds. No exotic pets.
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • Gym
  • Pool
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Shadowbluff offers a unique blend of comfort and convenience highlighted by our location on a secluded bluff. Our thoughtfully designed one and two bedroom homes feature fully equipped kitchens with icemakers, oversize closets and a patio or balcony. Our exciting array of community amenities includes dazzling swimming pools, fitness center and lushly landscaped grounds. To further enhance your lifestyle, our central location provides easy access to Interstate 24 and 440 , the Nashville International Airport, Tennessee State University and hospitals, the downtown area, Opryland Hotel and the Percy Priest Lake area. Make Shadow Bluff your new home today!

Questions & Answers (1)

Anonymous
Asked on: 03/19/2018
Q: Can you hear your neighbors?

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Shadowbluff Apartments ?
Dogs Allowed
Comments: Pet fees are $150 with a $150 deposit per pet. Monthly pet rent is $20 per pet . There are breed restrictions for dogs, including mixed breeds. Please contact for a list of restricted breeds. No exotic pets.
Cats Allowed
Comments: Pet fees are $150 with a $150 deposit per pet. Monthly pet rent is $20 per pet . There are breed restrictions for dogs, including mixed breeds. Please contact for a list of restricted breeds. No exotic pets.
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths
Studio, 2 Baths

Check Availability

Shadowbluff Apartments

July 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Shadowbluff Apartments is an apartment in Nashville in zip code 37217. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths Nearby cities include New Baden, Brentwood, Cane Ridge, Antioch, and Hermitage. 37214, 37210, 37013, 37204, and 37206 are nearby zips.