The Valencia

765 Polk Drive, Arlington, TX 76011
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Valencia

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
62%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Valencia Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/31/2017
These apartments are aweful to live in. This is my third time renewing my lease but if I could I would move but unfortunately I can't. But I will definitely be gone next week. As I'm typing this I'm sweating because the a/c is broken. Management… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mollygirl2 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/04/2017
They recently upgraded the apartments, but I've watched them do these "upgrades" to apartments near mine and they take MAYBE 3 days to completely overhall it, leaving many issues or existing problems either covered up or left in the apartment (for example, our bedroom and bathroom… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
cojo67 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/18/2016
Drug dealers and children everywhere, huge apartments that are falling apart. Horrible office staff, and idiotic maintenance crew. If you're looking to move to Arlington, look someplace else, these apartments are a JOKE. I always feel very unsafe at night because people loiter in the stairwells… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/18/2015
This is a list explaining our experience at Valencia Apartments. . Upon moving in, we completed our move in check list. It took over three weeks for the maintenance team to come and complete our move in work order. The apartment was filthy and absolutely should… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tlatesurf • Resident 2012 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 09/22/2015
Dude, I've lived here for like 3 years and have had a good experience. Not sure what it going on and why theres some hate. I get that the staff had been changing etc but they have always been nice and I've gotten everything I need.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/18/2015
I cannot believe I stayed here. You know how you watch those movies about the ------ and you say "Wow I could never live there" well congratulations Valencia you proved me wrong! because your apartments are just like that. I had a drug dealer living next… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/12/2015
I've lived her for a total of 11 days. On the 5th day I asked them how I put in a 60 day notice. We were not allowed to view the apartment until the day we moved in. Everything seemed okay, the apartments are old so… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ledgar • Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 09/03/2015
He vivido aquí por 2 años y la he pasado bien. El paisaje es agradable, al igual que la gente que trabaja aquí. Son serviciales. Tuve un problema el otro día con mi lavabo y los de mantenimiento llegaron rápido a arreglarlo. Recomiendo este lugar.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Katiet87 • Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 09/01/2015
I picked this place a year ago because it work for my family and love that it's walking distance to a whole foods! I know that wf is expensive but honestly diet is super important to me. Anyways Valencia has been a great place and the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Bonvoyage4 • Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/30/2015
Lived here with my girlfriend for 3 years. Just moved because of work, but had a great experience here. The staff was helpful and recently changed and the new one is even better. Just wanted to send a little thanks to Valencia for the last couple… See More
The Valencia Manager09/01/2015

Thank you for posting the review on line. We value all of our current and former residents opinions and are happy to see that our hard work is making a difference. Thank you again for posting your opinion and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
cbonbayit • Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/24/2015
Lived here for 2 years and watched it change for the better over the last year. It's always been a good home, but over the last year I've seen the place improve a lot. Happy to see the new people take better care of not just… See More
The Valencia Manager09/01/2015

Thank you for posting the review on line. We value all of our current and former residents opinions and are happy to see that our hard work is making a difference. Thank you again for posting your opinion and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/19/2015
At first I hated this place but since the new people have brought the light to these apartments I love the staff the maintenance and Mariah was tons of help and fun I will deft be renewing my lease
The Valencia Manager09/01/2015

Thank you for posting the review on line. We value all of our current resident opinions and are happy to see that our hard work is making a difference. Thank you again for posting your opinion and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future please let us know.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/19/2015
I had some issues in the past with my work orders not getting done but since the new staff both office and maintenance got here I can definitely see that things are getting better.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/14/2015
I have lived here for a couple months now. At first I was frustrated with a couple things but the new manager is very nice and has good customer service skills. She takes the time to address residents concerns. We really like living so close to… See More
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to give the Valencia team and the property a review. We value the opinion of all of our customers. I appreciate you as a resident. Welcome Home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lovelove4508 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/04/2015
I have lived at the Valencia for over a year and yes they have had some changes but I can tell that they are really trying to change and work harder for the residents here. To be honest there are a lot of people who live… See More
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on The Valencia. I hope you take time to stop by the office and meet with me to discuss any concerns that you may have or had. I want all of my residents to feel like they can always stop by and express concerns and feedback is always appreciated.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/04/2015
Very happy with my new apartment home. The office staff has been professional and always helpful. My overall experience has been exceptional and positive from the from the very start. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
skyler1976 • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/30/2015
Overall not bad. For the price I would pick this place if they offered Washer and dryers in the unit. Property seemed clean. I have a friend that lives here and she has no problems.
The Valencia Manager07/30/2015

