The Ellington
#9,518 #38 #1,615

What is epIQ?

The Ellington

4701 Preston Park Boulevard, Plano, TX 75093
(219 Reviews)
$1,260 - $3,575/mo
Call Now
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 935 sq. ft.

$1,840 - $3,225

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 985 sq. ft.

$1,820 - $2,970

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 935 sq. ft.

$1,895 - $2,995

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 795 sq. ft.

$1,440 - $1,985

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 795 sq. ft.

$1,585 - $2,080

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 795 sq. ft.

$1,260 - $1,310

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 815 sq. ft.

$1,285 - $1,335

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 815 sq. ft.

$1,410

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 815 sq. ft.

$1,520 - $1,570

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 935 sq. ft.

$1,730 - $1,780

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 985 sq. ft.

$1,880

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bed 1 Bath Townhome

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 985 sq. ft.

$1,915 - $1,965

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,110 sq. ft.

$2,030 - $3,360

4 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,560 sq. ft.

$2,745 - $3,575

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,110 sq. ft.

$1,895 - $2,985

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,110 sq. ft.

$1,995 - $3,085

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 920 sq. ft.

$2,005 - $2,890

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,035 sq. ft.

$2,065 - $3,300

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,035 sq. ft.

$2,250 - $3,520

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 920 sq. ft.

$1,715 - $1,765

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 920 sq. ft.

$1,890 - $1,940

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,560 sq. ft.

$2,275 - $2,325

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,560 sq. ft.

$2,525

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,725 sq. ft.

$2,525

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,035 sq. ft.

$2,625 - $2,675

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,725 sq. ft.

$2,675

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bed 2 Bath Townhome

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,725 sq. ft.

$3,020 - $3,070

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C+
C+

Renter Ratings

C

Review Ratings

Noise

2.0

Grounds

3.0

Safety

2.0

Office Staff

2.0

Maintenance

2.5

Neighborhood

3.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

C-

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

2

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B+

Average time to respond to reviews

6.5 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

The Ellington Reviews

(212)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2024

2/27/2024

BEFORE YOU RENT. PLEASE READ

BEFORE YOU RENT. PLEASE READ...I've been a tenant for 4 years now and have had 4 different owners. I've been patient during this whole time. Rent has increase by 15%. The community is no longer gated. The property is in extremely poor conditions and the… See More>
    Manager

    2/28/2024

    The Ellington
    Thank you for sharing your concerns. We understand your frustrations and take them seriously. We are actively addressing maintenance issues and working to improve the overall condition of our community. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive for a better living experience for all our residents. Thanks again.
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2022 - 2023

    10/25/2023

    I liked it

    My partner and I were nervous about this place because of the reviews. Yet, In the year we stayed it went well. There is a lot of change in management, there has been two different managers in one year. The floors are lifted a bit,… See More>
      Manager

      11/6/2023

      The Ellington
      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to make necessary improvements moving forward. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to improve your experience. Thanks again.
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2019 - 2022

      11/29/2022

      We had lived here for 3 years before moving out. We had to terminate our lease and did not had any forwarding address at that time so we were told we will receive final settlement through email. After no communication from them for than a… See More>
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 880616

        Verified Resident 2019 - 2021

        3/8/2021

        The community has a very good community center and pool facility, the whole community looks good to see. Staff knowledge and patience in the office can be improved. Maintenance staff are prompt in fixing issues.

          Manager

          3/16/2021

          The Ellington
          Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your residency and welcome the chance to improve. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 972-758-4000 if you would like to further discuss your concerns. Gina B. Property Manager
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 875804

          Verified Resident 2019 - 2021

          2/24/2021

          The community is very warm and courteous. The maintenance team and groundskeeper ls continuously work to keep the grounds and the area perfectly maintained. The neighbors I have met are kind, which makes for a pleasant neighborhood.

            Manager

            3/16/2021

            The Ellington
            Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy that you are enjoying your stay with Marquette at Preston Park. Gina B., Property Manager
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 860572

            Verified Resident 2016 - 2021

            1/6/2021

            Community is Fine, but not kid friendly. Overall it is a nice place. Rent is a bit pricey, Disappointed with lack of assistance during Covid. Office staff are friendly. Need to have 24 hour access to business center b

              Manager

              1/20/2021

              The Ellington
              Thank you for your suggestions. I am happy to hear that, overall, your experience with us has been a happy one. I would love to discuss your ideas further. Please give me a call at 972-758-4000. Gina B, Property Manager
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 858210

              Verified Resident 2020

              12/29/2020

              Overall, pretty good. Maintenance was kind of hit or miss - My heater went out twice, and while I got a prompt response the first time, the second time it ended up taking about a week to get everything resolved - And this was in… See More>
                Manager

                1/20/2021

                The Ellington
                Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your residency, and are happy that you are enjoying your stay with us. I do apologize that the delay in your furnace repair is a blemish on your experience with us.

