Stewart's Landing Apartments

What is epIQ?

Stewart's Landing Apartments

3002 69th St, Galveston, TX 77551
(119 Reviews)
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Move-In Specials

Special Offer: Enjoy $500 off your first full month's rent on a 12-month lease or longer. -Limited time offer. Other restrictions apply. Ask the leasing agent f...

Show More

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 640 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 960 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 840 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

N/A
N/A

Renter Ratings

N/A

Review Ratings

Noise

0.0

Grounds

0.0

Safety

0.0

Office Staff

0.0

Maintenance

0.0

Neighborhood

0.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

N/A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

N/A

Manager’s Review Engagement

N/A

Percentage of reviews responded to

N/A

Manager’s Review Reply Time

N/A

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Stewart's Landing Apartments Reviews

(118)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2022

9/20/2022

Slumlords

I have went around and talked to quite a few neighbors here at complex. Several have toilets that haven’t worked in over 6 months, a microwave has been out over a year, a garbage disposal broken since January, kitchen light fixtures and outlets that don’t… See More>
    Review Author Icon

    Tonymccurdy

    Resident 2020

    10/24/2020

    WORST APRTMENTS ON THE ISLAND DO NOT LIVE HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO HOT WATER FOR 2 DAYS NOW!!!!!!!!!!! THEY DONT CARE ABOUT REAUSENTS!!!!!!!!!! NO HOT WATER... NO HOT WATER..... NO HOT WATER!!!! DONT LIVE HERE!!!!!!

      Manager

      10/29/2020

      Stewart's Landing Apartments
      We are sorry you are having these issues. Please reach out to the management office so we can address this with you. Thank you for your review.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 749361

      Verified Resident 2020

      3/3/2020

      The staff are wonderful! Friendly, helpful and very hard working. The property looks amazing and I am so happy to live here. One of the best properties in Galveston; the rent is reasonable. They are not trying to rob you like so many others.

        Manager

        3/31/2020

        Stewart's Landing Apartments
        Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear your experience at Stewart's Landing has been a positive one. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 749135

        Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

        3/2/2020

        Even though they gave me an estimate for the apartment, they didn't save it themselves. So when I came back to sign the contract, they jacked up the rent ten dollars a month. They told me that since I didn't save the first… See More>
          Manager

          3/31/2020

          Stewart's Landing Apartments
          Thank you for your review. Our quotes that are given out to the prospect are good for 48 hours only. If that time has lapsed, the prices are subject to change based on the market. Our pricing is analyzed daily and sometimes changes daily. Had you secured your apartment within 48 hours of the original quote your price on the quote sheet would have been honored. We are sorry for any mis-communication on our part. Please feel free to call Jennifer the Community Manager should you have any questions or need further clarification. Thank you for living with us at Stewart's Landing.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2010 - 2017

          2/17/2020

          They offered to let me out of my lease 2 weeks early as my lease ended in the middle of a month. They didn't. It was prorated. My cars were broken into multiple times while living there. High turnover rate / transfer rate of office… See More>
            Manager

            2/24/2020

            Stewart's Landing Apartments
            We are very sorry to hear that your residency was not a 5 star experience. We do appreciate your feedback. It helps us to better serve customers in the future. Thank you again for your review.
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 744458

            Verified Resident 2020

            2/13/2020

            I have been impressed with the apartment itself. Very nice...great kitchen! Office staff has been cooperative and helpful. The assistant manager, Amy, has been especially responsive to my questions and requests. I appreciate all the people I have met here. Great lake outback!

              Manager

              2/18/2020

              Stewart's Landing Apartments
              Thank you for your review. We are happy to Amy has made the process of moving in a positive one. We hope you enjoy your time with us here at Stewart's Landing.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 734116

              Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

              1/7/2020

              The community is friendly and welcoming. It feels safe and is in a very convenient location. The office staff is helpful and nice. I would suggest touring the Exact apartment you are applying for as some that "look similar" to them may look different enough… See More>
                Manager

                1/8/2020

                Stewart's Landing Apartments
                Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to better serve all residents and prospects.
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 728557

                Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                1/31/2020

                Maintenance has really declined in the community. Management will close maintenance requests without even doing the work and you have to constantly reopen the requests. I have had pests for 3 months with no resolution because they keep closing the requests without actually coming to… See More>
                  Manager

