#9,528 #240 #1,596

What is epIQ?

Green Meadows

17310 Kieth Harrow Blvd, Houston, TX 77084
(100 Reviews)
$925 - $1,667/mo

Green Meadows Reviews

(98)

3.3 rating

See Details

100 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2024

6/11/2024

Terrible place to live… I moved in in January and had to fix stuff since I moved in… staff is horrible.. nobody ever answers the phone and the maintenance team is terrible.. if you have other options explore them before coming to this place

    Manager

    6/15/2024

    Green Meadows
    Oh no! It sounds like you've had quite the adventure since moving in! As for the elusive maintenance team, we're considering giving them a GPS tracker so they're easier to find. In all seriousness, though, we're genuinely sorry for the inconveniences you've faced. We're working on making things right and appreciate your patience as we strive to improve. If you have any other feedback or need further assistance, we're all ears—whether you reach out by phone or email at operations@rockstar-capital.com.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1249505

    Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

    5/7/2024

    Really bad service. Maintenance request depend on what it is take forever to get taken care of. I've been having a hard time getting a copy of my mailbox box. I've emailed and sent in maintenance request and still no answer

      Manager

      5/25/2024

      Green Meadows
      Thank you for reaching out. We take pride in our responsive maintenance service and would be happy to look into your mailbox for you. We assure you that your satisfaction is our priority, and we are sorry if you have experienced any delays. At your earliest convenience, please contact us at greenmeadows@rockstar-capital.com. We look forward to assisting you.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1247343

      Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

      4/27/2024

      Really bad when you call the office never answer when you call for maintenance you have be calling and calling sometime the office is closed during business hours they rude not professional at all t

        Manager

        5/25/2024

        Green Meadows
        Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We understand the importance of responsive service, and we are sorry to hear that you have had trouble reaching us by phone. Your satisfaction is important to us, so please connect with us at greenmeadows@rockstar-capital.com so we can ensure that your needs have been addressed. We look forward to speaking with you.
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1236285

        Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

        3/18/2024

        definitely do not reccomend living here. We have had problems since the day we moved in. It took six month to recieve our mail key, and almost 2 months to get a maintenance request done for a broken wall. Terrible roach problem , our apartment was infested with them since we moved in and the apartment itself was in terrible conditions. If we could get out of our lease we would.

          Manager

          3/29/2024

          Green Meadows
          Thank you for caring enough about our community to share your perspective on your experiences here. We are concerned to hear about your concerns with your maintenance requests and would be happy to discuss pest control solutions with you. Our team is dedicated to continuously improving our resident experiences, so we welcome you to email us at greenmeadows@rockstar-capital.com with any further suggestions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1123784

          Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

          3/21/2023

          Aside from having my truck stolen from the parking lot the one time all in all I enjoy my stay here. The rooms are good sized, the closets are huge and the neighbors are quiet. It's close to HEB and I can quickly get on the road to go to work or take my son to my mom's for playtime.

            Manager

            3/23/2023

            Green Meadows
            While we appreciate your feedback here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your feedback further as the well-being of our residents is a top priority for us. Please give us a call us at (832) 979-6993 or stop by the leasing office when you get the chance – we'd love to talk more about your experience and how we can improve.
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1121018

            Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

            3/13/2023

            Cant complain its very quiet good neighbors but lately ive hear a lot of gun shots frequently and its alarming since my room is by the pool where the shots are heard. Also the people that pick up the trash has nit picked uo the trash on sundays couple times already

              Manager

              3/16/2023

              Green Meadows
              The well-being of our residents and community is a top priority for us and we want you to feel secure in your apartment home. We'd like to gather more information regarding your review and address any questions you may have. Please give us a call at (832) 979-6993 at your earliest convenience.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1120461

              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

              3/10/2023

              I have two major issues with this property. The first being roaches. I bombed the apartment before moving in, I placed bait in the hotspots, and I had pest control come out. They are STILL here. I'm afraid I will bring them with me when I move. The second issue is the smell of gas that lingers outside of my apartment. Apparently gas is normal around here. I do not recommend.