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 647846

                Verified Resident 2015 - 2020

                11/23/2020

                Quiet, established pet-friendly community with unique townhouse and apartment amenities and options, favorably located in central Plano close to major shopping centers and restaurants. Professional, courteous, and responsive property and maintenance staff.

                  Manager

                  11/30/2020

                  The Ellington
                  I'm so happy to see that you enjoy our community and all the amenities we offer including our location of the property. Your kind words about the staff is also appreciated. Sincerely, Gina B, Property Manager

                  Updated Review

                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 450138

                  Verified Resident 2016 - 2020

                  11/16/2020

                  Very nice older community with attached garages for most units. Located in the heart of Plano near Glen Eagles and Old Shepherd neighborhoods. Staff is friendly/kind and attentive to maintenance or other issues.

                    Manager

                    11/23/2020

                    The Ellington
                    Thank you so much for the kind review, we appreciate receiving the positive feedback! Sincerely, Gina B. Property Manager

                    Updated Review

                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 755284

                    Verified Resident 2020

                    10/28/2020

                    Great community. Quiet and secluded. We absolutely love it here and if you have any issues, service is very quick to get it fixed. The place feels like a home and I know we will never forget it. It has been a tremendous experience.

                      Manager

                      10/29/2020

                      The Ellington
                      Thank you so much for the kind words and we are very happy that you love living here! It really means a lot to all of us! Sincerely, The Team at Preston Park
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 829836

                      Verified Resident 2020

                      10/7/2020

                      Moved here from Massachusetts in August 2020 in the midst of the pandemic. I was given $500 of the first months rent which was great and the management really made my transition smooth. I was given an apartment on the 3rd floor even though on… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 825381

                        Verified Resident 2018 - 2020

                        9/28/2020

                        Its a nice clean community. The apartments are beautiful and spacious. The only downfall is the rent goes up more than 50 a year, trash pickup is too early and the water bills are not allocated fairly.

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 813304

                          Verified Resident 2020

                          9/8/2020

                          Its a very good community with very good people. Very quiet and peaceful. Very convenient to everything including grocery and shopping. Maintenance and Management Staff is very professional and courteous.

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2019 - 2020

                            7/31/2020

                            This is not the place you want to live if like quiet. The walls and floors are thin. You can hear your neighbor above you. I have been complaining about the noise for months. It's terrible. The manager does not respond to your complaints just… See More>
                              Manager

                              8/20/2020

                              The Ellington
                              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to reach an agreement regarding a solution to your concerns with your neighbor. Have you considered the option to moving onto the top floor so that there would be no one above you? We would be happy to further discuss that option with you. Please give us a call at 972-758-4000. Gina B. -- Property Manager
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 797790

                              Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                              7/29/2020

                              It started off well. The surrounding area used to have lots stores and things to do. However, most the local building are now vacant. The staff has gone through a lot of turnover. Some good some bad. After noise complaints from LITERALLY walking around my… See More>
                                Manager

                                8/12/2020

                                The Ellington
                                Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry that we were not able to reach a resolution with you regarding the situation with your neighbor. With everyone working from home during the COVID-19 pandemic, it is more difficult to live in a multi-family environmant. Also, It is always frustrating for responsible pet owners to watch others not take the same care. We continue our efforts to seek a solution to this issue. We welcome additional conversations regarding these issue. Please call me at 972-758-4000 if you wish to discuss this further. Gina B - Property Manager
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2018 - 2020

                                6/14/2020

                                The property is OK. The area is slowly going downhill, businesses closing. Rent is the highest in the area. Lots of dogs. Once you sign the lease management is not interested in what you might have to say.

                                  Manager

                                  6/17/2020

                                  The Ellington
                                  Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would love to discuss any concerns that I might be able to help resolve for you. Please reach out to me at gbeason@marqnet.com or by phone at 972-758-4000. Gina B. Property Manager
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 767932

                                  Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                                  5/11/2020

                                  This is a beautiful complex located near shopping, entertainment, education and transportation. I have recommended this location to newcomers to the area. Apartments are beautiful and have several floor-plan options.

