N/A

Overlook Ranch

3440 Timberglen Road, Dallas, TX 75287
3440 Timberglen Road, Dallas, TX 75287

Contact Property

Overlook Ranch

3440 Timberglen Road

Dallas, TX 75287

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (75 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Soulmaan85 • Resident 2008 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/28/2015
SIMC is the latest mgmt company here. It totally sucks, The first issue - The online rent pay did not work and the office staff was missing in action way too much. I called and emailed the leasing office mgmt with no response and no real… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2005 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2015
I was there for 10years. A new company SIMC took over. Within the first month they had to replace the manager. So, my September rent check was returned, I wasnt aware of it. I paid my November rent then was given the eviction notice on the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/24/2015
I lived here for almost 6 years through 3 different management companies. This latest one is just horrible. I had to go out of town for a death in the family and left my rent check at the office, which they say they didn't get. Instead… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2015
This complex is absolutely horrific! The first year we lived here it was fine, but ever since it any under new management there have been so many issues. The property manger is awful! I had a maintenance request to fix my leaking refrigerator for 3 months,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
kbg0017 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/20/2015
Great price but you do get what you pay for. Huge ant and roach problem. Lots of stray cats and there are also a lot of skunks. The apartment is decent but very outdated. I also am able to hear every noise my upstairs neighbor makes.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

05/27/2015

Hi kbg0017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our community. We are pleased to hear that you feel you pay a great price for your apartment. If you would like to have us schedule a pest control treatment for your unit we would be happy to do so. Additionally, we will do our best to address the skunks and the stray cats that you have noted. We are always striving to ensure you have the best experience so if there is any additional feedback you would like to provide, please don't hesitate to stop by the office. Sincerely, Lodge at Timberglen Management

Cathe H. • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/07/2015
Horrible, stay away. They steal your cars there! They hired an independent towing company and two cars illegally. Crime was horrible and I could not keep a bicycle. It was stolen every time! No help from the office staff unless you speak spanish. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
lpmegs • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2014
I've loved here about 8mos. I love loving here!!! I feel safe. They've always got fun things going on for the residents. The management is very helpful and very nice. If you have a problem the maintenance staff is on top of it. Lots of parking.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

12/03/2014

Hi lpmegs, We apologize for the delay on thanking you for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you enjoy living at the Lodge and will pass on your positive feedback to our maintenance staff, as well. We are currently in the process of repairing/replacing the broken washer and are sorry for any inconvenience it has caused. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything you need in the office. Best regards, Lodge at Timberglen Management

cathe hennessy • Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2014
Do not rent apt. 178. Plumbing issues make this apt a mess, and the Mexi- cants that now run this complex are a joke. When I moved in 3 yrs ago the staff was mixed-race staff. Now, its -------- only. The demographics changed immediatly, of course,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
adunnit • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2014
We have mold in our apartment. We've informed the management, the maintenance came and sprayed some cleaning solution on it. The mold apparence went away, but came back soon after. The apartment doesn't seem to want to do anything about it. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/02/2013
I would rather be homeless to EVER live here again!!!! VERY Poor management, I waited almost 15 minutes before the manager decided to show up to work. The office refused to give me the number to their corporate office, even when I sent them a letter… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

12/12/2013

Hi anonymous, We are disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience at our community. The number to our corporate management office is (817) 510-6600 and we apologize for any miscommunication. We do strive to provide solutions at the property level but unfortunately it does not seem we met your needs. We would be happy to discuss any of these issues with you in person if you are still interested. If not, we wish you the best with your current and future living situations. Sincerely, Lodge at Timberglen Management

lorenavaz • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2013
OMG... I am greatly impressed with these apartments. A friend of mine had recommended me, so I went and spoke with the office assistant - Shirley - who was very nice and professional in showing me an apartment.. I LOVED IT ! The price, space, and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