Thank you for reviewing The Valencia, skyler1976, I am happy to hear that you were able to tour our community and would love to invite you back out to the community and see if there was something we could do for you to help make your decision to lease at The Valencia. We do offer washer and dryer connection for your convenience but if you are looking to add a full size set to your apartment, there may be something we could do for you. Please stop by our office to speak with us, we would love to hear more of your feedback.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
acassady • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/17/2015
For anyone that wants to move into these apartments I recommend you don't. I should've listened to the people that also wrote bad reviews on these apartments. One incident is when our toilet broke and I literally called 5 times in one day for the maintenance… See More
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

I would first like to start of by saying thank you for posting a review with your concerns. I apologize for the things that you have had happen while living here at The Valencia. I would like to invite you to the leasing office to talk about your concerns and see if I can help you with the items you have listed. I also wanted to let you know that the pool was open in July and is open to date. Please stop by for a refreshing dip in the pool and hopefully we can get your concerns resolved for you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
LaCandice • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/04/2015
This is the worst place I've ever lived in! Management is horrible and rude. Maintanece request get ignored fo4 months on. No AC! HORRIBLE rodence infestation! Run from this place and don't look back
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

Thank you for your review LaCandice, I hope you have had all of your concerns taken care of and if not, please feel free to stop by our leasing office to address your concerns with me. We strive everyday to make a difference at The Valencia and we hope that we can turn things around with you as well.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/10/2015
This is the worst apartment complex I have had the misfortune of living in. There is no AC , we've called and they said tough luck , buy fans. When we told the office we will not be paying the electric bill for running the ac… See More
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

Thank you for posting a review and I am so sorry that you have had these concerns arise while living at The Valencia. Please stop by the leasing office and speak with me and hopefully we can get some, if not all of your concerns addressed right away. We are striving to gain your loyalty and hopefully we will gain back your trust. Our residents mean a lot to our team and we would like to make a difference with everything that we do. Please let us know how we can better serve you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2015
The staff here is inexperienced which is obviously a fault of the management. It often takes days for someone to return your call about issues if you receive a call back at all. Keep all documentation because documents are often lost as well. Although the size… See More
The Valencia Manager08/18/2015

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns in a review. I would like to invite you to our Leasing Office to meet the New Team at The Valencia. We are all here to ensure your stay is better then it's been in the past and hopefully we can address all of your concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2015
I HATE LIVING HERE!!!!!!! THEY have Roach and ants they don't spray for them. What is corporate number.And they don't fix anything stuff in my apartment been break for 2 weeks now. See More
The Valencia Manager08/19/2015

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns in a review. I would like to invite you to our Leasing Office to meet the New Team at The Valencia. We are all here to ensure your stay is better then it's been in the past and hopefully we can address all of your concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/02/2015
I HATE LIVING HERE!! The office staff is HORRIBLE. The phone is rarely answered, they never return voice mails, They are unorganized and don't care about the quality of living for the residents. The current manager has lied to my face several times. The assistant manager… See More
The Valencia Manager08/19/2015

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns in a review. I would like to invite you to our Leasing Office to meet the New Team at The Valencia. We are all here to ensure your stay is better then it's been in the past and hopefully we can address all of your concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
professionaltx7 • Resident 2011 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/19/2014
ive been a resident here for a few years..but let me Start by saying the NEW management staff that has been here for several months is VERY UNORGANIZED!! THERE RUDE!! THEY DONT RETURN CALLS even though there answering service says they will get to you promptly..there… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/07/2014
I have moved into The Valencia 3 days ago and for what they want in rent it is not worth it. The leasing agent is Rude, in my experience. I have never seen the management. Maintenance did not do my make ready properly. And still have… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX(Resident Photo) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX(Resident Photo) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $955

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $883

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $924

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,009

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,173

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,338

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,338

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Image of Clairborne Apartments in Grand Prairie, TX

Clairborne Apartments

Grand Prairie, TX

Image of Heritage Park  in Arlington, TX

Heritage Park

Arlington, TX

The Valencia is an apartment in Arlington in zip code 76011. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $883 - $1,338. Nearby cities include Pantego, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Kennedale, and Euless. 76006, 76012, 76010, 76013, and 75050 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Valencia

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (12)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/07/2014) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/07/2014) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/07/2014) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2015) Image of The Valencia in Arlington, TX
      Back To Top