C-

Montfort Place

5445 Preston Oaks, Dallas, TX 75254
5445 Preston Oaks, Dallas, TX 75254

Contact Property

Montfort Place

5445 Preston Oaks

Dallas, TX 75254

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (205 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2020
I recently moved into the most amazing apartment at this community, Montfort Place. I chose here because the grounds are beautiful, the apartments are in great condition, and most importantly, the staff has been so wonderful. They really go above and beyond, are personable, and super… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

06/29/2020

Hello, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your new home at Montfort Place. Our onsite team is dedicated to serving you, and we hope to continue doing so in the years to come! Thank you for making your home with us. Kind Regards, J. Erin Bodie Customer Service Manager Gaines Investment Trust 858-250-0595

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/04/2019
Not safe, unkind and rude management , will ask more deposit and charge you from that when you move out. The worst management I have ever seen. Will not accept amazon packages and mail box is not at all safe. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/27/2019
If you like having your door kicked in after you asked to be moved countless times then having that neighbors father "accidentally" kick in your door and the management do nothing about it, this is the place for you!!! Oh and don't worry they won't send… See More
Useful    4
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2019
The office staff is great until you sign a lease, then there's Maintenece. The only competent person is the black guy I don't remember his name; the -------- maintenance manager is a serious jerk. He doesn't want to help instead he is mouthy and needs to… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2019
I have lived here over a year. Jada was my initial leasing agent; she was very professional, helpful and patient. I was going through a difficult time following a lay-off and had just started a new job and Jada, Gina and Holly were all very helpful,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2004 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/14/2019
A long-time resident of Montfort Place (over 15 years), I've seen the apartment complex go through several transitions over the years. Without hesitation, the new current management of Holly (Mgr.), Karen, Gina, Dustin, Jorge, and Paul are by far, the best team ever. Big kudos to… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

01/16/2014

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. Management strives for professional, courteous assistance and prompt services at all times. We also work hard to keep our community looking beautiful. I hope to have you as a Montfort resident for many more years. If there is anything in the future we can help you with please let us know. Best Regards, Michelle Guerra Property Manager

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/07/2019
Matthew B will not answer your calls, google them and see their reviews there. So many people have similar issues. A resident kicked in my door, the apartment complex knew about it (I was not home) and did not call the cops as it "was not… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/31/2019
Sadly I have to take this place to court or before an arbitrator, depending on my lease (always check the dispute section before signing). I lived here for over 4 years and towards the end was treated awful. If anyone would like to see pictures, my… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

12/10/2018

Hi Christi, We attempted to contact you from our corporate office several times last week but were not able to reach you by phone. The apartment staff has provided you with the documentation you requested. The mark on your credit is not a fine, it is an unpaid balance from when you vacated your apartment without giving notice, over a year ago. We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience in our community, and we are still available to speak if you would like to discuss anything with us. Thank you, Matt Bernstein Gaines Investment Trust Customer Service Manager 858-617-0884

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/24/2019
Worst staff except maintenance. You will be robbed and they wont move you or let you out of you lease. I have filed suit against them. I have had a microwave for 6 months that is broken. I have had 3 break ins and one attempted… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

01/31/2019

Hello, We are sorry to see your review, however, we are aware of your situation, and feel strongly that your comments here are not representative of the experience you have had at our community. No one on our staff stole any items from you; it is our understanding that you mounted surveillance equipment in a common area of the community without our permission. We have been informed that this item was removed from the common area and returned to you. We are sorry that you have been disappointed with your experience with us, however, your comments are not at all accurate based on the facts of this matter. Nevertheless, thank you for making your home with us and we wish you the best going forward. Thank you, Matthew T Bernstein Customer Service Manager Gaines Investment Trust 858-617-0884

