B

Haven Westover Hills

9914 W. Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251
9914 W. Military Drive, San Antonio, TX 78251

Contact Property

9914 W. Military Drive

San Antonio, TX 78251

 800-609-0427
 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (81 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
RosieC01 • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2020
I love living here. Great community and safe. Everyone is very nice and maintenance is fast. Very clean property. Dog business is picked up right away by the owners. We are very happy living here. Great place to live at. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

08/23/2020

Rosie, it's great to hear from you. We're delighted to know that you love living in our community, we're just as happy to have you as a resident. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if we can help with anything.

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2020
I love calling the Haven Westover Hills home. I always tell people it feels like I'm coming home to resort style living. The landscape is beautiful. I love my unit and my neighbors are great. The kids nearby all play together and the parents all help… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

08/23/2020

Thank you for making our day! Our goal is to provide residents with the best in apartment living so we're delighted to know you're experiencing just that.

Easley3939 • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2020
Very lovely apartment complex! First off, the management is very courteous and attentive. Second, maintenance is great and fulfills service requests in a timely manner. Lastly, the community is nice and quiet with no real issues. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

08/10/2020

We're delighted to know we're exceeding your expectations! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to keeping up the great work.

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/17/2019
The apartments in this complex have very good insulation. We lived the on third floor and we turned on our heater only several times during the cold time of the year, because of apartments below and beside us so the heat from the sun (the roof… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/13/2018
If you're thinking about moving here - don't. This place is showing its age. It is noisy. I never needed an alarm to wake up because I could hear the alarm clock every morning from my neighbor's apartment, since the walls in my building we're so… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

06/19/2018

Although we appreciate all feedback, we're saddened to read that your experience with our community hasn't been to your liking. We want all residents to enjoy the grounds here at our community, regardless of whether or not they have pets. We encourage anyone to give us a call if they see neighbors disregarding our policies. We'd like the opportunity to learn more about some some of your concerns and hear any additional feedback, so we encourage you to stop by our office at your earliest convenience to speak with us, thank you.

Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/21/2018
The only thing completely positive about this community is the maintenance. They were always on top of repairs and I never had to wait more than 24 hours. The property manager is incompetent. She does not know what she is doing and cannot answer basic questions.… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

05/31/2018

Although you've enjoyed the services provided by our maintenance team, we're dismayed to read that your experience with our community hasn't been to your liking overall. We aim to deliver unparalleled living, and we apologize for missing the mark with you. We'd like to discuss some of your concerns in greater detail, as well as learn more about what we can do to improve, so we encourage you to stop by our office at your earliest convenience, thank you.

chas1214 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/26/2017
I have recently moved to San Antonio,Texas in August 2016. We visited in April 2016 to view and sign up for apartments. We received many calls but the only place that had come up with what we wanted, Exactly, was the Haven at Westover Hills. They… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
chanduhere • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/29/2016
Staff is friendly and community is good place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Jina1211 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/27/2016
Staff is very friendl . My family and I love it here. Very quiet and clean. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
jab295 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/26/2016
I moved into the apartment complex last December. The office staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and if I have a package they already know about it before I open my mouth to get it. Maintenance takes care of issues the day I submit the request,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
dustinkgray • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/25/2016
A great place to live! Any maintenance requests are finished quickly and the office staff is very friendly! I love the new granite countertops! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2015
The staff that works here is absolutely top notch. I've never had a bad experience and I've lived here for over a year. More specifically, I recently had an issue with my A/C unit and scheduled someone to come and repair the issue. Tony (one of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/25/2015
Absolutely wonderful experience living here in the Haven. The Office and Maintenance staff are always available when needed, both always do a fantastic job in a timely manner. Absolutely no complaints ?? See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/27/2015
Lets start by saying that the staff here is wonderful and my actual apt on the inside very nice and spacious. BUT, they moved a family of 5 in above me and there is absolutely no peace. We have asked them nicely and told the office… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

