D

Laguna Vista Apartments

1580 Mira Lago Blvd, Farmers Branch, TX 75234
1580 Mira Lago Blvd, Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Check Availability

Laguna Vista Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (59 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Styler1909 • Resident 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/03/2020
just now-EditHORRIBLE MANAGEMENT IN OFFICE! I HAVE BEEN PAYING MONTH TO MONTH SINCE SEPTEMBER WHICH IS AN ADDITIONAL 200 AND NOTIFIED THE OFFICE OF THE 30 DAY NOTICE - OF COURSE THE PROPERTY MANAGER STILL WANTS TO CHARGE ME FOR THE ADDITIONAL MONTH AND THE REGIONAL… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/31/2019
This apartment complex will do what it takes to get you in the door. After that, it's downhill. You will get slapped with anything and everything so they can get in your pocket. Management does not assume responsibility. Upon move-out, the deposit was chopped away with… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/28/2017
We have lived here for seven months and will definitely renew our lease! We LOVE our apartment, the complex management and the amenities! Any request we have had was responded to within hours. The managers have gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

01/30/2017

We're so happy you'll be renewing your lease when the time comes. Thanks for sharing your experience at Laguna Vista!

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/20/2016
Not impressed. Management is clueless and uninformed. Decor for corporate apratments is very dated and dark. Not cheery. Not fully stocked either as claied. Dissapointed in choice but fortunately the time here is short. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/21/2016

Dear Anonymous, I'm so sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your corporate apartment. Please stop by the leasing office and speak with our manager so we can find out how to make your experience better. Also, our corporate apartments are stocked with everything except food and cleaning supplies, so if you don't have something you need, let us know right away so we can contact the company who sets up our corporate apartments to make sure you have what you should. Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we hope to hear from you soon so we can meet your expectations.

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/17/2016
I'm writing in to inform potential renters that they are still having issues with the fire alarm. Reading earlier reviews on yelp it seems that they've been having this problem since 2011. When this issue was brought up, management replied boasting that they went a couple… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sondy8921 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2015
I recently applied to this property and have had nothing but the best service compared to my old apartments at 7421 on Frankford. ------------ helped my process go smooth and she was very efficient. ------ promptly return my phone calls and answered all my questions and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tammy19023 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/01/2015
I came on here today to write a review before I move out and and saw the comment below and couldn't disagree more. I am moving for a job in the next month but if you are going to live in an apartment in the area… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

10/12/2015

Dear Tammy19023, Thanks for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review. Please let us know if you are ever moving back to this area. We'd love to have you back.

#Sunshine • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2015
Do yourself a favor and do not rent here, staff extremely unprofessional and could careless what you need. ------------ is the meaning of what rude and unprofessional really means. She constantly switches over to Spanish when someone walks into the office. You could be standing right… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

10/12/2015

Dear #Sunshine, I'm sorry that you had an experience with one of our team members that did not meet your expectations. If you'd like to speak to me personally about your complaint you can ask to speak to the manager in person or by calling the office and I will be happy to help try to resolve your concerns.

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/22/2015
I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY!!! Very rude staff and not helpful at all.... Be prepared to get ignore with all your concerns and issues regarding your apartment! The laundry facility sucks it doesn't work, it never does. Don't let this people fool you I do… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/16/2015

Dear Anonymous, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your recent visit to our leasing office. It certainly is never our intent to ignore anyone who comes in. Our office is sometimes very busy but we do attend to everyone. If you are having an issue with machines in the laundry room there is a phone number posted in the facility for you to call if something needs serviced. Other than cleaning the laundry area, we don't actually service any of the equipment ourselves because it is owned by a different company. If you'd like to come by the office and give us the machine number that you're having a problem with we'd be happy to make that call for you. ashleye616, if you read through our responses, we do try to offer a solution if someone is having a problem so we can have an opportunity to turn that around for them. I hope you will visit with us several times during your decision making process so that you can see first hand how we do business and how we relate to our residents.

camper89 • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/26/2015
In the 1.5 years that I've lived at Laguna Vista, I have never had a single negative encounter with a member of the staff. Maintenance requests are handled promptly, and the leasing staff does an excellent job of notifying residents of any unexpected changes. The facilities… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Velvet Black • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/06/2014
I looked at a lot of apartments before I found this one. I love the walking trail along the canal and the indoor parking garage. I have only recently moved here and I just wanted to say that I was very impressed with the apartment. It… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

11/11/2014

Thanks for sharing your experience Velvet!

bgluck627 • Resident 2007 - 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2014
For fun I looked at the reviews for this apartment Laguna Vista which I lived in back in 2007. It's funny to see you guys complaining about the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night because that happened when I lived there as… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/30/2014

Dear bgluck627, We have been consistently addressing the cause of the false alarms every time it has happened. The problem is that if there is a sudden drop of pressure within the sprinkler system it causes the alarm to go off. This has been caused by leaks that are almost undetectable. We have traced them down and fixed them every time this has happened. While we can't promise that we'll never have a false alarm, we haven't had any issues in a couple of months with that problem. We did not own this property in 2007-2008 when you lived here and I'm sorry that your experience was disappointing. Our number one priority is our residents and we do our best every day to take good care of them and their community.

Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/04/2014
-The fire alarm goes off at least a couple times a month, and sometimes in the middle of the night. Most of the time, there is no fire, just the burning hatred in my heart when it wakes me up from my sleep. -We found mold… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

05/29/2014

Dear Anonymous, As we explained to you on our Facebook page, when the fire alarm goes off, it can only be shut down by the Fire Department. When an alarm goes off and there is no fire it is usually caused by a fluctuation in the sprinkler line but it still has to be checked by the Fire Department. And although we do understand your frustration, we are fixing those problems by replacing the lines as we find them. We apologize for your inconvenience. We don't send paper statements. We offer our residents the convenience of accessing the Resident Portal on our website. When there was an .81 cent discrepancy on your water bill, we asked you to pay the amount that was to your favor. We are always happy to help you if you have concerns. When you asked for your vents to be replaced because of mildew, we did have to have that request approved, order the duct work and schedule the work for a time when you would not be home. Again, we're very sorry that you were inconvenienced, but we did take care of your issues in as timely a manner as was possible. The management company is not a mystery. That information is available by contacting our office. We are truly sorry that our efforts to make you happy here have fallen short of your expectations but it certainly is not true that we don't care or that we do the bare minimum. We take a great deal of pride in our community and our number one priority is our residents. 5/29/14 In Response to satisfied customer83: I do hope that you will drop in to visit with us so that you can see the community and meet us in person. Unfortunately, when someone is determined to slander you on the internet, there isn't much you can do about it, except hope that your response will help others read between the lines.

Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/08/2014
What a bogus property!!!! The sad part they usually say, review before you move into an Apartment when I first moved in, I should of notice trouble because the guy that leased me the apartment got fired before I could even pick up my keys which… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

02/14/2014

Dear Anonymous, We have reported your post and taken screenshots because of the distinct threats made against our employees. We do not feel that your allegations are worthy of any further response. And a side note, we have not ever threatened to sue a resident over voicing their opinion.

Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/05/2013
DON'T BELIEVE THE POSITIVE REVIEWS. The positive reviews seems like it was written by Laguna office people. This apt is going in to dumps. I'm seeing people move out and sketchy people moving in. Office people just are lazy or just lie to you to get… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2013
I just recently moved in. Management was very friendly and helpfully in my moving process. There were a few hiccups in the process but they were very patient with me to make sure everything was right. Everyone in the office gave me a welcoming feeling that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2013
I have lived here 2 years and I am about to renew my lease again. I will agree with some of the comments below about previous management and staff being inexperienced and rude. However, since the most recent management change, I can see where things are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

10/03/2013

Dear Janet, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are dedicated to our residents and we hope it continues to show in everything we do. We appreciate your confidence in us.

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2013
I have lived @ Laguna Vista for a little over a year or so. I can honestly say that I do not enjoy the experience... Why I re leased- I must have had a crazy moment- No actually, I just didn't want to go to the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/20/2013

Dear Anonymous, I cannot speak for anything you may have encountered previously, and I do apologize if you feel that you have been slighted in some way by our recent change in management. We are working hard to make our community the best place to live in the area and you will continue to see improvements over time. When we arrived, the hot tub did not work for over a year. We have since repaired it and our pool area is beautiful and sparking clean. We brought a seasoned maintenance team to the community in July and each of them loves what they do and the residents they serve. They respond to service requests within 24 hours for the most part and they are available 24 hours a day. They are efficient and courteous and we also make it a point to follow up on service requests just to make sure that our residents are happy. We do care about our residents and anyone who comes to visit can see it everywhere they look. 9-20-13 In Response to Anonymous dated 9-19-13: As I said, I cannot speak to what you may have experienced in the past, but your maintenance team always leaves a note behind in the apartment when completing service requests and someone from your office team follows up on the completed request within a few days. We do this as a quality control measure, and it also helps us get to know our residents.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/16/2013
DO NOT LIVE HERE! I have lived in many apartments and this one is by far the WORST! The staff is so unprofessional and truly classless. The management changes on a monthly basis which causes them to be extremely unorganized and clueless. They never know what… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/19/2013

