What is epIQ?

16TEN East

1610 McKinney Street, Denton, TX 76209
(110 Reviews)
$1,050 - $1,475/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Move-In Specials

Call For Special! Rates start off at $985 for Studio $1199 for 2 Bedroom 1 Bath $1399 for 2 Bedroom 2 Bath!

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 626 sq. ft.

$1,135

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 424 sq. ft.

$1,050

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 877 sq. ft.

$1,475

8 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 756 sq. ft.

$1,295

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

16TEN East Reviews

(110)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2022

6/10/2022

we have lived here since 2020 & they have best an amazing apartment complex for us. The staff, residents have been amazing to us. Any question you may have they have no problem helping you out. They are very friendly towards you & your family.

    Manager

    2/16/2023

    16TEN East
    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and will be sure to share it with our entire team. Please contact us if you need anything or have any additional feedback. Thank you again!
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    prospectiveVisited 2021

    10/7/2021

    From the very start this place has been an absolute wreck. We were in a rush to find a new place to live due to our last apartment not being able to be ready by the time we needed it by. My current roommate called… See More>
      Manager

      11/2/2021

      16TEN East
      Hello, we're so disappointed you feel this way. We hope we can speak with you directly about your experience and clear up any misunderstandings. Thanks. -The Team at The Vibe Apartment Homes
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2020 - 2021

      8/17/2021

      The plumbing was horrible the water would always come out black and had to filter and boil the water to use for cooking. Plus the door was broken and they never fixed it when I moved out they charged me for it and there is… See More>
        Manager

        8/20/2021

        16TEN East
        Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear your experience has not been pleasant. We hope we can speak with you soon to clear up any misunderstandings and that you have a great day. Take care. -The Vibe Management
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2020 - 2021

        6/30/2021

        This place is a nightmare, from top to bottom. The parking lot is the worst thing I've ever seen. All of the spaces are uneven in size, people speed through it and constantly back up before checking if it's clear. Our apartment has never had… See More>
          Manager

          8/9/2021

          16TEN East
          Hello, thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry you feel this way about our community. We hope we can speak with you directly regarding your concerns so we can handle them properly. We look forward to your call and hope everything gets resolved. -The Vibe Management
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2021

          6/3/2021

          Been living here since Febuarary, Was very upset moving in here because I didn't move in on time, but that was because of the winter storm, so I understood why. But since I have moved in here I've been greeted with respect and kindness. Rebecca… See More>
            Manager

            8/9/2021

            16TEN East
            Wow, thank you for this amazing feedback. We truly appreciate the kind words to our team, it means a lot to us. We're glad we could be helpful to you and hope you have a wonderful day! -The Vibe Management
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2021

            5/29/2021

            There is sewage running on both sides of the property on the ground and parking lot at times and are doing nothing about it. It is unsanitary. They do not make dog owners pick up after their dogs. At times there is dog poop everywhere… See More>
              Manager

              8/9/2021

              16TEN East
              Hello, thank you for your feedback. Due to the nature of your concerns, we feel it would be best if we spoke with you directly at (940) 294-8161 about your experience. We look forward to your call and hope you have a good day. -The Vibe Management
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2020 - 2021

              5/26/2021

              This property has every issue you can imagine- electrical, plumbing, sewage, pest, safety: they even allowed sewage to flow into the creek between the property and Mac Park for several weeks before the city was involved... things happen, sure. But the main issue is that… See More>
                Manager

                8/9/2021

                16TEN East
                Hi, there. Although we appreciate all feedback, we are very concerned about yours. Please give us a call directly so we can address any questions or concerns you may have. We appreciate you and hope to speak with you soon. -The Vibe Management
                Review Author Icon

                katieeew

                Resident 2020

                7/17/2020

                It was easy leasing here especially during these crazy times when a lot of places were closed. The office was really accommodating and i have no issues so far! I like my apartment too and moved in on a special.

