The Lola

(53 Reviews)
1221 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704
$1,899 - $3,298/mo

Move-In Specials

We are still open and are offering virtual tours! We have temporarily ceased in-person tours with prospective residents. Contact us today for additional infor...

Show More

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1/A2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 663 - 699 sq. ft.

$1,899 - $2,549

3 Available Units

A5

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 879 sq. ft.

$2,069 - $2,765

2 Available Units

A3

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 771 sq. ft.

$1,989 - $2,638

2 Available Units

A4

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 852 sq. ft.

$2,149 - $2,702

1 Available Unit

2 Bedrooms

B2/B3

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,075 - 1,150 sq. ft.

$2,672 - $3,298

3 Available Units

B1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 942 sq. ft.

$2,532 - $3,152

3 Available Units

B4

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,159 sq. ft.

$2,722 - $3,257

3 Available Units

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,351 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B
B

Renter Ratings

C

Noise

2.6

Grounds

2.0

Safety

2.6

Office Staff

2.0

Maintenance

2.6

Neighborhood

4.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

5

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A

Average time to respond to reviews

1.8 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(53)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2021

7/8/2021

While I decided to sign a lease with another complex, Alex the manager was extremely helpful, comforting, and honest when touring the apartment complex. He enthusiastically answered our long list of questions and made us feel welcome.

Manager

7/9/2021

The Lola
We’re so glad you took the time to reach out to us in your search for a new home. While we're sad you won't be joining our community, we're happy we could help you through this process and thank you for your recommendation. We wish you all the best in your new home and will be here if you ever need a new place in the future. Have a great day!
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2021

5/25/2021

Thieves and sociopathic management company. Luckily I didn’t need the money as much as they did. Stole my application fee and have seen SEVERAL negative reviews for this management company — AVOID AT ALL COSTS.See More >
Manager

5/26/2021

The Lola
We're truly concerned with your review and would like to speak with you directly regarding your application and associated fees. Please give us a call at (737) 530-7683 where we'll connect you with our Community Manager.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

5/4/2021

$2000 a month for: No visitor parking No pool Broken entry gate Dog poop Incompetent manager and employees Trash cans scattered through halls Overall dirty, unmaintained, broken complex Do not recommend

Manager

5/6/2021

The Lola
We understand your frustration and we’re sorry to hear you’ve had a negative experience with our parking setup. We strive to do our best with the space available and ensure that there’s parking for all our residents. We've welcomed your feedback as an opportunity to improve on our grounds upkeep and will continue to enforce our pet waste policy. We have shared your review with our team to address the items you mentioned like our entry gate. If you’d like you discuss your concerns with us further, we encourage you to give us a call at (512) 326-8811 or stop by the office to talk with our Community Manager.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

5/1/2021

My ceiling was leaking water for over a month and I had to reach out repeatedly to even get someone to talk to me about it, let alone fix it. We had to address the mold ourselves. We've had a hole in our wall leadingSee More >
Manager

5/3/2021

The Lola
We’d like to apologize for the inconveniences you’ve had to deal with while living at our community. Our team is here to help and we’re eager to do what we can to address these pending repairs. Please call us at (512) 326-8811 or visit us in the leasing office and we'll connect you with our new Community Manager.
Avatar

ryanberckmans

Resident 2018 - 2021

2/21/2021

My wife and I have lived at The Lola for two and a half years. We don't recommend it. Unfortunately, there are way, way too many problems. The units are in bad condition, even the newly renovated units are poor quality. The grounds are filthy,See More >
Manager

2/24/2021

The Lola
We're truly disappointed to hear this was your experience and would like to keep you as valued residents. We ask that you please contact us at (512) 326-8811 where we'll connect you with our Community Manager to address these concerns and provide renewal options.
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2020

3/4/2020

Excellent staff, fast friendly and helpful. Beautiful spacious floor plans, with excellent views. The location is a must for shopping, dining, and entertainment. Exactly where I want to live. Thanks again to the staff for being so friendly.

