Gables Water Street
#14,189 #60 #2,450

What is epIQ?

Gables Water Street

5270 N. O'connor Blvd., Irving, TX 75039
(19 Reviews)
$1,640 - $4,429/mo

Reviews

(19)

4 rating

See Details

19 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2022 - 2023

10/4/2023

Gables Water Street is hell

One of the tenants in building 3 has played music with a subwoofer for 4 weeks now, and it is especially loud at night. I’m pregnant and unable to attain the sleep I need because Gables is not stopping the situation and will not allow me to exit the lease without penalty, despite this violating multiple tenant laws. My entire existence is dilapidated, and I worry for the health of myself and my pregnancy. I feel like I am dying. I hate this hellhole so much. Management is terrible, and I honestly believe the positive reviews are fake. Lastly, do not live here if you or your children have asthma. They spray fragrances and overly strong cleaning products everywhere and constantly trigger my own attacks which require a nebulizer.

    Review Author Icon

    Guy_B

    Resident 2022 - 2023

    9/17/2023

    Beware of the Corporate Customer Care

    My bank put a fraud alert on my account on the 1st of the month. I was unaware of this and a received an email a few days later alerting me that my rent was late. I checked my app and it depicted that my rent was paid. I emailed the front office to inquire about it, but they didn't have visibility of my account. By the time I knew my account was actually late, was when I received an email letting me know that I was being charged an extra $85.00 plus 10% of my total rent. When I inquired about disputing these charges, I was told no consideration would be taken until I provided a letterhead statement from my bank stating that I sufficient funds at the time of my rent being due. This ended up being a complete waste of my time because I received an immediate response that described how their withdrawal process works and why it is depicted that way on the app. So basically zero compassion that I had funds and absolutely no way for me to know that I was actually late. Very smart on their part not to alert their tenants until… See More>
      Review Author Icon

      tinavalentine225@gmail.com

      Resident 2020 - 2022

      10/20/2022

      I love it here, sad to leave!

      I've been here two years and wish I could stay for a 3rd, but the rent increase of $250 a month is just too much during a time of awful inflation on the basic necessities . Great property, clean, nice staff and prompt repair times. No complaints!

        Manager

        10/27/2022

        Gables Water Street
        Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Gables Water Street! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2020 - 2021

        12/31/2021

        The community has been great and I have throughly enjoyed my time here. The restaurants on the property are all great and the atmosphere living on the lake is so soothing. The apartments are updated and high-end. Highly recommend!

          Manager

          1/4/2022

          Gables Water Street
          Thank you for your 5-star review and for letting us know that our environment is so soothing for you! We are excited to have you with us and are glad you have enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your recommendation and are here if you need anything.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2019 - 2021

          10/20/2021

          I agree with the other comments regarding the new property manager of this community: if you have a complaint and you get unlucky to have him handle your request, he will immediately shut you off and tell you there's nothing he can do. One issue that recently came up is parking space availability especially around the evening hours. They are now letting retail employees park inside the residents garage so they reserved parking spaces on each floor that were previously available for residents and are allowing retail employees to park there. Not fair towards residents which actually pay rent to live here.

            Manager

            10/23/2021

            Gables Water Street
            We are sorry to hear that you are displeased with the availability of parking in our community and our team's response to your concerns. When you have a moment, please feel free to contact us at feedback@gables.com so we can learn more about your interactions with our team.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2020 - 2021

            9/17/2021

            I've actually never written any sort of review but this stuff is just 100% ridiculous. Positives: quiet, semi peaceful, gym open 24/7 so if you work weird hours like me it's a lifesaver to just walk there, enclosed parking so you feel safe walking to and from your car into the building no matter the time. These items get the 2 stars. Now the negatives.... I'm in building 3 so I'm curious to see if others have similar issues. Living here you will absolutely, multiple times a year, maybe every other month in fact have the fire alarm go off with no fire. Last I heard it was wire issues. It also seems to go off at midnight or 1 am so those beautiful times for anyone. I know I've spoken to the front about it and I'm not kidding the last time I was asked if I was sure it went off (scream) because he hadn't heard anything about it yet. Umm... yes sir definitely sure I was blasted out of my bed for another no fire fire alarm at midnight. It's going off now so I'm making sure to write about now so they don't question my honesty… See More>
              Manager