                  Manager

                  7/21/2020

                  16TEN East
                  Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are excited to see that you enjoy have enjoyed your experience thus far. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you were to have any questions or concerns moving forward. - The Vibe Apartment Homes
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2020

                  4/17/2020

                  I was looking to move closer to my job, and did my usual online search for an apartment, and came across The Vibe Denton. At the time, the complex had a move-in special, with a move-in date for October 25th for a 2b, 1b unit… See More>
                    Manager

                    4/20/2020

                    16TEN East
                    We are sorry to see that your experience was not what we would have wanted it to be. We want to assure you that our staff takes great pride in their ability to provide transparent service and information. Our staff is sure to work through any discrepancies that may be brought to their attention, and we would be more than willing to discuss what you have mentioned here. Thank you.
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2015 - 2019

                    9/20/2019

                    The negative reviews are correct. Air condos are no longer being repaired. When it goes out they give you one small window unit no matter the size of your apartment. Management won't let the maintenance men fix them. There are building lights that have not… See More>
                      Manager

                      12/18/2019

                      16TEN East
                      We are very sorry if this is the impression that you were given, and we want to assure you that our team cares deeply about resolving resident issues as quickly and efficiently as possible. We'd like to discuss your experience, and ask that you give us a call at (940) 294-8161 when you can. We hope to hear from you soon. - The Vibe Management
                      Review Author Icon

                      DonnyJ

                      Resident 2019

                      6/17/2019

                      Never have seen the pool open so many days compared to the past 3.5 years I lived here! Finally enjoying the pool and cant wait to use the grill. Pretty chill place to live and I like going FRY street close by.

                        Manager

                        12/18/2019

                        16TEN East
                        Hi, Donny. Thanks so much for your feedback! We're so glad we were able to help you enjoy your summer. If there is anything else our team can do for you, please let us know! - The Vibe Management
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2019

                        5/14/2019

                        I've had a good experience here. It's quiet and affordable and that's really all I'm looking for. Eventually I will probably leave Denton but until I do I plan to stay right where I'm at. The location is great too.… See More>
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2019

                          4/27/2019

                          This place is a mess. Loud music and tenants that threaten other tenants. The lease is not enforced. Pit bulls are everywhere. Feces are all over the grounds. Drug dealers and felons are allowed. If you have a problem there is no security. Management says… See More>
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            prospectiveVisited 2019

                            4/6/2019

                            HORRIBLE SERVICE I paid the $175 application fee and I have a 769 credit score. They were going to charge me $400 non-refundable because of "insufficient credit history," but I've leased at two other apartments and have great history. Secondly, I made an appointment to… See More>
                              Review Author Icon

                              Brittany_N287

                              Resident 2019

                              2/24/2019

                              First of all I just want to make it clear that most of these negative reviews were from the old management and when this new management came in they had to pick up from pretty much beginning because of all the old management's not taking… See More>
                                Review Author Icon

                                dknox99

                                Resident 2019

                                2/5/2019

                                Finally settled in after getting accepted to UNT. I applied to college late and got accepted late. Found a one bedroom right when the classes started in Jan. and its super chill with a student discount. Got in quickly and pretty dope so far!

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2018 - 2019

                                  2/5/2019

                                  I don't even know where to start. I just left my review on Google. All the bad reviews of this place are absolutely TRUE. At first we loved the apartments. We decided to rent a newly renovated unit and were excited about living here. Unfortunately,… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2017 - 2018

                                    10/26/2018

                                    Happy about the dog park upgrades. People and maintenance has done a lot better with their furr babies being picked up after compared to before. I've gotten notices to pick up after my doggie, but I don't see why people cant just pick up their… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Braden_W

                                      Resident 2018

                                      7/13/2018

                                      Dishonest management staff. My air conditioning breaks once a month. And it will sometimes take more than 24 hours for matinence - which is dangerous for the elderly. The staff lied directly to me about promising to not tow my vehicle when I went to… See More>
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2017 - 2018

                                        5/23/2018

                                        This place is a DUMP. My door leaked and looked like it had been broken into because it never shut all the way. They said they would come fix it numerous times, but never did. They dont enforce people picking up after their dogs, so… See More>
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2016 - 2018

