N/A

The Paramount

1800 Barker Cypress Road, Houston, TX 77084
1800 Barker Cypress Road, Houston, TX 77084

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (58 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2016
I made time to write a review because I had my doubts based on the reviews. I toured the property with no issues. The girl that toured me was nice and informative. Even better I was offered a good special. I went ahead and put in… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

08/24/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and welcome home! We are so glad you had a great move-in experience. Please feel free to stop at the office, call or email us of any concerns or questions you have. -The Paramount Management

Prospective Resident Visited 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/22/2016
I'm not a resident but I was interested in becoming a resident. However; the process was very agrravating. I applied over a month ago. I gave them my personal info yet no one contacted me to tell me if I had been approved or declined. I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

06/24/2016

We call everyone back within 48 hours of applying so I am not sure what happened in your case. I would love the opportunity to go your experience and get more details. Please email your contact information to paramount [email protected] Regards, Property Manager

Tia S • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/07/2016
I've been living here since March 30th... I do agree that the office staff is not very helpful or likable, but that's based on the few interactions that I've had with them. The apartments are under new management so I can't speak on the prior. But,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

06/07/2016

I do apologize that you feel this way and would love to discuss this you. Please give me a call at 281.492.0449. Regards, Property Manager

Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/05/2016
I have been a resident here for about 2 1/2 years. I have never had any major issues besides normal maintenance. I had to put in my notice due to becoming a home owner. Just thought I would leave a review after living here so long.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/29/2016
I'd like to start off by saying, what I have read here is nothing like the experience that I have received. I have lived here for about 7 months now, and have gotten from the very beginning GREAT customer service! Staff has always been very helpful… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

03/01/2016

Wow! Thank you for your awesome feedback and for taking the time out of your busy day to express your opinion. We are so thrilled you love living here and that you have found our team so helpful! We are glad you love our amenities and that you would recommend us to your friends! Again, thank you for your time!

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2015
There is constantly raw sewage backing up into the apartments. Even up until last night. The trash dumpster in back of the property constantly overflowing causing rats embarrassing stink unsightly disgusting mess. There is broken glass beer bottles all over the property and have been in… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

08/16/2015

It is with great regret you may have had an unpleasant experience while living at The Paramount. We hope that the new dumpster enclosures have made a difference and we will continue to make positive changes within the community. Please feel free to contact me to discuss any specific issues you may have had at 281-492-0449. Regards, Jeana

Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2015
I have lived her for over a year and recently chose to renew my contract for another year. Reading the past reviews, I don't believe they are taking into consideration all the updates and great things happening here! I was not here prior to the rent… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

07/01/2015

I want to personally thank you from the entire staff for your testimonial. We are simply elated to hear all the nice things you had to say about the community and how much you love your apartment and enjoy residing at The Paramount. Please know that we are always here for you and we hope to see you at our upcoming event Luau Party on July 16. Hope to see you there! Jeana Solano

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/26/2015
I regret I moved here. Safety: There have been robberies and a "mysterious death" with very minimal details. More than once I've come home and there have been cop cars driving around the property with the spot light on obviously looking for something/someone. Noise:I had a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

07/01/2015

First, let me apologize for your experience at The Paramount. It most certainly is neither our intent nor our standard. When we know better, we do better and I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. Let's work together to address any concerns you may have with your home and our community. I would like to invite you to our Management office to further discuss and resolve to the best of our ability. I assure you we do not want you uncomfortable in your home. Again, let me apologize for any oversights that may have occurred. I would love a second chance to regain your trust and work with you to resolve any issues you are experiencing. Jeana Solano

lionsheart36 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2015
-----, you really need to work on a couple more responses this it "saddens me" is becoming the standard answer. Nothing saddens you, we just talked my mother who has been a resident there for 4 years, is in tears over an apartment she wanted to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

03/16/2015

First, let me apologize for your mother experience has had at The Paramount.It most certainly is neither our intent nor our standard .Let's work together to address any concerns you may have with your moms home and our community. I would like to invite you to our Management office to further discuss and resolve to the best of our ability. I will also assure you that we do care deeply about our residents and their homes. Again, let me apologize for any oversights that may have occurred. I would love a second chance to regain your trust and work with you to resolve any issues she has experienced. Jeana Solano

bevjordan215 • Resident 2011 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/09/2015
I have lived at The Paramount ( formerly The Promenade Cullen Park), going on 4 years now, I had recently inquired about renting a 3 bedroom apartment, I had the pleasure of meeting the Assistant Manager, Michelle..and she showed me the different locations available. I did… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