              9/21/2021

              Gables Water Street
              Hello, and thank you for reviewing as a loyal resident of our community! It is a pleasure to know that our enclosed parking and gym are to your liking. However, we are disappointed to learn that the fire alarm is affecting your satisfaction. Your comfort and enjoyment of your home are our top priorities, and we are sorry to hear that you have experienced anything less. We would like to discuss this and your comments about deliveries with you in more detail to determine how we can help improve your experience. Will you please call or stop by the office at your earliest convenience? Thank you so much.
              Review Author Icon

              Paul_I319

              Resident 2018 - 2020

              11/24/2020

              I moved in summer 2018 and it was a high-end apartment community with great management. In the last 8 months (spring 2020) the management has been turned over and the new office staff treat residents with utter disdain. Maintenance requests are ignored for weeks. They are rude to their residents and charge you fees anytime they get the chance, whether legitimate or not. The hallway smells like marijuana constantly and they don't care. The fire alarm system randomly goes off at all hours and they don't bother to turn it off for 1-3 hours as you are covering your ears in your own home. This place is garbage and I'm counting the days until my lease ends. Oh, and the walls/ceiling are made of tissue paper. You can hear everything all around you because they cheaped-out on sound insulation to cut costs.

                Manager

                12/5/2020

                Gables Water Street
                Paul, thank you for taking the time to review. Your comments come as a surprise to us as they do not reflect the high standard of excellence that we hold our team to. We agree that the last 8 months of being in a pandemic has made operations a bit different and life uneasy for all. We would like to discuss your concerns and observations more in-depth to determine how best to move forward towards ensuring your satisfaction. Please fee free to contact us at waterstreet@gables.com to discuss your concerns at your convenience. We look forward to restoring your confidence in us.
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2020

                8/23/2020

                1. Front office staff is nice when you go in to rent, after that may god be with you. 2. Maintaince is poor and and staff also complains about how the front office treats them. 3. Dog pop is every where, neither the owner or the staff cleans it. 4. Water leaks from the ground and at few places in the community and they stink, it has been 3 months and has not been fixed. 5. Garage is never been cleaned Or washed . There is so much dirt, leaves in the garage that will mess of your cars in a day . Notified management and asked Maintance to when the garage has not been for the last 2.5 years I have lived here, they have give me stupid excuses. Iwas trying to upload all the photos I have collected but the system would not allow me.

                  Manager

                  8/29/2020

                  Gables Water Street
                  Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are surprised by your comments as they do not reflect the standard of excellence we hold our community to. We would like to discuss your experience to determine how best to improve these areas of our community in the future. Please contact us at waterstreet@gables.com to discuss your concerns about the cleanliness of our community, maintenance services, and customer service. We look forward to speaking with you.
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2018 - 2019

                  11/21/2019

                  First let's start off by saying in order to complete a survey they will like to know how much money you make a year. As if it cost to hear you voice your concerns. Irving Newspaper listed this area as the #1 Community that DOES NOT accept the LGBTQ community. I've reached out to ----------------------------------------------- Summers in regards to my and my wife experiences at Gables Water Street. Their is no diversity in the LEADERSHIP staff over all the Regions. This is a RED FLAG!! We pay $2600 plus for rent with numerous bad experiences ----------------- sits on the board of National Apartment Association. The most recent experience is the neighbors washing machine flooded and damage our property with water coming through the light fixtures like a sprinkler system. We had to ask for RESTORATION company to come out and access water damage. ------------ the property manager called my wife and stated "BELFOR is here the company your requested do you want me to send them your way. --------- not once come to our home to check on us or her damaged unit. My wife was on FIRE and call me at work to come home. I literally had to… See More>
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2019

                    10/24/2019

                    I've been here a year now, and though there are a few things I would change overall this place has been amazing. With the new shops coming in I think it'll get a little bit better in the next year. The staff are super sweet as well.

