Bel Air Downtown
#4,278 #12 #668

What is epIQ?

Bel Air Downtown

1410 K Avenue Suite #1105A, Plano, TX 75074
(660 Reviews & Surveys)
$999 - $1,945/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Move-In Specials

Bel Air Downtown offers a variety of amenities including garage parking, controlled access entry, and on-call and on-site maintenance. Exercise your mind and bo...

Show More

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Efficiency

Studio, 1 Bath | 497 - 597 sq. ft.

$999 - $1,440

7 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Flex Units

Studio, 1 Bath | 700 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bedroom

A2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 700 - 715 sq. ft.

$1,178 - $1,600

13 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A3

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 729 - 774 sq. ft.

$1,276 - $1,753

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A4

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 809 - 937 sq. ft.

$1,275 - $1,650

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 676 sq. ft.

$1,365 - $1,565

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,041 - 1,075 sq. ft.

$1,512 - $1,919

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,173 - 1,276 sq. ft.

$1,675 - $1,945

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B4

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,324 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

B3

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,227 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A-
A-

Renter Ratings

B+

Review Ratings

Noise

3.6

Grounds

3.3

Safety

3.0

Office Staff

3.4

Maintenance

3.3

Neighborhood

4.4

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

22

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

95.45%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B+

Average time to respond to reviews

9.73 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Bel Air Downtown Reviews

(45)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2022 - 2024

1/28/2024

Will not be renewing my lease

Cocerns: *. security gates don't lock along with the gate in the garage *. found a homeless man sleeping in the elevator *. parking garage is not well lit and it's filthy * hallways are dirty and never cleaned, walls are dingy and need painting… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1032877

    Verified Resident 2023

    12/7/2023

    This apartment is amazing and Miriam was such an amazing help getting me set up from start to finish. You can see the work they are putting into the community and the effort. I have no complaints and excited to start my new journey.

      Manager

      12/14/2023

      Bel Air Downtown
      That's wonderful to hear! Miriam sounds like a star, making the moving process smooth for you. Starting a new journey in a well-cared-for community is always exciting. If you ever need anything or have feedback along the way, feel free to reach out. Wishing you a fantastic time in your new home!

      Updated Review

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1125371

      Verified Resident 2015 - 2023

      12/2/2023

      I love living here! The apartments are nice quality and they are quiet! I rarely hear my neighbors. The apartments are VERY conveniently located for many activities and events. The staff have been helpful and responsive.

        Manager

        12/14/2023

        Bel Air Downtown
        That's fantastic to hear that you're loving your living experience! Quiet surroundings and a convenient location can make a big difference. It sounds like the staff's responsiveness has been a positive aspect for you too. Anything specific about the location that you find especially convenient?

        Updated Review

        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1020093

        Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

        10/26/2023

        This community has so much potential, but it is failing miserably. Highly disappointed with how this complex is managed. They are not forthcoming at all. Only one maintenance worker for 200-plus units. When the work orders pile up, management brings in maintenance workers… See More >
        Manager

        11/20/2023

        Bel Air Downtown
        I appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns, and I sincerely apologize for the challenges you've encountered. Your feedback is invaluable, and I want you to know that we take it seriously. I'm truly sorry to hear about the issues with maintenance and the prolonged response times. Your frustration is completely understandable, and I assure you that we are actively working to address these shortcomings. It's our priority to ensure a timely and efficient resolution to all work orders, and we are looking into increasing our maintenance team to better serve our community. The security and cleanliness concerns you've raised are disheartening, and I want to assure you that steps will be taken immediately to enhance the overall living experience. We are committed to fixing the security gates, addressing pest control issues, and improving the cleanliness of the premises, including the dumpster area. Your point about communication and property inspections is well-taken. We will strive to be more transparent and proactive in our communication and conduct regular property inspections to address any issues promptly. I understand your stress and disappointment, and I genuinely regret any negative impact on your experience as a resident. Please know that your concerns are being taken seriously, and we are dedicated to making the necessary improvements. If there's anything specific you would like to discuss or if you have additional suggestions, please feel free to reach out directly. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we are committed to regaining your trust. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we appreciate your continued patience as we work towards resolving them.
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1190815