09/26/2013

Hi lorenavaz, Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback on your experience here at Lodge at Timberglen. We are so happy to hear Shirley helped you find an apartment you love! If there is anything you need in the future just stop by our office or call at 972-306-7817. Sincerely, Lodge at Timberglen Management

Prospective Resident Visited 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2013
i went to look for an appartment at the Lodge at Timberglen just out of curiosity and let me just say there customer service was awful. When i went to go see the apartment the front desk woman was on her cell phone. I had to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

08/21/2013

Hi anonymous, We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had at our community. We apologize for any miscommunication and would love to have you as a future resident. Right now, our only upcoming availability for 2 bedrooms is a 2 bedroom/1 bathroom floor plan that will be available on 10/10/13 (3rd floor) or 11/20/13 (2nd floor). If you are interested in either of these options, please call our office at 972-306-7817 and ask for Cynthia, Shirley or Eira. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Best regards, Lodge at Timberglen Management

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2013
Oh joy! More gunshots. About 20 or so in the past thirty minutes. Called the cops, twice, spoke to the after hours manager and left a message for the office. I so can't wait to break my lease. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Kmilrw • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2013
I have lived here for a year and would rather be homeless than renew my lease. I have had minor problems with the apartment but I have had my air fixed 3 times. About 2 months after I moved in it got cold outside and the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/25/2013
My family moved into these apartments late last year. We've been here for six months now. We moved from out of state and unfortunately didn't have the opportunity to tour the complex before moving in, had we done so we definitely wouldn't have moved in here.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

06/26/2013

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our Residents and we apologize that you do not feel our service has met your needs. We do see several positive aspects of your review including praise for our maintenance staff, which we appreciate and will pass on. In regard to the towing issue, our towing company takes a photo of every vehicle they tow which we can obtain a copy of. If your visitorĂ¢??s car was parked in the appropriate visitor parking we are more than happy to refund any towing fees incurred and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Please come by the office at your earliest convenience to review these photos. Currently, there are not any unacknowledged maintenance issues in our system, however we are happy to help with the fire ant issue you mentioned when you stop by the office or feel free to submit a maintenance request online if that is easier. Again, your feedback helps improve our process which is a daily goal of ours. We hope to hear from you soon to discuss these or any of the other issues you are experiencing. Sincerely, Lodge at Timberglen Management

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/29/2013
Been living here for over a year and at first there was a lot that needed to be changed, but since Cynthia the Asst Manager came back things have been changing a lot. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/08/2013
I don't know what these people that have only lived here for six months are talking about, but i have been a loyal resident to the lodge for 5 years and have seen everything that has been going on. It's finally under new management and I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

05/08/2013

Hi Shirleey, We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoy living at Lodge at Timberglen. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let the office know. Sincerely, Lodge at Timberglen Management

Maria5412 • Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/17/2012
I hve lived here for 3 years and have I ever been treated the way I was from the new office assistant manager. Let me tell you one thing she should not be doing what she's doing in the office. She's rude,she thoughtless and she thinks… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

08/14/2012

Hi Maria, Sorry for the delayed response to your review, we just received access as Management to respond to you. We sincerely apologize for any negative experience you have had at Lodge at Timberglen and appreciate your feedback. We utilize this feedback to assist with improving the property to make a more comfortable living experience for our residents. To address your concerns, it is not part of our procedure to have our maintenance employees follow up on collections. You may have spoken with the manager, assistant manager or leasing agent. If this is not the case, please let the office know. We did a search for $112.32 but did not find a resident with that exact balance outstanding to reach out to you personally. If you would be able to stop by the office and talk to Eira directly, we would love to help you and find other ways to make your living experience at Lodge more enjoyable. We are happy you enjoyed your experience with Jackie and wish her the best in her future endeavors. Hi 123icu, Thank you for noticing improvements at the property. We do our absolute best to acknowledge maintenance requests within 24 hours and keep our common areas secure. If you have any additional questions or comments, please stop by the office. Thanks! Hi anonymous, If you would like to reach out to corporate, please submit a comment through our property management website at http://www.ppmusa.net/. If you still need a breakdown of your charges, please stop by the office or you can also submit an inquiry through the above website, as well. We will do our best to address your concerns and appreciate your feedback.

