What is epIQ?

Lexington

12750 Briar Forest Dr, Houston, TX 77077
(78 Reviews)
$1,571 - $2,196/mo

Lexington Reviews

(78)

3.2 rating

See Details

78 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2021 - 2022

5/16/2022

Don't move here... you'll regret it.

First appearances are deceiving. I should have seen the writing on the wall when Tyler refused to show me the apartment. After living here for almost 7 months - I have found Tyler to be rude and unprofessional, parroting to me "Just comply, just comply, just comply." when I sought clarification of their community rules. Their assistant manager who is my neighbor finds it necessary to scold my 55-year-old wife like a child when she's been given clear instructions to bring the issues to me. They clearly discriminate against residents with their "community rule" applying them to some and not to others. The place is deeply infested with roaches, large piles of dog doo everywhere because others can't clean up after their dog, trash overflowing from the dumpsters, fake paint peeling from my bathtub in solid sheets, fire alarms going off at 1 am and 3 am for no reason at all, and A/C unit that cannot cool the unit effectively. I mean they can't even have a civil conversation with you. Instead, you get nasty little letters on your door and obnoxious emails... it's overpriced and poorly managed! DON'T MOVE HERE!!

    Manager

    6/21/2022

    Lexington
    Hello Anonymous - We appreciate resident feedback and we're sorry to hear of your frustrations with our staff and on our property. Please feel free to contact us in the leasing office (281) 589-2589 if you'd like to have a discussion directly with us and try to resolve these issues. You are also welcome to contact our Regional Manager at LexingtonHelp@fdcmanagement.com if you prefer email. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2019 - 2020

    11/17/2020

    Amo vivir en este lugar las personas que trabajan en la administración y el personal de mantenimiento son muy lindas personas y eficientes Felicito a todo el personal sobre todo a la sra Pilar Coyle excelente ser humano

      Review Author Icon

      Carlos_C873

      Resident 2020

      8/12/2020

      We feel very happy living at Lexington. A beautiful, quiet, friendly, safe, well maintained and well managed community. Since the Day 1 We felt Lexington met our expectations. This is what I truly call Home. Friendly and professional staff. Thanks to Ariana, Pilar and Katherine for doing the best. Sincerely, Carlos and Emiliana.

        Review Author Icon

        ready2moveasap

        Resident 2018 - 2019

        6/4/2019

        Where do I begin with the Lexington... when I first moved in, the staff was great … but apparently that management staff did not stay for long. When the current manager arrived... everything went downhill from there … trash piled up... water and electrical outages … drugs being sold out of one unit with the knowledge of the office staff … As of this moment I have been without water for 24 hours, this issue is not just with me but with the entire complex... just another day at the Lexington … This place is not what it once was... fortunately I will be leaving soon but before I do I have filed a complaint with fdc management, the federal housing bureau and the Houston apartment association . It truly is a shame that this community has gone down the tubes like this … pictures will be posted soon...

          Review Author Icon

          hesterpiper

          Resident 2017

          9/3/2017

          It is a nightmare. I have pictures to show so much. One thing after another. We survived Harvey but it flooded for the 2nd time in our apt due to plumbing issues. The water knob fell off in the shower and the maintenance guy pounded it in with a hammer, which caused the pipe to bust and I not only lost everything I had in storage like baby and pictures but had to deal with a lot here as well. The fence in these apts is rotted wood and it crashed down on 6 cars on Tuesday after Harvey hit Corpus. The winds in Houston were low and our complex was not flooded where the fence is. The manager said it was and "act of God" and he is not liable. So after all I have lost I am expected to pay $1000 deductible to fix my vehicle for negligence of fence maintenance. He also left us during the flooding, and said he was just one of us now. My dishwasher is not mounted and falls out of the counter when I pull out the dish trays. I have… See More>
            Review Author Icon

            LexingRenter

            Resident 2015 - 2017

            3/7/2017

            Apartment is providing all basic functionality. Need to improve on amenities. Need to improve on cleaning of property. Currently being done every two weeks. Pool needs to be cleaned daily properly. Currently around once in a week Insects are seen but manageable. Need to focus on good pest control Parking is good and available. No breaking in my knowledge. Maintenance staff is prompt and helpful but overall the appliances are too old and break now and then. Considering all these odds, the it little pricey compared to other apartment in same are with better amenities and cleanliness. Overall need more focus on good management, improvement of property as whole and in appliances.

