ReNew Garfield
#7,382 #14 #1,203

What is epIQ?

ReNew Garfield

4405 North Garfield Street, Midland, TX 79705
(26 Reviews)
$980 - $2,985/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

Whitmire

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 528 sq. ft.

$980 - $1,595

10 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Siesta

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 650 sq. ft.

$1,115 - $1,740

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

Emerson

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 884 sq. ft.

$1,495 - $2,985

7 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

Garfield

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,060 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B
B

Renter Ratings

B

Review Ratings

Noise

3.5

Grounds

3.0

Safety

4.0

Office Staff

3.5

Maintenance

3.5

Neighborhood

4.5

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

C

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

2

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A-

Average time to respond to reviews

3.5 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

ReNew Garfield Reviews

(26)

3.1 rating

See Details

26 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1207295

Verified Resident 2018 - 2023

12/11/2023

Sleep, sleep, sleep. The only thing I do here. No community, no interactions, just sleep. Sleep is my life, my purpose, my everything. Sorry for the lack of anything else. Sleep, sleep, sleep. But the airplanes are loud but I know there's nothing to do… See More>
    Manager

    12/15/2023

    ReNew Garfield
    Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with our atmosphere. We understand that cultivating a friendly and engaging environment requires constant maintenance and reevaluation, so we would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further about this matter. Please email us at renewgarfield@trinity-pm.com so we may gather more information about your experiences.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1145093

    Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

    5/29/2023

    Great environment one of the best communities and most interactive I've ever lived in. The residents portal is very convenient and the events they hold are a great chance to meet other residents. Most places you never talk or see most the people who live… See More>
      Manager

      6/1/2023

      ReNew Garfield
      We're gratified to hear how happy you are with making us your home! It is fantastic to know how happy you have been with our welcoming social events and the attentive service of our team. Thank you for choosing us.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1126709

      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

      3/30/2023

      My experience at this "community" has been terrible. During move in, no one was in the office. I had to call an 800 number to leave a voicemail and someone from another ReNew facility had to come so I could sign my lease and fill… See More>
        Manager

        4/5/2023

        ReNew Garfield
        Thank you for your review. Our priority is your happiness in our community, and we are sorry to learn you are dissatisfied. We work hard to provide our residents with top-notch service, and your feedback about connecting with our team does not reflect our high standards. We would like to discuss your experience in greater detail at your convenience. Please email us directly at renewgarfield@trinity-pm.com. We look forward to speaking with you.
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2018 - 2022

        4/21/2022

        Easter party

        Thanks you Stephanie a lot for the Easter party for the Kids they was so happy. First time ever something like this in the apartments. Can’t wait for the next activity. It’s almost summer that means pool time.… See More>
          Manager

          4/26/2022

          ReNew Garfield
          How nice to know your living experience is worthy of five stars! We are thrilled that you and your family have enjoyed our welcoming community events that our team embers like Stephanie work hard to provide. Thank you for your encouraging support.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2019

          8/8/2019

          We moved into a bigger apartment. It's great i love it but the tenants above us should really live in a bottom unit. As a matter of fact anyone with small children should live on the bottom. Im trying not to go crazy.… See More>
            Manager

            2/6/2020

            ReNew Garfield
            Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2017

            3/1/2017

            Great staff, great location, great apartments. Really impressed with all the help we got plus apartments are comfortable. Will recommend these apartments to anybody.

              Manager

              6/14/2017

              ReNew Garfield
              Thank you for the review. Our team works very hard to ensure our residents stay for many years!!
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2014 - 2016

              11/1/2016

              Lived here for 2 years and I love the place.

                Manager

                11/2/2016

                ReNew Garfield
                Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you love living at the Fountains. We love our residents and our number one goal is customer service. Please let us know if there is anything you need from us.
                Review Author Icon

                rayj072778

                Resident 2015 - 2016

                11/1/2016

                I have been living here for a year and I enjoy it. Location is good. The staff is sweet and friendly. Living here is the reason why I'm not don't want to leave.… See More>
                  Manager

                  11/2/2016

                  ReNew Garfield
                  We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying living at Fountains and take pride in our community. We hope you stay for years to come!
                  Review Author Icon

                  Cedarlaing

                  Resident 2016

                  10/19/2016

                  The fountains at Waterford have been a place I now call home and a safe haven. When I left my home the manager here gave me an apt the she saw would benefit me and has understood my situation. The staff is just amazing they… See More>
                    Manager

                    2/6/2020

                    ReNew Garfield
                    Thank you for your review. We are happy to be of service.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Jacob Adesomi

                    Resident 2016

                    4/26/2016

                    This is one of the most nicest place in Midland, Tx, that you can ever wish for your family to stay.. and if you're not a family person, I am most definitely sure that you're an animal person; However way you are, I implore you… See More>
                      Manager

                      4/29/2016

                      ReNew Garfield
                      Jacob thank you for your kind words. I know Davone and Brooke both appreciate it as well! We have come a long way since taking over Fountains and we appreciate you for noticing the difference! Please don't hesitate to stop by or call the office at anytime. We are here to make it a great community that everyone is proud to live at! Kim Myers District Manager
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2015 - 2016