Manager

3/4/2020

The Lola
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at The Lola! We're happy to hear you're enjoying our prime location and that you've felt taken care of by our team. You’ve truly made our day with your kind words. Let us know if you need anything from our team. Have a great day!
Avatar

williamho

prospectiveVisited 2020

3/4/2020

I enjoyed visiting with Courtney. She was very professional in her approach with me and very detailed about all that pertains to this property. This property has access to everything in Austin, something that she was able to explain to me. You can walk toSee More >
Manager

3/4/2020

The Lola
Wow, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, William! We really appreciate your feedback and the kind things you had to say about our community. We're glad you came to visit The Lola and had the chance to experience all the amazing perks our location has to offer on SoCo. Please let us know if you have any questions and we'll be in touch. Have a wonderful rest of your day!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2019

8/14/2019

If I could give this place 0 stars, I would. I am a long-term tenant of this location (4+ years), having moved in when it was The State House and being managed by Lincoln properties. I absolutely loved it when Lincoln was managing - theSee More >
Manager

8/15/2019

The Lola
Your feedback is heard and we've shared your thoughts with the rest of the team. Community improvements are never easy and our team has tried to do our part in alleviating some of the stressors of unforeseen construction issues by sending out email blasts as well as newsletters property-wide. Some of the issues you brought up regarding property grounds are concerning, and we'd love for you to stop in the office, or give us a call so we can walk through the issues further. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to finding a resolution.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2019

8/4/2019

1 star review because the value for money has gone way down and the overall security of the complex is low. The on-site amenities (pool/gym) were removed during construction. Despite this the complex still raised rents by a couple hundred dollars, started adding parking fees,See More >
Manager

8/6/2019

The Lola
We completely understand your concerns and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. The comfort of our residents is of the utmost importance to our team, and we take the issues you have listed very seriously. Construction is never easy and we have tried to alleviate some of the headache by providing access to amenities at nearby sister communities as well as day passes to Austin favorites like Barton Springs. We would love to talk more about your experience in person and would love for you to stop by the leasing office.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

6/5/2019

What a dump. Staff are a bunch of losers. No idea what they are doing. Every time I've spoken with them about something I get lied to. They are clueless. Renovations are a nightmare, and don't add much to the overall property. They added someSee More >
Manager

6/6/2019

The Lola
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're on a mission to make this right. Let's chat in person so we can iron things out and get this resident relationship back on track. When you have some free time, please swing by the office or call one of our managers at (512) 326-8811.
Avatar

Ryan_B997

Resident 2018

11/17/2018

These aren't luxury apartments. We recently moved into a newly-renovated apartment at State House. Our rent is $3k. The renovation/apartment is poor quality. The appliances are low-end. The fixtures, such as lighting and faucets, are bad. We've had problems with plumbing, heating, and a lotSee More >
Manager

11/20/2018

The Lola
We're sorry that you haven't enjoyed your experience at our community, and we'd like to do what we can to turn this negative into a positive. When you get the chance, please give us a call at (512) 326-8811 or swing by the leasing office to speak to a team member.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016 - 2018

6/4/2018

The only reason this place gets one star is because you have to give at least one to write a review. I loved State House before the new management took over. The new company, however, is TERRIBLE and they only care about money. They doSee More >
Manager

6/5/2018

The Lola
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We deeply regret that our service has not met our usual standards, and we would like to make this right. Please contact us at (512) 326-8811 to discuss your experience in more detail so that we can find a solution together.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2017

7/10/2017

Unless you like living in and among endless piles of stinking festering dog ----.... look elsewhere. I've lived at the Sate House for almost 4 years and in the past 6months, this place has taken a nose dive! It's become overlooked my the property managementSee More >
Avatar

joedrennan

Resident 2014 - 2016

10/29/2016

I really enjoyed living here. The location is amazing, and the view of downtown from the top of the parking garage is incredible. The staff is very responsive, and when I had a dispute about my deposit, they worked with me and eventuallySee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2012

8/29/2012

As for welcomed improvements to the apartments, the re-landscaping of the back fence area is awesome. But the bbq area in the back very rarely seems to get used. I think this may be because of how dirty that area gets because of the treesSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010 - 2012

7/19/2012

Good: THE BEST location, friendly staff, nice gym, perfect floor plan, inexpensive deposit, great parking and pool, very quiet. Bad: Complex isn't brand new, so we've had several maintenance issues.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

6/30/2012

Our experience has been a really good one overall, especially because of Steven. He is AWESOME, so thoughtful and great customer service skills. Maintenance is always taken care of, but response times could be a bit faster. More cameras in the apartment could be beneficial.See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 0

