D-

Four Winds Apartments

4101 Brett St, Corpus Christi, TX 78411
4101 Brett St, Corpus Christi, TX 78411

Check Availability

Four Winds Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (76 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Four Winds Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Megan_V264 • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended

Updated 08/17/2019

Reviewed 08/17/2019

I can not wait until my lease is over. I would rather be homeless than ever live in these apartments again. The main issue is the water. I have had scorching hot water in the shower for the past couple of months. Imagine having to shower… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
dallasschreiber • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 05/13/2018

Reviewed 05/13/2018

Horrible. Don't live here if you can help it. Can't wait until my contract ends, or if I can afford to end it early and move in anywhere else I plan too. Maintenance is understaffed so their extremely slow and unreliable. My shower is either over… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ladyred50 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/25/2016

Reviewed 01/25/2016

I have never lived in an apartment before and I am glad I chose Four Winds. The manager, Courtney Melder, has gone out of her way to accommodate me. Her staff is always approachable. The maintenance are always efficient when you turn in an order. And… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager28/28/2016

Hi Diane, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for the kind words! We love hearing from happy residents. We are actively working to improve our community and strive to provide the best service possible. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any issues that may arise. Courtney Melder Community Manager Four Winds Apartments

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 183522 2015 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/20/2016

Reviewed 09/14/2015

Easy access to staff. Staff is extremely helpful. I just wish they would assign handicap parking so not just anyone would park in a handicap parking spot. Even though they don't have assigned parking, they could label the handicap parking spots assigned to certain apartments -… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager17/17/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. I am sorry about any issues you may be having. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about it. If you ever have a noise complaint or would like to talk about anything else feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 210.690.8320. Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you are enjoying it.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ezflip2004 • Resident 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 01/18/2016

Reviewed 01/18/2016

Where to start? First, I showed up at our agreed upon date and time to sign my lease and move in, and was told the apartment would not be ready for another week. Since I had come from out of state, obviously that was unacceptable. They… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager28/28/2016

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. I am truly sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered as a resident here. We want to make sure that you feel comfortable coming home, as we value our residents above anything else in this community. We are actively working to improve our community and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. I would like to talk to you about some of the issues you have been experiencing so we can not only prevent them from happening to residents in the future, but help make your stay here more enjoyable. Please stop by the front office or give me a call at 210.690.8320. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 208330 2005 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 12/30/2015

Reviewed 12/30/2015

I have lived here eight yes and the quality has gone down a lot since I moved in the o the compolex.. No compassion or caring in this community but ooo they want the rent in time. Everything fixed half way not completed. Rude front office… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager28/28/2016

Hello, this is Courtney, the manager at Four Winds. I'm so sorry for the upset you have been caused. Our staff is committed to providing the best service to all of our residents. When you have the chance, please stop by the leasing office or give me a call 361.851.2181, so I can further address these issues.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 208138 2015 Recommended

Updated 12/29/2015

Reviewed 12/29/2015

I've enjoyed living here so far. I've explained of other issues with my unit upon my move in inspection but have yet to see it addressed. The weather stripping on the entry doorway is outdated and ineffective. The carpets looks old and in bad shape. Hopefully… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager28/28/2016

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. We are sorry to hear that these issues have not been resolved. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person to hear more about your other concerns. If you need any additional work done please contact us to schedule a time for maintenance to come by. It is very important to us that all of your concerns are addressed. Feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 361.851.2181 so we can talk about any other issues you may be having. I look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ezflip • Resident 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 12/26/2015

Reviewed 12/26/2015

Where to start? First, I showed up at our agreed upon date and time to sign my lease and move in, and was told the apartment would not be ready for another week. Since I had come from out of state, obviously that was unacceptable. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 11/30/2015

Reviewed 11/30/2015

Ive had many issues here n since there's so many complaints on here already I'll say something positive. The new maintenance man Jesse has made a huge difference in the maintaining department, he's actually fixed the things I've needed fixed in a correct n timely fashion.… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager01/01/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. We are so happy to hear that Jesse has been doing a great job! I am sorry to hear that you've had a lot of issues here at Four Winds. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person to hear more about your concerns. Please feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 361.851.2181 so we can talk about any other issues you may be having. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 124763 2007 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 11/27/2015