        Verified Resident 2023

        10/18/2023

        The moving in process was good I got everything that I need on time my apartment was clean when I moved in everything looked brand new hardest thing for me was trying to find my mail box walking around the building just for it to… See More >
          Manager

          10/23/2023

          Bel Air Downtown
          Thank you for the review of our community! We are happy that you had a great move in experience and all apolgies for the extra steps in finding your mail! We are in the office if you need anything, you can also put a work order request in your RentCafe resident app.

          Updated Review

          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1167168

          Verified Resident 2019 - 2023

          10/16/2023

          My vehicle was recently towed from parking garage. I missed the one email message that was sent after I signed my lease about the required on-line parking permit. It cost me $429.58 to get my vehicle from your towing service. Staff should have called or… See More >
            Manager

            10/23/2023

            Bel Air Downtown
            Thank you for reviewing our community. We appreciate your feedback and will make note of your suggestions of written notices.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2022 - 2023

            10/13/2023

            Gates and doors not locked

            The biggest issue: The gates and doors to the apartments need to be fixed. It is offered as an "amenity" the pool and locks to the building from the garage do not lock. It has not been repaired. I haven't seen anything be done about… See More >
              Manager

              10/23/2023

              Bel Air Downtown
              Thank you so much for the review. We have notified our community team with your feedback. Our manager, Diana is in the office to assist as well. You can reach her at 972-943-3050
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1188637

              Verified Resident 2023

              10/10/2023

              It was smooth and simple. Miriam Ruiz was especially helpful,she's a very competent employee. The apartment is really nice,too nice for me if I'm being honest. The fitness center blew my mind,it's super nice and has everything one would need to stay in shape. I… See More >
                Manager

                10/10/2023

                Bel Air Downtown
                Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled you found everything smooth, and Miriam Ruiz's assistance valuable. Your positive comments about the apartment and fitness center are much appreciated. We're glad you love the community. If you have any further feedback, feel free to share.

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1148364

                Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                8/18/2023

                You don't want me to do that?????????????????????????,,??.,.,.,.,.,.,,.,.,.,.,.,.?.

                  Manager

                  8/22/2023

                  Bel Air Downtown
                  We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. Your feedback is important to us. If you have further details to share or would like to discuss your concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2023

                  8/16/2023

                  Loving my apartment

                  I loved my apartment!! Move in was smooth great experience with the office staff they answered all our questions!! The area is great I loved that I can walk to many places and this community is so friendly!!

                    Manager

                    8/16/2023

                    Bel Air Downtown
                    It's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with your apartment and the move-in process! The fact that you found the office staff helpful and responsive to your questions is fantastic. It's also great that you're enjoying the convenience of being able to walk to nearby places and that you've found the community to be friendly. If you have any more insights or experiences you'd like to share, we'd love to hear them. Your feedback contributes to creating a welcoming and enjoyable environment for everyone.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1170830

                    Verified Resident 2023

                    8/16/2023

                    The apartment itself is not bad. It has a nice layout and and the general appliances you would need, but the apartment I am in specifically had some very tacky "unprofessionally-done-looking" marbling (if you could even call it that) on the counters. It looks like… See More >
                      Manager

                      8/16/2023

                      Bel Air Downtown
                      Thank you for sharing your feedback about your apartment and your experiences in the community. It's unfortunate that there have been some issues with the apartment itself, such as the marbling on the counters and the various maintenance-related problems. I understand your frustration with the move-in process and the lack of efficient communication. Your concerns about management and maintenance are valid, and I'll make sure to pass on your observations. On a brighter note, I'm glad to hear that you've encountered friendly neighbors and residents within the community. It's these positive interactions that often contribute to a more enjoyable living experience. If there's anything more you'd like to discuss or any specific concerns you'd like to address, please don't hesitate to let management know or reach out directly. Your insights can help the community improve and provide a better experience for everyone.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 285306

