#20,394 #574 #3,452

What is epIQ?

Grand Palms

2931 Barker Cypress, Houston, TX 77084
(63 Reviews)
$955 - $1,593/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Studio, 2 Baths

$1,503

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bedroom

1 Bed, 3 Baths

$1,011

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed, 1 Bath

$1,078

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds, 1 Bath

$955

See Floor Plan Details

2 Beds, 2 Baths

$1,292

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds, 2 Baths

$1,593

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

F
F

Renter Ratings

D-

Review Ratings

Noise

1.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Grand Palms Reviews

(62)

3.2 rating

See Details

63 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2023 - 2024

2/2/2024

HORRIBLE DO NO LIVE HEE

If I could give these apartments a zero star rating I would. Do not move into these apartments, the staff is really unprofessional and they lack communication when you reach out to them to solve a problem. Management Jennifer and Tajmah will lie and sale… See More>
    Review Author Icon

    angela6268@yahoo.com

    Resident 2022 - 2023

    5/31/2023

    BEWARE! RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!

    If I could rate this apartment complex a -10 I would. I started looking for an apartment in an attempt to downsize from a 4-bdrm home. I have been living in Katy since 2014 and I have come across Grand Palms many times (however, it… See More>
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2011 - 2012

      9/17/2022

      This place hasn't changed in 10 years

      Great to know that this place is still awful after ten years. Reading these reviews brings warmth to my heart. I hope all of the pieces of crap who worked there during my stay have horrible lives full of pain and agony. DO NOT MOVE… See More>
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2020 - 2022

        7/31/2022

        Concierge trash service has resulted in this...and roaches everywhere!

        When I 1st moved in the rent was reasonable and the place was well manicured now all the grass is deall the grass is dead the water pressure is super low the roof is leaking the trash cans are overflowing the cops are constantly here… See More>
          Review Author Icon

          jalexf1375

          Resident 2019 - 2022

          1/18/2022

          My original post got deleted because I do show the reality of this complex. Vehicles vandalize, mail stolen, fight and other legal issues. They want to charge top luxury for aparments but reality is difrent.

            Updated Review

            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2019 - 2021

            5/26/2021

            DO NOT MOVE HERE.... managment does not hiw to manage, they only one to have the place full. Very poor on everything from respecting the rental agrement to nkt fixing things that brakes, lying to the comunity about the status of everythjng, dish washer broke,… See More>
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2020

              10/4/2020

              I have lived here going on about 5yrs at the beginning it was quite clean and peaceful and maintenance was very efficient the front office has gone through several managements. Which brings me to current. THE WORST PLACE TO LIVE BY FAR. It has literally… See More>
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2020

                3/24/2020

                Because it's very noisey here,you constantly hear people walking around who live above you...an some people walk very hard frequently..you cannot get a good night sleep depending on your neighbors...an if children live above you ,forget sleep an relaxation!!! you can even hear when others… See More>
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2016 - 2017

                  4/8/2019

                  I really enjoyed this community the staff were great and everything was so neat and clean unfortunately I had to break my lease 1 month before it was up due to pregnancy and having to move closer to family. I regret it because I am… See More>
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2017

                    8/2/2017

                    I just moved in here and have a new dog, the manager told me she is building a new dog park. And last week we had food truck. So far so good, the staff is very friendly and helpful too.

                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2005 - 2017

                      7/12/2017

                      Great place to live!!! I've been here for 8 years and still loving it. Office personnel are friendly and courteous. Maintance is wonderful, repairs are done in a timely manner ( usually the day you call or the next day). I live in the back… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2017

                        7/11/2017

                        Great place to live!!!

                          Review Author Icon

                          Quis0366

                          Resident 2016 - 2017

                          7/11/2017

                          Great place to live,and the staff is very friendly,especially Cytnhia Menjivar,she is very helpful,and is a joy to talk with everytime.

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2016 - 2017

                            6/27/2017

                            Landmark at Barker Cypress has been by far the best property I have ever resided at. The staff is outstanding starting from Mrs. Blevens, the property manager. She has been nothing but a great help to my family and I from the start! When I… See More>
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2015 - 2017

                              2/14/2017

                              I have to say this is the worst apartments i have ever lived at. If you want to live in peace and be able to live a quiet normal LIFE, Buyer Beware... The office is the most unprofessional group of people that you will have… See More>
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2016 - 2017

                                2/2/2017

                                I've been living at Landmark at bark cypress for about 6 months or so now, so far everything has been good. The staff overall has been very polite, and maintenance attends to your issues in a timely manner. I really enjoyed the Christmas party, they… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Tmack512

                                  Resident 2015 - 2017

                                  1/15/2017

                                  I really loved this complex when I moved here 3 years ago, but boy let me tell you the times have changed right along with the management. Since the office staff has changed it's the worse place ever as they just can't get their ----… See More>
                                    Manager

