The Cottages at Wells Branch

The Cottages at Wells Branch

(155 Reviews)
14300 Tandem Boulevard, Austin, TX 78728
$1,100 - $1,578/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1 Bed, 1 Bath

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds, 1 Bath

Not Available

2 Beds, 1.5 Baths

Not Available

2 Beds, 2 Baths

Not Available

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths

Not Available

Studio

Studio, 1 Bath

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B-
B-

Renter Ratings

D

Noise

2.0

Grounds

1.3

Safety

1.8

Office Staff

1.3

Maintenance

1.3

Neighborhood

2.5

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

4

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A

Average time to respond to reviews

1.5 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(155)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

6/28/2021

Please do NOT move here. The staff could care less about you nor the apartments you live in. Excuse after excuse about why they haven't fixed anything. You have a 50/50 chance of them answering the phone. You can tell they are trying to avoidSee More >
Manager

6/30/2021

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Thank you for reaching out. We are disappointed to hear that you are not enjoying your living experience. Please reach out to me when you have a moment so that we can address your concerns. Sincerely, Daniel S., Community Manager [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2021

2/3/2021

The unit I have lived in the past 2 years is a lemon. There were problems from the get go. I can hear every footstep above me, and also conversations. I can smell smoke in my bedroom. I hear the plumbing among other rumbles multiplesSee More >
Manager

2/5/2021

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Hello, we're disappointed to know about the inconveniences that you've explained here. We sincerely apologize if you have not been experiencing the 5-star service we always aim to provide our residents. Our team plans to discuss your review internally, however, we would greatly appreciate the chance to speak with you about your experiences in more detail. When you have a moment, please give us a call so we can make these improvements to your stay. Sincerely, Daniel S., Community Manager [email protected]
Avatar

Reynaaileenw

Resident 2020

12/17/2020

There are roaches everywhere including the microwave, oven, fridge and freezer. There's a pungent smell of dog urine. They said they replaced the carpet, so the wood must be saturated with dog urine. The whole apartment floor is uneven. Can't even hang anything on theSee More >
Manager

12/18/2020

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Thank you for your review, Reyna. It's extremely disheartening to hear that you are having trouble with pests. Our team always strives to provide residents with a clean and comfortable community to reside in, and I would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you in better detail. That way, we can coordinate the right accommodations as soon as possible. Will you email me directly so we can go over everything? I look forward to hearing from you, and, again, our team is sincerely sorry for the huge inconvenience this has caused you and your loved ones. Sincerely, Daniel S., Community Manager [email protected]
Avatar

[email protected]

Resident 2020

9/3/2020

If I could give zero stars I would, my kitchen is rotting away, and countertop broken in multiple places. Rodents have eaten through my food supply multiple times, and the front office keeps pushing it aside. I had to call and remind them of theSee More >
Manager

9/4/2020

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Darren, we're disheartened to see that you are unsatisfied with our maintenance team and our staff. We do our best to go above and beyond to address any resident concerns, and we're sorry for missing the mark with you. We want to look into any pending maintenance requests that we have on file for you, and also have a conversation with you about how we can improve this aspect of your residency. Will you email me directly? I hope to hear from you soon. Best Wishes, Daniel S., Community Manager [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

12/22/2019

it was cool at first until i had my first issue which was the toilet being clogged . which they did fix but ruined my brand new 50dollar rug i had just bought because they made the toilet over flow and it got soaked insteadSee More >
Manager

12/26/2019

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're disappointed to hear about the pest issues you've experienced and want to assure you that we take this feedback extremely seriously. We would appreciate the chance to make things right and speak with you regarding these concerns. We assure you that we are attempting to take the right measures so this won't be a concern for you or future residents. Please come by our office at your earliest convenience so we can work together to find a resolution for you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017 - 2019

7/24/2019

DO NOT LIVE HERE. A new management company recently took over and the ladies who work in the office are extremely rude. The AC in my bathroom had a leak for the two years I lived here. I called and had it fixed multiple timesSee More >
Manager

7/26/2019

The Cottages at Wells Branch
It is lovely to hear from you, Beverly! Thank you for the 5-star review of Elysian at St. Rose. We are so happy that we've had your residency over the last four years. Our team is proud to know that we solved your maintenance issue quickly, too. Thank you for choosing our community as your home!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2019

4/30/2019

This place is so poorly managed. Multiple issues paying bills, and staff was minimally helpful in explaining the issues. Process to pay online is ineffective and worthless. Also found bugs in the walls right before we moved out. Would NOT recommend leasing here.