              Manager

              3/30/2017

              Lexington
              Thank you for providing feedback about our community here. We take issues regarding pests very seriously. Luckily, we have ways of dealing with these problems - residents are always welcome to stop by our office to discuss solutions. If you feel your appliances are malfunctioning, please submit a maintenance request to ensure your appliances are in proper working order. We assure you that we thoroughly research the market, and that our pricing is in accordance with it. If you have any other concerns, please give our office a call.
              Review Author Icon

              tracy carr

              Resident 2015 - 2016

              3/9/2016

              The Lexington is such a beautiful property and I love the changes they are making. The new manager is very nice and helpful, always willing to hear what you have to say, good or bad and finds a solution. The rest of the staff is very friendly and helpful and honesty the prices are really good considering we are in the Energy Corridor. Plus I love having a washer and dryer in my apartment and no water bill. I am glad that I did not make my decisions off of old reviews and there is a new manager. Hope this helps.

                Manager

                1/28/2017

                Lexington
                Dear tracy carr, Thank you for leaving us your wonderful feedback about the Lexington Apartments. We are happy to hear that you have been satisfied with our management. At the Lexington Apartments, we take pride in always being helpful, courteous and professional toward every resident and guest. If there is anything we can do to better our services, we welcome you to contact the leasing office during office hours. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                Review Author Icon

                Lissie713

                Resident 2015 - 2016

                3/9/2016

                I have lived here at the Lexington since May 2015. My lease is up soon and I definitely plan on renewing for another year. I have heard horror stories about the previous manager and staff that was here before I moved in. The new manager, Regina came along a couple months before I moved in and I must say, she has been making improvements and updating this property both inside the units and outside on the grounds. Regina, Lavern and the maintenance crew have never disappointed. They are all very courteous and attentive to my needs. When I put in a maintenance request, 9 out of 10 times they will be here the very same day to fix my issues. I guarantee from the experience I have had here that if you just come for a tour of this small, quiet, beautiful community, you will fall in love with it just like I did. Now this is what I call a home.

                  Manager

                  1/28/2017

                  Lexington
                  Dear Lissie713, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Lexington Apartments. We take pride in providing an attractive, well-managed and well-maintained community. Bonus referrals are still available to residents who recommend us to friends and family! Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                  Review Author Icon

                  notodaynotoday

                  Resident 2013 - 2015

                  8/6/2015

                  After reading all the reviews on here, I have to say that I have experienced them myself at some point after living here from 2013-2015. When I first moved in they said you should be able to move in on "this date" nevertheless we did not move in on "that date" and were homeless for 3 days with a truck full of furniture (which got wet cause it just so happened to rain & the truck must have leaked) Don't get me wrong I did enjoy this community but the office makes it so not worth living here. They have been rude from the start. I can't say I blame them; they seem to all be uneducated. Their duties consist of walking you to an apartment and making you sign a lease. There is absolutely nothing professional about the office let alone service. They want to speak AT you, be demanding, & raise their voice. It is almost impossible to get a corporate number as well. Try looking online... I bet you don't find one. In regards to them raising your rent... well they do. Every single chance they get. Break ins? Of coarse! I just received a letter… See More>
                    Manager

                    1/28/2017

                    Lexington
                    Dear notodaynotoday, Thank you for your feedback about the Lexington Apartments. We apologize that you have not been satisfied with the management staff. We will further look into our customer service to assure that our residents are receiving helpful, courteous and professional interactions with the management. We welcome you to call the leasing office to set up a date and time for pest control to assist you with any issues you may be experiencing. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2014 - 2015

                    3/6/2015

                    i don't recommond this community (The Lexington Appartments) in briar forest drive who has kids.they dont allow the children to play outside.used to get fake complaint notices whicht is not true.they will send the complaint notices blindly.appt has very low quality applainces.we have been here for last 7 months very soon we are going to quit this community.

                      Manager

                      1/28/2017

                      Lexington
                      Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about the Lexington Apartments. We are sorry to hear that you feel you have been receiving unwarranted complaint notices. If you wish to further discuss ways to improve this, please contact the leasing office during office hours. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                      Review Author Icon

                      msmw28

                      Resident 2014 - 2015

                      2/19/2015

                      I generally avoid the leasing office as management and the staffers have always been very rude. I am glad some guy who used to work at the front desk left, he would be rude and then tell you to have a nice day. WOW! This was during my lease renewal, they penalize you if you do not sign anything more than a year lease. If you want to sign a shorter lease, there is a premium added every month. My most recent horrible experience: paid to have a parking port, parking can be a nightmare at night. Got home very late, and someone was parked in paid for spot. called the leasing office, they could not be bothered to even call me back and apologize, no nada! I will update once I hear their excuse for such poor treatment and rudeness to their residents. Glad the old manager left, one that was there in 2014, I now see a new one but still same attitude and rudeness. The guy who currently works at the front desk is courteous. The apartments are ok, they should make the guy who currently works upfront (name starts with D) the manager and have him train… See More>
                        Manager