                                          5/22/2018

                                          I have lived at these apartments for almost two years and I have not had a problem until my ac started to give me trouble. It has been almost a month and all I get from the staff when I talk to them is that… See More>
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            bebeboyd58@yahoo.com

                                            Resident 2018

                                            2/18/2018

                                            No maintenance on weekends unless it's an emergency. Noise from neighbors is atrocious even after complaining numerous times. Noise from young children is very loud because there is no place for them to play. If you are going to let families live here there needs… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              2/19/2018

                                              16TEN East
                                              Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We're sorry to read you're not satisfied with your experience overall and we would like to fix this. In regards to areas for children to play, we are located adjacent to a large city park with plenty of space available. Unfortunately, we do not have maintenance on-site on the weekends and therefore they are only available to come out for emergencies. We urge all residents to do their part and clean up after their pets and will look into this further so that we may take the necessary steps to improve it. We would love to speak with you about this and any other concerns you may have and invite you to stop by the office or give us a call at (940) 565-8116. - The Vibe Management
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Beccaware1425

                                              Resident 2017 - 2018

                                              1/27/2018

                                              This place is a joke. Great if you love roaches, loud neighbors, thin walls, trash outside your door everyday, dog feces everywhere, maintenance issues that rarely get resolved in a timely manner - if at all, and broken promises from the staff. I will give… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                1/27/2018

                                                16TEN East
                                                Thank you for addressing your concerns. We value resident feedback but are disheartened to hear you've had less than a positive experience with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you had have had. With help from our maintenance team, our goal is to keep our community clean and bug-free! We'd like the opportunity to discuss your issues further and find solutions to improve your experience here. When you have a moment, please swing by the office or give us a call at 940-565-8116. Sincerely, - The Vibe Management
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                victoriam119

                                                Resident 2017 - 2018

                                                1/26/2018

                                                Moved to Denton as a single mom so my daughter go to college and not have to pay for double bills. Moved my family to have bigger dreams for my kids. Bills compared to Dallas and Plano are much higher and bills are way cheaper… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  1/27/2018

                                                  16TEN East
                                                  Hello! Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We work hard to deliver nothing but an exceptional experience for our residents and glad this is reflective in your review. It brings us joy to hear you are enjoying the location and excellent school district for your family. You are more than welcome to stop by and say hello or to let us know if there is anything more we can do for you.Thank you for renewing another year with us! We appreciate you! - The Vibe Apartment Homes Management
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  CollinRembrant

                                                  prospectiveVisited 2018

                                                  1/25/2018

                                                  The Vibe has come a long way from being the Parks at Denton. I am really impressed with how clean everything looks. I also, really enjoy the awesome staff in the office as they are really good at finding out what your needs are and… See More>
                                                    Manager

                                                    1/25/2018

                                                    16TEN East
                                                    Thanks for the 5-star review, Collin! It brings us joy knowing that you are pleased with your recent experience at our community. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and will be sure to inform the team of your message. Please never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to assist you. Thanks again! - The Vibe Apartment Homes Management

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Off Street Parking Available
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Dog Park
                                                    • Energy and Water Efficient Appliances
                                                    • Fireplace
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • High Ceilings
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Pool View
                                                    • Premium Light Fixtures
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Subway Tile Backsplash
                                                    • Two-Inch Blinds Throughout
                                                    • Valet Trash Service
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Call For Special! Rates start off at $985 for Studio $1199 for 2 Bedroom 1 Bath $1399 for 2 Bedroom 2 Bath!
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Cushman & Wakefield

                                                    B-
                                                    B-
                                                    Communities
                                                    490

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Cushman & Wakefield
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    Call For Special! Rates start off at $985 for Studio $1199 for 2 Bedroom 1 Bath $1399 for 2 Bedroom 2 Bath!

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    16TEN East

                                                    April 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    16TEN East is a 424 - 877 sq. ft. apartment in Denton in zip code 76209. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,050 - $1,475. Nearby cities include Argyle, Krum, Corinth, Lake Dallas, and Highland Village.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.