                Manager

                3/15/2023

                Green Meadows
                Our team takes the satisfaction of our residents very seriously and we're sorry to hear you are experiencing these concerns. We'd like to connect you with our Community Manager to discuss your concerns further and work together to find a resolution. Please give our team a call at (832) 979-6993 or stop by our leasing office at your earliest convenience.
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1117516

                Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                3/2/2023

                When i first moved in there was alot of roaches. I still to this day have to buy spray to kill them. Their id people with broken windows and missing blinds and doh poop everywhere. False advertisement

                  Manager

                  3/3/2023

                  Green Meadows
                  This is certainly not the experience we want for our residents and we sincerely apologize. We'd like to connect you with our Community Manager to discuss your feedback further and ensure any pending issues in your apartment are taken care of. Please call us at (832) 979-6993 where a member of our team can connect you.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1103744

                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                  1/17/2023

                  I'm happy to call Green Meadows my home because, my neighbors are friendly and considerate and the staff is polite and helpful with any issues I have had it's close to my daughters school and the rent is affordable and everyone is polite and respectful here. I'm happy to be here until I move on?

                    Manager

                    1/19/2023

                    Green Meadows
                    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! We're thrilled you've been so happy with your experience here. Your feedback means a great deal to our team and we look forward to continuing to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve!

                    Updated Review

                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1034847

                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                    1/7/2023

                    Great place to live management are great and maintenance does good work I have lived at these apartments for 4 years and it's close to H.E.B. And Walmart with easy access to Hi-way 10 and Hi-way 6 and FM 529.

                      Manager

                      1/19/2023

                      Green Meadows
                      Thank you for taking the time to review our community and for being a loyal resident at Green Meadows Apartments! We're happy to hear you are enjoying your home with us and thrilled to hear you are enjoying our prime location. If there is anything our team can assist with, be sure to reach out. Have a great day!
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1100779

                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                      1/7/2023

                      The accommodation is temporary, the furniture is not good, the refrigerator is running water, the dishwasher stagnates, has informed the management board but has not yet been repaired. I'll consider come again

                        Manager

                        1/19/2023

                        Green Meadows
                        While we appreciate your feedback here, it looks like there are several areas where we could be doing better for you. Please give us a call us a (832) 979-6993 or stop by the leasing office when you get the chance – we'd love to talk more about your experience and how we can improve.

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 184440

                        Verified Resident 2022

                        12/27/2022

                        My experience so far has been okay here so far. The front staff is very friendly and accommodating. Maintenance is a little slow, but I think there are too many units and too few maintenance workers to accommodate the number of units. I still do not have a fully working stove/oven (the oven is not longer working), but I was reassured a new one was ordered and coming in.

                          Manager

                          12/30/2022

                          Green Meadows
                          Thanks for the stellar rating! We appreciate your honest feedback as it lets us know where we're excelling and where we can improve. We've welcomed your review as an opportunity to improve our service and turnaround time. We'd like to connect you with our Community Manager to discuss your pending service requests, so please give us a call or stop by our leasing office when you have a moment.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1064283

                          Verified Resident 2022

                          9/8/2022

                          Pretty good, haven't been here long, the staff are friendly and helpful, maintenance is okay my toilet is still running after 2 attempts but hopefully we can get this resolved. I'm super excited about the merge in management, seeing great improvements already

                            Manager

                            9/8/2022

                            Green Meadows
                            Thanks for your review and for choosing Green Meadows Apartment Homes as your new home! We're so happy you're here and we appreciate your input. Welcome home!
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2022

                            7/12/2022

                            Stay Away!

                            This place is a nightmare!!! Trash everywhere, unusable pools, dog poop, stray cats that spray on everything. Gates that don’t work. ------ Meadows. Worst apartments ever!!!! You will never see the office staff walk the grounds, they absolutely do not care!!