                  1/8/2020

                  Stewart's Landing Apartments
                  Thank you for your review. We are sorry you are having these issues. Please come by the Management Office so we can address this with you. Again, thank you for your review.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 721315

                  Verified Resident 2019

                  11/26/2019

                  I really enjoyed using this apartment locating app it was very convenient and save time and money one of the biggest problems about going and finding an apartment on your own is having to just go wherever you can without knowing the kind of finding… See More>
                    Manager

                    1/8/2020

                    Stewart's Landing Apartments
                    Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive for all 5's. Again, thank you for your review.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 715617

                    Verified Resident 2019

                    11/9/2019

                    The front office staff are nice and our maintenance problems seems to be taken care of in a timely way. Only thing is there are unsightly old furnitures around the dumpsters and in between buildings. When we moved in some of the appliances and… See More>
                      Manager

                      11/25/2019

                      Stewart's Landing Apartments
                      Thank you for your review. We did experience move-outs around the time of your move-in that left an abundance of furniture. We did get a roll of dumpster to dispose of it and get it removed from the property. Please reach out to your Property Manager so that she may address your concerns immediately. We want you to be a satisfied resident of our community. Thank you for your feedback.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 599107

                      Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                      12/16/2019

                      The change from one apartment to another apartment was for the better.I have enjoyed living where I am.It is still comfortable and a safe place to live. The surroundings are peaceful. I have not had any problems that could not be taken care of. I… See More>
                        Manager

                        10/9/2019

                        Stewart's Landing Apartments
                        Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive for all 5's. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 704051

                        Verified Resident 2019

                        10/7/2019

                        I enjoy living in my apartment It Feels Like Home the apartments at clean the staff is very nice the maintenance guy is sugar a nice and I'm not thinking about moving I enjoyed living here this is home

                          Manager

                          10/9/2019

                          Stewart's Landing Apartments
                          Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive for all 5's. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 677150

                          Verified Resident 2017 - 2019

                          8/11/2019

                          IT WAS GOOD AT FIRST NOW IT IS VERY VERY BAD. we have been here since 2017 when we put in work requests they would be taken care of now we cant get anything done. We have put in several work requests since Harvey and… See More>
                            Manager

                            9/3/2019

                            Stewart's Landing Apartments
                            We are very sorry to hear that you feel like your request have not been completed. Please come by the Management Office at your earliest convenience and speak with Jennifer, the Community Manager so that she can address any concerns you may have and personally schedule any repairs you need completed.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 676755

                            Verified Resident 2016 - 2019

                            8/9/2019

                            Very nice quiet community, I have not had any problems, I would definitely recommend these apartments to all my friends and family. They have recently been re-painted. They look very nice. It is located in a very good area.

                              Manager

                              9/3/2019

                              Stewart's Landing Apartments
                              Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive for all 5's and we appreciate you recognizing our team's efforts. Again, thanks for your review.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 662347

                              Verified Resident 2019

                              7/8/2019

                              Disappointed the the leasing agent at the time did not know the property well enough. We made our wishes know and he said one thing and did not follow thru on double checking to make sure we got the right apartment. As it is we… See More>
                                Manager

                                7/29/2019

                                Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel like the leasing agent worked with you to get you the apartment you wished for. Please reach out to the Property Manager so that she can address any concerns you have. Again, thank you for your feedback.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 647921

                                Verified Resident 2019

                                6/3/2019

                                I moved in January it was a great way to start my neighbors are quiet and the people I have seen with pets are very courteous and clean up after themselves the new year and everyone has been very professional and friendly and helpful. I… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  6/5/2019

                                  Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                  We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know that we value all feedback. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 640712

                                  Verified Resident 2019

                                  5/15/2019

                                  I did not used to search the apartment, a friend said me about Stewart's Landing and after I looked the Stewart's Landing web site and started the process to rent the apartment and be here living

                                    Manager

                                    6/5/2019

                                    Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                    We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know that we value all feedback. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 631011

                                    Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                                    10/22/2019

                                    I believe the apartments could be better updated before a tenant moves in. I pay my rent always on time but there are several things I would consider before renting again such as the painting of the walls, windows are not sealed properly, blinds do… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      7/29/2019

                                      Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                      Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a less than 5 star experience upon move-in. Stewart's Landing did just have the entire exterior repainted and all downstairs patios replaced. They also are slated for some pretty nice upgrades on amenities in the next 12 months. We are sorry to hear you feel like it is not treated the same as Captain's Landing. Please stop by the office so the Property Manager so that she may address any concerns you may have.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 624768