                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                      8/14/2023

                      This is the worst apartment complex I have ever lived at in my entire life. They do not fix maintenance requests, they do not care for their residents, they are extremely greedy and unprofessional, they have maintenance men that go through peoples panty drawers, and… See More >
                        Manager

                        8/16/2023

                        Bel Air Downtown
                        I'm truly sorry to hear about the distressing experiences you've encountered at the apartment complex. Your frustrations are completely understandable, and it's disheartening to hear that you've faced issues with maintenance, safety, and the overall living environment. Your feedback is crucial, and I assure you that we take it seriously. We apologize for failing to provide you with the quality living experience you deserve. If you're still residing there, I strongly recommend reaching out to management directly to express your concerns in the hope of finding resolution. Your comfort and well-being are important, and we want to ensure that these issues are addressed appropriately.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1169550

                        Verified Resident 2023

                        8/12/2023

                        I love this community and area so much makes me love life and I think I will be here for a minute. I lived in California for Many years so being in this community is perfect for me an gives me that same urban city feeling… See More >
                          Manager

                          8/16/2023

                          Bel Air Downtown
                          It's fantastic to hear that you've found a community and location that resonates with you so deeply. Finding that sense of urban city living reminiscent of your time in Walnut Creek, California, must be truly satisfying. We're thrilled to have you as part of our community and look forward to continuing to provide you with a wonderful living experience. If there's anything you ever need or want to share, don't hesitate to reach out. Here's to many more great moments in this vibrant community! ?????
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1167781

                          Verified Resident 2023

                          8/7/2023

                          Everything is going great so far. I did have the water shut if once but it was fixed quickly and the AC broke because of the extreme heat and that was fixed quickly as well. The maintenance worker Trey is kind and efficient.

                            Manager

                            8/11/2023

                            Bel Air Downtown
                            We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear that your overall experience has been positive thus far. Your understanding and patience in the face of challenges such as the water shut-off and AC issues are truly valued. We're thrilled that our maintenance team, especially Trey, could promptly address these concerns for you. We take pride in having a dedicated team that ensures our residents' comfort and well-being. If you ever need assistance or have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to make your living experience as smooth and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for choosing us as your place to call home
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1167689

                            Verified Resident 2018 - 2023

                            8/7/2023

                            It was fine until it became a Bel Air property. Since then, it's terrible. I'm angry at the moment that there used to be regular pest control. Now there isn't, and they can't seem to get rid of roaches.

                              Manager

                              8/11/2023

                              Bel Air Downtown
                              Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We genuinely value your perspective and regret that your experience since the property transition has fallen short of your expectations. We understand your frustration regarding the change in pest control services. Your concerns about roaches are valid, and we want to assure you that addressing this issue is a top priority for us. We are actively working on implementing more effective pest control measures to ensure a comfortable living environment for all residents. Your comments highlight areas where we can improve, and we are committed to making necessary changes to enhance your experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to resolve these matters. Your feedback is a crucial part of our efforts to provide the best possible living environment for our residents.

                              Updated Review

                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1119256

                              Verified Resident 2023

                              7/17/2023

                              Apt was ready for me to move in. Great location. Apt has good natural light. Working elevator. Garage just outside my door. Internet and tv cable work beautifully. Appliances including washer/dryer are all satisfactory.

                                Manager

                                7/20/2023

                                Bel Air Downtown
                                Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that your apartment was ready for you and that you're enjoying the great location and natural light. It's great to know that the working elevator and garage convenience add to your positive experience. We're pleased that the internet and TV cable are working beautifully for you, and that the appliances, including the washer/dryer, meet your needs. If you have any further comments or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're here to ensure that you continue to have a fantastic living experience. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our community, and we look forward to providing you with excellent service throughout your stay.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1157026

                                Verified Resident 2023

                                7/6/2023

                                I like these apartments, they are a great location and other then some broken things I like the layout of my apartment. I moved in rather quickly and the team accommodated that but I just want to have a working bathrr sink.