                        1/28/2017

                        Lexington
                        Dear msmw28, Thank you for your feedback about the Lexington Apartments. We apologize for any miscommunications you may have experienced with the staff. If you feel like there is a better way for us to have handled our interactions with you, we encourage you to call the office to provide us with more details during our office hours. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        prospectiveVisited 2014

                        8/21/2014

                        Rude management I have ever seen. We rented an appartment here and payed all the fees and set the moving date but just two weeks before moving they called us and said the previous resident isnot moving out ontime so we have to move in one week later and they did not even appologize for that and they say they are not responsible for this inconvenience and when we told them what should we for that one week because our current appartment has been already leased and we can not stay more there and we should move out ontime then they said rudely you can go to an accomodation and when we asked if they will pay for that one week accomodation , they simply said NO. We just canceled our lease and I am sooooo happy that I wont move there I dont see those rude women anymore.

                          Manager

                          1/28/2017

                          Lexington
                          Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about Lexington Apartments. We apologize if you feel you did not receive the type of service you were hoping for. We will look further into ways that we can better our customer service. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2010 - 2014

                          8/1/2014

                          Rude management, old apartments with high electric bills from the inefficient A/C. Lots of spiders and insects entering the apartments. You won't get your security deposit back, they will put bogus charges like "cleaning" even if you have professionally cleaned the apartment. Rent increases every year with no upgrades or improvement. Lot of people leaving dog poop on the lawns. Extremely hard water that leaves stains in the bathroom and kitchen and causes skin dryness and scalp itch. Break-ins happen more frequently than you would like.

                            Manager

                            1/28/2017

                            Lexington
                            Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about the Lexington Apartments. We're sorry hear of the frustrations you experienced upon move-out. At Lexington Apartments, we do have policies in place to ensure that every resident can move into a clean new home. If you wish to discuss this further, we welcome you to contact the leasing office during office hours. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2014

                            7/3/2014

                            The apartment itself is nice and very quiet no problems. Management, however, is very rude. Honestly I have seen 3 people since I've moved in either they have quit or they have been fired but the information is always scattered. they would tell you one thing and then when you want to clarify it, they will get mad it. I don't like going into the office and ask them about my package and the lady tells me somebody else might have taken it. Whenever I call there seems to be underlying attitude which I do not like but besides that I like where I'm at.

                              Manager

                              1/28/2017

                              Lexington
                              Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Lexington Apartments. We apologize for any miscommunications you may have experienced with our management staff. We will look further into ways that we can improve the experience of the residents and guests. If there is anything else we can do to better our services, we welcome you to contact the leasing office. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2013 - 2014

                              5/18/2014

                              Management is very rude. They charged for wall painting from a person who stayed for 9 months only. They are charging for cleaning the black border in the bath tub. There is 3 - 4 thefts recently.

                                Manager

                                1/28/2017

                                Lexington
                                Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the feedback about Lexington Apartments. Our charges upon move-out are solely used to supply our residents with a clean and ready to move-in apartment. If you wish to further discuss these charges, Please do not hesitate to contact our leasing office during office hours. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2012 - 2014

                                5/19/2014

                                the manager is VERY RUDE and a liar too! moving out soon. Dont recommand anybody unless you want to spend 3 times to sechedule simple work around apartment and waitted nobody show up. And she said we went in and no one home. such a waste of time. ending my lease soon.

                                  Manager

                                  1/28/2017

                                  Lexington
                                  Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback about Lexington Apartments. We apologize if you feel like you did not enjoy your experience with our maintenance timing. We will look further into finding ways to better our promptness of maintenance. Sincerely, Lexington Apartments
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  boolee

                                  prospectiveVisited 2012 - 2013

                                  1/2/2014

                                  Don't count on receiving your deposit back ...they will always find one small detail to keep that money ...