                      3/12/2016

                      I can honestly say that this is the best apartment complex I have ever lived at. Not only are they the nicest, but the staff here truly go above and beyond to meet your needs. Specifically Brook the manager there, has been the sweetest most… See More>
                        Manager

                        4/29/2016

                        ReNew Garfield
                        Thank you for your kind feedback. We strive to make this Fountains a great place to live. Please let Davone or Chessie know if they can do anything for you. We are here to make it home for you. Kim Myers District Manager
                        Review Author Icon

                        anonymous

                        Resident 2015 - 2016

                        3/4/2016

                        I moved in a year ago to these apartments and I have to say,that I have been very happy here. The maintenance team has had to come and fix my AC unit,they came the same day and was done within minutes. They did a great… See More>
                          Manager

                          4/29/2016

                          ReNew Garfield
                          Thank you for the feedback and I am glad we have been able to fix any issues you have had. Please continue to give us feedback so we can become SimplyBetter! Kim Myers District Manager
                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2015

                          8/14/2015

                          I was in an apartment that was amazing for the first week.. It's summer and it's in tripple digits!!! My a.c. cuts out and only blows hot air. I called maintnince 4 times. The first time I called they only have me a window unit, the 2nd… See More>
                            Manager

                            4/29/2016

                            ReNew Garfield
                            Sounds like you had a bad experience and when it is hot outside that makes it even worse. Thank you for your feedback as we will use it for training and coaching to make sure that staff gives the best experience when ever it is within our power to do so for our residents. Kim Myers District Manager
                            Review Author Icon

                            Hmeza

                            Resident 2013 - 2014

                            2/6/2015

                            I recently moved out November 2014 and was told by manager that I would receive my deposite if I left my apartment clean, however renters beware of such promises. After spending my entire weeked cleaning and leaving it sparkling clean I was charged for a… See More>
                              Manager

                              4/29/2016

                              ReNew Garfield
                              Sorry that you felt you may not have received what you felt you should have. Please feel free to come by the office sometime if you would ever like to go over your past move-out and how it was figured with the staff. Thank you for your feedback because we always want to make sure that do what we can, when we can, to make everyone's experience a good one. Kim Myers District Manager
                              Review Author Icon

                              hatethisplace71105

                              Resident 2011 - 2012

                              4/8/2012

                              The King of Dumps

                              This place is a joke I moved here about six months ago because there was nothing else available in Midland but I should have pitched a tent somewhere the washers and dryers will take your $ out of 10 two of them half --- work… See More>
                                Manager

                                4/29/2016

                                ReNew Garfield
                                So sorry for the issues in the past. We are took over these properties in the past 2 years and you were right the laundries were the worst. We came in and put all new ones in that now take credit cards and are brand new. If your ever in need of an apartment again please give us the opportunity to show you what great customer service is about. Thank you for your feedback-good or otherwise we use it to make sure the past failures are correct and the successes are past on to our residents in great customer service! Kim Myers District Manager
                                Review Author Icon

                                mommyof25588

                                Resident 2011

                                1/12/2011

                                Awful Place to Live!!!

                                I am a pregnant Army wife. I needed a place quickly close to family since husband was deploying. I did not get a chance to do a walk thru before signing my lease. My apartment was filthy. Burns in the carpets and stains every where.… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  4/29/2016

                                  ReNew Garfield
                                  First off thank you for your husbands service. We are genuinely sorry for the lack of care you were given. We are part of the SimplyBetter brand and took over these apartments 2 years ago. We know you have probably moved on but wanted you to know if you are ever in the need again we would love to show you what great customer service is all about. Best to you and your family. Kim Myers District Manager
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2006 - 2008

                                  8/1/2008

                                  Not bad at all!!!

                                  First of all it is true about the sprinklers beeing on at 5 or 6 in the afternoon, but its not too bad.. I mean this summer has been hot enough to enjoy it.lol. Anyhow the maintenance people are not too bad either, I believe… See More>
                                    Manager

                                    2/6/2020

                                    ReNew Garfield
                                    Thank you for your review. We are happy to be of service.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2007 - 2008

                                    6/10/2008

                                    absolutely terrible

                                    I dont have the words to describe how thankful i am that i am moved out. first of all, they put the sprinklers on at 5 pm!!! when people are coming home from work. YOU WILL get WET!! The staff is the worst part. They… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      2/6/2020

                                      ReNew Garfield
                                      Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2006 - 2007

                                      9/3/2007

                                      Ripped Off

                                      If you have a choice, DO NOT MOVE HERE! They stole our deposit! NONE of the original people that worked there when we moved in were still there to back us up on our move in situation. We lived in this place… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        2/6/2020

                                        ReNew Garfield
                                        Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2000 - 2007

                                        8/20/2007

                                        You have to be selective about location

                                        If you can get a south facing downstairs apartment on the south side of the complex your apartment will be much cooler. There is no insulation and if your apartment is not bordered on four sides you'll have a horrendous electric bill to stay… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          2/6/2020