                                  Manager

                                  7/20/2023

                                  Bel Air Downtown
                                  Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you like our apartments and find the location convenient. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the broken bathroom sink. Our maintenance team is working diligently to address any issues, and we'll make sure to prioritize fixing the sink promptly. If you have any other concerns or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to ensure that you have a comfortable living experience. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our community, and we'll do our best to resolve the bathroom sink issue as quickly as possible.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1154955

                                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                  6/29/2023

                                  The place is safe, with no problems, and close to all shops I Souper market fiasta cosco Walmart TomTom rosse And all the things that suit you, gardens, playgrounds, gym, swimming pool, very nice and clean, and thank you

                                    Manager

                                    7/20/2023

                                    Bel Air Downtown
                                    Thank you for your positive review! We're pleased to know that you feel safe and enjoy the convenience of nearby shops. It's great to hear that you appreciate the amenities like gardens, playgrounds, gym, and swimming pool. Your kind words mean a lot to us. If you have any questions or need assistance, don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing us as your home!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1145420

                                    Verified Resident 2023

                                    5/30/2023

                                    This is my very first apartment and the experience from start to finish was hands down fantastic! Bel Air Downtown Plano is within walking distance of local eateries and downtown activities. I highly recommend this apartment complex to anyone who is looking for a great… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    6/11/2023

                                    Bel Air Downtown
                                    Thank you so much for your feedback! We also love how close we are to local places and the downtown activities!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1145389

                                    Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

                                    5/30/2023

                                    Great location downtown. I've never had an issue with bugs of any kind. However, there is constant street noise and thin walls. Maintenance is slow - they do come by! - but don't expect them to fix much beyond the basics. Everything in the apartments… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      5/30/2023

                                      Bel Air Downtown
                                      Thank you for your feedback! We value your input and will use this as a way to better serve our community!
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1128846

                                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                      4/6/2023

                                      The price is a bit high, especially for the size of an efficiency, but the matinence has always been prompt and the grounds are always relatively clean. Also if you compare the other apartments DIRECTLY around downtown, they're all basically the same. Plus free downtown… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        4/28/2023

                                        Bel Air Downtown
                                        Thank you for your feedback, we are always looking for ways to improve!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1127622

                                        Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                        4/3/2023

                                        The apartment building needs some housekeeping, and trash in common areas is not uncommon. I made a maintenance request to the office staff a few weeks ago, and it is still pending; it looks like they told me they would schedule it, but it hasn't… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          4/28/2023

                                          Bel Air Downtown
                                          Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve and our team and this will help us better serve our community!
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 1114296

                                          Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                          2/18/2023

                                          The nice thing about this apartment is the convenience of having a parking garage providing cover instead of having an apartment parking lot in case you have a hail storm, for example, that can damage your car. Most of our neighbors seem respectful. There are… See More >
                                            Manager

                                            2/20/2023

                                            Bel Air Downtown
                                            Thank you for your feedback! We love our community and all the fun things around it!
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 500408

                                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                            12/16/2022

                                            Terrible. They do not take your maintenance issue serious. I have been requesting a storage unit for over a year and they do not have any idea what units are rented or not. Common area (hallways) are disgusting and need cleaning.

                                              Manager

                                              12/20/2022

                                              Bel Air Downtown
                                              We are sorry to hear about the delay of your storage unit. Please reach out to the onsite manager and he will be able to assist you in getting a storage unit. We are working on a plan of action to address the hall ways and hope to correct this as soon as possible!
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1089286

                                              Verified Resident 2022

                                              11/28/2022

                                              My experience at this community has been fairly okay. Given the fact that my unit wasn't ready by move in and the best the manager could do was prorate my rent by the # of days I wouldn't be in that specific unit was bare… See More >
                                                Manager

                                                12/20/2022

                                                Bel Air Downtown
                                                We are saddened to hear that your move in and experience could have gone better. We thank you for your valuable feedback and this will help us better serve you!