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    texastenant254

                                    Resident 2011 - 2013

                                    10/1/2013

                                    Never take the time to review anything but I enjoyed my stay here alot so i decided to leave a comment. Ill basically break it down as what most people look for in reviews. (staff,safety,Pest,repairs and actual apt). Staff- The manager is named anastasia. I cant speak for any other tenants experience with her but as far as with me she has been very polite and helpful all the times we have spoken. The other two females their are respectful also but I really didnt speak to them much so i cant comment on them. I would recommend if your new though just go straight to anastasia if you have an inquiry. She seems to answer the questions more accurately and quickly then some of the other leasing agents that have worked their in the past. Safety- Honestly this is houston unless you have some type of gated community with a guard checking cars in the front then there will be a break in or crime eventually. I would say there would be a break in or crime only once outta every 4-6 months at the lexingtons which I consider not bad. Normally in apt complexes i feel alert at all times… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      ANGELG7

                                      Resident 2013

                                      7/22/2013

                                      We moved to Lexington couple of months back and we are very happy with our decision. It is a very nice place with ample green surroundings and is very safe. Staff here is very helpful. Maintenance requests are served almost immediately. We will highly recommend stay at Lexington.

                                        Review Author Icon

                                        JamarWalker

                                        Resident 2013

                                        5/13/2013

                                        These Apartments are one of the best apartments in the area. Not too expensive like some of the others down the road. I have had no problem as of now and dont really see any in the near future. The office staff are really nice and helpful, Claudia is sooooo nice and down to earth person. She have been a very big help with my move in and everything else. I can see myself staying here for a long time untill its time for a house!

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2012

                                          8/11/2012

                                          Most people take the time to right something negative when they re upset. In this case I will like to take to time to right something positive. I will like to thank the properly manager Mrs. Ana for her professionalism and for being such an amazing person. My experience at The Lexington has been excellent. All of my work orders have been completed to my satisfaction not to mention that the property is just gorgeous. Thank you Mrs. Ana for making feel so welcome and understood. Denisse

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2005 - 2006

                                            2/11/2012

                                            Bad Management

                                            I lived here years ago, but since I was looking up apartments I figure I should give my input on this complex. The apartment itself was ok, clean, quiet, but nothing special. The lights in the hallways don't turn on until a specific time, and some solicitors are pretty creepy. Management on the otherhand was horrible. My deposit was not returned depsite leaving it clean, and on top of that they charged me close to $600 extra for replacing the carpet, and a month to month fee because my 30 day notice went 1 measely day into the next month since February is a short month!! On top of that mess, and after paying their ridiculous charges they gave an inaccurate rental history. They stated that I had an unauthorized pet so of course the new complex I was applying for declined my app. I called corporate immediately, and whomever I spoke to said "well you probably had a pet without an addendum or maybe it was a restricted breed." When I told him I still had my old pet addendum and in fact my pet was authorized he called the manager immediately to amend my rental history. I'm sorry, but… See More>
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2009

                                              7/21/2011

                                              Can't get available apartments

                                              I am staying here for more than 2 yrs now. Never faced any problem, never heard any break ins or any theft. Maintenance is prompt and community is excellent. No wonder i did not find any available apartment when I referred few of my friends there. It is the best in this locality.

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2010 - 2011

                                                4/6/2011

                                                Management is EXCELLENT. I don't know what everyone else is talking about...

                                                I have been here about 15 months in two different apartments, and pverall it has been a great experience. The property manager and staff have been so friendly and helpful; maintenance can be an issue at times, though. I have had to request repeat services on multiple occasions, but as long as you are persistent, they will make sure it is done right.

                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  stageser

                                                  Resident 2010

                                                  11/29/2010

                                                  Lexington Apts. Briar Forrest

                                                  Nice pool but thats it. Management is the worst I've ever encountered. They are condescending, nasty and do not take tenent concerns seriously. The heat/air broke down all the time. The first floor apts flooded after rain storms. There were flea infestations and alot of other bugs around the grounds. Our apt was very well kept yet we were charged fees for damages and dirt even after paying for the apt. to be cleaned. Live here at your own risk but there are plenty of better places than this place!!

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Bedrooms

                                                    2 Beds, 1.5 Baths

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    N/A
                                                    N/A

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    N/A

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    0.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    0.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    0.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    0.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    0.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    0.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    N/A

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    N/A

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    N/A

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry Connections in Unit
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Laundry in Units
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: Required. Rent: Required. Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: Required. Rent: Required
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    FDC Management

                                                    C-
                                                    C-
                                                    Communities
                                                    30

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    FDC Management
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: Required
                                                    Rent: Required
                                                    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: Required
                                                    Rent: Required
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1.5 Baths
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Lexington

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Lexington is an apartment in Houston in zip code 77077. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $2,196. Nearby cities include Bellaire, Stafford, Galena Park, Sugar Land, and Missouri City.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.