                                      Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                                      4/8/2019

                                      Very pleasant. Very quite. Nice an clean. Very private. Nice lake for fishing. Wash room is good. Parking is good. I don't have any complaints about this property. I would tell many people as I can about this property

                                        Manager

                                        4/17/2019

                                        Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                        Wow. Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear your experience at Stewart's Landing has been a pleasant one. We appreciate your feedback.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 621906

                                        Verified Resident 2019

                                        8/9/2019

                                        Maintenance people very unprofessional an they don't fix anything very nice place to live in just lack of fixing things it's quite out here just a lot problems been here since April an have done over 10 request for things that were wrong with it

                                          Manager

                                          4/17/2019

                                          Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                          Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your experience has been a 5 star rating. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

                                          Updated Review

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 618689

                                          Verified Resident 2017 - 2019

                                          3/22/2019

                                          This community is awesome, the management staff and leasing agents are awesome .They are here to make sure you have the best service and a comfortable home. When you move here you won't regret it. Live here!!

                                            Manager

                                            6/5/2019

                                            Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                            We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know that we value all feedback. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 612330

                                            Verified Resident 2019

                                            3/6/2019

                                            Beautiful very nice apartments and community very loving and friendly neighborhood and neighbor I'm super happy with my choice on moving to this amazing location and wouldn't regret it plan on staying for a good amount of time

                                              Manager

                                              6/5/2019

                                              Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                              We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know that we value all feedback. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              penny2019

                                              Resident 2019

                                              3/3/2019

                                              I am very pleased with my choice of apartments in Galveston. I chose Stewart's Landing because of their location, prices, floor plans, pet friendliness, and ammenities. The location is less than 5 minutes from shopping, recreational locations, and my place of employment. Jeanne Clemons, my… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                6/5/2019

                                                Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                                We appreciate you sharing your experience. Please know that we value all feedback. We hope to have you as a member of our community for many more years.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 609490

                                                Verified Resident 2019

                                                2/27/2019

                                                Staff is nice, and helpful and knowledgeable. Omar and Jenny are great. However the unit we were shown was much nicer than the unit we got, and the overall upkeep of the units seems to be lacking. Chips in flooring, chips in… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  7/29/2019

                                                  Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                                  Thank you for your review. We strive to earn all 5's and will use your feedback to better serve all of our residents in the future, Thank you for choosing to live at Stewart's Landing.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 604669

                                                  Verified Resident 2019

                                                  10/5/2019

                                                  Great experience! The management team Cares for the tenants. The community is clean, well maintained. Is a community complex were you comes? back feel relax from your daily activities without noise or concerns.

                                                    Manager

                                                    7/29/2019

                                                    Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                                    Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review. We strive for all 5's. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • A Pure Air Pledge Community
                                                    • Additional Storage
                                                    • Air Conditioning
                                                    • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Carpet
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Faux Wood Flooring
                                                    • Fireplace
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • High Ceilings
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Patio
                                                    • Pet-Friendly Community
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Premium Blinds
                                                    • Public Transportation
                                                    • Recreation Room
                                                    • Sundeck
                                                    • Volleyball Court
                                                    • Walk In Closets
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    The ever-affordable Stewart's Landing Apartments in Galveston, TX is now offering practical one- and two-bedroom apartment homes with a full suite of in-unit features, like private patios, walk-in closets, and air conditioners. Live here and take advantage of our wonderful swimming pool, volleyball court, and so much more.?Stewart's Landing Apartments is more than a home, it s a space where you can truly thrive.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Tuesday - Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Thursday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    BH Management Services, Inc.

                                                    D+
                                                    D+
                                                    Communities
                                                    241

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/24/2019
                                                    Q: Is any of the utilities included?
                                                    Manager

                                                    03/31/2020

                                                    Stewart's Landing Apartments
                                                    A: We allocate the water, trash, sewer and pest control to the residents. Residents are responsible for having their electric and any cable they may want hooked up.

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    BH Management Services, Inc.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    Special Offer: Enjoy $500 off your first full month's rent on a 12-month lease or longer. -Limited time offer. Other restrictions apply. Ask the leasing agent for details.

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Stewart's Landing Apartments

                                                    April 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Stewart's Landing Apartments is a 640 - 960 sq. ft. apartment in Galveston in zip code 77551. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths Nearby cities include Tiki Island, Texas City, La Marque, Hitchcock, and Santa Fe.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.