                                                Features & Amenities

                                                Laundry
                                                • Washer/Dryer
                                                • Washer/Dryer Connections
                                                Parking
                                                • Covered Parking
                                                • Garage
                                                Pets
                                                • Cats Allowed
                                                • Dogs Allowed
                                                Other
                                                • Additional Storage
                                                • Air Conditioner
                                                • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                • Balcony or Patio
                                                • Bike Racks
                                                • Business Center
                                                • Carpet
                                                • Ceiling Fan
                                                • Courtyard
                                                • Digital Thermostats
                                                • DishWasher
                                                • Disposal
                                                • Elevator
                                                • Energy and Water Efficient Appliances
                                                • Fireplace
                                                • Fitness Center
                                                • Free Weights
                                                • Gated Access
                                                • Large Closets
                                                • Microwave
                                                • On-Site Maintenance
                                                • On-Site Management
                                                • Package Receiving Service
                                                • Pet Wash Stations
                                                • Playground
                                                • Pool
                                                • Premium Flooring
                                                • Refrigerator
                                                • Valet Trash Service
                                                Show Less
                                                Show More

                                                Leasing

                                                Bel Air Downtown is located at 1410 K Avenue Suite #1105A Plano, TX and is managed by American Communities. Bel Air Downtown offers Studio to 2 bedroom apartments ranging in size from 497 to 1324 Amenities include BBQ/Picnic Area, Controlled Access/Gated, Playground and more. This rental community is pet friendly, welcoming both cats and dogs. Property is located in the 75074 ZIP code. For more details, contact our office and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
                                                Show Less

                                                Office Hours

                                                • Sunday: Closed
                                                • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                This community is managed by

                                                American Communities

                                                A-
                                                A-
                                                Communities
                                                13

                                                Questions & Answers (0)

                                                Frequently Asked

                                                How is Bel Air Downtown Rated?
                                                Based on 660 number of votes by renters, Bel Air Downtown is currently rated 4 out of 5 stars.
                                                How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Bel Air Downtown?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 3.3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 3.3/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered below average. The maintenance team is often slow to respond and does not always fully resolve issues.
                                                What are noise levels like at Bel Air Downtown?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 3.6/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered average. The noise level can sometimes be disruptive, but not to a significant extent.
                                                How safe is Bel Air Downtown?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 3/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered below average. The complex has significant safety concerns that need immediate attention.
                                                How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 4.4/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                How satisfied are residents with the staff at Bel Air Downtown?
                                                Bel Air Downtown is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                How often does management engage with reviews?
                                                Managers have responded to 95.4545% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                How quickly does management engage with reviews?
                                                Managers have replied within 9.73 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                Who manages Bel Air Downtown?
                                                American Communities
                                                What is the pet policy at Bel Air Downtown?
                                                Cats Allowed
                                                Dogs Allowed
                                                What types of floor plans are available?
                                                1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                Studio, 1 Bath
                                                What is the move-in special?
                                                Bel Air Downtown offers a variety of amenities including garage parking, controlled access entry, and on-call and on-site maintenance. Exercise your mind and body at our state-of-the-art fitness center or enjoy a refreshing dip in our shimmering swimming pool. We gladly welcome your pets and feature a bark park, dog wash stations, and pet stations.

                                                Check Availability

                                                Bel Air Downtown

                                                March 2024

                                                Sun
                                                Mon
                                                Tue
                                                Wed
                                                Thu
                                                Fri
                                                Sat
                                                1
                                                2
                                                3
                                                4
                                                5
                                                6
                                                7
                                                8
                                                9
                                                10
                                                11
                                                12
                                                13
                                                14
                                                15
                                                16
                                                17
                                                18
                                                19
                                                20
                                                21
                                                22
                                                23
                                                24
                                                25
                                                26
                                                27
                                                28
                                                29
                                                30
                                                Beds

                                                0

                                                Baths

                                                0

                                                Is this your community?

                                                Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                Bel Air Downtown is a 497 - 1,324 sq. ft. apartment in Plano in zip code 75074. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $999 - $1,945. Nearby cities include Richardson, Allen, The Colony, Frisco, and Addison.

                                                Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.