                              Manager

                              7/14/2022

                              Green Meadows
                              Thanks for your review and for letting us know that you've noticed some issues here at Green Meadows Apartment Homes. This is certainly not the experience we want for our residents, and we appreciate you bringing your feedback to light so we can look further into these items.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1043265

                              Verified Resident 2022

                              7/9/2022

                              There are a lot of stores in the area to shop easy assets to the beltway and I10 Katy Mills Mall the water Park I had a friend live here she enjoyed living here over the years but it quite different now when she lived here

                                Manager

                                7/12/2022

                                Green Meadows
                                Thanks for this feedback and for letting us know that you enjoy the surrounding area here at Green Meadows Apartment Homes. We appreciate your review!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1040961

                                Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                6/30/2022

                                Would not recommend to anybody. Endless cockroaches, fleas, mold in vents. Ac always stops working. Drain under kitchen sink always leaks. They'll come & fix something but then it breaks again the following week. It just sucks. I feel defeated. I want to like this place. But I just can't when my daughter thinks cockroaches are her friends. I can't enjoy it when I find cockroaches crawling on my shirt. I can't enjoy it when roaches are in my daughters play pen.

                                  Manager

                                  7/5/2022

                                  Green Meadows
                                  We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. For pest control issues, please continue to contact us. It's important we take care of this, and sometimes we need to go in and respray a few times to solve the issue. Take care!
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1040191

                                  Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                  6/28/2022

                                  I've enjoyed my time so far at Green Meadows. Very courteous and helpful staff, nice apartment community. The pools are usually clean. Access to the mailbox is easy. The staff explained to terms of my rental contract thoroughly and offered me the best terms possible. Thanks a million Green Meadows Apts

                                    Manager

                                    6/28/2022

                                    Green Meadows
                                    We appreciate you leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that you're loving our community. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us. Have a nice day!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1034120

                                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                    6/9/2022

                                    I enjoy the apartment here as it is conveniently located where I wish to live. The staff is nice and quick to provide answers. The entrance is not the best as signs block the view down the street when one is exiting so one must be careful.

                                      Manager

                                      6/9/2022

                                      Green Meadows
                                      Thank you for choosing to live at Green Meadows Apartment Homes, and for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to have you as a resident, and we appreciate your feedback. Our team is working hard to make sure all residents have an excellent experience, and we will pass along your suggestions about the entrance signage. Thank you again for choosing to live with us!
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1019731

                                      Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                      4/26/2022

                                      DO NOT RENT HERE. They pro-rate your electricity at $213 a month (could power a whole house for that), there's a roach infestation, they make you pay $40 per month for trash even if you take your own trash to the dumpster, the parking lot has a million potholes and they don't have a maintenance team because they all quit. Please save yourself the trouble and look elsewhere. This experience has been an absolute nightmare.

                                        Manager

                                        4/27/2022

                                        Green Meadows
                                        Thanks for your review. We regret to learn that you're unhappy with certain aspects of the community. It's important to us that all residents are happy with their experience. Please reach out to us at 281-299-3883 so that we can help. We look forward to connecting.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1002862

                                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                        3/1/2022

                                        Maintenance is slow and does not adequately repair what needs to be done. "Fixes" are made as cheap as possible. No security and heavy teen vandalism. Parking lot is in terrible condition. Tow company does not do their job. Office manager is the only one who seems to care. Do not talk to rest of front office.

                                          Manager

                                          3/1/2022

                                          Green Meadows
                                          Thanks for this feedback. We regret to learn that you're unhappy with your experience here at Green Meadows Apartment Homes. This feedback is appreciated and we will certainly use this in evolving the community going forward. Your satisfaction is important to us - thanks for noting where we can improve.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          See_Y

                                          Resident 2021 - 2022

                                          2/10/2022

                                          If I could give it a zero I would! Do not go by the picture you see on the web page, they must be from the time they first opened and totally staged. When we got in to the apt I noticed the tub and bathroom sink had been painted with white wall paint ! I guess it was so dirty that they would not bother to clean it. It’s was so nasty getting into that tub to shower. Clorox Goes a long way ! I did not request a change of apt because everything had be set to this apt and I did not want to do a change of address all over again. The place is infected with roaches. You can feel them on your bed and all over you. Do not matter how clean you are . Not sure if it was from the neighbor or what. Amenities, less say lack of because there is none. The sites state luxurious again nothing luxurious about these apartments.The gates are always broken. The laundry rooms are super nasty. They do not upgrade the machines. The pools are dirty around the brim. The kids climb over the gates to get… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            12/15/2022