03/09/2015

I want to personally thank you from the entire staff for your testimonial. We are simply elated to hear all the nice things you had to say about the community and appreciate you 4 year residents with The Paramount. Please know that we are always here for you and we hope to see you at our upcoming Chili Supper on March 12th in the club house. Hope to see you there! Jeana Solano & Team

bcecil59 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/02/2015
The new leasing person is a young black girl with the worst attitude. The most unprofessional on her own. Half of the time she looks like she just rolled out of bed and did not bother to brush her short poofy hair. She works every weekend… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
T-k • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/16/2015
I lived in the paramount for a year. I can say that the girl who takes care of accounting and the manager from corporate. Help me out from being evicted. I lost my job and had to find a new one during that time I got… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/17/2015

I want to personally thank you from the entire staff for your testimonial. We are simply elated to hear all the nice things you had to say about the staff. Please know that we are always here for you and we hope to have you at The Paramount for many years to come. Jeana Solano Property Manager

Sonnytree • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/14/2015
Big safety issue. The apartment needs to improve the apartment security. A couple of incidents happened in the apartments recently. A robbery happened in this apartments 2014 December. It was reported two black men broke in a unit and took some items and cash from the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/15/2015

As Manager of The Paramount it saddens me to review such a negative comment. Please be informed that everyone's safety is our priority in our community. Our new motto is "New Management, New Attitude" and we take an enormous amount of pride in providing our residents a nice place to reside and enjoy. Please contact us at 281-492-0449 if you wish to discuss any concerns you may have. Jeana Solano

Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/06/2015
Girlfriend lives there they had to robbery attempts, management has yet to send tenants alerts or notice. This complex has too many areas in parking lots that are not well lit. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/04/2015

Hi, my name is Jeana Solano and I am the new Community Manager here at The Paramount Apartments. As Manager of The Paramount it saddens me to review such a negative comment. Please be informed that we have implemented a new customer service program to ensure our community is offering a higher level of service and that our residents apartments are maintained in a satisfactory manner at all times. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns. Thank you for being a valued resident and I look forward to speaking with you.

lerma1 • Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/19/2014
new management is very rude. roches on apt they take to much time to fix problems on apt plus maintenance give you prices on things they fix. is hard to find a parking lot at night because they are not giving parking lot stickers so anyone… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/11/2015

First, let me apologize for your experience at The Paramount, It most certainly is neither our intent nor our standard. When we know better, we do better and I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. .Let's work together to address any concerns you may have with your home and our community. My name is Jeana, the new apartment manager and I will be happy to help!

DWils1 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/25/2014
I just moved into The Promenade which is now called The Paramount. I've read some of the review about noise and roaches. I live in one of the town homes and have not had a problem with either. I've only lived here 2 weeks. I decided… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/11/2015

Thank you so much for being a valued resident of The Paramount. We appreciate your testimonial and please know all efforts are being made to take measures to improve our resident's quality of living. The team is dedicated to provide a higher level of service. Please feel free to contact the Management Office if we can be of any further assistance.

Resident 2007 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2014
I've lived here for several years and it is getting worse instead of better. The new management company is horrible, especially the manager. She's extremely rude! I called to inform the office that I was on my way from work to pick up a package and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

02/11/2015

As the new apartment manager it saddens me to review such a negative comment. Please be informed that we have implemented a new customer service program to ensure our community is offering a higher level of service and that our residents apartments are maintained in a satisfactory manner at all times. Our new motto is "New Management, New Attitude" and we take an enormous amount of pride in providing our residents a nice place to reside and enjoy. Please contact us at the leasing office if you have any matter you wish to discuss so we can try to resolve it in an amicable & professional manner. Thank you!