                                    Manager

                                    5/14/2020

                                    The Ellington
                                    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have been referring others to join our community. Thank you for spreading the word! Gina B.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 767186

                                    Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                                    5/8/2020

                                    Property is central located and is safe. One suggestion- add a playing ground somewhere to keep kids away from drive aways. I m a parent (older child) but having little kids running around and screaming al day is not something I look for when I… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      5/14/2020

                                      The Ellington
                                      Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and feedback with us. We are very happy that your overall experience has been a good one. We will certainly make note of your suggestion regarding the playground. If you have any other suggestions, or need assistance, please contact me at 972-758-4000. Thank you, Gina B.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 756248

                                      Verified Resident 2017 - 2020

                                      3/30/2020

                                      This community is overpriced by a lot. It's a safe community with convenient parking, no disturbances & friendly residents. Office staff is below sub par unfortunately, they blatantly ignore your calls on a regular basis.

                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 754195

                                        Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                        3/20/2020

                                        I looked at quite a lot of apartments in this area and this was by far the nicest and felt the safest. I love having my own garage for extra storage and to shelter my car, and I my unit is updated with modern… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          3/23/2020

                                          The Ellington
                                          Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are so happy you are enjoying your stay at Marquette at Preston Park. Gina B. Property Manager
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 737605

                                          Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                          1/20/2020

                                          Read my review about your serives and community and that should shed the necessary light on what you're asking. Overall: seal the windows and doors (they leak excessively), get better and more parking (maybe a guest rule) and stop charging us unnecessary fees

                                            Manager

                                            1/22/2020

                                            The Ellington
                                            Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I look forward to speaking with you to discuss your thoughts in greater detail. Please reach out to me at 972-758-4000 so that we can work towards resolving your concerns. Gina B.- Property Manager
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            giselle lopez

                                            Resident 2017 - 2020

                                            1/18/2020

                                            Heavy Construction going on again. 4th major roof repair in the last 2.5 years since I've lived here. Access to your apartment and garage blocked with large construction equipment for up to 12 hours a day. A lot of safety hazards. Still getting charged the… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              1/22/2020

                                              The Ellington
                                              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your concerns are important to me, and I welcome any opportunity to improve the quality of our service. I understand that construction, such as roof replacement, is an inconvenience. We appreciate your patience as we make improvements to the property. Please contact me at 972-758-4000 to discuss your concerns. Gina B - Property Manager.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 732309

                                              Verified Resident 2019

                                              12/30/2019

                                              This was the worst experience I ever had when moving into an apartment. The apartment was not ready as promised for me to take possession. I should have walked away but I already paid all the fees and put in a change of address. The… See More>
                                                Manager

                                                1/7/2020

                                                The Ellington
                                                We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations at the time of your move in. I know that you were disappointed. We had tried very hard to turn that experience around. If you still have concerns, I would love to discuss those with you.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Noah-Berlin

                                                Resident 2018 - 2019

                                                12/5/2019

                                                I would not recommend renting here. I recently moved out and was charged a move-out fee. I was confused because I made a $580 "severity bond" payment prior to my move-in.. they didn't do security deposits. For those who don't know, a severity bond is… See More>
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 706530

                                                  Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                                                  10/14/2019

                                                  The complex is quiet and clean. The staff is also very friendly and responsive. The premises has a small dog park and the complex is very dog friendly. The overall area is surrounded with plenty of shopping and eating establishments.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Fee: $450. Rent: $25. Restrictions: Breed restrictions may apply.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Fee: $450. Rent: $25. Restrictions: Breed restrictions may apply.. Pet Limit: 2
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • High-Speed Internet
                                                    • Pet Park
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Premium Countertops
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    The Ellington offers its residents unique one or two bedroom Townhome-style apartments, in addition to exclusive amenities such as an amenity-laden resident clubhouse, pool with lounge deck and grilling area, a brand new private dog park, and access to the coveted West Plano School District.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    S2 Residential

                                                    C
                                                    C
                                                    Communities
                                                    70

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 219 number of votes by renters, The Ellington is currently rated 3.7 out of 5 stars.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 2.5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 2/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 2/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 3/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered below average. The complex is located in a neighborhood with significant safety or desirability concerns, with few access to local attractions and services.
                                                    The Ellington is rated 2/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 6.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    S2 Residential
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Fee: $450
                                                    Rent: $25
                                                    Restrictions: Breed restrictions may apply.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Fee: $450
                                                    Rent: $25
                                                    Restrictions: Breed restrictions may apply.
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    April 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    The Ellington is a 795 - 1,725 sq. ft. apartment in Plano in zip code 75093. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,260 - $3,575. Nearby cities include Richardson, Allen, The Colony, Frisco, and Addison.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.