                                            Green Meadows
                                            We’d like to apologize for the inconveniences you’ve had to deal with while living at our community. Our team is here to help, and we’re eager to do what we can to address these concerns. Please call us at (832) 979-6993 or visit us in the leasing office so we can go over any concerns you may be experiencing.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Keith_B960

                                            Resident 2021 - 2022

                                            2/10/2022

                                            Honest Review , Don't move here, this place is disgusting, trash fills the parking lot, the apartments are roach infested even after being exterminated, I am a clean person and this is the worse apartment complex I've lived in, the front gate and side gate are unsecured, I worry for the children safety while living here, the smell of weed and dog feces throughout the property , and the pool is mostly closed year round, the staff is helpful but sometimes rude, remember my review when you choose to live here.

                                              Manager

                                              12/15/2022

                                              Green Meadows
                                              We’re sorry that you haven’t enjoyed your experience at our community, and we’d like to do what we can to turn this negative into a positive, Keith. When you get the chance, please give us a call at (832) 979-6993 or swing by the leasing office to speak to a team member where we can ensure you are taken care of.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2020 - 2021

                                              11/9/2021

                                              Simply put, they don’t care, poor condition, trash in parking area, broken concrete, sorry rents due, pool closed, laundry area holes in wall, unclean, sorry rents due. What about us. Green Ghettos loud music played from cars, complaints unanswered sorry rent is due. What about caring for your tenants, don’t walk Run away from this nasty place. Trump would say ( You’re Fired )

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2020 - 2021

                                                8/23/2021

                                                The parking area and ground is filled with garbage everywhere, the staff have no clue what there are doing, no updates on anything, and the pool area is a mess with broken concrete, even the front of the property. no security. Please don't live here.

                                                  Manager

                                                  8/27/2021

                                                  Green Meadows
                                                  Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We aim to keep our team and residents informed, so we apologize if you feel we could do better. We want to learn more about your experience, so please call us at 281-299-3883 when you have a moment.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Carmen1966

                                                  Resident 2020

                                                  10/12/2020

                                                  estoy muy Agusto. Se los recomirndo a Los que esten interesados. Buen personal. Esta limpio toda propiedad. Melissa siempre lista para ayudar con una sonrisa. Mi apartamento es lindo. Y espacioso. Se los recomiendo

                                                    Manager

                                                    10/14/2020

                                                    Green Meadows
                                                    ¡Muchas gracias por alegrarnos el día! Tu aprobación y recomendación de cinco estrellas nos hace sentir orgullosos de ser parte de Green Meadows Apartment Homes. A Melissa le encantará saber que la aprecias tanto.

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    A1

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 581 sq. ft.

                                                    $925

                                                    1 Available Unit

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    A2

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 630 sq. ft.

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Bedrooms

                                                    B3

                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths | 866 sq. ft.

                                                    $1,224 - $1,249

                                                    3 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    C+
                                                    C+

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    D

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    2.3

                                                    Grounds

                                                    1.3

                                                    Safety

                                                    2.3

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    1.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    1.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    2.8

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    C+

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    4

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    A+

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    100.00%

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    B

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    15.25 days

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Free Parking
                                                    • Reserved Parking Available
                                                    • Visitor Parking
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Balcony
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Fireplace
                                                    • Gated Access
                                                    • Group Exercise Classes
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Recreation Room
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Renovated
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Welcome to Green Meadows, a residential community featuring one, two and three bedroom apartments in Houston, TX. Spacious layouts and amenities welcome you home, along with exceptional service and an ideal location within walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment options. Are you looking for an apartment for rent in Houston, TX? Contact our friendly, professional office staff to schedule a tour today.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Rockstar Capital Management

                                                    B-
                                                    B-
                                                    Communities
                                                    23

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 100 number of votes by renters, Green Meadows is currently rated 3.3 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 1.3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 2.3/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 2.3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 2.8/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered poor. The complex is located in a very undesirable and unsafe neighborhood with limited or no access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Green Meadows is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 15.25 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Rockstar Capital Management
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Green Meadows

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Green Meadows is a 581 - 1,193 sq. ft. apartment in Houston in zip code 77084. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $925 - $1,667. Nearby cities include Bellaire, Stafford, Galena Park, Sugar Land, and Missouri City.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.