Prospective Resident Visited 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2014
Worse apartment you will ever want to live.. New management suck..Save you money you can do better if I can get out this lease I would. .Two worker threw out the hole apartment that's fix things. If some enter your car there no safe what's so… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/23/2014
Moved in February and a month after moving in I've had a roach problem that to this day hasn't been resolved. The staff and pest control company have both been a total waste of time. Your ac bill will be enormous due to all the gaps… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

09/16/2014

We would like to apologize for your recent experience at Promenade Cullen Park. When we know better, we do better and I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would love for us to work together to address your pest control concerns you have with your home and our community. We welcome you to come by the office or call us at 281.492.0449 so we can walk with you in your home and address any repairs you have immediately. I assure you that we do care deeply about our residents and their homes and we are in progress on correcting the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, let me apologize for any oversights that may have occurred. We would love a second chance to regain your trust and work with you to resolve any issues you are experiencing

Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/06/2014
I was happy for the first few months here but I am very disappointed with the new management that has taken over this apartment complex. For some reason, the quality of the staff and new residents have by far lowered. I have to constantly remind the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

09/16/2014

First, let me apologize for your experience here at Promenade Cullen Park, since the new management took over 4/29/2014 we have made many great overall improvements to the communal areas for all of our residents to enjoy. Within our renovations we will be redesigning the front entry fountain and are working diligently to repair the gates. I would like to invite you to our Management office to further discuss and resolve to the best of our ability the issues you are expressing. I assure you we do not want you to be uncomfortable in your home. I will also assure you that we do care deeply about our residents and their homes. Again, let me apologize for any oversights that may have occurred & would love to work with you to resolve any issues you are experiencing.

phenix8288 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2014
I don't recommend the apartment. The apartment has been taken by a new management. This incurs a huge difference. My apartment has the problem of water running in the toilet. I was told by the staff they were going to fix the problem two weeks ago.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

09/16/2014

We would like to apologize for your recent experience at Promenade Cullen Park. When we know better, we do better and I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would love for us to work together to address any concerns you may have with your home and our community. We welcome you to come by the office or call us at 281.492.0449 so we can walk with you in your home and address any repairs you have immediately. I assure you that we do care deeply about our residents and their homes and we are in progress on correcting the issues you have brought to our attention. Again, let me apologize for any oversights that may have occurred. We would love a second chance to regain your trust and work with you to resolve any issues you are experiencing.

cmgutierrez81 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/09/2014
It's just as bad as the previous posts stated. Do not move here. I too have lived here for about 4 months and within the first month and a half my car vandalized and not in the kind of way like some breaks in but like… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tanya575 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/22/2014
Just wanted to say how refreshing it was to have a maintance man (Eric) that was promt, knowledgeable, and courteous. My maintance request was made just before closing and Eric still came with a smile. and stayed until the job was done. He didn't try to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

09/16/2014

Thank you so much for being a valued resident of Promenade Cullen Park. We appreciate hearing how courteous our maintenance team is and are please know all efforts are being made to take measures to improve our resident's quality of living. The team is dedicated to provide a higher level of service. Please feel free to contact the Management Office if we can be of any further assistance.

Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2014
Moved here and the apartment was filthy They apologized, but when you move into your apartment you should not have filthiness or plumbing problems on the first day. Also,parking has becomes terrible if you come home after dark. They tried to make it better, but it… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/27/2014
I've lived here since 2012, honestly management has been the upmost if not the absolute best! Very helpful and let's face it not many apartment complexes really give you a smile and great customer service now a days, but I definitely got it living here. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Paramount Manager

09/16/2014

Thank you so much for being a valued resident of Promenade Cullen Park. We love to hear our residents enjoy calling us home. We welcome you to come by the office to address the loud vehicles and music at all hours of the night. The team is dedicated to provide a higher level of service.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,298

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $907

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,268

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,425

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,641

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,786

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,748

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C
Internacional Realty Management
VIEW 37 COMMUNITIES

Located in thriving West Houston along the Energy Corridor, The Paramount is a recently renovated apartment community with excellent interior features and amenities, along with the latest fixtures, finishes and appliances.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

Who manages The Paramount?
Internacional Realty Management

What is the pet policy at The Paramount?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 2 Beds, 2.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2.5 Baths


The Paramount Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Radius West in Houston, TX

Radius West

Houston, TX

Image of Lakefront Villas in Houston, TX

Lakefront Villas

Houston, TX

The Paramount is an apartment in Houston in zip code 77084. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $907 - $1,786. Nearby cities include Bellaire, Stafford, Galena Park, Sugar Land, and Missouri City. 77094, 77449, 77079, 77095, and 77041 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Paramount

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/24/2017) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/06/2015) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/06/2015) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/06/2015) Image of The Paramount in Houston, TX
  Back To Top