                                          ReNew Garfield
                                          Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2007

                                          7/17/2007

                                          DONT MOVE HERE

                                          These apartments were nice at first, but towards the end of our lease everything broke and wasn't fixed....at all. The managment is horrible because there is a new managment everymonth it seems. These are slowly turning into a form of project apartments.… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            2/6/2020

                                            ReNew Garfield
                                            Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2003 - 2007

                                            6/12/2007

                                            TOTAL NIGHTMARE

                                            AS MUCH AS I HATE MOVING, AFTER 4 YEARS,I'M FINALLY OUT OF HERE. THIS PLACE WAS NICE AT FIRST. IT WAS SMALL FOR A 3 BEDROOM BUT THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL, UNTIL ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO WHEN MANAGERS HAVE COME AND GONE. … See More>
                                              Manager

                                              2/6/2020

                                              ReNew Garfield
                                              Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Akilburn06

                                              Resident 2006

                                              10/24/2006

                                              Don't move here!!!!

                                              These apartments suck, no insulation, I can hear every apartment around me!! NO freakin parking, and we usually have to park across the street, my roommates car has been broke into twice!! When someone around your apartment is taking a shower, you can't cause the… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                2/6/2020

                                                ReNew Garfield
                                                Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2006

                                                9/22/2006

                                                DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!!

                                                This place is a nightmare from hell. The maintence people suck. The apartments were made in 1980 and they are falling apart. There is no insulations, no double (windows) and parking sucks, parking in the street sucks, and people park in the carports you pay… See More>
                                                  Manager

                                                  2/6/2020

                                                  ReNew Garfield
                                                  Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 2000 - 2006

                                                  4/8/2006

                                                  Nice

                                                  not a lot to complaint-- the staff very friendly when they are there. My apartment is nice except the outside and landscape is going down. Also people with pets do not clean up after their mess!!!

                                                    Manager

                                                    2/6/2020

                                                    ReNew Garfield
                                                    Thank you for your review. As the new management team, we will use this feedback to help improve upon our services.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry On-Site
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Carport
                                                    • Covered Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    • Parking
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $30
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow. Pet Limit: 2. Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below) Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $30
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    • Other Pets Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 999. Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as “animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Management Availability
                                                    • Air Conditioner
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Cable & Satellite
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Credit Card Payments Accepted
                                                    • Disability Access
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Disposal
                                                    • Electronic Payments Accepted
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Free Weights
                                                    • Freeway Access
                                                    • Heat
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Individual Climate Control
                                                    • Large Closets
                                                    • Night Patrol
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Pets Allowed
                                                    • Private Balcony
                                                    • Private Patio
                                                    • Public Transportation
                                                    • Range
                                                    • Refrigerator
                                                    • Short Term Lease Available
                                                    • Short Term Rentals Available
                                                    • Short-term Available
                                                    • Storage Space
                                                    • Sundeck
                                                    • View
                                                    • Wheelchair Access Available
                                                    • Window Coverings
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    ReNew Garfield is located in North Midland in close proximity to Claydesta Business Park and Midland Park Mall. Our one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans feature walk-in closets, ceiling fans, crown molding, two-tone paint, GE kitchen appliances, and private patios/balconies. Common area amenities include a business center, laundry facility, swimming pool, community clubhouse, and a fitness center. Once you are ready to see our community for yourself, come take a tour with one of our leasing agents! Tours offered in both English & Spanish.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
                                                    • Saturday: Closed
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Trinity Property Consultants

                                                    B+
                                                    B+
                                                    Communities
                                                    165

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: Can you hear your neighbors?
                                                    Manager

                                                    05/07/2018

                                                    ReNew Garfield
                                                    A: Being a good neighbor is an important tenant for the Fountains at Waterford. However, if a resident isn't being the best neighbor that they can be, there are policies and procedures in place to ensure a peaceful place to reside for all residents.

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 26 number of votes by renters, ReNew Garfield is currently rated 3.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered average. The noise level can sometimes be disruptive, but not to a significant extent.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 4/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered good. The complex is generally safe, with occasional minor safety concerns.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 4.5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    ReNew Garfield is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 3.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Trinity Property Consultants
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Cats Welcome Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $30
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions: Pit Bull Terrier, StaffordshireTerrier, Doberman Pinscher, Rottweiler, Presa Canarios, Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Wolf-hybrid, Mastiff, Chow Chow
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: Dogs Welcome (some breed restriction see below) Maximum Pets per Apartment: 2 Pet Fee per Pet: $300 (non refundable) Monthly Pet Rent per Pet: $30
                                                    Animal type not listed Allowed
                                                    Other Pets Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 999
                                                    Comments: Assistance animals: HUD guidelines define assistant animals as “animals that serve as a reasonable accommodation for persons with disabilities" For more information on the guidelines please contact our leasing office.
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    ReNew Garfield

                                                    May 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    ReNew Garfield is a 528 - 1,060 sq. ft. apartment in Midland in zip code 79705. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $980 - $2,985. Nearby cities include Odessa, Andrews, Big Spring, and Crane.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.