05/05/2015

Dear Resident, We are saddened to hear that you are unhappy with your apartment home and community. Your satisfaction is very important to us. The Haven at Westover Hills welcomes residents of all walks of life as we abide by Fair Housing Practices. We also have an occupancy standard that is met by all residents. If we determine at any point in time that a household composition exceeds these limits, we work as quickly as possible to relocate the occupants. We continue to work to create an environment that is peaceful for all residents while maintaining our obligation to local, state, and federal guidelines. We would love the opportunity to meet with you so that we can discuss and address some of your concerns. You opinion matters. We would like the chance to turn your experience around. SIncerely, Community Manager

Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/19/2015
Be very careful and document everything with this office staff. I was wrongfully charged for carpet damage that the office staff never verified bit yet assessed charges without proof other than taking the word of their carpet vendor. Once I complained to the Assistant Mgr., she… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

01/19/2015

Dear Previous Resident, When you were given a copy of the TAA form that stated you would owe 3 days rent for January, you signed this form. You called our office the last week of December to inquire about the amount owed and when you would be able to drop off keys. You were informed of our schedule due to the holiday and told that you could bring the keys in on your date of move out (1/3/2015). You were told that at that time you would ???also need to pay for the water bill & 3 days of January. Our leasing consultant made a mistake and looked at the incoming resident's balance instead of yours. This was an honest mistake, and we apologize for any confusion this may have caused. However, you were informed of the balance owed and if you had not paid up to this point, this would have still been the case upon turning in keys. A walk through was offered of which you declined. Upon moving in, all residents receive a cleaning and damage cost list. We encourage residents to go by these standards of which your apartment fell short. We took photos of all necessary and charged the appropriate fees. We have worked very hard to accommodate you and even allowed you the option to come back and clean the apartment (at which time those fees were removed). This is across the board and was done both times you leased here at The Haven at Westover Hills. The remainder of what you owe is rent and utility payment. We sincerely apologize for any confusion, and our door is always open if you want to discuss the matter further. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Community Manager

rasolis44 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2014
My roommates and I love it here at The Haven, we feel like we are in a safe, friendly, and caring community. The office staff as well as the maintenance staff are very helpful and always solve issue with the up most professionalism. The amenities are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Chenzo07 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2014
Just recently move into the complex and so far I'm loving it. All the neighbors seems To be friendly and respectful of each other. I like how the complex is mainly quite due to everyone being military or families. Every morning about 3 people say hi… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Eperez24 • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/13/2014
My experience here at The Haven, has been excellent. I can not complain about anything. The staff here is friendly and very helpful; they attend to my needs quickly. If I need any maintenance done, or have any questions about the complex,or surrounding area they take… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Tgarcia1 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/13/2014
The haven is a good apartment property to live at and the staff in the office are nice. If I have a work order to fix something in my apt it gets fixed quickly. The neighbors are nice and respectful as well. Overall it's a nice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
crihtarshick • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/09/2014
I'm the last one to complain or write a bad review unless I truly think it is necessary. I moved into the apartment in September 2013. it looked great online and the leasing agent made it sound wonderful. The first thing I asked about was crime… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

05/16/2014

Dear Resident, We have been saddened to hear that you have had to deal with this loss. While we strive to provide a great living experience and environment for every resident, sometimes there are things that happen beyond our power to prevent. We do provide a gated community with limited access gates. While gates may detour unwanted traffic, it can not prevent everyone who wants to get in, especially if they decide to commit a crime while gaining access into the community. We encourage any resident who realizes they have been a victim of theft, to call the police immediately to file a report. We also thank you for mentioning the hot tub malfunctioning to our office. As you may recall we repaired it each and every time you brought it to our attention. To our knowledge the hot tub has been operational and we hope that you and every resident are able to enjoy this and all other amenities we provide. We apologize that your experience has been less than great. We urge you to stop by the office to suggest ways in which we can turn this around. Our residents are our number one priority. Kindest Regards, Community Manager Haven at Westover Hills

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2013
This place is nice, but not worth the money. The apartment complex spent so much money on re-painting the complex to mask the real problems with this place. If you go SOMEWHERE OTHER than the one model unit they show you, you will see how filthy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Haven Westover Hills Manager