Dear Anonymous, Let me begin by saying that management does not change on a monthly basis. We have a new team in place at Laguna Vista and you may have encountered some temporary employees while we were going through the interview process. I have only been made aware of one minor incident involving the parking garage or any kind of theft since I came to the community in July. As a matter of courtesy to our residents we always inform them of any criminal activity that involves the community or surrounding area because we know that the better informed our residents are, the less likely they are to become a victim of crime. Unfortunately, statistics prove that crime happens everywhere but it happens frequently where opportunities for crime exist. Valuables left inside cars will attract attention. I would like to clarify something for you, just to ease your mind about any new neighbors you may have; all of our residents must meet the same rental criteria which includes an extensive criminal background check, rental history, employment verification and meet our financial standards. We do not use "instant approval" as most of our competitors do because our application process is more thorough and results in a better quality of community over time. I hope this addresses your issues with our community. We are concerned about "taking your money" when it comes to rent, utility bills or damages owed to the property. When you sign a lease agreement, the major items addressed in the contract all concern what you are agreeing to pay. If you have any questions about that, I would be happy to go over your lease agreement with you.

osazemog • Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/06/2013
I will have to say that I am very impressed with the New management at Laguna Vista Apartments. They are very quick to listen and get suggestions from the tenants. Moving in initially, I knew there was lots of problems with the apartment but I am… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2013
I've lived here over a year now and now it's never getting worse. Management don't know what they're doing and refused to hear any request from the tenants. Treadmill's been broken over 6 months and they dont replace no light bulbs in the hall way forever.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/04/2013

Laguna Vista is under new management as of July 2013. We are aware that some residents are unhappy with things that have taken place in the past. We are in the process of restaffing the leasing office at this time, knowing that a dedicated and caring onsite management team is what our residents at Laguna Vista deserve. You will see changes taking place and new policies implemented to help address many of your concerns. Changes are always difficult at first, but we are certain that over the next few months as we go through this transition with our residents, our commitment to the community and our residents will come shining through. If you need to contact us you can do so at www.lagunavistaapts.com or come by the office. We are always willing to give you our full attention and help in any way we can. We can definitely can help you understand what has transpired with your water billing and when you can expect these issues to normalize. Thanks for your continued patience while we work diligently to make Laguna Vista a great place to call home.

Virgoluv36 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2013
I rented a corporate apartment at Laguna Vista Apartments from Feb-22 to May 29, 2013. Overall, the apartments are decent, kept up but a bit overpriced in my opinion. I rented a corporate apartment because I needed an immediate and furnished apartment due to job relocation.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Laguna Vista Apartments Manager

09/19/2013

In response to Anonymous, we can only verify the records that were turned over to us and as a matter of business practice, audits are conducted anytime there is a change in management. We showed you on your ledger and your lease the amount of deposit you have paid according to our records. The lease contract is signed by you, so apparently at that time, you were agreeing to the facts as they were stated in your lease. If you feel there is a discrepancy, you can show us a record of your transactions or bank activity.

chesie • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2013
My view has changed for the worse I have been here 2 years now, not much has changed but the office staff changed every few weeks, and customer service is horrible, they don't greet you, but they will stare at you until you speak. WTH!!! On… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/10/2013
Sunridge should not be in business. I swear the dumbest people in the world work for sunridge. Then they get promoted into regional manager roles. Don't move in until sunridge moves out!!! Property is fine but sun ridge will ruin your experience. They enter your apartment… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
shivanthi • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/05/2013
This is the worst apartment I lived in. Horrible Management. Dog poop in the hallway. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Shared Garage

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $888

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,550

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

Imagine living the indulgence of a Tuscan Villa with tranquil courtyards, soothing fountains and panoramic waterside views. At Laguna Vista an array of distinctive floor plans tantalize your inner decorator while the urban setting places you exactly where you need to be. Quaintly nestled above retail shops and business, your home is pamper-ready with garden tubs, electric fireplaces, sleek gourmet kitchens and space everywhere you look. You don't have to imagine anymore; indulge yourself.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Laguna Vista Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Laguna Vista Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Laguna Vista Apartments?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.

What is the pet policy at Laguna Vista Apartments?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Laguna Vista Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos
Laguna Vista Apartments is an apartment in Farmers Branch in zip code 75234. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $888 - $1,550. Nearby cities include Addison, Carrollton, Coppell, Irving, and University Park.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Laguna Vista Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (16)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/01/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (7)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/03/2013) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/08/2011) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/08/2011) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/08/2011) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/13/2010) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2007) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/18/2007) Image of Laguna Vista Apartments in Farmers Branch, TX
  Back To Top