6/7/2012

I would give the complex a 4 plus if it was available. However, there are some maintenance issues that have never been addressed, such as the fixing of a stairwell light fixture. A 4- might be more accurate. The complex has a great managementSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2012

5/30/2012

PROs 1. Beautiful grounds 2. Great neighbors 3. Friendly efficient maint and office staff CONs 1. Noisy drunks, dogs and glass at pool long after midnite 2. Inadequate, inoperative outdoor lightingSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2012

5/15/2012

Had absolutely no issues, love living here!!!See More >
Avatar

trex9181

Resident 2011 - 2012

4/25/2012

I really enjoy living here. I'm very happy with my apartment and also very happy with the staff and service folks. Thank you!See More >
Avatar

wilsonsmyname

Resident 2010 - 2012

4/16/2012

Love everything about this place! Great rooms, great pool, great maintenance staff, management couldn't be nicer, and of course an amazing location. The maintenance people are very responsive!See More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2010

10/6/2010

This was a wonderful place to live. The management company were sticklers at times but they were just trying to fix the old F***ups from the old management company. Nice location, people, pool, hot tub, fitness center, and Wonderful maintenence staff. They were prompt onSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2010

5/24/2010

It's less expensive than most complexes and in a great location but expect one problem after the next, to hear your neighbor's every footstep and a staff that takes zero responsibility when things that go wrong. No place is perfect but I'll be leaving afterSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2007 - 2009

4/20/2009

I've lived here for 2 years now and at first, it was a good place to live. Great location, relatively nice apartment. Since new management took over, it's all gone downhill. The office manager is an itch with a capital B, unaccomodating, constantly change polices,See More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Parking
  • Garage
Pets
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $400. Rent: $25. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: We love your well behaved pets! Roscoe Property Management welcomes all dog breeds, ages, and sizes. Pet interview required. All fees are per pet.
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $400. Rent: $25. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: We love your well behaved pets! Roscoe Property Management welcomes all dog breeds, ages, and sizes. Pet interview required. All fees are per pet.
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Built-in Bookcases
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Coffee Bar
  • Convenient to High End Retail
  • Courtyard
  • Dog Park
  • Faux Wood Flooring
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Access
  • Google Fiber Internet Available
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Modern Renovated Interiors
  • Nest Thermostats
  • Outdoor Living Room with Grilling Stations
  • Package Locker Room
  • Pool
  • Public Transportation
  • Quartz Countertops with Tile Backsplash
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • View
  • Walk In Closets
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Located in the heart of South Congress Avenue, The Lola pairs upscale living with the distinctive spirit of Austin, TX. Our location is second-to-none, within walking distance of some of Austin’s best restaurants, entertainment, shopping along South Congress Avenue, and less than a five-minute drive from downtown, Zilker Park, Barton Springs, and grocers including Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, and HEB. The entire community is newly-renovated and features newly-built outdoor grilling stations, multiple dog parks, a resort-style pool, and a redesigned lounge and fitness center for community gatherings. The Lola’s newly-renovated units feature brand new designer finishes, high-speed Google Fiber internet, Nest thermostats, and walk-in closets all within a spacious floor plan. Contact us for more information!

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

Roscoe Property Management

B-
B-
Communities
240

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Lola?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Lola?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.
How safe is The Lola?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.6/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 1.8 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages The Lola?
Roscoe Property Management
What is the pet policy at The Lola?
Cats Allowed
Fee: $400
Rent: $25
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: We love your well behaved pets! Roscoe Property Management welcomes all dog breeds, ages, and sizes. Pet interview required. All fees are per pet.
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $400
Rent: $25
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: We love your well behaved pets! Roscoe Property Management welcomes all dog breeds, ages, and sizes. Pet interview required. All fees are per pet.
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths
3 Beds, 2 Baths
What is the move-in special?
We are still open and are offering virtual tours! We have temporarily ceased in-person tours with prospective residents. Contact us today for additional information.

Check Availability

The Lola

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

The Lola is a 663 - 1,351 sq. ft. apartment in Austin in zip code 78704. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,899 - $3,298. Nearby cities include Del Valle, Pflugerville, Bee Cave, Cedar Park, and Round Rock. 78704, 78664, 78747, 78701, and 78703 are nearby zips.