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2018
When initially applying I worked with jada. Being that this is my first apartment i was so nervous to apply and get started. But after talking with Jada about my credit and being a first time renter she made me feel comfortable to make this my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/27/2018
I love living here it feels like home! I cant't describe how grateful i am to Management for being so understanding and helpful during a rough time, due to my flare -ups from my disability. Thank Y'all! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/05/2018
STAY FARRRRRRRRRRR AWAY HERE! WORST LEASING EXPERIENCE. WORST MANAGEMENT. THEY ARE NOT WORTH THE MONEY. BE CAREFUL! THEY MAY BE CHARGE YOU FOR UNREASONABLE RIDICULOUS JUMBO MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! STAY FARRRRRRRRRRR AWAY HERE! See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

09/07/2018

Hello, I am sorry to see your review. When a review is left anonymously, we have a harder time helping to resolve resident concerns because we don't know who is in need of assistance. After investigating, though, I believe I have gotten to the bottom of this matter and your dissatisfaction comes from owing rent for the several days in September you had occupied the apartment. I am sorry if there was any confusion about your final charges, and would be happy to speak directly at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me at the number below, thank you. Matt Bernstein Customer Service Manager Gaines Investment Trust 858-617-0884

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/15/2018
This is by far the WOREST experience I have ever had with an apartment management team and maintenance... I will be surprised if they actually get paid for the job they are doing. It's been hell living here. The management team has no accountability in what… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

08/30/2018

Hello, I am sorry to see your review here, and I want to ensure that all of your maintenance concerns have been taken care of at this point. Please call me at your convenience if you would like to speak directly so I can be of assistance. We strive to provide great service and prompt maintenance for all of our residents and their guests, and your feedback is so important to us. Thank you, Matt Bernstein Customer Service Manager Gaines Investment Trust 858-617-0884

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2018
I love it here. Everything is amazing especially the staff. Jada accommodated everything from the stop. She has helped me in every aspect and is extremely knowledgeable about what is going on within the complex. It is affordable and in accessible to many needs in the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/12/2018
Went in to apply on a Monday morning, I was helped by a very nice hardworking, young lady named Jada and to be honest she's the kindest person you'll ever meet and very very helpful! By 12 o'clock in the afternoon Jada had everything done and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mariana75 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/14/2018
We are very concerned because parking spaces are very close to each other and many times there is not enough parking space. The trash is always full and full of furniture just thrown there, not even inside the dumpster. Residents don't clean after their pets, very… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
keith weston • Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/05/2018
The staff in the office is friendly and always ready to help. My apartment is beautiful and my neighbors are nice and quiet, what more could I ask for? Also, love having my own patio and the sauna in the clubhouse is great! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
JdjjdBob101 • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/05/2018
I moved to this complex for the convenience of being closer to my job. This has been the worst experience I have ever had with a apartment complex. The parking is so terrible. If you can't get home by 6:30 don't expect to find a parking… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
shorty22 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/19/2018
This apartment community has been nothing but problems from the day we moved in! The kitchen wasn't clean, we had them resurface our countertops because of the poor conditions of them in the master bath, and after not accepting the condition of our bathtub they finally… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Saifeesanaa • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/06/2017
Worst place to live. I lived there for 10 months and it was an experience from hell. Where should I begin... Zero pest control. Place has roaches size of rats... Nasty nasty nasty place. Dog ---- all around. They have a dog park which never gets… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Israel3325 • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2017
I am in awe of this place.i have lived at montfort for the last 2 years and the services here have been nothing short of tremendous.i just moved from one unit to another within the same would not have been easier without the endless and dedicated… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2017
I went in today to pay my rent and the office door was closed. I sat and waited a while in the lobby and other people had come to pay their rent too. After 15 minutes I left and went back to my apartment. 30 minutes… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