                                    1/17/2017

                                    Grand Palms
                                    Thank you for taking time to write an on line review. I see that you have been a loyal resident of Landmark and we are very thankful you have chosen to continue to live with us. I have spoken with the on-site management team and the Manager says you two have spoken recently and she has addressed your concerns. If you feel that this is not the case please feel free to contact me directly at sfletcher@LMhomes.net. I am happy to set a time to call you or meet with during my next visit as well. We do have some new team members inside our office and generally we need to allow time for additional training and learning the Landmark way. I hope we can exceed your expectations moving forward. I do want to mention that the package policy has actually been such that we do not check for packages over the phone for a couple of years. And the reason being is that often times we find that a good portion of our working day is spent sorting packages, alerting residents of their deliveries and hunting for packages that have yet to be delivered. I hope you understand the need to make a few changes to this policy. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about your reserved parking space and I will be discussing this with the team on my visit this week. Respectfully, Shannon Fletcher, CAM Regional Supervisor Landmark Management Group
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident2017

                                    Resident 2010 - 2016

                                    12/31/2016

                                    I have lived here for over 6 years. Things have recently started to change and it started with new management that recently came on boardand not in a positive way. Management can make or break a property and I feel this is what… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      1/5/2017

                                      Grand Palms
                                      Thank you for taking the time to write an on-line review. I see you are upset with some of our recent changes, I would be more than happy to discuss details with you over the phone or in a meeting when I visit next week. Sometimes we do make changes when we feel there is a need for improvement. Our changes are designed to benefit our residents. We have not decided to do without a courtesy officer, we have decided to make a change and hire a NEW courtesy officer with more availability and visibility on our community. If you prefer receiving a monthly invoice with your rent plus water please email me directly and I can make sure you receive one monthly. The reason for this change is that as we discussed with our residents most people either misplace the invoice or do not have a need for it any longer. I agree that the half working lights would be an eye sore and I will discuss this with the on site team during my visit. I appreciate the positive feedback about our grounds and maintenance team as well. We really do strive to make all of our Residents happy. Again, I am happy to discuss with you in person or by phone please call me at 713-855-3814. Feel free to email if that is more convenient for you at SFletcher@LMhomes.net Shannon Fletcher, CAM Regional Supervisor Landmark Management Group
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2011 - 2015

                                      5/14/2015

                                      Love it here! I've lived in several complexes and this feels more like home than any I've been at. It's always clean and seems so quiet & the trees and grass around the property are so pretty. The people that work here are… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        5/17/2015

                                        Grand Palms
                                        Thanks so much for your review. We love to hear how we are making you happy!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        fredster13

                                        Resident 2012 - 2014

                                        6/4/2014

                                        I have lived here for 2 years. Moving because I really need a garage and want all my possessions in one place...that means the motorcycle and the old truck which both are in storage. Excellent management and maintenance teams. Made me feel… See More>
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2014

                                          5/23/2014

                                          If I could do it all over again I definitely would NOT. All of the staff is nice except for ------- she is extremely rude and distasteful.

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            mperez125

                                            prospectiveVisited 2014

                                            4/25/2014

                                            I have toured this property looking at a 1 Bedroom. Very large floor plan. Very nice property. Well kept. Can't speak highly enough of the staff there. They make you feel right at home ! So nice and so professional. Easy access to freeway and… See More>
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              henchao

                                              Resident 2012 - 2014

                                              4/12/2014

                                              I've rented at this apartment complex for about 1.5 years and moved out for a shorter commute to work, but I definitely enjoyed my time there. The leasing staff was phenomenal, and was very responsive to my emails and phone calls. Any problems or issues… See More>
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                leefaith38

                                                Resident 2013 - 2014

                                                3/20/2014

                                                I have loved my time there the staff from the office to the maintenance have been great I would really recommend coming here and living its just been a great little home to have the office takes care of their people I've never had… See More>
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  tica32

                                                  Resident 2013

                                                  11/26/2013

                                                  If only I could back in time and do it all over again I would not call this place my home, to make it quick here are my reasons, first and for most when the apartment key was given to me and I walked… See More>
                                                    Manager

                                                    11/26/2013

                                                    Grand Palms
                                                    Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to hear how we can improve. I am sorry that your initial move in process wasn't a good one. This surprises me because the manager typically walks all move ins with the new resident to ensure their satisfaction. Reserved parking is only $15, always has been and always will be. The reason for the reserved spaces is because of the tight parking in some areas. As you have noticed we have added parallel spaces and sidewalks to accomodate some buildings. We have requested for more to be added in 2014, but as you can understand this is something that requires approval. We can't simply tear up areas to add parking without checking with the proper people. Again thank you for your feedback.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Comments: $200 fee and $200 deposit are required for all animals.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.. Comments: $200 fee and $200 deposit are required for all animals.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 63 number of votes by renters, Grand Palms is currently rated 3.2 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered poor. The complex is located in a very undesirable and unsafe neighborhood with limited or no access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Grand Palms is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Comments: $200 fee and $200 deposit are required for all animals.
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                                                    Comments: $200 fee and $200 deposit are required for all animals.
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    1 Bed, 3+ Baths
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    Studio, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Grand Palms

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Grand Palms is an apartment in Houston in zip code 77084. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 3 Baths, and is for rent for $955 - $1,593. Nearby cities include Bellaire, Stafford, Galena Park, Sugar Land, and Missouri City.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.