Reviewed 01/24/2015

Good location and price of rent. There has been crime in the area with break ins of apartments and vehicles. Maintenance staff changed and request have been outstanding for months. some areas are well light but some areas are dark at night and could use more… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager26/26/2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your warm compliments about our maintenance and staff. I'm glad you enjoy the convenience of our location. I'm sorry you've recently had a negative experience. We use all feedback to help create a community where all residents are proud to call Four Winds home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 198121 2015 Recommended

Updated 11/13/2015

Reviewed 11/13/2015

I like it but there are some things that need to be fixed. The new maintenance staff is very nice and had responded quickly if I've needed to put in a work order. The unit I moved into has a few minor details that could be… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager01/01/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that the maintenance team has been prompt and respectful. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person to hear more about your other concerns. If you need any additional work done please contact us to schedule a time for maintenance to come by. Feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 361.851.2181 so we can talk about any other issues you may be having. I look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 197575 2015 Recommended

Updated 11/11/2015

Reviewed 11/11/2015

the bedroom i am in still has a spot that stayed from when it was wet due to the leakage from the ac unit as well as the wall were the unit is located.. ac was fixed from the leakage but the walls stayed stained... overall… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 193650 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 10/26/2015

Reviewed 10/26/2015

I have lived here for almost 6 months and had nothing but maintenance issues. I would not recommend this place as a safe environment to live in. Upstairs ac leaking has caused my ceiling to grow mold and maintenance has failed to solve the issue twice… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 188884 2015 Recommended

Updated 10/07/2015

Reviewed 10/07/2015

Move it was a little difficult because of the stairs and our furbabies could not move in with us was very disappointing. I did not like th schools and that there were random people out side all the time. some gates would be helpful, and washer… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager26/26/2015

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We use all feedback to help create a community our residents are proud to call home. Thanks again for your feedback!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 141410 2007 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 10/05/2015

Reviewed 03/16/2015

This is the best place that I have ever lived in as an adult. The reason are 1) this complex has 2 swimming pools, 2) this complex participates in National Night Out and 3)there are Christmas holiday parties just about every December. The management are very… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager18/18/2015

Thank you so much for your warm review! I'm happy you have enjoyed calling Four Winds home for the past 8 years. Thanks again for taking time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 124997 2014 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 10/05/2015

Reviewed 01/26/2015

For the most part, this apartment complex's location is convenient. The noise level could be worked on though. Since the trash pick up collection has stopped, tenants are now just throwing trash bags near the bins without regard if the bags open or not. See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager09/09/2015

Hello, this is the new community manager at Four Winds. I am very sorry to hear you've recently had problems with your new apartment. Please let me know how the work order goes and if you have a moment, please come into the leasing office, or call me 361.851.2181 to keep me updated. We use all feedback to help us create an environment that all of our residents can enjoy and be proud to call home. Thanks for taking time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 118723 2006 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 09/28/2015

Reviewed 12/20/2014

I have lived around these apartment complex for 9 years and have never experienced the slowness of a response to a maintenance work like I have recently. I use to want to recommend Four Winds Apartments to others but now I honestly wouldn't anymore.
Four Winds Apartments Manager29/29/2014

Thanks for your warm review! Our spacious floorplans are just one reason why our many long-term residents enjoy calling Four Winds home. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 185095 2015 Recommended

Updated 09/19/2015

Reviewed 09/19/2015

Friendly staff and maintance crew been total positive experience. Would like to seem more amenities for the leasing community like a weight room etc but very nice layout and quick and corteous maintance staff. I would like to seek employment with a community like this in… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager26/26/2015

Thanks so much for your warm review. We use all feedback to help create a community our residents are proud to call home. Thanks again for taking time to leave a review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 183001 2013 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 09/11/2015