                      Manager

                      10/29/2019

                      Gables Water Street
                      Thanks so much for sharing such encouraging feedback with us today. It's awesome to know you've been so well-served by our team and our fantastic location! If you would be willing to contact us at WaterStreet@gables.com, we would love to hear any suggestions you have on where we can improve. Thank you for being a valued part of our community!
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2019

                      4/24/2019

                      Great clean friendly neighborhood lots of terrific entertainment constant security and police presence makes you feel safe great maintenance team beautiful layouts and modern design best apartment in Irving

                        Manager

                        4/29/2019

                        Gables Water Street
                        Your shout-out for our friendly community, great staff, and modern apartments is such an encouragement! Thank you very much!
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2018 - 2019

                        3/11/2019

                        Wonderful location and straight up awesome access to local retail. In the heart of Las Colinas with quick access to SH 114 and Interstate 35. After touring the property I fell in love. I will be leasing there ASAP.

                          Review Author Icon

                          the05

                          Resident 2018 - 2019

                          3/9/2019

                          I love Gables Water Street because I'm central to everything, downtown, Southlake, Ft. Worth, etc. I love the convenience of getting to either airport, being able to walk to restaurants, Toyota Music Factory and the Irving Convention Center. We have the best staff, from the office, to cleaning and the maintenance department!!! My only complaint is noise. We have no carpet (love, love, love), but the downfall is it sounds like your upstairs neighbors are walking with boots on all the time and the hallway can get noisy when people are walking and talking. Otherwise, nothing that most people aren't already use to.

                            Manager

                            3/12/2019

                            Gables Water Street
                            We are thrilled to read such an outstanding review! Thanks for sharing how much you value our location and staff at Water Street. Please visit us in the office if we can ever address any concerns!
                            Review Author Icon

                            Anna_H454

                            Resident 2017 - 2018

                            4/1/2018

                            Gables is the best neighborhood ever if you like running, biking, you have dogs or just love to walk to a good restaurant, club or a concert! Staff is fantastic, amenities are cool and the lake view is stunning!

                              Manager

                              4/4/2018

                              Gables Water Street
                              We are elated to read your stellar review of Water Street! Thanks for sharing your appreciation of our wonderful staff, scenic location, and access to a variety of entertainment!
                              Review Author Icon

                              victordevine

                              Resident 2018

                              2/22/2018

                              Zero pressure. Extremely friendly service. Reasonable prices considering the amazing location. Completely organized from start to finish and this place is super clean. Fantastic quality inside of the units. And Covered parking included! Best find!

                                Review Author Icon

                                Ceili_R

                                Resident 2018

                                2/5/2018

                                Amazing community ask for Amanda she is by far the best leasing staff member I have ever worked with!!! The property is beautiful and very clean! The signature scent of the main area is very pleasant . Can’t wait for all the shops to open

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  bpsu07

                                  Resident 2017

                                  11/29/2017

                                  Brand new property in the hub of entertainment for Las Colinas. Sonya and the staff at Gables Water Street was able to get me set up with paperwork quickly. Even though I work the same time (9-6) as they do, they went out of their way to find other methods of completing what was needed for me to move in. I completed everything within the Wednesday before Thanksgiving and got to move in on Saturday (they were closed Thurs/Fri)! The construction of these apartments are pretty well and good noise isolating windows/walls. Can't wait for everything to be finished with! All the new stores and restaurants opening up will be awesome.

                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Amanda_M537

                                    Resident 2017

                                    11/7/2017

                                    Gables Water Street is stunning! The staff is super nice and very helpful,. They made my move in super smooth and easy! This is defiantly best property on lake Carolyn! Can't wait for the retail to open!

                                      Review Author Icon

                                      fowlplay

                                      Resident 2017

                                      9/27/2017

                                      Absolutely love living here at the new Gables Water Street! The staff here goes above and beyond to make you feel right at home. I'm super excited to call this my new home! I know once the whole property and surrounding shops are finished it's going to bring great excitement to the area.

                                        Floor Plans & Pricing

                                        Studio

                                        S1-A

                                        Studio, 1 Bath | 633 sq. ft.

                                        $1,640 - $3,028

                                        3 Available Units

                                        See Floor Plan Details

                                        S1-B

                                        Studio, 1 Bath | 699 sq. ft.

                                        See Floor Plan Details

                                        1 Bedroom

                                        A1-A

                                        1 Bed, 1 Bath | 722 sq. ft.

                                        $2,112 - $3,536

                                        4 Available Units

                                        See Floor Plan Details

                                        Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                        epIQ Ratings

                                        What is epIQ?