12/13/2013

Dear Resident, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We work very hard to ensure The Haven at Westover Hills remains one of the best communities to call home. This is one of the reasons that appearances are high on our list. We re-painted our exteriors to keep the property looking fresh, and at its best. Our maintenance staff works diligently every day to ensure our community is clean and in working condition. With the cooperation of our wonderful residents we believe our community rises above others. All work orders are taken seriously and repaired to high standards to maintain the function and livability of our apartment homes. If at any time you feel as if a work order is not completed to your satisfaction, I want to know. Feel free to do this by email, visit, or simply call our office. I have not been aware of any 'flea' cases at our Pet Park. We have our grounds sprayed every month and urge any residents having issues with any type of pest, to let us know immediately so we can address it. The parking lot and driveway were built to conform to the standards and regulations required. The speed limit throughout the community is 12 mph. We do have speed limit signs at the entrance of the community and have ordered more signs to place through out the community as a reminder. Unfortunately part of apartment living is going to include hearing neighbors from time to time; this can happen in any multifamily setting. Most residents understand this and are respectful of others. I apologize if at any time one of my team members has made you feel any less than appreciated. We are proud of the fact that we work for a company that hires professional and extremely skilled and motivated employees. We also value our residents and their word of mouth, which is why we reward them for telling their friends and family how much they enjoy their homes. That being said, I hope that we are able to change your opinion about The Haven at Westover Hills. If given the chance, I would like to meet with you to go over some of your concerns so we may better your experience. Kindest Regards, Community Manager The Haven at Westover Hills

Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2013
Loved living her! The current team is the best team this property ever had! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/12/2013
I just want to start off by saying that these Apartments are really nice. Ive never had a problem living in them and The complex is gorgeous. The Staff, very nice and helpful with anything I have ever had questions or concerns about. The Property manager… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Clacosse13 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2013
I moved into the The Haven on a blind move from Michigan so all I had to go on was reviews and pictures from the Internet. I was worried about making this move, the staff at The Haven were awesome. They exceeded every expectation I had.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/04/2013
The Haven at Westover Hills is a nice place. The rooms are a decent size the property is pretty well maintained. They are currently working on painting all of the buildings and garages. They have trash valet (which kind of sucks sometimes because they don't always… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Parking

  • Private Garage with Remote

General

  • BBQ Grills
  • Balcony or Sunroom
  • Blinds
  • Built-in Bookshelves and Computer Niches
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Game Room
  • Garden Tubs and Double Vanity
  • Gated Community
  • Glass-top Stoves
  • Granite Countertops
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Media Center
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Premium Interior Paint
  • Professional Management
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Storage Space
  • Sundeck
  • Swimming Pool and Spa
  • Valet Trash Service
  • Volleyball Court

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,362

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,199

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,611

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,614

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

A-
Flournoy Properties
VIEW 14 COMMUNITIES

Your home is your haven... It is a reflection of you. It is your ultimate oasis at the end of the day. It is the place that welcomes you back after a long trip. It nurtures your soul and restores your spirit. It shares your memories and celebrates your accomplishments. We took all of this into account when we created The Haven- Hill Country Apartment Homes. We set out to create a special place designed just for you and those you love. So call or visit today to discover this place that you will soon call "home." reflect...treasure...savor...cherish...inspire...embrace...celebrate...live...come home.

Go to Property Website

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 09:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Haven Westover Hills?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Haven Westover Hills?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is Haven Westover Hills?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.7/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 99.27% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 0.67 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Haven Westover Hills?
Flournoy Properties, Inc.**

What is the pet policy at Haven Westover Hills?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Haven Westover Hills Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Westover Oaks in San Antonio, TX

Westover Oaks

San Antonio, TX

Image of Volar in San Antonio, TX

Volar

San Antonio, TX

Haven Westover Hills is an apartment in San Antonio in zip code 78251. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,199 - $1,614. Nearby cities include Balcones Heights, Leon Valley, Helotes, Converse, and Live Oak. 78251, 78253, 78245, 78227, and 78238 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Haven Westover Hills

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/30/2007) Image of Haven Westover Hills in San Antonio, TX
      Back To Top
    (800) 609-0427
    Contact Property
    Website