10/13/2017

I am sorry to hear about the difficult experience you described in your review. I would like to speak with you as soon as possible to better understand the details of your efforts to pay your rent on 10/1/17. Regarding the pool closure, we do apologize and understand what an inconvenience it is to not have access to this amenity. Please understand that we are in the process of having significant repairs and improvements made to the pool and pool area that will allow for greater enjoyment of this amenity for all of our residents and their guests. Thank you for your patience during this renovation process. While it is not optimal, we must periodically upgrade different features of our community to ensure that all of our residents can properly enjoy and use all that Montfort Place has to offer. Please contact me as soon as you are able to so that I can go over these specific issues with you and anything else you would like to discuss. Thank you Carmen Suggs Vice President of Operations 858-454-0322

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2017
Nasty apartments,nasty people!!! See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

10/13/2017

Dear Resident, Your review is disappointing to see and I would like to be of assistance, but cannot address your specific concerns from a review with such little information and no description of specific areas of concern. Please contact me at your earliest. I am happy to help. Thank you Carmen Suggs Vice President Operations 858-454-0322

tcchoe • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2017
I like all the staff at Montfort Place, especially Melody. She is friendly, professional, has positive attitude, and takes care of things immediately. The maintenance is good, & prompt except they are having problem fixing one appliance. I am going to ask to replace the appliance… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2017
Moved in few weeks ago. It's a nice location other than that there's nothing nice about this place. The amenities in the the house are either substandard or rusted. Complained about parking and Nikki the office staff was out of this world rude to me and… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report

Montfort Place Manager

10/13/2017

I am sorry to hear that you have not been pleased with your recent move in to Montfort Place. We strive to offer exemplary customer service and I would like to speak with you directly to better understand your experience with our staff since you moved in. What was your specific concern regarding parking? Please contact me at your convenience if you would like to discuss the issues that are of concern to you. Thank you Carmen Suggs Vice President Operations 858-454-0322

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Wait Unit

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    691

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bed x 1 Bath Small

  • Price
    Price

    $893 - $1,113

  • SQ. FT.

    749

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed x 1 Bath Medium

  • Price
    Price

    $897 - $1,157

  • SQ. FT.

    691

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed x 1 Bath Small

  • Price
    Price

    $962 - $1,222

  • SQ. FT.

    817

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed x 1 Bath Large

  • Price
    Price

    $1,061 - $1,281

  • SQ. FT.

    817

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed x 1 Bath Large

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    985

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bed x 1 Bath Small

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,257 - $1,462

  • SQ. FT.

    1,088

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed x 2 Bath Small

  • Price
    Price

    $1,335 - $1,540

  • SQ. FT.

    1,097

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed x 2 Bath Medium

  • Price
    Price

    $1,337 - $1,537

  • SQ. FT.

    1,204

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed x 2 Bath Large

  • Price
    Price

    $1,341 - $1,621

  • SQ. FT.

    1,218

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed x 2 Bath XLG

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C+
Gaines Investment Trust
VIEW 27 COMMUNITIES

Our lovely 1 & 2 bedroom apartments are inviting and well-equipped with desirable features such as crown molding, large closets, optional fireplaces, and garden tubs. At Montfort Place, our mission is to provide you with an immaculate apartment, prompt service, and a community that truly feels like home.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Montfort Place?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered having moderate noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Montfort Place?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Montfort Place?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 20.61% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 227.33 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Montfort Place?
Gaines Investment Trust

What is the pet policy at Montfort Place?
Please call for details

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Montfort Place Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of IMT Prestonwood in Dallas, TX

IMT Prestonwood

Dallas, TX

Image of Elan Inwood in Dallas, TX

Elan Inwood

Dallas, TX

Montfort Place is a 691 - 1,218 sqft apartment in Dallas in zip code 75254. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $893 - $1,621. Nearby cities include University Park, Farmers Branch, Addison, Richardson, and Garland. 75244, 75240, 75248, 75001, and 75244 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Montfort Place

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (32)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/12/2020) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (6)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/20/2007) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/30/2015) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/10/2017) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/01/2018) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/01/2018) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/01/2018) Image of Montfort Place in Dallas, TX
  Back To Top
Contact Property