                                        The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                        epIQ Report Card

                                        In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                        Community epIQ Grade

                                        D+
                                        D+

                                        Renter Ratings

                                        B-

                                        Review Ratings

                                        Noise

                                        3.0

                                        Grounds

                                        3.0

                                        Safety

                                        3.0

                                        Office Staff

                                        3.0

                                        Maintenance

                                        3.0

                                        Neighborhood

                                        3.0

                                        Survey Ratings

                                        SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                        SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                        SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                        SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                        Review Count

                                        D+

                                        Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                        2

                                        Manager’s Review Engagement

                                        F

                                        Percentage of reviews responded to

                                        0.00%

                                        Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                        F

                                        Average time to respond to reviews

                                        N/A

                                        View Community Timeline
                                        View Community Timeline

                                        Features & Amenities

                                        Laundry
                                        • Washer/Dryer
                                        Pets
                                        • Cats Allowed
                                          Fee: $350. Rent: $25
                                          Less Info
                                          More Info
                                        • Dogs Allowed
                                          Fee: $350. Rent: $25. Restrictions: We do have breed restrictions, and invite you to contact our leasing office to learn more!
                                          Less Info
                                          More Info
                                        Other
                                        • Automated Package Lockers
                                        • Blue Tooth System
                                        • Business Center
                                        • Digital Thermostats
                                        • Fitness Center
                                        • High-Speed Internet
                                        • Keyless Entry
                                        • Lake View
                                        • Lakeside Community Lounge
                                        • Non-smoking Community
                                        • On-Site Retail - Wellhealth
                                        • On-site Retail
                                        • Outdoor Gourmet Kitchen with Gas Grills
                                        • Plank Flooring Throughout
                                        • Pool
                                        • Quartz Countertops
                                        • Recycling Program
                                        • Smoke Free Community
                                        • Spa Inspired Bathrooms
                                        • Wine Fridge in Select Homes
                                        • Yoga
                                        Show Less
                                        Show More

                                        Leasing

                                        Welcome to Gables Water Street, a new one-of-a-kind mixed use development on Lake Carolyn in Las Colinas. Live on the water just steps to shopping, dining, entertainment, and public transportation. At Gables Residential, we live by our mission of Taking Care of the Way You Live and will always strive to deliver extraordinary quality and custom service.
                                        Show Less

                                        Office Hours

                                        • Sunday: Closed
                                        • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                        • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                        This community is managed by

                                        Gables Residential

                                        C-
                                        C-
                                        Communities
                                        94

                                        Questions & Answers (0)

                                        Frequently Asked

                                        Based on 19 number of votes by renters, Gables Water Street is currently rated 4 out of 5 stars.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered below average. The maintenance team is often slow to respond and does not always fully resolve issues.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered below average. The noise level is often disruptive and affects quality of life.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered below average. The complex has significant safety concerns that need immediate attention.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered below average. The complex is located in a neighborhood with significant safety or desirability concerns, with few access to local attractions and services.
                                        Gables Water Street is rated 3/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                        Gables Residential
                                        Cats Allowed
                                        Fee: $350
                                        Rent: $25
                                        Dogs Allowed
                                        Fee: $350
                                        Rent: $25
                                        Restrictions: We do have breed restrictions, and invite you to contact our leasing office to learn more!
                                        1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                        2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                        3 Beds, 2 Baths
                                        3 Beds, 3 Baths
                                        Studio, 1 Bath

                                        Check Availability

                                        Gables Water Street

                                        July 2024

                                        Sun
                                        Mon
                                        Tue
                                        Wed
                                        Thu
                                        Fri
                                        Sat
                                        1
                                        2
                                        3
                                        4
                                        5
                                        6
                                        7
                                        8
                                        9
                                        10
                                        11
                                        12
                                        13
                                        14
                                        15
                                        16
                                        17
                                        18
                                        19
                                        20
                                        21
                                        22
                                        23
                                        24
                                        25
                                        26
                                        27
                                        28
                                        29
                                        30
                                        31
                                        Beds

                                        0

                                        Baths

                                        0

                                        Is this your community?

                                        Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                        Gables Water Street is a 633 - 1,690 sq. ft. apartment in Irving in zip code 75039. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 3 Baths, and is for rent for $1,640 - $4,429. Nearby cities include Farmers Branch, Euless, Dalla, Coppell, and Emory.

                                        Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.