Manager

3/25/2020

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Dear resident, we're sorry to hear that your residency with us was less than stellar. We'd love a chance to talk with you and learn more about the areas where we can improve. We want to improve our community for everyone. Your thoughts matter! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] Hope to hear from you soon! Daniel S., Community Manager
Avatar

Redesmith

Resident 2018 - 2019

3/15/2019

I love this community the location is great and we got more square footage per dollar. The property management is stellar and I can't express in words their attentiveness and overall friendliness. The maintenance staff is great, even our daughter loves him and hates toSee More >
Manager

3/25/2020

The Cottages at Wells Branch
Hi Redesmith, we're glad to learn of your positive experience with our maintenance team! They do so much to care for our community so we're always happy to pass these special kudos on to them. Thank you for your recommendation and five stars! Daniel S., Community Manager [email protected]
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2018

10/9/2018

Have lived here 6 years. We had a great management team up until a few months ago. Maitenence requests go undone for weeks. I got roaches from a neighboring unit and they continued to put off doing anything about it so it became worse. ISee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017 - 2018

8/3/2018

I have lived here since December 2017 and I chose this place due to the reviews online. That may have been a mistake. The apartments themselves are fairly nice and the greatest thing about this place was the staff. However, about a month ago theSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018

7/26/2018

So far I'm not impressed with the new management that took over at the end of June. I've put in numerous request and written concerns over the course of a few weeks and nothing has been addressed although the manager and asst. manager has eachSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2016

3/4/2016

I just renewed my lease for the third year, so I definitely enjoy living here. It's well-kept, safe, clean and mostly quiet. Occasionally you can hear the neighbors outside and cars, but that's just apartment living. I like the small community feeling and the characterSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2016

1/6/2016

I have lived here for almost a year and am about to renew for another year. I really like it hear. The office staff and maintenance are awesome! The management company is always improving things, like rebuilding and staining the fences, we just got brandSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012 - 2015

9/1/2015

We have been here for a few years now was planning to stay another two years until we get a house but this property is getting worse every year rent is raised $100 every year it is definitely not worth what we pay maintenanceSee More >
Avatar

abw0012

Resident 2013 - 2015

1/16/2015

I love the location of this apartment community because I am able to get to work really quickly. Even though the apartments are older, the renovations are really nice. A new manager lady just started and she is very kind and caring. The level ofSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2014

11/6/2014

I love the quiet and cozy neighborhood! Living here is easy because it's close to school and to work. Things have come a long way thanks to the new management and owners! I'm excited to see the finished product at our classic estate.See More >
Avatar

Swampgator65

Resident 2012 - 2014

10/30/2014

Let me clarify my rating. It is based on the last 4 months or so in the 2 years I lived here. I recently ended my lease do to a new job out of state. Many reviews on here dating back 6-8 months and longerSee More >
Avatar

niecee73

Resident 2014

10/19/2014

This is the worst place I have ever lived in. The apart wasn't ready when I moved in. I was missing a kitchen cabinet door that took 2 months to get. I didnt get the apartment style that I looked at. The office staff isSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

9/26/2014

Can't wait for my lease to end! The biggest problem this place has is management, maintenance, and old buildings literally falling apart. You have to call them numerous times just to even acknowledge there is a problem in your apt. And when maintenance doesSee More >
Avatar

NordicViking

Resident 2006 - 2009

3/5/2014

Camden owned the properties when I first moved here 11/06. New owner bought the place 1/08 and when my lease was up with them, after white trash treatment, 1/09, I moved to Dallas and had an ongoing battle with my deposits due as I'd leftSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

2/10/2014

The WORST place I have ever lived, including that time I moved back in with my mom after college. The staff is rude, never answers the phone, and won't respond to work orders. The management changed a month into my lease, and I was hopefulSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2014

2/6/2014

I just want to say one thing about The Cottages, when i first moved in there was a manager there that was well to be honest completely below the standard that a manager should be but during my lease term she was replaced by aSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

1/13/2014

Do not rent here. I rented for 2 years and just moved out in November. They just switched management companies and while the previous mgmt wasn't great they're leaps and bounds better then the new people. They we're raising my rent over $200 and forSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2011 - 2013

8/5/2013

Please take my advice and do not make this place your home for the following reasons 1.Maitenence- the maitenence at this complex is absolutely horrible. You will be waiting months just for them to take care of simple requests if they get taken care of atSee More >
Avatar

MayTag

Resident 2013

7/16/2013

I can honestly say I am disgusted with the lack of professionalism with the property manager Jamie. 1st I contacted them to let them know the people above me must have had a leak because there was a HUGE BROWN SPOT at the top ofSee More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Laundry Connections in Unit
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
    Less Info
    More Info
This community is managed by

Cushman & Wakefield

B-
B-
Communities
540

Questions & Answers (1)

Anonymous
Asked on: 03/19/2018
Q: How easy is it to find guest parking?

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Cottages at Wells Branch ?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered having loud noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Cottages at Wells Branch ?
The community is rated 1.3/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How safe is The Cottages at Wells Branch ?
The community is rated 1.8/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.3/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 1.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages The Cottages at Wells Branch ?
Cushman & Wakefield
What is the pet policy at The Cottages at Wells Branch ?
Dogs Allowed
Weight Limit: 25lbs
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
2 Beds, 2 Baths
2 Beds, 2.5 Baths
Studio, 1 Bath

Check Availability

The Cottages at Wells Branch

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

The Cottages at Wells Branch is an apartment in Austin in zip code 78728. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2.5 Baths Nearby cities include Del Valle, Pflugerville, Bee Cave, Cedar Park, and Round Rock. 78600, 78727, 78681, 78664, and 78758 are nearby zips.