Resident 2005 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2012
If you live here already, get out! If you're thinking of moving here, RUN! Better to be homeless than live here. Shootings, car robberies, no security and the only cameras are facing the roof of the management building or the trash dumpsters. The maintenance and office… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

07/30/2012

Hi anonymous, We apologize for any negative experience you have had at Lodge at Timberglen and would like to address the issues you are having. Maintenance and security are two of our biggest focuses, so please let us know how we can help. Currently, we do not have any open maintenance requests from any of our residents. If your stove is not working or if you have mold, please submit a maintenance request through the Resident Portal on our website (http://www.thelodgeattimberglen.com/) or call or stop by the office. Additionally, we do our best to keep the community safe but if you ever witness any illegal activity, please call the police. We hope we can help to change your experience here at The Lodge. If you have any additional questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact us.

carty2012 • Resident 2012 - 0
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/06/2012
Literally, a trashy place. People leave bags of trash outside their door for days at a time. The parking lot is always littered with popeyes and walmart bags.The dumpsters are ALWAYS full of trash that never makes it INSIDE the bin. There's skunks always hanging around… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
latinafever24 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/06/2012
I have lived at this complex for a year now and have experienced nothing but good things. Every complaint I have had was tended to in a timely manner. Every maintanence request was promptly attended to and a note was always left. I can 't say… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Overlook Ranch Manager

08/14/2012

Hi chgonzales24, We are happy to hear you enjoy living at the Lodge at Timberglen! If you have any additional questions or comments, feel free to stop by the office at any time! Best regards, Management

Resident 2007 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/05/2012
On the evening of June 3, 2012, 9-10 gunshots were heard coming from the building 103 area of this apartment complex. The apartment complex has yet to seriously address this break of apartment complex security. Add to the visible lack of security cameras (they are either… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/31/2012
I lived in an apartment in the back and I have had many many issues. The neighbors above me have concrete shoes on, fight constantly, feed herds of wild cats who hang around all day and night, and we can hear them doing things I dont… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
badchoices100 • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/25/2012
When I moved in I had to first clean out the former people's trash they left. The mildew and smoke smell is bad. Have leaks that go unfixed, lived without a kitchen floor for 2 months, and bugs and bad because of the rotting wood. Not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/06/2012
its the best place to live if you like loud black people screaming at each other all hours of the night, want to get some drugs, hear gunshots, or see drug raids. Other then that the lodge at timberglen sucks. The staff is great its the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $598

  • SQ. FT.

    689

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price
    Price

    $613

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price
    Price

    $653

  • SQ. FT.

    732

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $753

  • SQ. FT.

    864

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $848

  • SQ. FT.

    1,141

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,058

  • SQ. FT.

    1,211

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,108

  • SQ. FT.

    1,495

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B-
Roscoe Property Management
VIEW 166 COMMUNITIES

Lodge at Timberglen is a wonderful apartment community located in Dallas, Texas. Stop by our office today to take a tour!

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

Who manages Overlook Ranch?
Roscoe Properties, Inc.

What is the pet policy at Overlook Ranch?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Image of Bristol  in Dallas, TX

Bristol

Dallas, TX

Image of Tuscany Square  in Dallas, TX

Tuscany Square

Dallas, TX

Overlook Ranch is a 689 - 1,495 sqft apartment in Dallas in zip code 75287. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $598 - $1,108. Nearby cities include University Park, Farmers Branch, Addison, Richardson, and Garland. 75278, 75007, 75093, 75001, and 75252 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Overlook Ranch

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (8)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/13/2014) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/13/2014) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/09/2012) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2010) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2010) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/02/2010) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/09/2008) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/06/2008) Image of Overlook Ranch in Dallas, TX
      Back To Top
    Contact Property