Reviewed 09/11/2015

The office staff is very professional,kind,and always willing to answer any questions you may have or always ready to help with any situation that needs to be addressed.The maintenance personal always returns calls and handles any issues you may have at anytime of day or night.… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager11/11/2015

Thanks for the warm review and recommendation! We appreciate it.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 182148 2015 Recommended

Updated 09/09/2015

Reviewed 09/09/2015

It's been a week that I moved into the environment,and my experience has been wonderful. The services were beyond my expectations because I just moved from Houston and was curious about what my new environment would look like.To my greatest surprise it was completely home away… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager10/10/2015

Thanks for the warm review! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving the community here at Four Winds. We love that you would recommend the community to someone. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 180104 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 09/01/2015

Reviewed 09/01/2015

Not Satisfied nothing but maintenance problems, pest control issues, rough neighborhood, bad noise, sketchy neighbors, trashy looking grounds, maintenance crew is lacking in skills, bodies, and initiative. No recycling programs not eco friendly.
Four Winds Apartments Manager08/08/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. I am sorry to hear that you've not been happy at Four Winds. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person to hear more about your concerns. If you need any additional pest control please contact us to schedule for a more potent treatment. Additionally, if you have any noise issues please call into the office or courtesy offer. You can call the non emergency phone number at 361.886.2600. Please feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 361.851.2181 so we can talk about any other issues you may be having. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 09/01/2015

Reviewed 09/01/2015

We are moving out. This is one of the wrost places in corpus. They never fix anything. My vehicle has been broken into 3 times. My wife's car 4 times. Been a shooting right across from our apartment. To top it off we got most of… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager03/03/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the community manager at Four Winds. I am sorry to hear that you've not been happy at Four Winds. I'd love the opportunity to talk to you in person to hear more about your concerns. Please feel free to stop by the front office or give me a call at 361.851.2181. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 178204 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 08/26/2015

Reviewed 08/26/2015

Overall I have to say that I have not been very please with my stay here at this community thus far. Maintenance is very slow to respond to issues that are reported and very quick to levels fees and such when its an issue. Apartments are… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager26/26/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the Community Manager at Four Winds. I am sorry to hear about some of the issues you have been having. Our maintenance team is currently in a transition period with a new supervisor. I apologize for the delay, but hopefully things will get back on a regualr schedule soon. If you have any maintenance concerns, please stop by the front office to visit with me or give me a call at 361.851.2181. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I look forward to speaking with you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 177156 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 08/21/2015

Reviewed 08/21/2015

The apartments are ok for what they are, but maintenance is horrible, they dont fix anything permanently, just a quick fix. and its broken the next week! I personally think that the staff doesnt care about their residence! Ive asked 5 times about my ac and… See More
Four Winds Apartments Manager24/24/2015

Hello, this is Courtney, the Community Manager at Four Winds. I am so sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you have been experiencing. In order for us to take care of these, please give me a call at 361.851.2181 or stop by our front office. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 172804 2015 Recommended

Updated 08/07/2015

Reviewed 08/07/2015

The space is really comfortable and the location is very convenient,only complaint I have is that the steps on the staircase case are a little loose and some of the vents don't cool or work properly. Although that would be a deal breaker for most, I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $917

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $834

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

1 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $845

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,010

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,204

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,054

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Image of Summerhouse Apartments in Corpus Christi, TX

Summerhouse Apartments

Corpus Christi, TX

Placeholder for South Bay

South Bay

Corpus Christi, TX

Image of Midtown Corpus in Corpus Christi, TX

Midtown Corpus

Corpus Christi, TX

Image of Copper Ridge in Corpus Christi, TX

Copper Ridge

Corpus Christi, TX

Four Winds Apartments is an apartment in Corpus Christi in zip code 78411. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $834 - $1,204. Nearby cities include Ingleside, Taft, Robstown, Aransas Pass, and Port Aransas. 78415, 78404, 78413, 78412, and 78416 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Four Winds Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/18/2016) Image of Four Winds Apartments in Corpus Christi, TX
      Back To Top